New Cars and Bikes in India

Tata Nexon Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

4.2 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 29
Sort by :
  • Revotorq XZ Plus Dual Tone (Diesel)

    A powerful and stylish compact SUV from Tata Motors

    Jayakumar Aug 16, 2018 10:45 PM
    Very good performance, stylish look , quality interiors. fantastic features.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (Petrol)

    the best car tata had ever build

    krishna Aug 16, 2018 10:45 PM
    One of best car i had ever driven in my entire life ,thanks tata
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)

    Nexon is new name for style comfort and elegance

    B v Jaiprakash Aug 16, 2018 10:41 PM
    This is an excellent car with for the money. Suspension is Super. The style is too good. The music system is the best. Over all are some car for the money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Its good .....................

    John Aug 16, 2018 10:40 PM
    Its good.............
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      145 of them share their views
  • Revotron XE (Petrol)

    Best compact suv ever

    Ankoosh Aug 16, 2018 10:40 PM
    Mileage camfort build quality everything is perfect
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA Plus (Petrol)

    Best design from TATA

    Khan Aug 16, 2018 10:40 PM
    Good stylish compact SUV from Tata, value for money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Revotron XE (Petrol)

    use less car it is not for midleclass family only big shots should go for it

    shreya Aug 12, 2018 01:36 AM
    this care ir really not good at all it just look good average is really very poor ,pickup is worst i sugest everyone not to go for this
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus Dual Tone (Diesel)

    Style, performance, milage, comfort and price. All in one

    Dinesh Aug 11, 2018 08:55 PM
    I am happy and satisfied with my Nexon. My personal opinion or rating will be 9 out of 10
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • it's really a very very nice compact suv.. best performance.

    Apurba Deka Aug 11, 2018 08:55 PM
    It has multydriving mood, which thrill to drive.. U can enjoy three different feel in a same car when drive...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Very bad experiance from Tata Sales and Service

    Sijoy Aug 11, 2018 08:53 PM
    While purchasing Tata Nexon XZA+, they didn't give wearable Peps Key. Last one month I am fighting with this stupid team, still not get this item yet. That sales and service is not doing anything for our complaints.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    value for money, good mileage,

    gopal naik Aug 02, 2018 08:54 PM
    good mileage. more feature.value for money
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • I m upset after purchasing tata nexon

    Naveen kumar rai Jun 11, 2018 03:57 PM
    i purchased tata nexon car two months bfr . .but now its break drum has problem .it makes me worried evn if it s replaced . . I prefered tata coz it is indian company . . but now i realized how we are behind from forign item . . I made a big mistake by purchasing nexan instead of vitara breeza . or etios
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Extremely fuel efficient, Awesome comfort, extremely powerful

    Sanjay Raval Apr 07, 2018 10:46 PM
    23-24 kmpl fuel efficiency despite of driving in Ahmedabad city traffic. I mostly drive in eco mode. It feels more powerful even in eco mode than Brezza.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Strong Vehicle from TATA

    Vaibhav Shinde Apr 01, 2018 02:17 PM
    Revotron Petrol Engine is awesome. CITY, ECO, SPORTS modes gives feel of Automatic Control Car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XE (Diesel)

    Full Hd car Dashboard Camera

    Sachtech Mar 27, 2018 08:38 AM
    Nice car. I wish people must use car dash camera. Look at this full hd dual recording Car Dash Camera at Thank you.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Nexon = Comfort + Safety

    Pradeep Mar 21, 2018 12:20 AM
    Pros - Cost effective SUV, music system, light clutch, lighter steering wheel, Design and look, performance over 1800 RPM. Cons - Turbo lag below 1800 RPM, jerky gear box. but cons would fade over if you feel the beast over 1800 RPM and SUV feel makes you happy. And finally you must have trust on car safety which is very high with nexon unlike honda or maruti because of build quality and stability at high speeds.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Nexon is nice and good

    Pradeep kumar Mar 10, 2018 02:59 AM
    This is my second car from Tata, my early car was Vista I used to get best mileage of 25 kmpl per litre, and maintenance was so not huge compare to other cars. Nexon is the best compact SUV I proud to being a owner of this car. Nexon is a beautiful car and on roade response is good . I am enjoying my driving. Thanks to Tata for giving all safety feature at this price.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    High cabin noise

    U s ray Mar 05, 2018 09:11 PM
    Purchased petrol version one month back..really worried about high noise level...initially thought some thing is faulty in my car but I took a ride on different car of same xm model the noise is very high like driving tata sumo..however this noise was absent in xz petrol model,when the test rides were given..tatamotors should pay serious attention to rectify it..in a petrol car its absolutely rubbish..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus Dual Tone (Petrol)

    Absolute fun to drive with brilliant handling/ride comfort too but low-end grunt disappoints

    Abhinav Feb 13, 2018 01:14 PM
    Have driven my Nexon XZ+ (P) for about a month and here is what I really love about it: 1. Exceptional ride comfort; eats up rough roads with finesse 2. Brilliant handling and minimal body roll 3. Wonderful acceleration (after 2000 rpm) / on highways and empty streets. SPORT mode is such a joy! 4. Plethora of features to make driving a whole lot easier 5. Head-turner - everywhere it goes :) 6. Quick cooling A/C What are the cons: 1. Turbo-lag: Low-end grunt leaves something to be desired; downshifts required for more torque in city driving/bumper-to-bumper traffic. 2. Out of the NVH parameters, Vibration and Harshness have been controlled but the engine Noise creeps into the cabin more than you'd like. Might need some more refinement there 3. Mileage is on the lower side as of now (getting roughly 13.7-13.9 kmpl right now). That should improve after the first service, hopefully. And moreover, I have done bulk of the driving in SPORT mode only. So that could be a reason for the low mileage as well.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Add.exssesorys reverse camera,alloy wheels,drl,and small antina

