UM Motorcycles Renegade Commando Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.5 / 5.0 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 98
Sort by :
  • STD (Petrol)

    UM is cheating indian custmoers very bad quality

    Ullas chandra nayak
    Hi I am Ullas from India staying in Bangalore I recently brought UM Renegade Commando on 3rd March 2017, I had to write this post because I am left with no other option now . I brought this bike with lot of expectation thinking its US brand bike and quality would be very good . But it’s unfortunate that UM is selling very poor quality bikes . Here is complete service history of my bike which clearly tells the low quality of bike UM is producing . First Service at 1000 KM : reported Clutch plates issues – replaced clutch plated but same issues continued Second service at 3000 KM : Problem reported : • Clutch plates issues • drastic mileage drop down (company claims 25 to 30 KM /Ltr) my bike is giving just 18 km/Ltr . • Paint started pilling of on my Fuel tank with Bubbles all Nuts getting rusted. Solution • clutch plates replaced again , after replacement also same problem • No milage correction was done • Service center promised me to replace my Fuel tank(but they never did till date) Third service at 6000 KM . Problem reported : • Same clutch issues the entire bike shakes when clutch is realized in bumper to bumper to traffic. • Radiator over heating • Manual Fuel nob Not working, Fuel leakage • Breaks Pad makes horrible noise after rain. Service center Solution . • Clutch plates replaced for the 3rd time • Radiator replaced with New one • Fuel nob replaced with New one After Service of 6000 I drove my bike for about 600 KM and one day Battery gets drained completely I took RSA and he started with help of spare battery Service center guys has new clue why it happened. After all this again at 7000 KM same issues I reported and this time they replaced entire clutch Assembly Now my bike as completed 7700 KM again I am facing same issues clutch and again fuel leakage Bike as just completed 7000 KM in 6 months and already the paint is peeling and all the nuts used are getting rusted side cover is fading fiber is visible . fuel leakage is so dangerous and can take my life really not sure how UM can give such defective products . I have all my documents in place and would be taking this to all possible media and public platform to ensure that no customers are cheated by just the Brand that it carries . Would request UM USA and UM India to please ensure the Quality of product in the interest to safe the customer life . I have attached Vedio that you can inspect and validate the quality of the product .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      503 of them share their views
    • 04-Nov-19 12:04 PM
      Same thing happens with My Bike also infect within a year Engine get opened because of gear box.
  • STD (Petrol)

    American Garbage

    Anshul Bhardwaj
    I bought this one year ago. In starting it looked good and as well good ride.But after the first service of the bike, bike performance dramatically fall down. Whole body of the bike make noise, clutch plate is breaking down after 10 k km, parts of the body is very poor.And most importantly you have to expend approx 3 k for each service. Parts of the bike is very poor at very high rate and the service team is very pathetic they charged the amount for parts but didnt install in the bikes and never focus on your problems. They take lot of money for services but didnt do anything except changing of engine oil and for his who knows they actually changed or not.First time i am regretting after buying this bike. In short it is an american garbage. Plz dont go with this bike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • Worst and cheap part not available in market

    Debashis Sardar
    I bought Renegade Commando Classic on September 2017, after one year, bike's cooling fan relay become out of order, that relay is not available in the market, the company service centre cannot supply the parts, during 2 months the bike has left in the garage. I thought why I purchased that bad quality bike, I have regraded my self every time. Don't buy guys, it is a waste of money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Fabulous bike at an affordable Price

    Harsh Vardhan
    Renegade Commando Classic is a fabulous bike at an affordable price especially when you get a cash back;). I have been riding it for around 10 months now and apart from the minor problems which I have faced on my last bike, nothing major. The best thing about this bike is the comfort and pick-up, it is very high, its height is I guess around 1350 mm and 200 mm of ground clearance. Its other feature like USB charging is also doing well when you go on long rides. The best thing is that when I go around the market people look twice at me & my bike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Best Quality cruiser bike

    Rahul pandey
    Right now the only cruiser that comes to my mind is the affordable cruiser range by United Motors. These cruisers follow international standards when it comes to design and performance for cruiser bikes. Although they have different cruisers within this price range, I feel the best is UM Renegade Commando Mojave. The bike looks good with a liquid cooled engine churning 25 PS and has a smooth 6 speed gearbox and 200mm ground clearance making my ride more easy going. Go for this bike, I am sure you will like it. For servicing they are currently giving a 4 years standard warranty
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Riding experience

    Mohan Singh
    This is a very good bike. While riding this bike, royal felling comes and feels good too. this bike look is a royal look And maintenance is very easy And this bike performance is very good performance Um renegade commando is available in 3 different colours i have matte moss green my top speed on this bike 115km/ hours.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      17 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Worst bike in the world

    Sandy
    Dnt buy these bikes . As i got this bike on 2017 dec up to it completed 10 services nearly for every service clutch plate will be gone and an extra parts like cooling fan ,coolant lekage, over heating of fuel tank and to engine will produce heat genatarion thats how they prepared the bike mostly dont go for the look go for engine i did mistake next time it wnt repeat . Even hero motors produce good quality engine .this um wnt cross 90 speed and fuel injection system is the worst system for this bike . Different sounds from the engine no one will expect that sounds thats how it makes i kept this bike as a garbage a side 1 year back . I am frustating about this in hyd there is no service center too waste of 2.26lkhs and for service and repairs almost 1lkh totaly 3.36 we will get harly with high brand
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • China motor

