Tata Tigor Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.7 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 27
Sort by :
  • XTA Petrol AMT (Petrol)

    Value for money

    Karthiban Jul 19, 2019 09:12 PM
    Overall Tigor style back is tough competitor in this segment. After tata-motors took over the JLR I can see ample of changes in design aspects which get your attention Pros 1) Value for money 2) Design, aerodynamic and solid build 3) Sound system - Best in class Herman 4) Boot space - 419 litters 5) Leg and Headroom 6) Project Head lamp and LED tail lamp 7) Safety feature 8) AC 9) Suspension 10) Ground Clearance Corns As most of the reviews mentioned 1) Brand Value 2) Lot of scope for improvements after sales 3) cabin noise (Not a major concern) 4) Power Lag in engine ( Not a major concern) 5) Display delay in response and not a grate screen size I don't see any other major concerns For this price I think non of the other cars in this segment beats Tigor
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • XZ Petrol (Petrol)

    tigor for new learners

    Lakshmi narayana Jul 19, 2019 08:23 PM
    The interior and exterior are good.The new style design always attract your eyes.Good body strength and build.....Music system best in class,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • XM Petrol (Petrol)

    mileage not good only got 13 km after 8000 km run

    Bhudev Prasad Jul 19, 2019 08:23 PM
    tata tigor is make good car but vibration and mileage not good Please implementRegarding the same
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • XZ Diesel (Diesel)

    Totally waste of money

    Deepak Jul 19, 2019 08:23 PM
    I have tata tigor xz. First of all the engine is very noisy and vibrations. Please don't buy tata tigor worth car. More details my cont. No. 9646339646
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • XM Petrol (Petrol)

    Car averange is poor

    Naresh singla Jul 19, 2019 08:23 PM
    City Car averange is poor . 8km to 10km averange in city ..company ko Cng lgawnai chaiye kyuki petrol me bilkul poor averange he ..cab se be mehengi padti he car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • XZ (O) Diesel (Diesel)

    Car is good but service support and spares unsatisfactory.

    Hemant Sharma Jul 19, 2019 08:23 PM
    After purchasing the tigor(XZO) diesel not getting proper support neither from company nor from agency. Spares used in car specially interior chrome plated parts not of good quality, plated layer is being peeled off and no satisfactory response from authorized service stations. No action is taken by the tata company. Tyres of GOOD YEAR are also of very low quality. Company claims for max. 550 ltr . bootspace in it. No one told me that how can it be? Overall, it's cost is less in this sagment is due to usage of low quality components and weak service team. My car's registration number is HR16S 9065 and was purchased from Bhiwani (Haryana).
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • XZ (O) Petrol (Petrol)

    Extremely disappointed

    S Gogia Jul 19, 2019 08:22 PM
    Quality issues from day 1. Squeaking sound coming from somewhere. After lot of struggle, Pahwa Autoworld, Delhi identified this to be coming from defective shocker. When I gabe them car for repair, they damaged the bumper. Of course, they apologied and repaired. Later found multiple quality issues. Foot touching rotating parts near clutch, wire bunch visible from copassenger seat, engine refused to start a couple of times, front door stuck and refused to open, wiper stopped working - to name a few. Complaints to Tata management unheard, even their CEO not responding. Going to consumer court tomorrow. Do not be fooled by the features, it is an extremely low quality half cooked product.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      40 of them share their views
  • XZ Plus Petrol (Petrol)

    Say tata to your poor preconceptions, and Rejoice TATA TIGOR

    Sujit Malick Jul 19, 2019 08:21 PM
    Some people are preoccupied with poor performance of Tata cars for its previous performance, to some extent it was true, but scenario has been drastically changed after acquiring Jaguar and Land Rover. Many experts think, 3cylinders petrol engine are underpowered, and lacking punch. First I must say, this Revotron engine has been developed in Coventry, England by the experts of Jaguar. 3 cylinders seem to be futures of car as VOLVO, BMW, and TOYOTA already banked on 3 cylinders, and earned reputation. Secondly it is cost effective and fuel efficient in the era of sustainable development. So as the safety is concerned, Tigor xz+ installed with all features like Air Bag, ABS, EBD, Corner Control Stability, parking sensor Camera, with all automatic features. Milage is also commendable, and kerb weigh makes it solid on road. Infotainment shows its class as Herman powers it. Above all aesthetics of styles are well executed, showing its level with premier car,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Great car value for money...

