Tata Tiago Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.3 / 5.0 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ Write a Review
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 75
Sort by :
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    Proud to own Tata Tiago.

    Nagakumar
    Tata has improved a lot in this car and they made it proud to own this beauty. The look was awesome. The drivability is excellent. I was travelling a full stretch of 600 Km without having any tiredness.millage is good compared to other car.Pick up and fast also good than the competitors.Go for the high end which will give you extra safety.We can earn money but not life so prefer the high end.Overall i am satisfied with my 8 months old tiago.Which is completed 12000Km.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      55 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    A value for money contemporary offering from Tata

    Akshdeep
    Tiago is good for city driving. Seat height and steering adjustment are good features. The doors close with a resounding thud. Dual airbags + ABS + EBD was something which I was looking for and got all that in Taigo below 5 lakh price. Also the car looks modern and better than other competitors at this price point. The steering is responsive and music system is also quite good. Do not expect it to be a racing car and you will not be disappointed. Overall a good family car :-)
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      68 of them share their views
  • Tiago features are very good

    rohan
    This is a budget car and has got a lot of features. Recommend to the first time buyers.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    Value for money

    Ramachandran
    I got my first car in TATA.i feel it is a amazing car with moderate budget.suitable for middle class family.nice engine performance and best safety car in 6lack budget.fantastic music system.sound effects are fabulous.easy to drive
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    Tiago Stylish ,Value for money Best hatchback

    Puneet Bisen
    Tiago is a really best car in their segment .Look wise it is a class part. TATA introduced a new generation car with revotron.It is a premium entry level hatchback,stylish, awesome safety features,value for money. it has classical interior as well as exterior design.Engine 1200cc has a compact millage ,but some vibration issue during engine start ,but it is a minor issue.Overall Tiago is the best car in their segment. You can purchase and refer to others . Power ,performance,safety ,comfort features are most referable.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (Petrol)

    Great in milage

    Abhijit Sarkar
    Today on highway i got 28.4 km/l milg without ac and with ac reduced to 25 km/l with same speed at 70-80.....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      26 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (O) (Petrol)

    Fake on mileage

    Shivam
    I have bought Tiago XT in January from the booking mileage performance is only 9 km and sound in brakes whenever I take to service centre they will check with laptop and say it's rectified now but no improvements useless technician cheating by advertisement as 23 km average fully fake.i need to proper solution
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      41 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    Good car but worst after sale service

    The destroyer
    Car is good in all aspects like build quality, ride quality , steering , gear box and also comfort but its nvh level is little bit disappointing. But the worst part is TATA's service centres I have tried 3 or 4 different service centres after being heavily cheated by the first one, but all of them try to cheat . For eg at my first service they charged me 1200rs for software update but infotainment system shows the previous version . They also charged me 1000 rs for some coating which is simply a wax of rs 100 or so. They did some coating on my car's disk brakes after which it has started rusting. My first service was free but still they charged me around 3000rs. Overall experience with TATA's service centre is worst. If you want to buy a tata car be ready for these type of headaches.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    A mediocre review for a stylish car

    Venkat
    Potential buyers, I own a petrol version which is 5 months old. What impressed me even before I buy the car is the amazing onlinel reviews which I fell for. Frankly it was not even in my top 3 when I started to test drive. Certainly a value for ???? car. I ve taken it for 500 km rides twice and it didn't disappoint though. With no ac and a perfect 75 KMPH on console it gave 25.5 kmpl however my filling station have a different number 22.5. So, simply reduce 3 km on what you see as a mileage in speedometer. My experience driving in city traffic is however horrible. Lack of power in 2 and 3rd gear makes you feel nervous and the noise from air filter on 3rd and 4th gear around 2300 rpm makes you feel like you are sitting in a share auto. Luckily to my side I put on the amazing audio system whenever I take friends along to save me from.embarassment. My suggestion..go for the lower( xm, XT)version of Tiago which will let you compare the car with kwid alto and Celerio. If Tata is able to fine tune the engine or atleast improve the sound proofing for the cabin no one can beat Tiago. Since I cannot wait for Tatas to wake up.and address my concern I am opting for a external workshop to improve sound proofing... Tiago reminds me of a famous dialogue by comedian vadivelu In one of the Tamil movies ??????? ????? ????? ???? ???? ????????? ????????? ?????? ????????????..drawing parallels to tata..having put so much of effort to design exteriors they failed to address hygeine things like noise and engine refinement
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      25 of them share their views
  • Perfect car Vs i10/celerio/any other in same budget