    Ravikannan
    Very worst engine design and fuel injectors...problem problem always problem
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Fraud company. Make of the bike is very bad. Low class parts used and service is pathetic

    Nandan
    Fraud company. Make of the bike is very bad. Low class parts used and service is pathetic.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Amazing commando

    Mahesh Gaur
    First i ride this bike on test drive it was amazing because of its power and speed liked this bike after that i ordered After getting this bike on the first day i went to the long ride it was amazing But it only suits for long ride not in city ride, Charger, 6 speed, Tyre Braking needs to improve. Overall good performance.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Excellent bike for long routes

    Amanpreet
    My experience with UM Motorcycle is good overall. Renegade Commando has awesome pickup of bike, suspension also too good. I say it is good for long rides only for driver because rear seat is not much comfortable so will be difficult for long rides. Hope UM fix this problem.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • MAKE ME FEEL ALIVE

    Devendra Sahu
    Hello friends today I would like to share my personal experience you are a UM renegade Commando classic bike. Last month I am very much tired because of my work load I won't be able to enjoy my life full I won't be able to enjoy my life fully I am feeling like robot then one day my friend came with his bike we have gone for a long trip and then I interested to ride the bike I feel like really enjoying its take up an I feel like really enjoying its take up and performance in comfortabl I feel like really enjoying its take up and performance in comfortable e I feel like really enjoying its backup and performance in comfortably it was very impressive follow the journey enjoy the journey because after ride I feel fresh and alive makes me feel comfortable and back to focus on my goal just because of one comfortable bike ride. In my opinion deserves 5 out of 5 stars.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Excellent performance

    Anshul Singh
    Must have bike in your garage. Acceptable price
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • ask for nagesh this is unique bike in the world

    yogesh
    there are several problems in this bike and thank god to nagesh fr this suggestion a very big selute fr him
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Eye catching cruiser

    Ahish kumar
    Overall experience is good. Bike provides awesome pickup. Suspension is awesome. For long rides it is awesome for driver but rear seat is not that much comfortable for long rides as one should expect. Service centres are few which is another drawback but they provide 24*7 road assistance. Power is better than Thunderbird 350. Looks are awesome , eye catching. I would prefer this bike to everyone over royal Enfield.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      39 of them share their views
  • Total waste ....its a scrap

    Bishal pradhan
    Well I fell this bike has a lowest grade metal...it has rust all over in a months...don't know the issue the bike just stops while changing gear...my biggest mistake purchasing this bike..my passion for riding has almost been crushed..I haven't ride since past year....RIP commando.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • donot buy..

    Rabikumar
    i have renegade commando , i ride my bike only 8000 km per year they had lot of problem in my bike i spend more than 60k of money for repair.. the company didnt response properly.. there is no resail value also..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Adorable looks, Excellent Performance

    Abhijeet Samkaria
    For those looking for a bike for everyday use, you should go ahead with the Commando Mojave. Minimal styling but very good performance with a sturdy 279cc liquid cooled engine. I totally adore this bike and the performance. Also, it comes with an extra storage which is a boon for long rides.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Its a unexpressed feelings on wheel

    Mayank Gupta
    It's a class bike and only the classy people will know about this bike. I bought bike in spite of earlier bad reviews . It's very comfortable, classy looking and copy of harley. For people looking for mileage buy tvs bikes because luxury comes with price. Nice experience i had till now and my son loves the ride.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    UM Can't repair its own bike.

    Shrish Khare
    Lookwise its amazing but the engine going off while riding has been the issue for the past two years. Got it repaired N no. of times but now it doesnt start and is just waiting to become a junk.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Um the roadster

    manish rathore
    It will give you a celebrity look on the road, all eyeballs will be on you. Front riding seat is too comfortable. The performance and mileage of this bike is quite good and the lavish look is awesome. The only con is that the eyeballs on the bike will irritate you which are more than any other bike for example harley, guzzi etc.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Mojave Edition (Petrol)

    Worst Bike Ever

    mohan raj
    This is the first worst bike i came across. Pathetic service and product. Better recall all your bikes and replace it with good parts. Don't play with customer lives. Coolant tank burst twice in two weeks after service (Have all the pics). Spent more on cab and auto after buying this product. Just a eye catcher nothing else. Thinking of selling it to buy 50k scooter. All the good reviews are all fake. same shit happened with Friend's bike as well.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • 3rd class bike in the whole world..

