New Cars and Bikes in India

Tata Nexon Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

4.1 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 35
Sort by :
  • Nice design

    Saurabh Shinde Dec 12, 2018 03:55 PM
    nice design, nice interior,everything nice
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    High cabin noise

    U s ray Dec 11, 2018 10:10 PM
    Purchased petrol version one month back..really worried about high noise level...initially thought some thing is faulty in my car but I took a ride on different car of same xm model the noise is very high like driving tata sumo..however this noise was absent in xz petrol model,when the test rides were given..tatamotors should pay serious attention to rectify it..in a petrol car its absolutely rubbish..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Garib rath feel in the car

    Naina Dec 11, 2018 10:10 PM
    The look of the car is superb but sitting in the back seat reminded me of garib rath train where you travel in ac chair car but the seats are not comfortable .....the window is also too small leaving the person inside wanting to stretch up to get a view outside....just does not feel Ur sitting in a high ground clearance car.....could have made the rear better keeping in mind the comfort of the person sitting in the rear.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      41 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)

    Never buy a TATA car..!!!!

    Gagan Gupta Dec 11, 2018 09:37 PM
    Yes, it’s true the looks and features we became so much fan off, were not so smart features after all. In plain and simple words the common-sense was totally missing from this vehicle.!! Yes, you read it correctly, the common sense is not their at all in TATA NEXON XZ+. First, the Dancing Mirrors…!!! Scenario:- You just came out of your home and stepped in your car …..……as soon as you will push the “Start/Stop (SS) Button only once…….your rear blower will start……? Dude I am sitting in the front…….you should have started the front blowers…..? As mostly it’s single passengers sitting in the Cars………so why the hell in the world you are starting the rear blower first..??? Strange it is……! Then for the Front blowers you press the SS button once again……okay the Ignition is “ON” now, with front blowers…..Good…….but why the hell the Side View mirrors are opening……? I have not even started the car yet and maybe I was just not going to go anywhere at all………but why the Side View mirrors are opening if I am not going anywhere..…..? Talked to TATA MOTORS……they said it’s a Welcome feature in Top variant……so can’t do much about it…!!! Okay, then I closed the Rear view mirrors by pushing the inner controller downward…..cool, they are close now. Now, I start the Engine to go to my office by pressing the SS button (along with Clutch) third time, engine starts…..perfect……..Side View Mirrors open again…???? Dude you just lost it…….It’s insane……I am such a driver that never uses the Rear view mirrors, and always do the lane driving…….!!! So, TATA engineers should have given some sort of disabling mechanism for Side View mirrors’ traumatic dance moves again n again……!!! Keep it simple guys and don’t make a mess of such AI integration…….we are humans and we don’t need such repeated welcomes by our daily ride……just for starting engine…….twice……jeez.! Mockery of the SS Button ? Suppose you have just reached somewhere, want to Stop the car engine, and simply need to wait for someone……….and keep the Blower/ Fan “ON”……….dude you need to press the SS button three times……..!!!!! Just to “Stop the Engine and keep the FAN ON”. Let me do it for you…….First SS Button press shuts the ENGINE OFF (along with Ignition + FAN + Rear Blower---everything “OFF”)……….Second Press, re-starts the rear blower……..Third press, re-starts the front blower / fan for you……..now you can wait for your someone..……!!! TATA engineers could have just Shut the Engine off and kept the Fan/ Blower running in the single press……..isn’t it simple and easy……!!! But TATA don’t want you to wait for anybody in your car…….specially with your fan “ON”. Or be ready to press it three repeated times…….!!!!! Second, the Central locking……again without common-sense…..!!! Guys, you’re just not safe in TATA NEXON specially the XZ+ model…..yes the top variant is specially designed for only those people who have enough of money to be targeted by robbers again and again……!!! Don’t believe me…….just trying stopping at any red-light and …..and……and don’t try to STOP the engine……….ever……ever……ever…….forget the fuel economy / environment pollution / fuel conservation…………don’t Switch OFF your engine at any cost……..Because, the moment you will do this…….NEXON has opened all the four gates for your being vulnerable to robbers outside your car…….!!! THIS HAS BEEN THE MOST SHOCKING OF THEM ALL……..!!! It’s been one month now…….I never switched off my engine at any red-light or anywhere other