    JIGNESH Jul 19, 2019 08:20 PM
    We have just completed our 2500 kms long journey from ahmedabad to pune to mahabaleshwar to goa to belgaun to pune to ahmedabad in all types of road 2 lan, 6 lan, hill road, jungle road with full load 5 passengers and full boot. I want to say that we enjoyed lot and never feel under power. just amazing ride quality, handling and mileage of 21.6 kms/ltr. We went goa from ghat road and return from belgaun to pune highway. Tigor is comfortable in all types of road, condition. Great value for money. Best car..fully satisfied with Tigor.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • XT Petrol (Petrol)

    Low quality and low mileage

    syed sulthan Jul 19, 2019 08:19 PM
    Entire car is of low quality. Plastic on dash board and door looks fade like used one.. mileage is around 12-13 in the city...used my usb port only once port gone inside. Some sound appears on the side door. God only knows what it was... better shell out some extra bucks and buy maruti or hyundai and be worry less for next five years...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      45 of them share their views
  • XZ Petrol (Petrol)

    wonder full car mind blowing

    venky Jul 19, 2019 08:18 PM
    nice car mileage 19 per lt super car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • XZ (O) Petrol (Petrol)

    Perfect car for indian conditions

    Lakshmi Jul 19, 2019 08:18 PM
    really good car of indian roads and kmpl conscious indians. interior is more like tiago only. The steering is light and gear shift is easy like the hyundai cars. Suspension and drive on and off roads are really good. Decent turning radius and good corner stability control,.not much of a body considering the height and length of the car. Interior plastics are taken from tiago and are decent for the price, not to compare it with VW. As always Tata cars are sturdy and kerb weight is high compared to the maruti cars. Styling of the car is a major plus for this vehicle. Need to wait for the after sales support from tata.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      93 of them share their views
  • XZ (O) Petrol (Petrol)

    Car Engine problem

    Ankesh khali Jul 19, 2019 08:18 PM
    Tata taigor driving krne mai badiya hai but Engine and mileage acha nhi hai.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      I was faced engine problem after 2 Months worst Cars realizing from TATA They are spoiling life of Normal People . They are doing fording business and worst showrooms and they are cheaters. World worst car is a TATA Cars. They spoiled my life.
  • XZ Petrol (Petrol)

    TOP PRODUCT AND WORST DEALERSHIP EXPERIENCE

    N.Suresh kumar Jul 14, 2019 08:57 AM
    Bought in December 2017. Very depressed to say that the dealer cheated me by proving a nine month old vehicle, without informing me. Having been left to the vagaries of nature for nine months, paint was discoloured at various places. Now I have to change the oil as it is already 12 months. My request to set right the paint, to change oil and compensate for a nine month old vehicle has not been responded favourably. Easy to drive and very stylish. Reasonably comfortable. Offers good mileage and reasonable power with full load. Has driven for 3000 kms only. Hence unable to comment on ownership charges. Must be reasonable only.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • XZ Petrol (Petrol)

    Worst service by tata

    Kabir Mar 28, 2019 11:18 PM
    After sale services of tata is very bad
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • XZA Petrol AMT (Petrol)

    The best your money can buy. Safety and Style together.

