New Cars and Bikes in India

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.9 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 38
Sort by :
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Best Bike of the Year

    Abhishek Sahu Mar 26, 2019 07:55 PM
    I ride this bike believe me its awesome and best
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      119 of them share their views
  • ????Awesome package, ????but...

    Joseph Motha Mar 26, 2019 12:27 PM
    Wonderful riding experience: Kickass Showa suspension, comfortable posture for both rider and pillion, sweet ergonomics, great handling, zippy, superb pickup from 0-60 km.p.l., very planted ride, great stability on both straights and curves, and sufficiently strong *braking. Ideal cruising speed: 85-95 km.p.l. Overall, great value for money. You will not find a better bike at this price. Definitely the leader in this hard-fought segment. The best variant, in my opinion, is the carb rather than FI, with the dual disc-brakes and wider rear tyre making a huge difference. Having said all this, although I'm extremely impressed with the overall package, I really should mention a couple of cons, just to be fair: I'm not happy with the quality of the welding, as it looks and feels quite shoddy. *However, the biggest shock for me was when my rear disc-brake locked, just as I was passing through the middle of a busy, open junction - I opened the throttle to avoid a car that was coming at me from my right, and there was no response. Luckily, the car driver braked in the nick of time, and I escaped from what could have been a very serious accident!!!!! TVS, please look into this matter, and take it very seriously, because I read about this brake-locking issue in another review as well, so it's obviously not just a one-off incident. Finally, I would like to thank and congratulate TVS Motor Company, for ticking almost all the right boxes with this amazing machine. ????Cheers!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • First review in my side 30 Kmpl increase bike average

    Vicky Mar 25, 2019 08:56 PM
    TVS Apache 160 Rtr 4V only one campanile 30 Kmpl average bike that not enough because these bik increasing e average 45 Kmpl to 50 Kmpl. Looking wise Bike model superb other bike current compare Honda Blade X etc.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      359 of them share their views
    • 1 year ago
      Milage is written wrong on this site, on other sites ( it showing 60 Kmpl
  • Carb-Front Disc (Petrol)

    Best racing machine

    Yogesh G Patel Mar 25, 2019 11:06 AM
    Really very smooth riding experience, gear sifting like a sleepary clutch, well balanced bike, i have achieved 54 km/ltr mileage in city area. Nice sporty look of bike like racing ???? machine. Its a true rtr terms of really its throtal response like a RACING THROTAL RESPONSE. I love apache 160 4v
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    ABS is missing, otherwise a great choice.

    Ashish Mar 24, 2019 04:30 PM
    No complaints whatsoever.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      169 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front Disc (Petrol)

    That's my dream bike as toooooo gooooood bike

    Prakash chand meena Mar 20, 2019 01:21 PM
    Verrrrrrrrryyyyyyyy goooood bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      108 of them share their views
  • I loved it so much aswm bike

    anurag Mar 20, 2019 01:21 PM
    I loved it so much aswm bike and aswm colour
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      118 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Sport bike,not made for daily commute

    Sudip Chowdhury Mar 19, 2019 06:51 PM
    If u use ur bike for fun and enjoyment,this is the best bike,u got between 160cv.But the milage is not what it promises to be.30-35 maximum.but the engeen is smoth and sporty,no vibration below 80kmph.Footpatel is not rider-friendly.Brakes are noisy.But refinement assured.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • EFI-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Bes? once again theY beated Yamaha R15 v2.0

    Navnit kumar Mar 12, 2019 07:19 PM
    It's a battle in Bes? combo form i should think it it will make it perfect sport king in a 500 Kilometer Sport race it will trending on the list top ever i can see it
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Superbike and under1lak rupess best and millage

    KALYANARAMAN Mar 11, 2019 11:16 PM
    Jan 05/2019 iam purchase apache rtr 160 4v is better I AM 6fit hight fully confertable City ride and long most comfortable maximum 80to 100 km speed drive no vibration old apache and this fully different . Only one Diss point no abs
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    very very worst bike ever

    srinivas Mar 10, 2019 01:42 PM
    very poor mileage and disturbing sound by brakes
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • EFI-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Poor Mileage, uncomfortablity with rider's footrest

    Purushottam Jha Mar 10, 2019 01:42 PM
    I purchased the bike on 4th June and I completed 5200kms till yet, I am riding approx 85kms per day on National Highway-8 Delhi-Jaipur Express way from Home to office. Bike giving mileage 30-33 kms per litre. I am facing Engine heating problem from the first day, Engine throws out the Carbonator when temperature gone higher of Engine, Footrest placed wrong, pant stuks in the footrests in traffic, I have changed 3 Spark plug till yet, bike shorting the plug when its speed gone higher than 90kms/hr. Its a wrost bike.....????????????????
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      77 of them share their views
  • EFI-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    EXCELLENT

    ABHISHEK Mar 10, 2019 01:41 PM
    This is not a bike "YEH TOOFAN HAI" 160 cc k range mai, and mileage is also good its approx 45 to 50 KMPL
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      28 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front Disc (Petrol)

    I love it this bike

    Santosh Kumar Nayak Mar 10, 2019 01:30 PM
    I love to ride this bike its good milege show me
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Srinu

    Ponnada Srinivasa Rao Mar 10, 2019 01:29 PM
    Very nice colour iam black
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • It's a Heating Machine

