New Cars and Bikes in India

Tata Nexon Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 44
Sort by :
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Best Value for Money vehicle in its segment.

    Mayank Shukla Feb 16, 2019 04:09 PM
    My experience till now is best.I don't know why some people still say bad about Tata cars.I would suggest if you have budget of 8-10 lakhs then just have a test drive of this vehicle rest you will know as my daily travel is just 15-20kms so I bought petrol Nexon but the diesel Nexon which is the beast I was surprised when I took test drive, I have taken test drive of Brezza, Creta , EcoSport and WRV but it was the Nexon which surprised me with its power. Coming to looks, every person has a different perception. Nexon and EcoSport best in looks.Nexon made a place in my mind in 2016 when I was saw this beautiful vehicle in autoexpo and I loved it since then. EcoSport is not the Value for Money Vehicle specially if want diesel engine. But for petrol you can have EcoSport an option if no budget constraint. I got Nexon XM petrol in just 8 lakhs and then installed accesories like fog lights(TATA) ,reverse camera ,dicky tray and roof rails in just ?22k
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Revotron XE (Petrol)

    Best compact suv ever

    Ankoosh Feb 15, 2019 10:21 AM
    Mileage camfort build quality everything is perfect
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Garib rath feel in the car

    Naina Feb 06, 2019 02:33 PM
    The look of the car is superb but sitting in the back seat reminded me of garib rath train where you travel in ac chair car but the seats are not comfortable .....the window is also too small leaving the person inside wanting to stretch up to get a view outside....just does not feel Ur sitting in a high ground clearance car.....could have made the rear better keeping in mind the comfort of the person sitting in the rear.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      44 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus Dual Tone (Diesel)

    A powerful and stylish compact SUV from Tata Motors

    Jayakumar Feb 05, 2019 01:28 PM
    Very good performance, stylish look , quality interiors. fantastic features.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Best SUV in its category

    Uday Singh Guleria Feb 03, 2019 10:31 PM
    As seen from lots of expertise reviews on TV and magazines, Nexon will rock the market. Tata Motors make a excellent coming back...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Its good .....................

    John Feb 01, 2019 12:19 AM
    Its good.............
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      183 of them share their views
  • Never go for Tata

    Ashish Jan 31, 2019 01:50 PM
    I purchased Tata Tigor in 2018 and thought of writing a review after using it for around 6 months. Before this I used Maruti Swift for 5 years and I realised that the decision of going with Tata was the big mistake I have ever made. There is starting problem as well as software problem and when I contacted the dealer he was even interested in listening to me. Thereafter I made a complaint in Tata motors customer service but they told me to contact sone person who was so ill mannered. I have made a mistake and so want to review it so that others can save their money. Please go for Maruti as they will always treat you as their new customer.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)

    Excellent car with excellent features

    Sahil Jan 26, 2019 02:16 PM
    It felt phenomenal at first test drive and we booked Nexon, first as its price was value-for-money than its rivals and it has a high ground clearance and high safety rating. Moreover, as it was December, the car was short of supply and only one petrol XZ was there with the dealer. The TATA dealership was a bit whack as they told us that we'll get LED DRLs with XZ, which is only available in XZ+ variant. A few other shitbits were there but overall they cooperated well. Now, coming to the car performance: The car is very fun to drive. I have driven it over 100kmph on a long trip and there was no discomfort in handling. It really glides smoothly even in city mode. The sport mode does give you a boost in performance which kinda makes overtaking easy peasy, which is quite visible when you rev lower in a higher gear. I have XZ petrol variant and I'm getting around 12-15 in city and over 18 on highway (both in city mode). The infotainment system is just nice where you can customize almost every feature like auto AC, Android Auto and other media sources. The connectivity with Bluetooth is flawless. Android Auto helps me with on-screen navigation. I didn't find it (the touchscreen) laggy as such. Harman Audio system literally explodes the audio and feels so soothing to ears. The other best thing is the ground clearance. I tried taking it off road on rocky surface and it just moved past it efficiently. The pickup is great in Sport mode, city mode is decent too. Engine noise is not there in the cabin. There's ample leg and head room both for front and rear seat passengers. The dashboard looks smooth and premium. Glove box is large and air cooled. Some of the down sides that I feel are: If you think mileage is important to you, this 'may' not impress you. The gearbox isn't the smoothest. There was lag at first but then I adapted according to it. The rear portion is too much overdone, which I personally do not like. The reverse camera takes some time to show up when reversing and the air vents throw hot air at higher speeds (not sure if it is natural). The XZ petrol costed me around 9 on-road after all discounts in December. Overall I'm quite satisfied with the car, having driven it 400 km as of writing. It's just that TATA needs to improve their customer relationship. Not that they argue or misbehave, but they could improve a lot. I'd suggest to go for either XZ or XZ+ model only as the lower end models lack quite some things which add to the worth of this car.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Tata Nexon a Master Piece - Loving It.