    Avneet
    Well I believe only Tata Tiago owners should be given the right to review the car and not just tom dick and harry's who have made bogus opinions about Tata cars through previous experience of other models or by word of mouth from Jealous owners of other brands. I stay in Delhi and I have purchased Tiago in August 2016 after a waiting period of over a month. Frankly this is a total overhaul of Tata as a brand and ownership experience as a person in a very positive way. This car is a shot in the behind of people exchanging pleasantries about their brands and downing Tata. Honestly I own other brand of cars too and have been loyal about them, however owning my first Tata totally changed my perception. There is a constant feeling of being pampered when you are in this special car from Tata, the astounding Harman music system combined and embedded with the features of the car give a total luxury feel. You can control the exterior light functions like "Approach lights: (nowhere to be seen on any other brand). Change the rear parking sensitivity at the touch of a button, Bluetooth features (very fast connectivity) unlike my new Baleno which takes at least a minutes or two to connect. Small functions like hooks and bottle holders placed so perfectly that you cant help and admire the interior set up. Given its a hatchback, the car is super comfortable however do not expect it to gobble up potholes like some SUV. The engine is peppy and rev friendly and sounds very sporty. A little vibration while the car is on idle run is expected from 3 cylinder engine however again its negligible. The boot is large enough to hold 1 large and 2 small suitcases. Mine is a petrol XT and is giving me a super average of 18kmpl in city and believe me its 23kmpl when i hit the highway on NH8. and yes i dont drive above 80-90 kmh so that helps me attains the numbers. So anyone having second thoughts I would say "lets just go for it" and fall in love. My only complain, a little rattle from the passenger and driver window glass when it is half down, I dint complain about it thou but yes it can be taken care of easily, so no issue. Hope everyone who purchases the car has similar experiences and wish only the owners write a review and not other brand owners.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      345 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    very low service

    ASHWANI
    It is submitted that , I have booked Tata Tiago XZ From HI-TECH SATLUJ MOTORS PVT. LTD. NH-88, DIDWIN TIKKAR, DISTT HAMIRPUR (HP). with quotation on Dated 27-03-2019. When your agency don't have that Car model available why have you provide us quotation. Your Employee Name Mr. Manoj Kumar constantly insisted us on submitting the whole amount inspite of inavailability of that car by telling a lie that the car which we have booked is available now and forced us to submit the whole amount on date 06-04-2019. inspite of submitting the whole amount he is telling that the car will not be available for a period of month we have taken a loan from bank and have to pay the interest for it. When we go to HI-TECH SATLUJ MOTORS PVT. LTD. NH-88, DIDWIN TIKKAR, DISTT HAMIRPUR (HP) on dated 07-04-2019 your Sale Executive insist us to Take XZ+, we also ready to pay more money, the Car which they want to sell us already 452KM driven. Very low service
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (Petrol)

    Ok car and Pathetic Service

    Arun
    Extremely DISAPPOINTED with Tata Service and the way they treat and CHEAT the customers. Its been 2 years and for the past 3 services, the only comment I had was the wheel alignment problem as car was swaying towards left. Unfortunately even the 3rd time ISSUE IS NOT SOLVED. This time, I was CHARGED 300 for Wheel weights even though I have AMC Gold membership. But still the problem is not solved. Further, whats worse is TATA is cheating me by adding UNNECESSARY PAID stuff and creating NEW PROBLEMS. This time, the Service agent Satish from Concorde near Dairy Circle, told me that for Belt Lubrication, he will charge 1500. He never asked me and simply added this. However, when I received the vehicle, this was mentioned as 3M Interior Premium Foam which is supposed to clean interiors more efficiently. This was so INFRURIATING. OUTRIGHT CHEATING the customers. This time, they said my Brake set was replaced, but braking has become even WORSE than before. I told about steering swaying and they have made my steering so HARD TO ROTATE. Whats worse is, when you have office, take the time to come give for service, they make you wait for delivery. And I seriously doubt this branch of Tata does all the things they mention. After receiving my car, it shows a mileage of 8 Km/L. Incidents like these make the ownership of Tata car so stressful and troublesome that you regret your decision of going with this brand. I strongly suggest people to stay away from Tata cars if you want peace of mind and especially Concorde motors in Dairy Circle
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA AMT (Petrol)