    R.n mishra Jan 23, 2018 09:12 AM
    Exssesory add in xm desal . Samthing- alloy wheels, reverse camera, drl,and small antina.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Best cost & Bad output

    Kavi Jan 06, 2018 06:51 AM
    I bought Nexon XM petrol. Below are the list of good & bad. Good: Good design by view & look as CSUV Super colour, Best price,Fully loaded, huge inside space , comfort seats. Bad: Milage only 12.9KMPL against design 17.88KMPL Engine vibration and noise @100KM speed stearing vibration and whole vehicle feels the vibration. Bad quality of fittings. Sealings does not properly seated. Engine harness designed like spider and I afraid soon will get the failures. Very slow pickup and don't feel the SUV experience. Overall design to be improved else TATA will loose the business.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      25 of them share their views
    • 6 months ago
      Did you check with the dealer/service center once? I and a couple of my friends have driven Nexon at 90-100 kmph but the ride was smooth and NVH levels were quite low. There was no vibration in the steering either. in ECO mode, the pickup is compromised but if you switch to SPORT mode, you will see a noticeable difference. Yes, fit and finish could be a problem with some of the cars though.
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Tata nexon is superstar in sub compact suv

    KUMAR Dec 06, 2017 05:57 PM
    Tata Nexon diesel ; Is real star if u r a person who want to feel high (adrenaline surge), while riding , at low cost of 8.4lakh. whether it's ride quality , safe braking system(abs &Ebd) , safety ( dual airbag & collapsible engine during crash), it's best suspension in class and best ground clearance in this pot hole city roads..... It's turning radius and it's multi mode drive (specially sports mode), which lets u overtake in busy traffic like KTM Duke . It's no exaggeration guys , don't take test drive like a old guy who want S to just commute with good exterior looking car , test drive like a racer who wants his car to listen the way one want , u will know the truth . Breeza S USP is it's exterior looks and brand name Maruthi... Ford is best for 4 people ride and who has deep pocket to spend on its higher end , which is really worth of paying for its ride quality and safety features...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Tata Nexon a Master Piece - Loving It.

    Kapil Kumar Nov 09, 2017 08:41 PM
    I have bought Tata Nexon XZ+ Diesel Silver Color 10 days ago and driven around 900 KM so far on both highway and city. After 10 days of use I can say simply that I am loving it. 1.5 L with 110 BHP with 260 NM torque, its full of power and very smooth. It zooms to 140 KM per hour without any effort. Interiors are simply superb abd The Harmab sound system is fantastic. I owned Hyundai Xcent 1.2 L Petrol before that and not after buying Nexon I feel proud to own Nexon. Also I have got mileage of arounf 19 to 20 with mix of highway and citt drive with AC. Specially its driving modea City and Sports are very useful.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      33 of them share their views
  • Best SUV in its category

    Uday Singh Guleria Nov 04, 2017 12:59 AM
    As seen from lots of expertise reviews on TV and magazines, Nexon will rock the market. Tata Motors make a excellent coming back...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Big Package in value for money

    Gurpreet Singh Oct 20, 2017 08:22 PM
    what a big move by TATA motors, truly appreciable everything in the car is very good. 1- Styling 2-Comfort 3- Infotainment system 4- saftey and the list goes on worth buying it drove 1000 km and the ride quality comfort is awsome, music system by Harman is 2 good. so please go for it if u want to buy.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • Nice design

    Saurabh Shinde Oct 10, 2017 09:29 PM
    nice design, nice interior,everything nice
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XT (Diesel)

    exiting drive at First time.

    ravi Sep 29, 2017 02:31 PM
    rich look, stay comfort and feel safe.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Garib rath feel in the car

    Naina Sep 26, 2017 05:05 PM
    The look of the car is superb but sitting in the back seat reminded me of garib rath train where you travel in ac chair car but the seats are not comfortable .....the window is also too small leaving the person inside wanting to stretch up to get a view outside....just does not feel Ur sitting in a high ground clearance car.....could have made the rear better keeping in mind the comfort of the person sitting in the rear.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      31 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus Dual Tone (Diesel)

    Value for money

    Rahul Sep 23, 2017 12:48 AM
    Took a test drive today it was really impressive,diesel one I drove the torque was quite good stability great interiors up to the mark.cost wise found it good n a perfect urban vehicle with good ground clearance, handling was superb.tata has really improved I must say.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • 2018 Tata Nexon AMT Hyprdrive Review
    Apr 19, 2018 01:22 PM

    Yes this is the much-awaited variant on a car that's only gaining in popularity. The Tata Nexon AMT version is here at last and we test both its diesel and petrol avatars. The launch is expected...

  • Tata Nexon Subcompact SUV Review
    Sep 22, 2017 11:33 AM

    The sub 4-metre subcompact SUV segment is one of the most popular and most aspirational automotive segments in the country. Maruti Suzuki consistently sells over 10,000 units of the Vitara Brezza...