    Kapil Kumar Jan 26, 2019 02:16 PM
    I have bought Tata Nexon XZ+ Diesel Silver Color 10 days ago and driven around 900 KM so far on both highway and city. After 10 days of use I can say simply that I am loving it. 1.5 L with 110 BHP with 260 NM torque, its full of power and very smooth. It zooms to 140 KM per hour without any effort. Interiors are simply superb abd The Harmab sound system is fantastic. I owned Hyundai Xcent 1.2 L Petrol before that and not after buying Nexon I feel proud to own Nexon. Also I have got mileage of arounf 19 to 20 with mix of highway and citt drive with AC. Specially its driving modea City and Sports are very useful.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      42 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Big Package in value for money

    Gurpreet Singh Jan 26, 2019 02:16 PM
    what a big move by TATA motors, truly appreciable everything in the car is very good. 1- Styling 2-Comfort 3- Infotainment system 4- saftey and the list goes on worth buying it drove 1000 km and the ride quality comfort is awsome, music system by Harman is 2 good. so please go for it if u want to buy.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      25 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Regarding milage

    BILAL Ahmad Jan 04, 2019 09:37 PM
    Best suv under budget
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus Dual Tone (Diesel)

    Value for money

    Rahul Dec 28, 2018 07:16 PM
    Took a test drive today it was really impressive,diesel one I drove the torque was quite good stability great interiors up to the mark.cost wise found it good n a perfect urban vehicle with good ground clearance, handling was superb.tata has really improved I must say.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      31 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Beginning of modern car

    bhargav a chaudhari Dec 28, 2018 02:53 PM
    Look and performance is out of the box in this segment... Nexon is earning a respect for tata moters
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Best car nexon xz+

    Jitender Kumar Dec 24, 2018 08:41 PM
    Best car nexon xz+ best.....................
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus Dual Tone (Diesel)

    SAFEST MADE IN INDIA CAR

    Suraj Varma Dec 24, 2018 03:48 PM
    Best compact SUV in its segment for the amount you pay for it. Infact now TATA NEXON is the first Indian car to get ***** NCAP rating, making it the safest car of our family. Diesel Engine performance is linear and punchy. If you are an audiophile, the Harman music system will take your breathe away. It's a pure delight for your ears. Multi drive modes is a first in segment by Tata. All I would suggest is think outside of products other than the Japanese leader in our country. Test drive this drive and you would luv it. I guarantee you on this.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZA Plus (Diesel)

    Good vehicle and value for money.

    Geo Dec 24, 2018 03:48 PM
    Was Ford fan and took this vehicle.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Amazing car, Amazing performance

    Sumanth Dec 24, 2018 03:48 PM
    As mentioned in my review, car is beautiful and stylish. Ultimate power capped with performance. Just buy it , feel it..Kudos to Tata..Made in India and safest SUV ever from India
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    First owned car of my life

    Naveen Dec 24, 2018 03:48 PM
    Have driven lot many cars before owning this Machine so am eligible to give review. This car is excellent in looks, road manners, comfort wise and most important one is safety. Those who are planning to buy just don't listen to others about the TATA service , resale blah blah. Everything is good and they are improving lot more on service . If you like just go ahead and own this one.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)

    Proud to own the ONE

    Jayesh Dec 24, 2018 02:08 AM
    I owned a Nexon (P) XZ+ on April 2018. No doubt I was having a lot of question with its performance but the after driving around 8K km now I m very much satisfied with the vehicle. I don't have any issues with the performance of the vehicle. The driving comfort, stability, and balance and performance of the vehicle have impressed me all the time when I have hit the road. Went to Kodaikanal from Bangalore and Nexon Petrol gave a mind-blowing milage of 16.8 km/l. Getting a 5 star in NCAP has added to the safety of the car. Overall a nice vehicle to put your money on. Take once a test drive of Nexon before going for any other compact SUV or luxurious hatchback.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZA Plus (Diesel)

    I am proud to say that i have selected Best SUV

    Hemant Dhamane Dec 21, 2018 10:40 AM
    I have past 15 years of driving experience on Maruti Alto & Maruti Dzire.When i have decided to buy SUV, I have taken test drive of Creatta , Scross & Tata nexon Disel.Among all i have observed Tata nexon as best performence & high end feature loded primium car.From my 15000 km driving experince on Tata nexon i will say it is really value for money.If any one is planing to by suv then i will recomand fot Nexon.Tata service is also improved , i can say it is as good as other best brands in India.City mileage is 15.49 km/l & highway is 23 km/l
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Strong Vehicle from TATA