than my office or my home………I FEEL SCARED…….IN NEXON XZ+. AS I CANNOT TURN OFF MY ENGINE ANYWHERE AT ALL……..I MUST, IMMEDIATELY PRESS THE LOCK/UNLOCK KEY DOWN BELOW TO RE-LOCK ALL YOUR DOORS…….AND JUST HOPE THAT YOU ARE FAST ENOUGH THAT NO ROBBER/ MOLESTER / RAPER HOPPED IN YOUR CAR YOU WILL START FEELING SAFE AGAIN IN YOUR CAR…!!!! Third…….only until you open your drivers’ door unlock lever……..!!! ? Yes, I travel mostly alone from my home to office and then back…….! The moment I open my (driver) unlock lever…..all the doors will open……? Dude this is not Central locking……!!! If I need to open all the doors I will use the Lock/Unlock Button on the front console…….!!! I am just opening my Doors lever to unlock and TATA has once again left you completely vulnerable……by opening all four doors……!!!!! You can also add My Laptop on the Back seat, lying their with all Car gates open……...for the uninvited snatcher……..….just waiting to be picked….…….jeez…….….I’m once again scared, even my laptop is scared now….…..!!! Now you know….why I told that common-sense is missing in this Car.!! Fourth, You cannot leave your Elderly people inside the Car…… in a NEXON XZ+. Yes, don’t blame TATA for this……….you should not bring any Non-technical (or not so tech friendly people along with you in the NEXON car)……….or teach them to immediately press the Lock/Unlock key (on Dashboard) for closing all doors & for their own safety. Scenario:- My father/ mother both senior citizens, sitting in the car…..me driving ….okay. Now, I stop for a moment to bring something from the Market enroute……they both are still sitting within the car…….!!! I think I should leave them with atleast fan/blower “ON”…….or they may suffer due to lack of ventilation / air.!!! So, the Ignition is kept “ON”….so the blower can work……..Now you stepped out of the car, you just pulled your door unlock- lever……..once again all the doors are open………….immediately teach them to press the Dashboard Key with “Lock/Unlock” Icon on it………because even if you are carrying the Key in your pocket…….and you try to lock the Car by the key in your hand from outside…….all the doors will remain open as the Ignition is “ON”….!!! What good is the Mainkey button Lock when the Ignition is “ON” – NO Good.! Only way to close “ALL” the doors in such a scenario…..make your not so Tech-friendly old parents…....learn some tech finally…..…….as TATA has once again left them totally vulnerable from outside attacks………!!! I hope you are getting to the main issues, I’m trying to highlight here………..! Mileage………please don’t ask…….not atleast me…..please.….!!! My car has just ran 500 Kms in total run……..and the average shown in the meter for that 500 kms is 10.0……………….!!!!! Yes, the Trip meter which I never reset right from the start………is showing the average of 10 kms for the whole life distance of 500 kms……!!! Forget the claims TATA motors / or ARAI did for 17 kms average……!! You’re most welcome to see my Trip meter with 500kms total Car run at 10.0 kms average.! Live example for you to see. I had a word yesterday at my Dealer –SAGAR MOTORS, Noida sector -5. Mr. Sanjeevan Kant Sahastri (9811 247 916)……he simply said please don’t go with the Meter gauge…….they do not show the true picture…….!! Go for full –tank and then do the Mileage calculations. I mean okay……but didn’t he meant to say that the Tata Fixed our NEXON vehicles with Faulty Meters….? On enquiring further he said he is a New joiner from SKODA Motors….………and he agreed that my above mentioned points are very valid and their must be some way to disable them through some computer setting….…….”but the actual person who can do this is not present now”…………so maybe tomorrow he replied……..……….when the engineer will come they will inform me…….!!!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Tata Nexon a Master Piece - Loving It.

    Kapil Kumar Dec 11, 2018 09:20 PM
    I have bought Tata Nexon XZ+ Diesel Silver Color 10 days ago and driven around 900 KM so far on both highway and city. After 10 days of use I can say simply that I am loving it. 1.5 L with 110 BHP with 260 NM torque, its full of power and very smooth. It zooms to 140 KM per hour without any effort. Interiors are simply superb abd The Harmab sound system is fantastic. I owned Hyundai Xcent 1.2 L Petrol before that and not after buying Nexon I feel proud to own Nexon. Also I have got mileage of arounf 19 to 20 with mix of highway and citt drive with AC. Specially its driving modea City and Sports are very useful.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      38 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Extremely fuel efficient, Awesome comfort, extremely powerful

    Sanjay Raval Dec 11, 2018 09:20 PM
    23-24 kmpl fuel efficiency despite of driving in Ahmedabad city traffic. I mostly drive in eco mode. It feels more powerful even in eco mode than Brezza.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • Its good .....................