    Yogesh Gaykar Mar 16, 2019 08:59 AM
    Hello everyone, I drive my new Tata Tigor XZA AMT for 450kms in its first week and I found it very good to drive. In the city mode it is relaxed and the engine tries to save as much fuel it can compensated by performance but if love relaxed driving it is good for you. I loved the sports mode, the car wakes up and grunts with power and hardly anyone can overtake you if you are good at fast driving.(it's not recommended as it is not safe to drive at high speeds) but to take a test I drove it up to 125kmph and ride was comfortable and highly stable and the steering control was excellent, it is not recommended to take turns at high speeds but I found turning at 80kmph were also under good control,the car is very stable at high speeds. I drove it in the ghats and the body roll is minimal. I got a sunroof and other accessories fitted from Tata services and the whole work was done neatly. My son enjoyed coming out of the sunroof at speeds below 15kmph as recommended. The sunroof adds to the looks of the car. The seats are good and comfortable for long drives. The AMT is excellent and works very good, the gear shift is not so noticeable, the car is under control uphills and downhill .The creep function is very helpful in city traffic and uphill traffic. Downhill the AMT keeps the lowest gear possible this gives good confidence while driving. The milage I got during first 500kms is 13.6 avg.which is fair enough and will improve with first 2 services as per my experience. Thank you Tata Motors for making an excellent Car at this price with all safeties and style.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • XZ (O) Diesel (Diesel)

    It is built to competite

    Shah Mar 05, 2019 10:06 PM
    Its interior is great.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • XZ (O) Petrol (Petrol)

    Dream comfort cat...

    Nilesh buavsar Mar 05, 2019 10:05 PM
    In reasonable price the build quality of car is very good other than sedan compariso.. Looks, city drive pickup,handling,is awesome, comfort seating and boot space also big. Highway average is 20 and city is 15 Thanks Tata to make Tigore
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Tigor is far better than any other tata car :)

    Vijay Shenoy Mar 05, 2019 10:05 PM
    though tiago is a cheaper car, i would advice you to buy tigor instead, it totally serves its purpose of being unique by its stylish build. additional there are far better facilities in the same model of a tigor as compared to tiago including a arm rest elictrically adjustable ORVM , cooled glove box etc etc. Also to mention its steering is as smooth as any other japanese and german built car. the bootspace is an enormous 407 litres with a fully foldable rear seat which increases it further to 550 litres. The music system is far better than any other car equipped with a stunning 6 speakers set which can only be found in luxury cars. last but not the least, it has a mileage of about 20 km per litre. hats off to tata, such a magnificent car offered at such a low price. a budget person not considering this car in his garage would be unluckiest one on earth.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • XT Diesel (Diesel)

    Good experience overall

    Hello Mar 05, 2019 10:05 PM
    Better drive quickly Good interior design Music is good
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • XZ (O) Petrol (Petrol)

    Bang for buck.. value for money

    Sanjeev Mar 05, 2019 10:05 PM
    7L+ on road is your budget ? Eyes closed you can buy tiger petrol top end. Best infotainment , ACC , Seats and style.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • XZA Petrol AMT (Petrol)

    Satisfied with performance

    Upendra Mar 05, 2019 10:03 PM
    Hello Friends.. Completed 5000km today. Love this car because of its driving comfort & interiors & harman music system... mileage is 16 on highways.. 11 in city... boot space is good enough for a long drive & small family ????
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • XZ (O) Petrol (Petrol)

    Great looking practical car.