    ShubhaM Harit Mar 09, 2019 01:30 PM
    As per company It's a race machine, but for me it's a race machine to run towards service center again and again. issues- It's heats up too much, Gear Problem, Gear Free Problem, starting problem, Headlight flicking problem, and yes- it sounds like a Tractor; even worse than that. I don't know how TVS says- it is best in class bike. According to me- it's a heat machine. For which neither the Dealer(TVS DHAMIJA, Sahibabad) nor the Twitter helpline and nor the consumer helpline 1800-258-7555 can resolve the issue, they just push again and again to you to visit service center not bothering that a person who have invested 1.04 lacs on purchasing your bike does have to work in order to pay the EMI's.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front Disc (Petrol)

    The cronus

    Abhishek naik Mar 01, 2019 09:55 PM
    This is the first bike I've bought in my life and I've never had such great experience with any other bike till date for this price range. It is better than any other pulsar or other 160cc bikes in same price range. The best unleashed indeed
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    RTR 160 4v

    Amal sasi Feb 20, 2019 07:47 PM
    It's a very good bike...as in the case of 160 cc bikes this bike is the number one! I own one of these bikes ,riding this bike gives me a very powerful experiences as the tvs says they really built a racing machine..because you can't feel the speed is raising up.. this bike is so smooth..it gives me a complete satisfaction...the only demerit that I have felt is ..the breaking system .I think it deserves more efficiency!!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Display

    Deepak kumar Feb 02, 2019 02:39 PM
    Gear shifting should be display on display screen. All other features are excellent.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Excellent bike

    Rishabh Jan 27, 2019 11:52 PM
    Super bike excellent handling.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front Disc (Petrol)

    Very nice performance

    Steve waugh Jan 22, 2019 07:26 PM
    Worth bike comparison to fz v2
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front Disc (Petrol)

    Good

    Nishant Gosavi Jan 21, 2019 11:36 AM
    Bike is owsom but engine firing is not pleasent like old one and also get vibrated on top gear.lookwise it's very stylish.matfinished colour missing .mileage give in city about 44km per litre.i think it's better option than Hornet or Gixxer or FZ.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • King of 160 cc

    Saran raj Jan 15, 2019 05:53 PM
    It's a good bike for long trip and also good for daily use. I have completed 2500 km . And still I didn't have any complaints. riding experience is so good . No vibration. And very smooth in 5 the gear. The only complaint is break is not so good. It's an average breaking system. And I am using double disc model. And the noise from the disk is also little bit irritating. Otherwise everything is perfect. I did 90 km in just 95 minutes. Thanks to TVS
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • The new segment leader

    Vivek Upadhyay Jan 15, 2019 05:53 PM
    Its a good machine with good power to body ratio, Had superb handling, Its feels like big bike, M getting around 40kmpl Cons- the mirror rubber is not cool And no option of ABS
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front Disc (Petrol)

    Great designing

    viswa Jan 15, 2019 05:53 PM
    Its wonderful great designing and attrition.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • TO GOOD

    JAGGA Jan 15, 2019 05:52 PM
    HIGH TO SUPER I LOVE IT
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Superb bike

    Prateek Jan 15, 2019 05:52 PM
    Extreme muscular looks. Good mileage. Can feel the power as increasing acceleration. No vibration at top speed whatsoever. World class bike from Indian company.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Good bike

    Sai Jan 15, 2019 05:52 PM
    Good bike with great build quality.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • Best Bike in 160cc

    kumar Jan 15, 2019 05:52 PM
    i am purchased 1604v on august till no issue on bike best bike of the year.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Super bike

    Hari g Jan 15, 2019 05:52 PM
    Only one feedback opposite vehicles when coming our light focus was not clearly visible the road.remaing all super
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front Disc (Petrol)

    Perfect choice under 1 Lakh budget

    Ash Jan 15, 2019 05:52 PM
    Using it from more than 2 months. Everything is perfect and no complaints till now. Looks like a sports bike and love to refer this one for someone who is looking for a good bike under 1Lakh budget.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Good City and Sports bike

    Nadeem Jan 15, 2019 05:52 PM
    All the details are correct except for the mileage showed here. I get around 45kmpl on average daily use.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • EFI-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    very very poor bike tvs apache 1604v

    JAVEED AH DAR Jan 15, 2019 05:52 PM
    i am disapointed with this bike its mileage is only 30km u have fill oil on regular basis and the bike also shows some sort of noise with the brakes and engine is heating ti much some time one has to spur water on it for getting cooled.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      26 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Others shrooms Kolkata are sonarpur other price 110000 why p

    Shahid Jan 15, 2019 05:51 PM
    Any shrooms Kolkata any price 110000,,but online other price India che 90000
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Average Rate Racing Bike

    Nanthakumar K Jan 15, 2019 05:51 PM
    Goods : Fantastic Design Looking Red color awesome Low Engine Noise Advanced Digital Display Smooth Gearing Race comportabke brakes Good Performance Drawbacks: Poor Mileage Poor Chain sparcket always making noise Every weeks chain lose and friction with other parts Self start not working after raining Every month spark plug to be changing Overall is Famous for Look and Design Not good for Milage
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Apache the racing redbull

    Chris Jan 15, 2019 05:51 PM
    Except abs and the rear brake having not much braking power the bike is a treat to ride
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Millage Review

    Tejas Pravinchandra Modi Jan 15, 2019 05:51 PM
    1St Service after 1 Check Millage 30 KM Per Lts after I check by Service Center still lt's given 30 KM Per Lts. How I Slove this Problem Thanks & Regards Tejas Modi 7600360827
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Carb-Front/Rear Disc (Petrol)

    Best 160cc segment bike

    Gini Jan 15, 2019 05:51 PM
    Best 160cc segment bike beating gixxer
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views

Expert Reviews