    Kamlesh
    I brought this shit a year ago. Hardly drived 3000kms till now. I started getting hearing problem. After wards I came to know it's one way roller and gear is not working.. I tried to contact to showroom..they basterd are not picking up the calls..after wards I went to showroom..they said one way and gear is not available.. after doing so much of struggle I got one way some how.. but unlikely that is also not working.. this bike and this bike company is just the Shit.. nothing else..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Cheap Engineering Bike # dont buy

    Sidharth
    It is waste of money to buy this bike. Please dont go for it. Engine heats up like anything and you will feel the heat on your legs. Particularly petrol tank will be heated along with the engine. Maximum you can ride 1 km without heat after that it starts. Only the bike looks nice, other than that it is just a piece of shit. No one in the service centre understands the issue they pretend as if the bike is perfect and rider has a fault. I have wasted my money and i dont want another Indian to waste. Please dont go for it...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      82 of them share their views
  • BAD CHOICE

    prameet
    First seven 7000kms was amazing ,performance at par with any other cruise bikes,problem starts after this 1) No road grip 2) less mileage 3) Poor service centers 4) starting problem 5) useless customercare service
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      150 of them share their views
  • Great bike

    Jojo singh
    had purchased it last month and would suggest everyone to at least take a test ride before making any decision. wanted to go for something different & stylish. My friend had renegade um from last year. I saw a few negative comments on google but went with my friend's suggestion. Touchwood, till now not even a single problem has occurred to the bike even after 2 hardcore tough rides to the Himalayas.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    The worst bike in the world (worst service)

    RemalyRajan
    My Bike (TN81C4114) Renegade commando The worst bike I have ever seen . It is making new problems every day . I never felt I got a new bike .Daily starting problem. Battery issue . Mileage low...And there is no quality service centre in tamilnadu ....zero response to customer . Especially the service center which is in madurai (now it is been changed to Sivakasi) the worst service centre I have seen . In this service only one meachanic is there he usually takes more than 3 days to service the bike even for genderal service he takes lots of time . They dont know the Value of customer......Their job is to cheat us and sell the vehicle ....They do not worry about the customers service .......For service complaints I myself spoke to ASM Many times......Then also there is no solution for my complaints..... please don't ever buy this bike u will suffer like me......I need to talk with RSM abt the service center and the service center manager . Already I have complained many times to the ASM of Tamilnadu ( Malik Arjun ) . ASM doesn't cares about the complaints .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Wrost Bike . WasteOfMoney

    Pavan Kumar Poola
    I had purchased this Bike during march,2017.After three days of purchase of this bike i noticed that the gear of the bike is not shifting properly.During first servicing in April,2017 though this problem was complained at the service station but they said that the same has been attended during first servicing.After the first servicing I kept the vehicle without riding for about six days.On the seventh day when i tried to start the bike,it could not start.The bike was taken on towed condition to the workshop during may,2017.I had complained about the starting problem, gear shifting problem and over heating problem to the service station mechanic.But without my consent and approval the mechanic of the service station replaced the 9 volt battery with a 12 volt battery and replaced the clutch plate but did not replace the gasket of the engine.After taking the vehicle to my residence I noticed that the gear shifting problem is still in the vehicle and there is leakage of oil from the engine.On my complaint the gasket was replaced but the engine oil was not refilled .I kept the vehicle in a idle condition again for six days and it did not start.So the vehicle was again shifted on towed condition in November,2017 and till July 2018 the vehicle is with the service station of the dealer and now I am fighting out a consumer dispute complaining manufacturing defect and deficiency in service and burdened with unnecessary litigation expense.So,I strongly recommend not to purchase this bike of UM as it is not at all a reliable and road worthy bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Astonishing bikes

    Akarsh jain
    Not only looks taking this bike was one of the best decision of my life. Has everything already inbuilt and till now I haven't faced any con. Thanks for making such bikes.M y buying experience was little hectic but cannot complain of being in such a big level will obviously delay the booking. My riding experience was very well but the only problem i faced was the overheating. I have seen people criticising but if they go in depth they will understand. Comparing this bike with royal Enfield thank god i chose this not only the look also in everything. Now, wherever I go people see my bike and assume very prices of there own.Service has no comparison and i just love it . Appreciation for um and uml for such great production and making India grow and proud #makemyindia.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • Worst bike experience

    Bivakar
    Very bad experience. In 1 year more then 30 thousand spent on my bike. After 3 to 4 month in every month 2 to 3 times you have problems in my bike. So please don't buy this bike. Every time you have to change the parts. But I have different problem after 10 to 12 day
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Worrest Bike

    suresh khanna
    Please don't buy this bike guys i think worrest bike full of Money lose Battery Problem and jerking problem don't buy guys
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • Very Easy to handle

    Manoj Kumar
    Renegade Commando is amazing on the roads, very macho look, easy moves on corners very smooth. Seats are also comfortable. I used it on a trip to Manali and my experience with UM is excellent because handling is also good.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Dual colour tone is totally awesome

    Manish Tiwari
    I got my Renegade Sports S some time back. First, this is an attractive bike with a dual color tone which is totally awesome. Second, the engine is a single cylinder, 4 stroke, 4 valve, liquid cooled with spark ignition and does a good job. I have taken this bike for long rides as well and it hasn’t caused me any trouble as such. I will definitely recommend this bike to everyone. They have recently introduced this bike in a Glossy color that looks good as well. So riders, you have options to choose from.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Don't Buy