    rajesh kumar Mar 05, 2019 10:03 PM
    Exterior This car has great looks, The coupe-ish design is a refresh and differentiates the car from the crowd. The high mounted LED stop lamp looks awesome. The LED tail lamps give it a premium look. Overall, it is a great looking car. Interiors Interior of the car is a great surprise from Tata. The quality of plastics has improved by bounds and leaps. The material feels solid and premium. However, Tata can improve the minor fit and finish issues, particularly on the glovebox. Performance After driving around 7000 km, I can say that this car is a solid car. When you sit inside the car, it feels solid and inspires confidence. Engine modes are not gimmicks as I thought, they actually work well. There is a slight engine noise in the cabin, like Volkswagen Polo. But it is not deal breaker. The engine felt adequately powerful, city performance was great, great steering feel and feedback. Easy to maneuver in the city. On highways, you may feel a little lack in power, but nothing significant. It has a linear power delivery. It does the job really well. Ride quality Just one word, marvelous. It feels really comfortable. The suspension is great and little potholes and speed breakers are filtered out quite well. The brakes are really nice. The corner stability control works as well, which is a welcome addition in this price bracket. The car feels stable even at higher speeds. Comfort The seats are really nice, driver seat is very comfortable for long drives and can be adjusted 6-ways. Rear seats are stretched from edge to edge and can easily fit 3 adults. Headroom is adequate as well. The rear seats are well reclined for added comfort, feels like you're sitting on a sofa. The rear seat armrest is also provided with 2 cup holders. Infotainment The infotainment system in the Tata Tigor is best in class (even better than cars from one segment above). It has a 5 inch LCD display which is just fine and does the job well. The real gem is Harman (JBL's parent company) powered audio system with 8 speakers. This system delivers great and immersive audio. You need to hear this to believe it. Tata also provides app suite to work with the infotainment system like navigation etc. It uses navimaps app which provides free offline turn by turn navigation. I must say it works great. Mileage city-14-15kmpl, highways-22-24kmpl. Overall It is a great car for the price and beats the competition hands down. GO for it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • XZ (O) Petrol (Petrol)

    value for money

    Dharmendra parmar Mar 05, 2019 10:02 PM
    after 12000 km drived it was a good car but the engine noise is just like a nano it's some matter but overall it's valuefor money car good mileage depending on your driving....I don't know about it's resale value but it performs good..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • XT Diesel (Diesel)

    Great value for money car.

    Shashikant Sonawane Mar 05, 2019 09:57 PM
    I was bit confused between Maruti Dzire and Tata Tigor. Considering the price difference and overall package I opted for Tigor XT diesel. Here are some initial impressions of Tigor XT diesel after driving for more than 600 km. 1. Slight vibrations at gear knob, steering in 1st and 2nd gear. 2. More than sufficient torque for the city drive in both the modes at low rpm. No jerks, no lack of turbo. 3. Keep it below or around 2000 rpm and maintain it at 80 kph in eco mode, you get a buttery smooth ride on the highways. 4. And the best part is the mileage. Right now after 500 km of bumper to bumper mumbai traffic (literally I mean it) and some highway drive with ac on 2nd blower the display shows 24.9 kmpl and full tank method shows around 22. 5. AC is super cool but quite noisy. Lets hope things shall improve further. My initial impression is that at this price range Tata Tigor is much more attractive. Moreover, surprisingly, Tata after sales service is improving a lot. I bought this vehicle from Vijay Auto, Vasai Maharashtra and they have been very cooperative and eager for customer satisfaction.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • XZA Petrol AMT (Petrol)

    Excellent Mileage, Comfort and over all value for money. After driving it i would say TATA has come back on the roads.

    Fayaz Khatib Mar 05, 2019 09:57 PM
    When I drive the car on highway then highest mileage is 20-22, in city, it is 14-16 kmpl which is decent enough like wise the other cars. The music system and sporty look of the car is a gem in in its class. Overall a good car for India roads looking at the suspension and mileage i get. It is the cheapest the sedan segment with a good AC, excellent music system, fog lamps, broad boot space and many more.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • XZ Plus Petrol (Petrol)

    My Tigor d Tiger

    Jayant Mar 05, 2019 09:56 PM
    Most stylish car,more safe,more economical,more boot space by usability,Tough build quality with additional features of shark fin antenna, LED stop running lamps, diamond cut alloy wheels,dual tone interior, multi driving mode & much more... Complete package-a value for money product..thanX Tata
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • Tata Tigor Review
    Mar 19, 2017 02:59 AM

    The Tata Tigor will be the third sub 4-meter, subcompact sedan from Tata Motors. Going up against the likes of the Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire, Honda Amaze, Hyundai Xcent, Volkswagen Ameo and the...