Tata Nexon Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

4.2 / 5.0 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ Write a Review
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 58
Sort by :
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Total wast of money don't buy bulldozer

    Ranjit Lohar
    Subject: Unsatisfied service for TATA Nexon XM model Hello Sir, This email is regarding the complaint of unsatisfied vehicle service. I am Mr. Ranjit Lohar, purchased TATA Nexon XM Diesel model in Aug 2018 from Concorde Motors, Baramati.(MH). First PDI servicing of general checkup I did at Phaltan Naveen Motors. I went for second servicing of my vehicle in Concorde Motors Tathawade, Pune. At that time service provider has not updated vehicle software and they told me that they have updated. For third free servicing, I went to HEM Motors Div.pvt.ltd., Satara from Phaltan around 65km just to get hassle-free service and to avoid what happened in second servicing. But here also it is disappointed me a lot. When I went to servicing center I told them about software update, engine oil and oil filter change. Vehicle running was 9500km. They called me after 2 hours and hand overed the vehicle with wash. Hardly I traveled my vehicle around 1km and automatically pick up was going down and oil indicator was highlighted. I stopped my car and opened Bonet. I saw oil filter was not tightened properly and entire oil was licked. When I checked it with oil gauge there was no oil left on engine. I called to service advisor 7-10 times from my phone. But it was useless. I called to customer care of TATA Motors,they registered my complaint I have also given my email id which is ranjitlohar1686@gmail.com They said, they will send the complaint registration details over my email but I haven't received yet. This entire scene happened today on Pune-Banglore highway. After this all scene service advisor called me, then HEM Motors breakdown team came to look into the issue. They filled oil in the vehicle and tightened oil filter. After some time we start vehicle but there acceleration in vehicle and rpm was below 2. They routed us back to HEM Motors service center. I met to shop manager named Kazi. I was explaining him all the things but he haven't co-operated rather he suggested to do servicing at the location from where I brought the vehicle. Later on they checked vehicle and they told me that vehicle turbo charger is failed and they were advising me not to raise complaint we will do it. But I already raised it. They told me to keep the vehicle for 4-5 days in their Servicing center. And dropped me to bus stop, asked me to leave. Where I travelled 65km back to my home. Overall here I want to say, only after 9500km of running with less use, if my vehicle is facing these kind of engine issue. This is completely unacceptable and unsatisfactory. I am so much depressed and stressed due this entire scene happened today. Now I want my vehicle as new as it was when I purchased. I don't any issues in my vehicle engine. I request you to kindly look into the matter closely and help me to get my vehicle hassle-free. Otherwise I would have to raise complaint in district consumer forum against TATA MOTORS (Concorde Motors) and Hem Motors. Hoping for your kind support ASAP.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • Very bad experiance from Tata Sales and Service

    Sijoy
    While purchasing Tata Nexon XZA+, they didn't give wearable Peps Key. Last one month I am fighting with this stupid team, still not get this item yet. That sales and service is not doing anything for our complaints.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      43 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Best cost Bad output

    Kavi
    I bought Nexon XM petrol. Below are the list of good bad. Good: Good design by view look as CSUV Super colour, Best price,Fully loaded, huge inside space , comfort seats. Bad: Milage only 12.9KMPL against design 17.88KMPL Engine vibration and noise @100KM speed stearing vibration and whole vehicle feels the vibration. Bad quality of fittings. Sealings does not properly seated. Engine harness designed like spider and I afraid soon will get the failures. Very slow pickup and don't feel the SUV experience. Overall design to be improved else TATA will loose the business.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      53 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    A very good Car.

    Dharam Pal
    I bought Tata Nexon XM Petrol model in Feb 2019. It is a complete family Car having good space, very good look. I visit Hisar to Kurukshetra, on highway the milage was 22.4 i.e from Hisar to Kurukshetra University Gate. Total car driven in the trip was 360 KM, with citi driven Kurukshetra and Pipli and the overall milage in the trip was unbelievable 19.00 KM/ltr.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Nexon = Comfort + Safety

    Pradeep
    Pros - Cost effective SUV, music system, light clutch, lighter steering wheel, Design and look, performance over 1800 RPM. Cons - Turbo lag below 1800 RPM, jerky gear box. but cons would fade over if you feel the beast over 1800 RPM and SUV feel makes you happy. And finally you must have trust on car safety which is very high with nexon unlike honda or maruti because of build quality and stability at high speeds.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Its good .....................