    Pravin
    Poor Bike , Poor Service , faulty Bike , if you buy um Bike you are always in service station , they don't have any permanent solution
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Bike Kesha kuch na hi he

    Manish patel
    Gali Kane ke layak. He
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Mojave Edition (Petrol)

    Worst bike ever seen in life

    Azahar
    Don't buy this bike I was brought this bike the with in 4 month the showroom and service centaurs was closed in Hyderabad their is no service no worrenty no rode side assistance. Not Recomand this bike as lots of problems majer problem it is not sutible in city and long run as it has huge vibrating problem .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Mojave Edition (Petrol)

    Cheating and looting Goans

    Meena Vaz
    We bought UM Renegade Commando last year in February 2018 and drove appx less than 300km. The bike is giving problems since we bought it (Alternator and battery).The dealer is changing showroom from one place to another. We sent several messages on um group but there's no genuine person whom we can contact and get the problem solved. Even the customer service is not responding to the calls and I'm very much disappointed as it cost also was very huge Rs 2,08000/- A big lose for us. If anyone interested in buying the bike please do email me on: footballlover2383@gmail.com
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Something different and stylish

    deepak mishra
    The servicing is good and the best part of this bike is the maintenance of this bike will not cost you too much. I would suggest you to go ahead and try this bike if you are looking to ride something different apart from Royal Enfield.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Low cost, High End Product

    Vignesh Pathak
    If you are looking for low cost cruisers with good performance I suggest UM Motors Renegade Commando. They are amazing, I have been using it for a year now, it has a liquid cooled 279.5cc engine which delivers good performance and also gives you good mileage. Apart from the bike, what I truly respect about this brand is the prompt and quick services. I really appreciate it guys, thank you.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Worst Bike

    Ashok kumar Mishra
    I had purchased this Bike during march,2017.After three days of purchase of this bike i noticed that the gear of the bike is not shifting properly.During first servicing in April,2017 though this problem was complained at the service station but they said that the same has been attended during first servicing.After the first servicing I kept the vehicle without riding for about six days.On the seventh day when i tried to start the bike,it could not start.The bike was taken on towed condition to the workshop during may,2017.I had complained about the starting problem, gear shifting problem and over heating problem to the service station mechanic.But without my consent and approval the mechanic of the service station replaced the 9 volt battery with a 12 volt battery and replaced the clutch plate but did not replace the gasket of the engine.After taking the vehicle to my residence I noticed that the gear shifting problem is still in the vehicle and there is leakage of oil from the engine.On my complaint the gasket was replaced but the engine oil was not refilled .I kept the vehicle in a idle condition again for six days and it did not start.So the vehicle was again shifted on towed condition in November,2017 and till July 2018 the vehicle is with the service station of the dealer and now I am fighting out a consumer dispute complaining manufacturing defect and deficiency in service and burdened with unnecessary litigation expense.So,I strongly recommend not to purchase this bike of UM as it is not at all a reliable and road worthy bike .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    THE WORST BIKE I HAVE SEEN THRU MY LIFE

    Rohit Sharma
    I HAVE PURCHASED MANY BIKES IN MY LIFE BUT THE EXPERINCE I GET FROM THIS BIKE IS THE WORST EVER NO PICK UP ENIGINE HEATING PROBLEM GEAR KNOCKING PROBLEM RUST ON NUTS ON THE 1ST DAY OF PURCHASE EVEN I AM PLANNING TO FILE A CASE AGAINST THE COMPANY 9419155728 7006081739 MY CONTACT NUMBERS FEEL FREE TO CALL
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Bikes are just not meant only for looks! Disappointed!

    Sourav Kumar
    I highly doubt the description of this bike are actual figures!! I am an user,never got more than 25-27 of mileage on highway forget about city. Can't start the engine after a few hours gap without using the choke. Very irresponsible service centre, have given up on them. Top speed what I reached was 130! Suspensions have lost the strength in 1 year of usage and that too in the plain terrain, definitely an inferior quality! Overheats a lot! Love it's look in the segment, else a big NO to anyone who would ask me before going for it!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • My love My bike

    Akash Shadija
    When UM Motorcycles unveiled the Renegade Sport S at the Auto Expo in 2016 in Delhi, it received a lot of attention and appreciation. I was here too before I decided to go ahead and purchase it. It has a muscular, yet uncluttered, design and I was pretty sold at first sight. The Renegade Sport S is powered by a 279cc, single-cylinder, water-cooled engine. It develops a maximum power output of 25bhp at 8500rpm and 21.8Nm of peak torque at 7000rpm. Power is transmitted to the wheels via a 6-speed gearbox. I have had a smooth experience till now.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Good Experience

    Sanjesh Gahlot
    Renegade Commando had problem earlier yes true. But it has changed now, new fi engine helps increase performance efficiency. The plastic quality is not so cheap like people say I have used it. They have tried to fix the problems compared to old models so yes I have a good experience.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • My Renegade Experience

    Ambuj Gupta
    For now I can say Renegade Commando is the best cruiser in this price range. I like it because pick up is high and also very comfortable. Yes previous models were problematic but now this is the best I feel from personal experience again.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Commando for a commander