    John Dec 11, 2018 06:43 AM
    Its good.............
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      169 of them share their views
  • Very bad experiance from Tata Sales and Service

    Sijoy Dec 11, 2018 06:43 AM
    While purchasing Tata Nexon XZA+, they didn't give wearable Peps Key. Last one month I am fighting with this stupid team, still not get this item yet. That sales and service is not doing anything for our complaints.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • I m upset after purchasing tata nexon

    Naveen kumar rai Dec 11, 2018 06:43 AM
    i purchased tata nexon car two months bfr . .but now its break drum has problem .it makes me worried evn if it s replaced . . I prefered tata coz it is indian company . . but now i realized how we are behind from forign item . . I made a big mistake by purchasing nexan instead of vitara breeza . or etios
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      46 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Best Value for Money vehicle in its segment.

    Mayank Shukla Dec 11, 2018 06:43 AM
    My experience till now is best.I don't know why some people still say bad about Tata cars.I would suggest if you have budget of 8-10 lakhs then just have a test drive of this vehicle rest you will know as my daily travel is just 15-20kms so I bought petrol Nexon but the diesel Nexon which is the beast I was surprised when I took test drive, I have taken test drive of Brezza, Creta , EcoSport and WRV but it was the Nexon which surprised me with its power. Coming to looks, every person has a different perception. Nexon and EcoSport best in looks.Nexon made a place in my mind in 2016 when I was saw this beautiful vehicle in autoexpo and I loved it since then. EcoSport is not the Value for Money Vehicle specially if want diesel engine. But for petrol you can have EcoSport an option if no budget constraint. I got Nexon XM petrol in just 8 lakhs and then installed accesories like fog lights(TATA) ,reverse camera ,dicky tray and roof rails in just ?22k
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus Dual Tone (Diesel)

    Style, performance, milage, comfort and price. All in one

    Dinesh Nov 30, 2018 10:58 PM
    I am happy and satisfied with my Nexon. My personal opinion or rating will be 9 out of 10
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Revotron XE (Petrol)

    use less car it is not for midleclass family only big shots should go for it

    shreya Nov 30, 2018 10:58 PM
    this care ir really not good at all it just look good average is really very poor ,pickup is worst i sugest everyone not to go for this
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      42 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZA Plus (Diesel)

    Buying Nexon is big mistake ...

    Amol Nov 29, 2018 02:25 AM
    Writing this review to help others seriously reconsider their decision before buying Nexon, rather than regretting big time later. Following are the issues I found in this car after driving for 5500 kms - AMT behaviour is erratic. Pick up is low at low gears. It's irony that the AMT(which is supposed to help in traffic) is so flawed in Nexon that you will find it difficult to manoeuver your car through city traffic due to jerks and unpredictable acceleration. - Your leg will literally starts paining after driving it more than 1 hr in City traffic due to the need of applying constant pressure on accelerator to keep car moving. Let me explain why - car slows down quickly when you release accelerator as if somebody has pulled it back. Now if your rpm goes below 1000, you will find that the car has lost it's pick up - becomes like bullock cart. That will ask for pressing accelerator more hard. When you keep it doing several times in city traffic, your right leg gets strained badly and finally surrender - Shock absorber is not so good. You can feel bad road at the steering, as jerks are palpable. Also there's more bouncing and swaying of car sideways - Service is pooooor. The worst is TATA and their Service center folks always work in denial mode. They won't accept the problem in first place or will try to give you either some excuse or some remedy that doesn't work e.g. drive it more and it will smoothen out. It's a different battle you will have to fight and frustrate you. Mind well that in case you may find it good at the beginning, servicing is very important in the long run for good health of your car, so never underestimate that aspect.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Unexpected but a beast