    John
    Its good.............
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      239 of them share their views
  • I m upset after purchasing tata nexon

    Naveen kumar rai
    i purchased tata nexon car two months bfr . .but now its break drum has problem .it makes me worried evn if it s replaced . . I prefered tata coz it is indian company . . but now i realized how we are behind from forign item . . I made a big mistake by purchasing nexan instead of vitara breeza . or etios
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      83 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Tata Nexon a Master Piece - Loving It.

    Kapil Kumar
    I have bought Tata Nexon XZ+ Diesel Silver Color 10 days ago and driven around 900 KM so far on both highway and city. After 10 days of use I can say simply that I am loving it. 1.5 L with 110 BHP with 260 NM torque, its full of power and very smooth. It zooms to 140 KM per hour without any effort. Interiors are simply superb abd The Harmab sound system is fantastic. I owned Hyundai Xcent 1.2 L Petrol before that and not after buying Nexon I feel proud to own Nexon. Also I have got mileage of arounf 19 to 20 with mix of highway and citt drive with AC. Specially its driving modea City and Sports are very useful.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      52 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    First owned car of my life

    Naveen
    Have driven lot many cars before owning this Machine so am eligible to give review. This car is excellent in looks, road manners, comfort wise and most important one is safety. Those who are planning to buy just don't listen to others about the TATA service , resale blah blah. Everything is good and they are improving lot more on service . If you like just go ahead and own this one.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Extremely fuel efficient, Awesome comfort, extremely powerful

    Sanjay Raval
    23-24 kmpl fuel efficiency despite of driving in Ahmedabad city traffic. I mostly drive in eco mode. It feels more powerful even in eco mode than Brezza.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • Excellent car in sense of safety driving n economy

    Sandy
    2019 model car is very good
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • worst millage 7 km

    baskar
    Hi my name is bakar I have taken tata nexon 6 month before from KHT motor domlur . they are very good in sales till the deal completes,after no one will call even for the delivery ,i was waiting 2 hour to take the car ,That s OK . the service today 25/09/19 nobody called I called once for the service they charged me 400 Rs for pickup the car my car millage is only ( 7 KM ) regarding I spoke with the service team till now no response .please check The service and millage Before deciding
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA Plus (Petrol)

    Tata cheating our customers faith

    jyotiuikey
    I got purchased Tata nexon xza+ I did faced lots of engine issues like one by one horse pipe discancted during 2000km running lots of issue create I did complained Tata head office emails but not resolve my issues Tata survice center and RMO said its minor problem Tata survice very bad and Tata company very bad pz don't buy nexon xza+ amt .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Very poor experience

    Manish Kalra
    I bought nexon 5 days ago.. suddenly while driving the car, front axle brokedown and the car stopped moving, I was out of the road then only car accident doesn't occur also experience with car dealer was very poor instantly after having payment in their account.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA Plus Dual Tone (Petrol)

    Even after high star rating needs upgrades regularly...

    Jitendra
    Petrol Mileage is upto 9-11kmpl in city, 14-15 kmpl on express Highway.Needs some changes in exterior styling , front grill , add body graphics on sides , front & rear bumper protector, LED parking lights in Left/ Right running type lights instead of conventional blinking lights, more fuel tank capacity, needs powerful suspension, Projector head lamps not so bright. Overall performance is better than other competitors...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XE (Diesel)

    Full Hd car Dashboard Camera

    Sachtech
    Nice car. I wish people must use car dash camera. Look at this full hd dual recording Car Dash Camera at Thank you.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Best SUV in its category

    Uday Singh Guleria
    As seen from lots of expertise reviews on TV and magazines, Nexon will rock the market. Tata Motors make a excellent coming back...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    High cabin noise

    U s ray
    Purchased petrol version one month back..really worried about high noise level...initially thought some thing is faulty in my car but I took a ride on different car of same xm model the noise is very high like driving tata sumo..however this noise was absent in xz petrol model,when the test rides were given..tatamotors should pay serious attention to rectify it..in a petrol car its absolutely rubbish..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus Dual Tone (Petrol)