    Aravazhi Chezhian
    I own avenger street 220 bike. Unfortunately i saw um commando bike on street and it created some curiosity to me.. So i thought of knowing about it.. I googled many stuffs about that bike, then i became craze on it. One of my friend bought that bike. I drove it on highways and i feel a complete pleasure when i'm on it.. I will borrow his bike for a leisure rides.. Good speed and throttle.. Mileage is low but that's okay.. I love the engine beats too.. Finally it became my dream bike.. I wanna own that bike at least once in my life.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Macho and Stylish

    Yeshwant Sahu
    It is just amazing in terms of performance as well. I have been using it for around 6 months, people come and ask me about this bike and tells me that it looks macho and stylish. They have also come up with glossy black sports s, which looks stylish too. Guys, you can go for this bike as my personal experience is so good and I have recommended it to my friends
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Mojave Edition (Petrol)

    Best example of a non engineered, non reliable product!!!!

    Swapnil
    I cancelled royal enfield stealth black to buy this bike. I regret to have bought commando mojave. Within 3000 km my bike broke down. I don't know what problem it has with the battery. It would drain all of a sudden. Even the technicians at um service are not aware how to service a liquid cooled bike. Assembly of the engine components and it's peripherals is worst as i am facing oil leaking issues. The gear box is tuned to perform as worst as it can!!!! also within 3 months of purchase there are rusting issues on many of the parts of the bike. This bike looks like a beast with its look but has nothing inside it to prove itself on road!!!! the price of the bike does not justify its performance!!!! my suggestion would be to go for other bikes in the same range which perform a lot better!!!!!!!!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Really Nice bike

    satyanath
    I loved the power and torque of how renegade worked.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Service is very poor

    Prashanth Bhat
    Very very poor service. Not worth the price. Think 100 times before buying
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Bike quality and services both are worthless.

    Umesh kumar
    The company is cheated to indian people. They don't care about their products they just handed over to useless box. From the beginning to yet. I have been facing multiple serious issues with the bike causing a lot of inconvenience every now and then. Mentioning few of them below: 1. Engine Leakage : Engine oil was spilling from the sides of the engine just after the 5 months from the date of purchase. For that I had to get it fixed by the agency. 2.Radiator Fan Problem: Ideally this fan should be used whenever there is a considerable amount of heat.But now, it remains on all the time , even when my bike is running. 3. During winters , the self start of the bike is almost rendered useless. 4. Engine indication light present in Speedometer is always On . 5. And Finally, The one due to which I had to face major inconvenience on my way to office today - The Gear break down and it was stuck. Now I faced one more issues. Automatically engine get stopped when I was shifted the gear and getting sounds like engine going to struck badly. Citing these problems, can you please suggest on how you are going to help me fix these everyday problems.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Class and style combo bike

    Narendra Singh
    Look-wise very good and stylish cruiser bike. Most comfortable i ever feel while raiding almost 400 km in a day, engine capacity is really high and felt great to have bike like this. Colour and look is very unique it’s one of the coolest cruiser bike. Planing to buy for me now enough time have spend on friends bike now it’s time to come with class for me.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • UM Renegade is performing well so far

    Sachin
    Good bike, smooth ride so far. So far I have covered 1,000 KM. let's see how far it goes..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      44 of them share their views
  • Not worth money and full of problem

    Sabarish
    None of the machines delivered are proper. each machine has its own problem. *Issues with service center as the technicians don't know how to deal with issues so that you have keep on visiting the service center multiple times. *Bike is unable to balance.(started facing this after completing 3000 kms) *Lot of irritating sounds from rear front due to poor plastic quality. On all, its not worth buying. Better go for Avenger.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      72 of them share their views
  • Best biking experience

    Mayank Gupta
    Renegade Commando is a good bike it has nice handling. Mostly you will enjoy this bike to ride in highways and expressways. But there are some defects too like rear brake is not very good and horn frequency is very low which is a problem. Otherwise not many major issues with this bike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Best cruiser for your money

    Rajeev Prasad
    More than 1 year with my renegade commando and loving it. Had bullet but this bike has higher top speed, no vibrations, more power and more comfortable ride. Heating is normal in water cooled bikes with radiator and people who upgrade for air-cooling don't get this. I had one issue with battery and they replaced free of cost., dealer has given good service and company has given warranty, its new company in India but they are giving response and value that. No comparison on looks, with any bike out there in price range. Re became layman bike, everybody in town riding same thing.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Pathetic

    John
    Dont go for its look. Its a poorly engineered bike. Started giving problems from day 1.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Great Bike with awesome features

    Ankur Asthana
    The UM Renegade Sports S is powered by a 279.5cc liquid cool engine, a four-valve head, and a six-speed gearbox. Apart from the specifications what attracted me about the bike is the dual color tone, totally stands out from the rest of the bikes that we see in the market. I would recommend this bike if you need something to cover long distances also because my friend is using it for a long time and he has also gone to the mountains and beaches and he was very satisfied. During my recent visit to the showroom, I have come to know that they have launched a new variant of Sports S in Glossy Black with 4 years of warranty. Now I want that to;)
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Perfect cruiser type