    TATA TIAGO XZA IS JUST A CRAP

    Gopinathan
    Overwhelmed by the features, claimed mileage and reviews by auto journals, I bought Tiago XZA (automatic). AMT gear broke down within 1400 Kms even before second service. Service team could not do anything about it even after two weeks. In city, the new car returned just 9 Kpl(AC on) and 12 Kpl (AC off) in CITY mode, half of the claimed mileage, before first service.On complaining, service team told that it would improve after first service. On the contrary, it went down further to 8 Kpl and 11 Kpl with reduced pulling power after the first service. AC is not good enough. Very poor NVH level. At stop-go city trafffic, the AMT makes it a tortoise irritating following vehicles. To sum up, from my bitter experiences, Tiago XZA is just a CRAP and going for it is nothing but sheer waste of hard earned money and will turn out to be the worst decision leading to loss of your peace of mind. NEVER BUY THE CRAP.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    Don't waste your money

    Monis
    Took a test drive never expected that Tata will give poor quality product....this car is one of the low quality product from tata...I took Tiago xZ model with a on road price of 5.8 l.... steering quality is poor...centre console are very bad...soon the exterior colour also will fade.then I visited Suzuki as well as Hyundai the competitors and took test drive of Celerio ,waganor, and i10 ,they worth for money when compared to Tata....by seeing the reviews I went to Tata showroom then only came to know about the real face of low quality Tata....never by this cars in case if u buy u will be trouble..... planning a car is precious thing as everyone can't buy...so always remember quality in each and every product we use......then only we can assure for the resale.....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      57 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    Very very bad experience.

    Prajeesh k v
    I purchased because of offering good milage. After running 6200km also vehicle is giving 13km/lit milage. Company is telling 1200 cc, but power is very very low. Very very voice from all parts, normal running, reverse, door closing, dicky closing, bonet closing. AC is not at all good. It is feeling like only fan is running. Today I given for second service, now service person is telling this vehicle will give only 15km/lit milage. TATA sales team is cheating the customers. Overall this vehicle is very very bad. Don't buy this car. If you add one more lack you will get good vehicle.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      52 of them share their views
  • Tiago in the hills!

    GARY MARBANIANG
    Tata Motors roping in Lionel Messi, a global icon to endorse its brand is phenomenal. The sight of a footballing megastar driving a Tata car is mind blowing but the most refreshing thing about the Tiago is its sensational looks. When I first saw the Lionel Messi ad, I thought this was a product by one of those foreign fancied car companies marketing an overpriced car for the Indian Car Market. I for once never thought that this kind of beauty at such at an affordable price could come out of a Tata manufacturing plant. But I was pleasantly surprised. It seems like a revolution has truly begun at Tata Motors! When I first took a test drive of the car, it instantly feels like home. The ride quality and comfort level is simply first class!. But for a period of time, I strayed around hoping to find the best possible match, overlooking the beauty that I have just witnessed. I went to many Showrooms around town to take a look at the best viable alternatives to the tiago. But I finally came to my senses and decided that the Tiago is the right choice for me. There has been no looking back ever since. The most awesome and impressive thing about the tiago is the whole driving experience. It is one of the zippiest car around and I have never for one moment feel any kind of stress when I`m on the wheel. Driving a car in a hill station is usually an arduous task for any driver but with the Tiago, you can drive around town with utmost ease. You don`t have to worry about the hilly terrain or the traffic jam. An added bonus that comes along is the harman music system. The crystal clear sound quality is music to the ears of any listener, irrespective of whether they are music lovers or not. Mileage of around 12.9 city driving though not impressive is acceptable. The one disappointing thing about the car is that most of the times it ran out of breadth while going through a steep hill. There is a lack of power when fully loaded with passengers and while climbing a steep hill. It is definitely an area where Tata Motors can improve. But overall I am satisfied with the Car and kudos once again to Tata Motors for taking a leap of faith and changing course producing a gem of a car in the Tiago. The bold move has definitely paid off!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Tiago: my dream not fulfilled