    Vaibhav Shinde Dec 20, 2018 08:34 PM
    Revotron Petrol Engine is awesome. CITY, ECO, SPORTS modes gives feel of Automatic Control Car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Extremely fuel efficient, Awesome comfort, extremely powerful

    Sanjay Raval Dec 19, 2018 12:28 AM
    23-24 kmpl fuel efficiency despite of driving in Ahmedabad city traffic. I mostly drive in eco mode. It feels more powerful even in eco mode than Brezza.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus Dual Tone (Petrol)

    Amazing Metal Beast

    Abhilash Ashokan Dec 18, 2018 04:07 PM
    Beat car in the market.. we will enjoy driving every mile.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • I m upset after purchasing tata nexon

    Naveen kumar rai Dec 17, 2018 10:25 PM
    i purchased tata nexon car two months bfr . .but now its break drum has problem .it makes me worried evn if it s replaced . . I prefered tata coz it is indian company . . but now i realized how we are behind from forign item . . I made a big mistake by purchasing nexan instead of vitara breeza . or etios
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      48 of them share their views
  • Very bad experiance from Tata Sales and Service

    Sijoy Dec 15, 2018 12:30 PM
    While purchasing Tata Nexon XZA+, they didn't give wearable Peps Key. Last one month I am fighting with this stupid team, still not get this item yet. That sales and service is not doing anything for our complaints.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • Nice design

    Saurabh Shinde Dec 12, 2018 03:55 PM
    nice design, nice interior,everything nice
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    High cabin noise

    U s ray Dec 11, 2018 10:10 PM
    Purchased petrol version one month back..really worried about high noise level...initially thought some thing is faulty in my car but I took a ride on different car of same xm model the noise is very high like driving tata sumo..however this noise was absent in xz petrol model,when the test rides were given..tatamotors should pay serious attention to rectify it..in a petrol car its absolutely rubbish..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus Dual Tone (Diesel)

    Style, performance, milage, comfort and price. All in one

    Dinesh Nov 30, 2018 10:58 PM
    I am happy and satisfied with my Nexon. My personal opinion or rating will be 9 out of 10
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Unexpected but a beast

    Partha Varanashi Nov 26, 2018 08:35 PM
    I was away when my dad chose buy the TaTa nexon AT diesel. I was asking him to get the ecoboost Eco sport. But when I rode the Nexon it blew my mind.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    BIG BOY OF FAMILY

    thiyaneswaran M Nov 23, 2018 09:24 PM
    This is my first car and i m so much in love with this big boy because of safest car in india as of today in this segment. Its worth and value for money. Tata has made such a good quality solid build car. Multi driving modes is superb choice and you feel the response immediately. Front seats are so good and most important is that rear seats are having much thigh support which is helpful in long driving. Mileage as on today i got 16.5kmpl which is really good keeping the weight 1200-1300kg. I was looking for baleno initially but then if u spend 1L extra, its worth single penny. In globabl NCAP crash teat, it scored 4star for adult and 3star for child occupant which even brezza got only 2 star for child occupant, whereas adult occupant is same as 4star... Looks fresh, sturdy design and good to drive. Excellent car. If u have budget of 7—8 just go for it... You will realise soon. To get actual mileage of car please drive for atleast 2k km. ???? Such a well build car in this range... Safety first and others are rest... Decent mileage with 16.5kmpl is reasonable in this range.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)

    Nexon is new name for style comfort and elegance

    B v Jaiprakash Nov 04, 2018 09:25 AM
    This is an excellent car with for the money. Suspension is Super. The style is too good. The music system is the best. Over all are some car for the money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    value for money, good mileage,

    gopal naik Nov 03, 2018 09:25 PM
    good mileage. more feature.value for money
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • it's really a very very nice compact suv.. best performance.

    Apurba Deka Nov 03, 2018 09:25 PM
    It has multydriving mood, which thrill to drive.. U can enjoy three different feel in a same car when drive...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Excellent Car Value for money

    Gurpreet Singh Nov 03, 2018 09:25 PM
    I have purchased Nexon XM petrol version of this Car and I am very much happy with the comfort level & features of this car. The only issue I faced was the mileage of this car which was approx 12km per liter. But despite this it's music system by Harman company and other features are impressive . Safety vice it's also very good as it's build quality is excellent. Great value for money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XT (Diesel)

    exiting drive at First time.

    ravi Nov 03, 2018 09:25 PM
    rich look, stay comfort and feel safe.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Tata nexon is superstar in sub compact suv