    Taran Pahwa
    The seats are very comfortable and are amazing for long rides. It has a mileage of 25km at cities and 28km on highways so yes, pretty good.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Great Bike with awesome features

    Rahul Thappar
    The UM Renegade Sports S is powered by a 279.5cc liquid cool engine, a four-valve head, and a six-speed gearbox. Apart from the specifications what attracted me about the bike is the dual colour tone, totally stands out from the rest of the bikes that we see in the market.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Splendid experience and perfectly satisfied

    Prabhat Uniyal
    United Motors(UM) has done a remarkable job when it comes to taking their consumers seriously. Now they have come up with a line of carburetor and EFI version of the engine on their bikes which are just remarkable.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Riders commando

    Manish Pandey
    This is good bike to use long riding. With friends for hills stations. This is nice and good looking very good performance bike. Myself this bike is well worth and riding bike for long roots. Good ride from delhi to patna roots. Very nice command of gears and clutch and maintenance working is goods.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Bad selection

    Sabarish
    Service is not at all good and even R&D team didn't do well on bike. Issues with break hub, gears, rear break and tyres skidding.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Overall good performance

    Nitesh Shishodia
    I have mixed experience with Renegade Commando. First few months were very good. Excellent pick up and good performance. But problem started after I completed 7000kms. Now I face vibration problem so my rides are not very comfortable. If they fix this issue, my problem will be sorted.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • awesome experience

    Vickysharma
    very beautiful ride to kullu, had borrowed renegade from my friend but through out the journey not a single brakedown or anything.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • A good cruiser with stunning looks

    Ramesh Agnihotri
    I have purchased um renegade commando in march. It looks awesome. It's very comfortable for long drives. Mileage is good enough. I got an average 30kmpl in bangalore city traffic and 32kmpl on highway. Pros: Looks, mileage, comfort,.. Cons: Engine overheats, price, service It's better than royal enfield in many aspects.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • Riders commando

    Srikant Rawat
    This is good bike to use long riding. With friends for hills stations. This is nice and good looking very good performance bike. Myself this bike is well worth and riding bike for long roots. Good ride from delhi to patna roots. Very nice command of gears and clutch and maintenance working is goods.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • Good bike

    Pratap Kumar
    My experience with this bike has been pretty amazing. I love bikes and i was looking for an affordable cruiser within the price range of 2 lakhs and then someone recommended me this bike. Totally loving it till now, perfect for the Indian roads. Plus the services are amazing, so i would recommend you guys to go for it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Impressive

    Shanatanu Pathak
    Their range of cruisers are cool in all dimension be it performance or design. Mileage, comfort and affordability is just brilliant. Perfect for the indian road.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Recommend you for long Roads

    Nitin Bhati
    This was a good decision, Mojave does a good job on the highway as well as places like Ladakh. I can say so because I have done both, it’s got good ground clearance and no problem in off riding as well. Value for money and pocket I should say.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Reliable and tough bike

    Aditya Singh
    It has delivered amazing performance till now, I have been using it for more than 8 months now. No major problems faced and you cannot really complain about the minor issues because this happens with every bike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Nice looks ... affordable same time

    Nitin Ahlawat
    If you are looking for a bike within the 300cc to 500cc segment then go for UM Motorcycles. It’s perfect when it comes to displacement, styling and pricing. So you can think of getting this bike actually if you are looking for an affordable cruiser with good performance. I have been riding the Renegade Commando Mojave for a year now and my experience has been quite good.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • A true American Cruiser

    Tarun Chaturvedi
    When it comes to style, the Commando Mojave delivers what you’d expect from an American cruiser. I love how UM Motorcycles has added the leather saddlebags as standard adding to that authentic charm. It has a very eye catchy and unique desert colored matte paint job and yes it delivers you unmatched performance just like the company claims.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Big Cheers to UM Renegade!!!

    Nain Singh
    I have been using the Renegade Commando for almost 6 months. Let’s talk about the performance, it has a 279.5cc single cylinder motor that wakes up and settles into a busy hum. The other feature is the six-speed gearbox which is very smooth but you do need to build revs when you first to roll in order to prevent it from stalling. This bike is worth the try.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • fabulous job UM

    Sanjay Choudhary
    The first thing about the Renegade Commando is that it is one good looking bike. Almost akin to one of America’s most recognized motorcycle. UM has done a fabulous job to create such an impressive looking bike which also delivers a powerful performance that people actually would crowd around you to take a closer look and make estimates about the price.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • A true Cruiser

    Kshitij Maheshwari
    The Renegade Commando Classic is a true American motorcycle promising and delivering the feel of a true blue cruiser with their unique style which I feel is their biggest selling point. This is their flagship product and looks really premium. I have to say that this is easily the best looking bike from UM Motorcycles. Performance wise also it will not disappoint you, you should go ahead with this bike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • A good option to go for!