    Siddharth
    I bought my Tiago two months back. I am facing problem with its door locking knobs on the inside which moves up on opening the central locking beyond their limit and the metal portion is visible. They get stuck while locking the door. Once the complete plastic portion got dislocated, dealer is yet to come and collect the vehicle for first servicing. Also complained to the company call centre but only solution provided was a letter by dealer of having provided satisfactory solution to the dealer being rated less to the call centre. I have a Maruti Esteem 2000 model still running great with just 4 battery replacement and 3 set of tyres in last 16 years.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    Best milage 27.7 kmpl TATA TIOGO

    Subramanyam Phani Kumar kurumeti
    Hai , I am Subramanyam Phani Kumar My car no TS 08FB6319.Purchased this car 2016 september .driven till know 49000 kilometers ,average milage 27.7kmpl . Last ride i touch 28.4kmpl average also. I fell very happy for my choice of purchase. I think this is best car for this price Air bags ,Good Sound system, Eco control,Strong body ,Good style and color
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      32 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Mileage related information

    Arvind Kumar
    Mileage related information are wrong if we talk to mileage in city no more than 13 km/ lit. And on highway no more than 18km/ ltd.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Best decision of the year 2017 I made buying Tata Tiago

    kiran
    Hi This is my first owned car . it is a Petrol engine brought in March 2017. I drove this car for almost 10,000 KMS that and went for a road trip in south india for almost 4500kms. ... Not at all regretted .. except when I found empty highways.. I was desperate to pump out more power from just a 3 cylinder,, which is eventually not possible.. but nothing disappointed me in this. Best decision of the year 2017 I made
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • Good Product and trusted company being let down by dealers.

    sumit
    Final Words Though TATA Motors Have done fabulous job improving the quality of product but they still needs to work a lot on thier dealer front. No wonder they are not able to sell the kind of number they can achieve with this car, I had asked for Test drive of an Automatic Car from AYRA Motors Delhi, But , I was taken a back by the careless attitude of the dealer, As if i am dying for buying this car and they are doing me a favor for offering me test drive, There's no committment or value for others time. I would have Bought the car only 2nd day, as test drive was just a formality, But, the dealer thought that by selling car they are making favors to customers. So, i cancelled the test drive watching thier attitude. My Only feedback is , just compare yourelf to maruti dealers or any other car dealers except for mahindra, Just with thier arrogance the dealer lost an all cash customer waiting with money in hand to buy car. At the same time, putting question mark on the TATA brand as well for thier further comittment to customer care and after sales if this is the situation before buying car. And, then the dealers crib infront of their area managers that they are unable to achieve sales targets. While, As manufacturer TATA is putting loads of effort its thier looser dealer partners which are pulling them down.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      30 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    Poor service from Concorde

    Ramalingam
    In my case my brand new vehicle was scratched in Concorde Ambattur garriage and CRM simply changed it to some old filthy looking bonnet rather to paint it back. I'm forced to live with an ugly bonnet on a brand new car. Car as such is better than rivals like i10 etc. But poor service will keep you regret. Maruti and Hyundai though expensive is more responsible in serving customers than tata. Business and competition doesn't mean that ethics should be overridden. Tata will never win until they fix their service network
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • Worst service after sale, but good car

