Yamaha R15 V3.0 Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.8 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 19
Sort by :
  • STD (Petrol)

    abs

    nagesh Aug 24, 2019 03:11 AM
    we need antilock braking system .... so get featur of abs
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1540 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Gud racing bike

    Javi Aug 23, 2019 03:49 PM
    Top speed 158.. Super style
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Poor quality

    Tejas Sawant Aug 23, 2019 03:49 PM
    Fuel pump got replaced twice and many more issues. Build quality is very poor
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Dark Night (Petrol)

    Osm Bike

    harry singh Aug 23, 2019 03:48 PM
    super Body style Osm bike I'm soo Happy buy this bike this bike was gift for my Dad
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Sporty-Agile-powerful

    Divyang Bhimani Aug 21, 2019 12:37 PM
    Riding position is aggressive, and if you don’t know how to ride such bikes, you will be end up complaining about palm and back pains, I have taken this machine on 300 KM rides also, it wasn’t that bad, I mean that was okay, one can handle it. Engine is super refined, best you can get in 150CC segment, and above 7500 RPM when VVA kicks in, this machine goes brutal, engine just roars. I have driven this machine for around 11000 KMs in total, even after driving it aggressively and shifting gears at red line, it gave me 37-40 KMPL, even after such aggressive driving, otherwise it can give around 45-48 KMPL. It’s easy to handle, and it is indeed a powerful machine. Slipper clutch is just amazing, it’s too easy to do revv matching with this machine while down shifting, which I found tough with V2 and any other sports bike in this range. Things could be better ? - yes, first is Tyre, MRF zapper is not good enough, you don’t get enough confidence in rain or at higher speeds or while cornering due to loose Tyre. - I heard build quality is poor, but so far I haven’t faced such issues, it’s been a year and 11000KM! Things are just fine! - another point is, it’s weight, it’s light weighted, so it’s agile, easy to control but at the same time that creates trouble at high speed, due to less weight, again you don’t feel much confident!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Osm

    Saurav Rawat Aug 21, 2019 12:26 PM
    It was osm bike Totly mony rtrun bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      111 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    No bike in 150cc segment will overtake R15 v3 in top speed

    MOHAMMED ABDUL MANNAN Aug 18, 2019 07:01 PM
    It's been around 11 months to be precise since i have bought this bike and have covered about 6000 kms which is quite less road distance in my opinion. I have a non-abs variant. But i can assure you r15 v3 won't disappoint you in performance and mileage whatsoever. The only con i'm gonna say is the discomfort which you'll soon get used to. Other than that it's a marvelous bike, something i've never had the experience of as it is a sport which gives you stupendous handling and control. The brakes are precise (some people may say they are not as powerful but trust me they are) they are soft at first when you pull the lever makes sense because when you're riding at 100+ kmph you don't want the brakes to lock the tyre. The looks are the key of this bike and feels like you're riding a 300-600cc. The mileage is amazing, i've been getting around 47-52 kmpl( i use speed petrol and fill nitrogen in the tyres). The slipper clutch is phenomenal when you're using it right, a big helper in traffic. And on a side note when you're speeding and cross the 7,400 rpm mark the vva kicks in and you'll feel the boost in power at that moment lean yourself on the tank to get to the top speed learning helps the bike to be fully aerodynamic. I personally touched 147kmph but didn't cross this mark just to be safe. For those people who experience fatigue due to aggressive riding position, my advice to you is to not put pressure on the arms but lighten your arms and stiffen your hips for minimizing the discomfort.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    POOR QUALITY OF MATERIAL USED BY YAMAHA

    AYUSH SRIVASTAVA Aug 13, 2019 10:19 PM
    I HAVE PURCHASE R15 V3 2 MONTHS BACK AND DRIVEN IT FOR LESS THEN 300 km. DUE TO RAINY SEASON AND HEAVY RAIN IN PUNE BUT I WANT TO TELL YOU THAT DON'T PURCHASE THIS BIKE IT IS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE FOR RIDES MORE THEN 15 KM YOUR THIGS AND HAND WILL START PAINING AND MOST IMPORTANT THING THE QUALITY OF MATERIAL USED BY YAMAHA MOTORS FOR THIS BIKE IS VERY POOR MY BIKE COVER ABOVE FUEL TANK IS COMING OUT AGAIN AND AGAIN AND I HAVE TO PRESS IT TO FIT IT AGAIN IN TO IT THE METAL SHEETS ABOVE THE FUEL TANK HAVING CUTS AND IS FOR AESTHETIC PURPOSE IS VERY THIN THAT IT YOU TOUCH IT OR PRESS IT BY YOUR LAST FINGER YOU CAN FEEL THE BENDING IF YOU PRESS IT BY YOUR HAND DEFINITELY IT WILL BEND PERMANENTLY I AM NOT HAPPY WITH MY DECISION AND WITH THIS BIKE QUALITY IS DEGRADED BY YAMAHA MOTORS NOW.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      473 of them share their views
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      really i like your feedback about r15 i am thinking to buy this bike but your comment clear my confusion thank you can you tell me hows the pulsar 220 as per your view.
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      what you talking
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      How about Mileage bro ?
    • Good

      Arif khan Aug 02, 2019 10:04 AM
      I like this bike...superb
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        546 of them share their views
    • I will bye it Diwali

      Karuna Nath Aug 02, 2019 08:52 AM
      It is the best bike in 150 Cc.engine
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        1 of them share their views
    • Beast

      Smit Jul 11, 2019 09:13 AM
      This bike is just wonderful , value for money and best mileage , I totally loved this bike , hats off to you yamaha team for manufacturing such a masterpiece, really loved it a lot ,yes yamaha!
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        24 of them share their views
    • Dual Channel ABS (Petrol)

      Beast bike ever

      Rupesh Haldankar Jul 08, 2019 10:48 PM
      I just love this Bike ????????????????????????
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        14 of them share their views
    • Dual Channel ABS (Petrol)

      I want R15 version 3

      Madan reddy Jul 08, 2019 06:55 PM
      I could like buy to R15 version 3
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        2 of them share their views
    • not comfortable at all

      Vijay K Jul 05, 2019 08:43 AM
      I purchased this bike for good look, when I demanded a test drive before buying it from showroom, they denied it by saying they don't have any bike for test drive. When I purchased it and drive it from showroom to home, I understood the reason why they don't want anyone to test drive it. Your complete body weight will go on your palm and that is not possible for anyone to drive this bike with this much pain .
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        29 of them share their views
    • STD (Petrol)

      not at all satisfied with the bike

      harshad Jul 05, 2019 08:42 AM
      the build quality of the body fiber is very poor, on some areas like on the fuel tank and near handle bars the colour is started to peal off on its own with in 1 year. engine of the bike is good but not smooth over all if u want a show piece like only for its look, some short ride and photoshoots then only buy this bike or else u will just waste the money on a Piece of plastic
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        24 of them share their views
    • STD (Petrol)

      Handle bars

      Nambu thirumurugan Jul 05, 2019 08:42 AM
      Handle bars give much pains while riding time
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        11 of them share their views
    • My dream bike

      Sarath Jul 05, 2019 08:41 AM
      I love my bike and 155cc segment r15 is the best
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        144 of them share their views
    • Dual Channel ABS (Petrol)

      Check the Link for more

      Lucifer Jun 23, 2019 09:52 AM
      Check the link for more
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        12 of them share their views
    • STD (Petrol)

      MASS BIKE

      SHEYAM SUNDAR Jun 17, 2019 10:32 PM
      GOOD LOOKING, SPEED AND GOOD MILEAGE.
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        14 of them share their views

    Expert Reviews