    Partha Varanashi Nov 26, 2018 08:35 PM
    I was away when my dad chose buy the TaTa nexon AT diesel. I was asking him to get the ecoboost Eco sport. But when I rode the Nexon it blew my mind.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    BIG BOY OF FAMILY

    thiyaneswaran M Nov 23, 2018 09:24 PM
    This is my first car and i m so much in love with this big boy because of safest car in india as of today in this segment. Its worth and value for money. Tata has made such a good quality solid build car. Multi driving modes is superb choice and you feel the response immediately. Front seats are so good and most important is that rear seats are having much thigh support which is helpful in long driving. Mileage as on today i got 16.5kmpl which is really good keeping the weight 1200-1300kg. I was looking for baleno initially but then if u spend 1L extra, its worth single penny. In globabl NCAP crash teat, it scored 4star for adult and 3star for child occupant which even brezza got only 2 star for child occupant, whereas adult occupant is same as 4star... Looks fresh, sturdy design and good to drive. Excellent car. If u have budget of 7—8 just go for it... You will realise soon. To get actual mileage of car please drive for atleast 2k km. ???? Such a well build car in this range... Safety first and others are rest... Decent mileage with 16.5kmpl is reasonable in this range.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)

    Nexon is new name for style comfort and elegance

    B v Jaiprakash Nov 04, 2018 09:25 AM
    This is an excellent car with for the money. Suspension is Super. The style is too good. The music system is the best. Over all are some car for the money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    value for money, good mileage,

    gopal naik Nov 03, 2018 09:25 PM
    good mileage. more feature.value for money
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • it's really a very very nice compact suv.. best performance.

    Apurba Deka Nov 03, 2018 09:25 PM
    It has multydriving mood, which thrill to drive.. U can enjoy three different feel in a same car when drive...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Strong Vehicle from TATA

    Vaibhav Shinde Nov 03, 2018 09:25 PM
    Revotron Petrol Engine is awesome. CITY, ECO, SPORTS modes gives feel of Automatic Control Car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Excellent Car Value for money

    Gurpreet Singh Nov 03, 2018 09:25 PM
    I have purchased Nexon XM petrol version of this Car and I am very much happy with the comfort level & features of this car. The only issue I faced was the mileage of this car which was approx 12km per liter. But despite this it's music system by Harman company and other features are impressive . Safety vice it's also very good as it's build quality is excellent. Great value for money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XT (Diesel)

    exiting drive at First time.

    ravi Nov 03, 2018 09:25 PM
    rich look, stay comfort and feel safe.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus Dual Tone (Diesel)

    Value for money

    Rahul Nov 03, 2018 09:25 PM
    Took a test drive today it was really impressive,diesel one I drove the torque was quite good stability great interiors up to the mark.cost wise found it good n a perfect urban vehicle with good ground clearance, handling was superb.tata has really improved I must say.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      30 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Tata nexon is superstar in sub compact suv

    KUMAR Nov 03, 2018 09:25 PM
    Tata Nexon diesel Is real star if u r a person who want to feel high (adrenaline surge), while riding , at low cost of 8.4lakh. whether it's ride quality , safe braking system(abs Ebd) , safety ( dual airbag collapsible engine during crash), it's best suspension in class and best ground clearance in this pot hole city roads..... It's turning radius and it's multi mode drive (specially sports mode), which lets u overtake in busy traffic like KTM Duke . It's no exaggeration guys , don't take test drive like a old guy who want S to just commute with good exterior looking car , test drive like a racer who wants his car to listen the way one want , u will know the truth . Breeza S USP is it's exterior looks and brand name Maruthi... Ford is best for 4 people ride and who has deep pocket to spend on its higher end , which is really worth of paying for its ride quality and safety features...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Best cost Bad output

    Kavi Nov 03, 2018 09:24 PM
    I bought Nexon XM petrol. Below are the list of good bad. Good: Good design by view look as CSUV Super colour, Best price,Fully loaded, huge inside space , comfort seats. Bad: Milage only 12.9KMPL against design 17.88KMPL Engine vibration and noise @100KM speed stearing vibration and whole vehicle feels the vibration. Bad quality of fittings. Sealings does not properly seated. Engine harness designed like spider and I afraid soon will get the failures. Very slow pickup and don't feel the SUV experience. Overall design to be improved else TATA will loose the business.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      35 of them share their views
    • 10 months ago
      Did you check with the dealer/service center once? I and a couple of my friends have driven Nexon at 90-100 kmph but the ride was smooth and NVH levels were quite low. There was no vibration in the steering either. in ECO mode, the pickup is compromised but if you switch to SPORT mode, you will see a noticeable difference. Yes, fit and finish could be a problem with some of the cars though.
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Big Package in value for money