    Ravinder
    Very poor after sale service, i parked my car tiago xz for repair after acident at Tata dealership RAMA MOTOR, if you have any option pls avoid to get service from here, after repair when my car was handed over to me, it is completley covered with dust, my new mat were missing from car, the added salvage cost in my bill and when i asked for the that, the sad it has been scrapped. In direct words they billed me for material which i have not recieved, Tata dealership comitted your willbe ready in 10 to 15 day, But i got my car after 40 days????......... But tata is happy with this service... Also my car back sensor are not working after geting service from here, i have made complain at their toll free no, but no resolution till. Wasted lot of time in thinking how unskilled, unprofessional is tata. Tata cars are good but service is worst, no one to hear your voice or problem, the can just increase your problem, they just look how money can be earned from customer. Dont waste money here, better go for other, I cant explain everthing in word, but realy got worst terrifying service from tata, I bougt this only 6 month back. You know what my family and friends are saying by viewing such service ......... " Or le lo Tata" @Tata pls do t sell cars if cant provide service We not so rich to change car whenever we wish, it is dream for someome to buy first own car and someone spent his earned money
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA AMT (Petrol)

    Worst automatic car

    Ajay vijayran
    I have already drive my tiago XZA about 9000 kms and it is giving less than 10 km per ltr mileage. I am highly disappointed with the performance of my tiago. The biggest disappointment is when I register complaint against its mileage.the service provider found that its ECU was already hanged and was showing false alarm false mileage false range and false fuel tank capacity.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA AMT (Petrol)

    Tiago XZA My Choice is WORTH

    Nagesh V
    After a great deal of evaluation, I finally purchased the Tiago XZA , Silver colour car from KHT Motors Bangalore. Having experienced and loved the sales support from Maruthi , It took a great courage and effort and self assurance to switch to Tata Tiago. My choice has made me feel Good. I am not telling the best because, I still have tested with time the Tata Aftersales support. My Choice while selecting TIAGO XZA was based on Three factors. 1. Safety 2. Comfort in Driving 3. Value for Money. After necessary home work, I went on for the Tiago XZA test drive and I fell in love with it. The Fuel Efficiency in the Test Vehicle was showing 9.8km/l though was worry some, After my test drive the FE reached 10.4 km/l and that assured me that driving style can improve it to respectable values. Tiago XZA with ABS,front Airbags, Driver seat adjustment, Steering Tilt ,Harman music system, Reverse park assist all were attractive for me to narrow down for Tiago XZA. After booking the vehicle, it took upto 4 weeks for the vehicle delivery.The support from the dealership to have the loan approved at the earliest was a thankful effort.( glad to get the best rate of Interest 8.75%(Cibil score helped)). Fuel Efficiency: I use the vehicle mostly on the weekends , that includes city driving and highway driving. I have covered over 500 kms in the last 2 weekends. The Average fuel efficiency for my driving style is 16.7km/l. Engine Noise: The noise levels for the 3 cylinder engine has been well shielded if you are in the car. There is some noise heard especially for the outsider when the rpm is increased. AMT Gear shift: 3 positions : N - Neutral, R - Reverse,A- Automatic In Automatic mode the the gear shift happens smoothly as the engine rpm and speed increases. One can get used to the gear shift timing quite soon and press the accelerator pedal accordingly. Even if some one does not understand that logic of gear shift timing, just ignore and continue the ride. With Automatic ( Forward movement of vehicle) we can switch to manual mode, where the driver can just push gear knob + side to go from lower gear(1) to higher(2-5), and - if needed from higher gear to lower gear.One does not have to use the - most of the time as the gear shift happens to lower gears when the brake is applied. Happened to sit in the rear seat for an hour allowing my cousin to drive. I felt more comfortable and enjoyed sitting with my little daughter in the rear than in the front seat. Before the first service , I just made a visit to the Service center to fix the broken plastic clip of stay bar for Bonnet. Wrong handling from my end. I will share the long term review in the days ahead. Planning for a Bangalore -Pondy trip in few months from now.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      26 of them share their views
  • Tata Tiago horrible petrol line that is life threatening

    Wesley Isaac
    I purchased Tata Tiago on 21/Jul/2017. ON 25/Oct/2017, while I was driving back to my home from my office, someone noticed that the petrol from my car was leaking. If he hasn't warned me the car might have been in flames with me. The petrol is spreaded over entire engine cabinet but by God's grace the car not got fired. Then I called roadside assistance and sent the car to the service station. Today I got a call from service station stating that the petrol line is damaged by a rodent and they asked me to pay INR 1500 as it is not covered under warranty. My question here is, "if I pay the amount, will they provide a hose which is rodent proof"? Even for domestic gas, we use a house that cannot be tampered by rodents. And I checked few of my friends car and all those companies provide a metal cover over the petrol tube that is tamper proof. Only Tata Tiago has a cheap petrol line that is life threatening.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      38 of them share their views
  • Revotron XE (Petrol)