    Mahesh Pathak
    Honestly, in India you don’t really have a lot of options for good and affordable cruiser bikes besides the same old Bajaj but that is very mainstream now, you will see anyone and everyone riding that bike. But yes if you are looking for something different then I feel the best pick would be United Motors (UM). The UM Renegade Commando Mojave is a good option, looks good with a liquid cooled engine churning 25PS and has a smooth 6 speed gearbox. I personally really like it, the premium look and the feel.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Not like the Usual

    Hemant Kumar
    UM’s bike is like a breath of fresh air when it comes to design and performance. They look very different from the other bikes that we have here. Totally satisfied with this bike, you should definitely get this one.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Superb Performance

    Amrish
    I love the Renegade Commando and I own the Matt Moss Green. It definitely looks different than any other bikes you see on the Indian roads so it gains a lot of people’s attention. I bought this bike 2 months ago through Paytm and they also gave me cashback. People have asked me about this bike and its performance. I have told them about my experience. It has 25 hp power, 279 cc engine and 200 mm ground clearance. Amazing. This is also the flagship product of UM Motorcycles.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • nice bike

    Monish
    Now UM has done a marvelous job, they have done a fantastic job with the new machines. They really do listen to people’s feedback and suggestion. I am a proud owner of Renegade Commando Classic and till now apart from minor bike problems, I have not faced anything major.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    the bike have some problem in make default

    vignesh
    but impotent is the service centers have no good Technion. i buy in pondicherry Weston motors very very poor service i advice to the guys pls don't buy in pondicherry for jest 1500km i get my bike to service center for more then 10 times they know only seal but service they don't know totally poor
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Excellent bike of Renegade

    lavpreet
    My favorite from the UM range of cruiser is the Renegade Sports S. It looks quite good and it is also quite nimble when it comes to performance. Design and color are pretty cool, must say people would come and compliment too. Maximum power 25.15 PS @8500 RPM so you will be pretty satisfied with the performance. You should try United Motors for a change. I have already booked its glossy variant via Paytm with cashback offers and it will cost me around 1.9lac rupee. I loved the color and performance is excellent.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • d bst in cruzer segment

    Prabhat
    I love d Renegade Commando n I own the Matt Moss Green. It definitely luks different dan any odr bikes u see on d Indian roads so it gains a lot of people’s attention. I bought dis bike 2 months ago thru Paytm and dey also gave me cashback. People hv asked me about this bike n its performance. I have told dem about my experience. It has 25 hp power, 279 cc engine n 200 mm ground clearance. Amzng. dis is also d flagship product of UM Motorcycles
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Best for long rides!!!!!!!!!!!

    Swati
    I had the best experience on my recent trip to Ladakh. I went on a ride with my Renegade Classic and I did not face any major issue that too was manageable as I attended their technical workshop last year and since then small issues I can handle myself when I am on such trips. I can say UM takes care of their customer and I have heard that they are also coming up with the same workshop for their women riders as well. Good Job UM. I am happy to be UM customer and with my Renegade Classic
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Something new and unique

    Manish
    Renegade Commando Classic is a fabulous bike at an affordable price especially when you get a cash back ;). I have been riding it for around 10 months now and apart from the minor problems which I have faced on my last bike, nothing major. The best thing about this bike is the comfort and pick-up, it is very high, its height is I guess around 1350 mm and 200 mm of ground clearance. Its other feature like USB charging is also doing well when you go on long rides. The best thing is that when I go around the market people look twice at me & my bike. :P
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • tough looks and amazing performance

    krish
    I have been using UM Renegade Commando for last 1 year, and since then I have become a big fan of the bike. I will recommend people to buy UM Bike, as they are affordable and with so many dealerships across India it becomes much easier for servicing. Don’t think other companies in this price rage have that kind of spread across India. Also with a 200mm ground clearance, USB charging and electric speedometer it ticks all the right boxes.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Best Cruiser Bike in India!!

    Ashu
    Renegade Commando looks tough and so amazing; yes the one with a star on the tank. Looks very macho and the performance of the bike is brilliant. It is a single cylinder, 4 stroke, 4 valve and liquid cooled engine and with 25 hp. I am very happy with this bike overall, what I like best is the service. I have been taking services from UM Noida and I can say United Motors definitely has the most prompt services and I simply adore these guys for this reason.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    best cruzer in segment..

    Rajesh
    I have my commando for 1 year now and so far so good... power, pickup and looks not compare to RE, I had bullet and upgrade for more power and comfort, no vibration, the looks is amazing and head turner.. water cool engine will have more heat check Ktm duke or any water cool, it is normal but bike is best for highway, service at dealer is ok but they get too buzy some time. warranty on all parts, they replaced some FOC and have given me support. go for it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • commando is amazing

    kumar
    great bike for cruising, looks is amazing, I have gone more than 1200 kms in one go, gud top speed 143 kmh and no vibrations. need to learn to drive it in city, has more top power so need to use clutch but high perf bikes is like this, commando Matt green is awzome and nobody can beat looks, and exclusive. I have 8 months and dealer service is gud but need to travel some distance.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Um renegade commando- matte green