    Gurpreet Singh Oct 16, 2018 03:36 PM
    what a big move by TATA motors, truly appreciable everything in the car is very good. 1- Styling 2-Comfort 3- Infotainment system 4- saftey and the list goes on worth buying it drove 1000 km and the ride quality comfort is awsome, music system by Harman is 2 good. so please go for it if u want to buy.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (Petrol)

    the best car tata had ever build

    krishna Oct 16, 2018 11:57 AM
    One of best car i had ever driven in my entire life ,thanks tata
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA Plus (Petrol)

    Best design from TATA

    Khan Oct 12, 2018 01:24 PM
    Good stylish compact SUV from Tata, value for money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Revotron XE (Petrol)

    Best compact suv ever

    Ankoosh Sep 06, 2018 03:25 PM
    Mileage camfort build quality everything is perfect
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus Dual Tone (Diesel)

    A powerful and stylish compact SUV from Tata Motors

    Jayakumar Sep 06, 2018 07:34 AM
    Very good performance, stylish look , quality interiors. fantastic features.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus Dual Tone (Petrol)

    Absolute fun to drive with brilliant handling/ride comfort too but low-end grunt disappoints

    Abhinav Sep 06, 2018 07:34 AM
    Have driven my Nexon XZ+ (P) for about a month and here is what I really love about it: 1. Exceptional ride comfort; eats up rough roads with finesse 2. Brilliant handling and minimal body roll 3. Wonderful acceleration (after 2000 rpm) / on highways and empty streets. SPORT mode is such a joy! 4. Plethora of features to make driving a whole lot easier 5. Head-turner - everywhere it goes :) 6. Quick cooling A/C What are the cons: 1. Turbo-lag: Low-end grunt leaves something to be desired; downshifts required for more torque in city driving/bumper-to-bumper traffic. 2. Out of the NVH parameters, Vibration and Harshness have been controlled but the engine Noise creeps into the cabin more than you'd like. Might need some more refinement there 3. Mileage is on the lower side as of now (getting roughly 13.7-13.9 kmpl right now). That should improve after the first service, hopefully. And moreover, I have done bulk of the driving in SPORT mode only. So that could be a reason for the low mileage as well.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Add.exssesorys reverse camera,alloy wheels,drl,and small antina

    R.n mishra Aug 27, 2018 11:17 PM
    Exssesory add in xm desal . Samthing- alloy wheels, reverse camera, drl,and small antina.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XE (Diesel)

    Full Hd car Dashboard Camera

    Sachtech Mar 27, 2018 08:38 AM
    Nice car. I wish people must use car dash camera. Look at this full hd dual recording Car Dash Camera at Thank you.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Nexon = Comfort + Safety

    Pradeep Mar 21, 2018 12:20 AM
    Pros - Cost effective SUV, music system, light clutch, lighter steering wheel, Design and look, performance over 1800 RPM. Cons - Turbo lag below 1800 RPM, jerky gear box. but cons would fade over if you feel the beast over 1800 RPM and SUV feel makes you happy. And finally you must have trust on car safety which is very high with nexon unlike honda or maruti because of build quality and stability at high speeds.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Nexon is nice and good

    Pradeep kumar Mar 10, 2018 02:59 AM
    This is my second car from Tata, my early car was Vista I used to get best mileage of 25 kmpl per litre, and maintenance was so not huge compare to other cars. Nexon is the best compact SUV I proud to being a owner of this car. Nexon is a beautiful car and on roade response is good . I am enjoying my driving. Thanks to Tata for giving all safety feature at this price.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Best SUV in its category

    Uday Singh Guleria Nov 04, 2017 12:59 AM
    As seen from lots of expertise reviews on TV and magazines, Nexon will rock the market. Tata Motors make a excellent coming back...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • 2018 Tata Nexon AMT Hyprdrive Review
    Apr 19, 2018 01:22 PM

    Yes this is the much-awaited variant on a car that's only gaining in popularity. The Tata Nexon AMT version is here at last and we test both its diesel and petrol avatars. The launch is expected...

  • Tata Nexon Subcompact SUV Review
    Sep 22, 2017 11:33 AM

    The sub 4-metre subcompact SUV segment is one of the most popular and most aspirational automotive segments in the country. Maruti Suzuki consistently sells over 10,000 units of the Vitara Brezza...