    Parts are very costly

    Satyam systems
    Parts are not available in market only you have by from co workshop and that is to much costly maintenance cost to much higher.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    Dont buy any Car from tata

    Murli
    The world's worst priduct quality and customer service (TATA CUSTOMER SERVICE). Please dont buy. I purchased car in 11/2016. My Tiago's battery got dead on 08/23/2017, I submitted it to the workshop (Chamble Motors, Udaipur) on 08/24/2017. Currently, I am running my car on ranted battery at Rs. 200/- per day. Still have not received the replacement battery and the battery dealer (Sardar Battery Service, Udaipur) is saying multiple things to me. In the morning he said the battery will be available by today, in the afternoon he said the battery will be coming in 1 or 2 days and then he called back and said it will take 5 days to come. I think everyone is doing their worst part of the service. Service center did not provide me any alternate service battery, so pathetic.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      28 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus Dual Tone (Petrol)

    A WORST DECISION TAKEN IN WORST TIME IN MY LIFE

    dr sanal
    Its my third car after using maruti and ford.reaching decision to buy a tata car after I thought tata improving lots on recent time.But it was a nightmare on the very second day I purchased a top end tiagoXZ +.Second day it self I noticed a disturbed noice from one of the rear wheel. I strongly protested and executive brouht back to ser vice station,where they declared solve the problem.BUt the story was the same after two days.Today the tenth day of purchase , but my car is waiting in service station . I hav only pray to GOD ,get me back that one with perfect condition.My humble reqest to readers please dont buy this so called DESI car,we hav much other options nowadays
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (O) (Petrol)

    Disappointed....

    Yogesh Wandhare
    Only after 4 months of purchase I came across the starting problem. Car stuck up suddenly anywhere with no response to key ignition. Helpline person said it is battery problem. Service centre people denied it completely. So problem is as it is. I need to think twice while go out... Now faced another issue regarding Jack. It is not unlocking. So I used jack of neighbor. Stepny wheel is not matching with other four wheels. Overall experience is disappointing
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (Petrol)

    Tiago its fantastico

    pankaj ad
    Hi ramesh k. Thanks for your review but my friend please do not share such a worst comment or don't lies to all others my friend.I also buy tiago and its realy a good car why you lies about the milage do you belive that I enjoing 19 milage with AC is on.and its comfort,style,look and the components which Tata offers you did not get from ther company.Its realy fanyastic my friend.If you have a problem then told it to yous dealer. Its realy Fantastico
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      28 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XE (Diesel)

    Excellent car and healthy dealing network

    Yugal Kishore
    Very good car with strong metal body Millage after 200 KMs 18.6 in city mode in mountainous region and city traffic conditions.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      48 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA AMT (Petrol)

    Noisy and vibration in cabin. Pathetic and Hopeless car

    Khushjit Singh
    It's a hopeless car with too much of noise in the cabin, too much of vibration. Not at all a reliable car. Lots of troubleshooting. Some times transmission system doesn't work. Many times the clutch system creates problem like vibration/ jerks on the initial / first startup on the run. Even the after sale service is pathetic. I had sent as many as 10 times in warranty period but no body cares to resolve the issues. I have waisted my 6 lac rupees. Iam not at all satisfied, rather after buying this car it has created a mental stress to me. Thinking of the saying Be Indian buy Indian is a wrong decision. I feel as if I have done a big mistake in buying Tata Tiago car. All commitments of the company have failed. All the service staff is without proper knowledge. The service team of Tata do practicals on the car. Do this! do that! but no results in the period of approx 15 months. At this time also my car is with the service Centre from 4th June 2019 to 20th june and it has been 16 days now. The entire after sale service department could not resolve the issue of vibration, clutch & most important noise in the cabin when the Ac is on. I would suggest to each and every person who have read this detailed complaint regarding Tata Tiago xza model should think twice to take decision to buy this car. The average of the car doesn't comes above 12 but the company says 23 something. That's also not true.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ (Diesel)