    Aman Singh
    I have been using this bike for more than 8 months and this bike has not betrayed me. I bought this bike from noida dealership- very kind and honest they are. I have um renegade commando in matte - green color and it comes in 279.5 cc engine and 24.8 bhp power. It also comes with electric speedometer and usb charging facility. I have found this bike very comfortable to handle and to take it on a long ride. People can find it a little heavy, but for me it is good. The um customer service team is very helpful and they have been taking feedback of my experiences that i had in last 8 months with bike and service team. Yes, there are very little problems that i faced with the bike, but it was solved by them as soon as they could. I really do appreciate their efforts and time
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    SO FAR SO GOOD

    Aswin cv
    I didn't face the issues written in other reviews.. Only problem i faced is engine heating while riding in slow speed.. But UM have done an upgradation in coolent system on my second service.. Now its Working fine.. There is no heating after that.. The main advantage of this bike is vibrationless driving.. Ride quality and comfort is far better than RE and other competitors in this range.. And this machine is a eye Turner in the roads.. Everyone ll have a look at our bike.. And.. Good experience from the service center till date.. Ride Safe..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
    • 05-Aug-19 06:27 PM
      sir can you please send any contact no. and address of the service center please
  • Better to through the bike in drain than ride.

    Bikash Borah
    I Bought this bike 9months ago. Customer service knew the problem. Still I explained it all in detail. For them just go on. Regular service done. Nothing improve. I returned the bike back to the dealer. If not I did so I may burn the bike myself in front of the showroom and through it in the River Brahmaputra. Just a 420 bike and the company with the dealer
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • True American motorcycle

    Mayank Srivastava
    The Renegade Commando Classic is a true American motorcycle promising and delivering the feel of a true blue cruiser with their unique style which I feel is their biggest selling point. This is their flagship product and looks really premium. I have to say that this is easily the best looking bike from UM Motorcycles. Performance wise also it will not disappoint you, you should go ahead with this bike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
    • 05-Aug-19 06:30 PM
      sir, can you please any contact no & Address of service center of this bike
  • STD (Petrol)

    The most worst company and selling the most worst vehicle

    Binayak Prasad Mishra
    The bike has no kick start system.It is fully defendant on the battery for starting of the bike.Originally the company provided a 6 volt battery but on repeated complaint of starting problem,though the company replaced the 6 volt battery with a 9 volt battery but staring problem still continued and the service engineer of the service center has miserably failed to answer to my query as to how the battery is discharged without riding of the vehicle.Due to continuance of the starting problem,gear shifting problem and other inherent defects the vehicle is with the erstwhile dealer UNIDEAL INDIA Pvt Ltd ,Odisha since Nov.2017 and presently the company has no dealer for Odisha. So, don't purchase this worst vehicle otherwise you will repent like me.I am still fighting out the case with the company and the dealer for selling of a defective vehicle for last two years.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Please don't buy this bike.. it's peace if junk..

    Ravi Kiran Hegde
    Entire bike is made up of Cheep quality spare parts.. Customer service pethatic.. it's life threatning bike.. I purchased this bike in 2017 and used it for only 2 months.. rest it was there in their service station.. They will keep on replacing your spare parts.. this bike is know for fuel leakage, Rusted chasis, poor breaking. this bike not safe to drive.. I have raised complaint in consumer court..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • A bike to take with you

    Vikas Thakur
    It's been more than 8 months that I have been using renegade bike. it has 279.5 cc engine and 18 liters petrol tank capacity. the looks of all the bikes that um renegade has are amazing. It is actually a true cruiser bike. it is comfortable and good
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Commando as the name yells ...Surely commands the road !!

    Himanshu Gulati
    I've just bought my bike commando mojave in goa yesterday ( 15/01/2018), proud to say i am the first one to own one ...I've been craving to put my hands on this beast and the day has arrived to have a date with my beast . to start off i was little nervous to face the special attention on the road ( for its amazing looks obviously ) , after a while i just took over and owned my bike with pride . As i am not a regular biker it took some time to get used to but now i am just falling in love with every ride . Now i can proudly announce with pride that i am associated with um and surely recommend it to my friends !! Thank you um for this amazing bike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Pathetic

    Vaibhav verma
    Pathetic dealers. They have no management skills or customer service approach at all. Have wasted my money by buying a bike from them, please nobody else do this mistake. Within the first 6months, the bike has already stopped working 5 times and had to be towed. Battery dies in first 3 months. Clutch cable broke in first 6months. Parts are never available anywhere else and when you ask service centre for parts then they don’t have any service to send the parts to the customer. Waiting since over a week for a mere clutch cable. After reminding them for problems they give another date of April 8 after that no response from their end after that I went to service center ( Deccan UM Balewadi) they told me their ware house in Delhi is shifting due to that it will take another 2 months to get the part and he is suggesting me you can use Bajaj Avenger bush instead. Now tell me your dealership persons are giving me this suggestion. Now I am facing to many problems regarding bike this is my final message to you otherwise now I am going to consumer court and file the case against UM and their dealership. Please don’t go to this dealership, save your money, time and avoid yourself from getting disappointed.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

Reviews not available