New Cars and Bikes in India

Volkswagen Polo Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

2.8 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 13
Sort by :
  • A superb drive!

    Rajesh May 24, 2019 11:46 AM
    Nice pick-up and super driving experience.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      68 of them share their views
  • Very poor service support

    Vishnu May 21, 2019 08:04 PM
    Very poor customer service , once sold no commitment of service , within short kilometers my vehicle had lot of issues , EGR failure (spare cost is 45000) Turbo failure ( spare cost is 80000) Lower arm failure (4000) Engine bed(5000) Even escalating to VW head quarters and CEO no response from the company end. VW dealers ranking is worst service in the industry .When I try to contact the Indian office , they do call blocking , such worst company never had in service industry . However the product is well engineered , if after market support is not good, can't afford in current scenario.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • 1.0 L MPI Comfortline Petrol (Petrol)

    Worst petrol engine ever produced

    Robin May 20, 2019 10:23 AM
    It is one of the worst petrol engine ever produced. 0 to 50km per hour pick up is one of the worst in the world. Old wagnor petrol engine is far superior than this bullshit polo petrol engine. Rest of it is ok . Not great.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • 1.0 L MPI Highline Plus Petrol (Petrol)

    Bull shit ! Nice car which can not be bought

    Balaji S May 19, 2019 09:17 PM
    A nice car is getting poor review due to their sales support. I really suggest some other brand even the sales team from Volkswagen too suggest the same in indirect way. Very worst dealing with customer. Though the car is booked and the full amount is paid, they are ready to refund the entire amount without delivering the car. Really very worst communication. Definitely I am sure that they will make you pay the due without delivering the car. I have paid the due amount for 2 months without getting my car.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • 1.5 TDI Highline Diesel (Diesel)

    One of the best hatchback in its class

    Yogesh Apr 11, 2019 10:58 PM
    Powerful, robust and good looking car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      17 of them share their views
  • 1.2 Comfortline Petrol (Petrol)

    Great car with elegant look

    Dr AS Das Mar 20, 2019 11:47 AM
    I bought the car in May 2013 and sofar there is no problems . Driving comfortably everyday. Virtually a zero maintainence car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • 1.5 TDI Trendline Diesel (Diesel)

    Very High Spare Parts Cost and Frequent downshifts

    Arise Rayamangalam Feb 17, 2019 12:05 AM
    I have a Polo Diesel 1.2 Litre 2009 Model bought new and have been using for till date. If you want to Buy this car think again. If you ever press the brake pedal while driving, you will need to downshift the gear ! Otherwise the car will not move even if we press the accelerator completely. Most of the time I don't feel any power at all and seems like a bullock cart most of the time. Spare parts have very high cost that you wont be able to imagine. two days before thee rubber hose to the fuel filter got damaged and fuel start flowing in to the bottom, when I approached the service center they ask 17,000 ruppes to replace it !! Can you imagine this price for a simple rubber hose ? later I have shown it to a local service shop and they replaced it for just 4,00 Rupees ! The cost of other parts I needed to replace are given below: side protector - 4,000 Rupees Bumper back - 10,000 Rupees ABS Sensor - 4,000 Rupees each (if you replace one sensor then the sensor on opposite side will need to be replaced soon, its conformed by the service center ) Horn is little difficult to press. But The exterior design and Interior is good. Materials are good quality. Fuel economy around 20-22 kmpl. Maintenance is comparatively low.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • 1.2 Highline Petrol (Petrol)

    A superb drive!

    Prem kumar Dec 07, 2018 12:28 AM
    Nice pick-up and super driving experience.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • 1.5 TDI Trendline Diesel (Diesel)

    Faulty Vehicle Polo car

    Maheshinder Singh Nov 21, 2018 10:08 PM
    within short kilometers my vehicle had lot of issues , EGR failure.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • 1.2 AllStar Limited Edition (Petrol)

    Best car from Volkswagen

    Eashan salkar Nov 21, 2018 10:08 PM
    Superb car take it from me what matters to VW is safety and build quality
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • 1.2 Comfortline Petrol (Petrol)

    PAISA WASOOL GAADI

    Vayuj Dhir Oct 30, 2018 04:27 PM
    The car is superb,we are chilled after a cooling of 10 minutes by the A.C, gives a mileage of 17.5 kmpl on Allahabad-Lucknow highway and around 14 kmpl in city. Leg space,boot space,luggage space everything is GREAT and music system is also very good.The negative point is only that it doesn't have airbags in this model,but it's powerful body can bear anything.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Faulty - Volskwagen Polo, Do not Buy

    chandra sheker Oct 24, 2018 10:59 AM
    I bought the new car(POLO Highline petrol) in end of March(They did home delivery on 2nd April), from PPS motors Tirumalagiri, HYD. They gave manufacturer defect car to me, the same issue 3 times and engine leakage. Th issue with this car, engine malware function. For solving the issue, I visited the Elite Bangalore service station(1st week of Aug/2016). They did something and return the car to me. Traveled KM is 3231 when the indication came. The Same issue repeated again(engine malware function). Car towing by road assistance(that time I am a vacation with family). The car reached to PPS Motors Hyderabad service station(13/Oct/2016), they find the issue and replaced with new sensors. They took some long trip for testing and they intimated to me, your car ready. Next day I collected the car(31/Oct/2016). Traveled KM is 5634 when the indication came. (this time I have faced good amount of inconvenience with family) The Same issue repeated again(engine malware function). I visited the Elite Bangalore service station(4/Nov/2016). They have returned the car in a week. Traveled KM is 6360 when the indication came Now engine getting leaking, after service as well.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • 1.0 L MPI Highline Petrol (Petrol)

    Spare part availability worst with dealership and poor suppo

    Shubhang Kulkarni Jun 30, 2018 03:25 PM
    I have many time experience with Vidyut mototrs on spare part availability. Also these people never been communicate on availability.....aeven your team team taken feedback but no one come back. Keep your commitmnet true with customers
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views

Expert Reviews