    Dont buy tata tiago it shit car

    Sanjay
    This is a shit car no 1shuld buy they clame 24 kmp per lit but my car after 11000 km it give only 13.9 on highway max everage i got is 14.7 ihad make many complantes but the thing is same
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)

    Great car and value for money

    Anu
    Great comfort for the Money. Music system is awesome/great. Good mileage an average of 20 kmpl. In highways its rule it, what a stability!!!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Third class all tata cars

    Md
    Third class all tata cars is third class cars so that is the reason dont take any kind of tata cars
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      73 of them share their views
  • Truly the best car for lt; 6Lakhs

    Phalgun
    I own this car for more than 6 months. Test drove the car when it released and was mighty impressed. I was bleeding money while owning the Hyundai i20. Had to buy a new car. Always loved TATA cars, no competitor can beat TATA in the space and cost department. And Tiago will surprise everyone. Would recommend Diesel engine, for the torque performance and mileage. Two free services completed and already the car is performing better than all the Hyundai cars I've owned in the last decade.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      35 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (Petrol)

    No look back no second thought

    Kaushik
    Hi Friends, I thought to share my complete experience from booking to delivery and to drive back. Yes the pain point is long waiting period after booking done even I had to wait for about 1.5 months, and then I was handed over my dream machine. Meanwhile, during this waiting period, a couple of times I thought of canceling the booking and go for other ready available car, but thank god I did not do that. Everything was explained well to me at the dealership. I went to drive straight way loved very much. Steering was very easy to handle. Seat height adjustment and handle adjustment was nice feature, boot space is very nicely done. Like any other TATA cars, leg space is good here. Easily 1+4 can seat. More important, the music system by Harman is just awesome, you will fall in love with it. Little vibration felt while at stop condition but that fine as from a 3-cylinder engine, this vibration is expected. We should not compare the car with any high-end sedans at this price tag. Driving it in the Eco mode really surprised me by seeing 18.6kmpl that too in the city rush like Delhi. Overall, I am feeling proud to be an owner of Tata Tiago.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      27 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ (Diesel)

    Great come back by Tata!

    Sethu
    Tata Tiago is probably the best budget hatchback under 7 lakh. Impressive Interiors with awesome Infotainment. Legroom is good in Rear seats. Exterior Styling is unique and fresh though slightly front design is similar to that of Indica but Tata has made it look classy. Mileage for Petrol engine is around 16kmpl in City traffic which is one of the best in this segment. Petrol engine is slightly noisy compared to diesel which is bearable. Ride and handling was too good. It beats Grand i10 by some margin. Overall, it's a complete package from Tata for great deal. Go for it without a doubt.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • Great look and easy to handle

    pravin
    good with in budget and change setter when it comes compare to older version
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      32 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XB (Diesel)

    Safest Indian made car by European standards

    Sayed Khalid M Faredie
    I read a couple of reviews and I liked Avneet where he has categorically and very rightly said that only the owners should have the right to write a fair review. I agree with him and more so in the times of "lifafa journalism". I'm an engineer and a professional rally driver besides a test driver. I've been around the globe. Irony of India is that not only the govt but even many auto journos mislead the buyers. Primary safety features of any car are the impact zones and secondary safety features are seat belts,air bags, ABS EBD blah blah. Most people in India are too ignorant and our media also plays a great role to let them be ignorant. Maruti Suzuki is known for spending lavishly on fabricated reviews that favor their brand which is a criminal act. One of the popular automobile media shows 4 of Maruti Suzuki cars occupying top 4 spots among the most safest cars. That's the worst joke ever on this planet. On the contrary, Maruti Suzuki has always failed to earn even single safety star in Europe but they are sold like mad in India coz of our corrupt governments. Tata has always produced the safest and spacious cars. Mano may not be as safe though. However, Tata doesn't oblige govt officials by paying bribe and they don't try to please journos to write a fabricated story about their products. Byers should use their intellect and study if life is important or the mileage.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      25 of them share their views