    KUMAR Nov 03, 2018 09:25 PM
    Tata Nexon diesel Is real star if u r a person who want to feel high (adrenaline surge), while riding , at low cost of 8.4lakh. whether it's ride quality , safe braking system(abs Ebd) , safety ( dual airbag collapsible engine during crash), it's best suspension in class and best ground clearance in this pot hole city roads..... It's turning radius and it's multi mode drive (specially sports mode), which lets u overtake in busy traffic like KTM Duke . It's no exaggeration guys , don't take test drive like a old guy who want S to just commute with good exterior looking car , test drive like a racer who wants his car to listen the way one want , u will know the truth . Breeza S USP is it's exterior looks and brand name Maruthi... Ford is best for 4 people ride and who has deep pocket to spend on its higher end , which is really worth of paying for its ride quality and safety features...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Best cost Bad output

    Kavi Nov 03, 2018 09:24 PM
    I bought Nexon XM petrol. Below are the list of good bad. Good: Good design by view look as CSUV Super colour, Best price,Fully loaded, huge inside space , comfort seats. Bad: Milage only 12.9KMPL against design 17.88KMPL Engine vibration and noise @100KM speed stearing vibration and whole vehicle feels the vibration. Bad quality of fittings. Sealings does not properly seated. Engine harness designed like spider and I afraid soon will get the failures. Very slow pickup and don't feel the SUV experience. Overall design to be improved else TATA will loose the business.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      35 of them share their views
    • 1 year ago
      Did you check with the dealer/service center once? I and a couple of my friends have driven Nexon at 90-100 kmph but the ride was smooth and NVH levels were quite low. There was no vibration in the steering either. in ECO mode, the pickup is compromised but if you switch to SPORT mode, you will see a noticeable difference. Yes, fit and finish could be a problem with some of the cars though.
  • Revotron XT (Petrol)

    the best car tata had ever build

    krishna Oct 16, 2018 11:57 AM
    One of best car i had ever driven in my entire life ,thanks tata
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA Plus (Petrol)

    Best design from TATA

    Khan Oct 12, 2018 01:24 PM
    Good stylish compact SUV from Tata, value for money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus Dual Tone (Petrol)

    Absolute fun to drive with brilliant handling/ride comfort too but low-end grunt disappoints

    Abhinav Sep 06, 2018 07:34 AM
    Have driven my Nexon XZ+ (P) for about a month and here is what I really love about it: 1. Exceptional ride comfort; eats up rough roads with finesse 2. Brilliant handling and minimal body roll 3. Wonderful acceleration (after 2000 rpm) / on highways and empty streets. SPORT mode is such a joy! 4. Plethora of features to make driving a whole lot easier 5. Head-turner - everywhere it goes :) 6. Quick cooling A/C What are the cons: 1. Turbo-lag: Low-end grunt leaves something to be desired; downshifts required for more torque in city driving/bumper-to-bumper traffic. 2. Out of the NVH parameters, Vibration and Harshness have been controlled but the engine Noise creeps into the cabin more than you'd like. Might need some more refinement there 3. Mileage is on the lower side as of now (getting roughly 13.7-13.9 kmpl right now). That should improve after the first service, hopefully. And moreover, I have done bulk of the driving in SPORT mode only. So that could be a reason for the low mileage as well.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Add.exssesorys reverse camera,alloy wheels,drl,and small antina

    R.n mishra Aug 27, 2018 11:17 PM
    Exssesory add in xm desal . Samthing- alloy wheels, reverse camera, drl,and small antina.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XE (Diesel)

    Full Hd car Dashboard Camera

    Sachtech Mar 27, 2018 08:38 AM
    Nice car. I wish people must use car dash camera. Look at this full hd dual recording Car Dash Camera at Thank you.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Nexon = Comfort + Safety

    Pradeep Mar 21, 2018 12:20 AM
    Pros - Cost effective SUV, music system, light clutch, lighter steering wheel, Design and look, performance over 1800 RPM. Cons - Turbo lag below 1800 RPM, jerky gear box. but cons would fade over if you feel the beast over 1800 RPM and SUV feel makes you happy. And finally you must have trust on car safety which is very high with nexon unlike honda or maruti because of build quality and stability at high speeds.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Nexon is nice and good

    Pradeep kumar Mar 10, 2018 02:59 AM
    This is my second car from Tata, my early car was Vista I used to get best mileage of 25 kmpl per litre, and maintenance was so not huge compare to other cars. Nexon is the best compact SUV I proud to being a owner of this car. Nexon is a beautiful car and on roade response is good . I am enjoying my driving. Thanks to Tata for giving all safety feature at this price.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • 2018 Tata Nexon AMT Hyprdrive Review
    Apr 19, 2018 01:22 PM

    Yes this is the much-awaited variant on a car that's only gaining in popularity. The Tata Nexon AMT version is here at last and we test both its diesel and petrol avatars. The launch is expected...

  • Tata Nexon Subcompact SUV Review
    Sep 22, 2017 11:33 AM

    The sub 4-metre subcompact SUV segment is one of the most popular and most aspirational automotive segments in the country. Maruti Suzuki consistently sells over 10,000 units of the Vitara Brezza...