    Absolute fun to drive with brilliant handling/ride comfort too but low-end grunt disappoints

    Abhinav
    Have driven my Nexon XZ+ (P) for about a month and here is what I really love about it: 1. Exceptional ride comfort; eats up rough roads with finesse 2. Brilliant handling and minimal body roll 3. Wonderful acceleration (after 2000 rpm) / on highways and empty streets. SPORT mode is such a joy! 4. Plethora of features to make driving a whole lot easier 5. Head-turner - everywhere it goes :) 6. Quick cooling A/C What are the cons: 1. Turbo-lag: Low-end grunt leaves something to be desired; downshifts required for more torque in city driving/bumper-to-bumper traffic. 2. Out of the NVH parameters, Vibration and Harshness have been controlled but the engine Noise creeps into the cabin more than you'd like. Might need some more refinement there 3. Mileage is on the lower side as of now (getting roughly 13.7-13.9 kmpl right now). That should improve after the first service, hopefully. And moreover, I have done bulk of the driving in SPORT mode only. So that could be a reason for the low mileage as well.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Excellent Car Value for money

    Gurpreet Singh
    I have purchased Nexon XM petrol version of this Car and I am very much happy with the comfort level & features of this car. The only issue I faced was the mileage of this car which was approx 12km per liter. But despite this it's music system by Harman company and other features are impressive . Safety vice it's also very good as it's build quality is excellent. Great value for money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Never go for Tata

    Ashish
    I purchased Tata Tigor in 2018 and thought of writing a review after using it for around 6 months. Before this I used Maruti Swift for 5 years and I realised that the decision of going with Tata was the big mistake I have ever made. There is starting problem as well as software problem and when I contacted the dealer he was even interested in listening to me. Thereafter I made a complaint in Tata motors customer service but they told me to contact sone person who was so ill mannered. I have made a mistake and so want to review it so that others can save their money. Please go for Maruti as they will always treat you as their new customer.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      29 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Tata nexon is superstar in sub compact suv

    KUMAR
    Tata Nexon diesel Is real star if u r a person who want to feel high (adrenaline surge), while riding , at low cost of 8.4lakh. whether it's ride quality , safe braking system(abs Ebd) , safety ( dual airbag collapsible engine during crash), it's best suspension in class and best ground clearance in this pot hole city roads..... It's turning radius and it's multi mode drive (specially sports mode), which lets u overtake in busy traffic like KTM Duke . It's no exaggeration guys , don't take test drive like a old guy who want S to just commute with good exterior looking car , test drive like a racer who wants his car to listen the way one want , u will know the truth . Breeza S USP is it's exterior looks and brand name Maruthi... Ford is best for 4 people ride and who has deep pocket to spend on its higher end , which is really worth of paying for its ride quality and safety features...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Regarding milage

    BILAL Ahmad
    Best suv under budget
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • The vehicle is good but the service is not good at all

    Shameem sainulabden
    The car has good quality it can get up to speed of 180 k/h after getting to 100 there is no feel of vibration or noise in the vehicle, milage of this on highway i get 18 and on city 14 to 16 on premium petrol the service centre i give a complaint about battery down and no response from the service centre of tata motors
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • No.of airbags, what

    Sanjay
    What is numbers of airbags
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)

    Nexon is new name for style comfort and elegance

    B v Jaiprakash
    This is an excellent car with for the money. Suspension is Super. The style is too good. The music system is the best. Over all are some car for the money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA Plus (Petrol)

    Best car for Family.

    Sarath Sasidharan Pillai
    I brought Tata Nexon XZA+ in last April 13th (13-04-2019). Its a complete family car having good space. Its good for continuous long drive. 100% value for money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (Petrol)

    the best car tata had ever build

    krishna
    One of best car i had ever driven in my entire life ,thanks tata
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • Garib rath feel in the car

    Naina
    The look of the car is superb but sitting in the back seat reminded me of garib rath train where you travel in ac chair car but the seats are not comfortable .....the window is also too small leaving the person inside wanting to stretch up to get a view outside....just does not feel Ur sitting in a high ground clearance car.....could have made the rear better keeping in mind the comfort of the person sitting in the rear.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      53 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    Best Value for Money vehicle in its segment.

    Mayank Shukla
    My experience till now is best.I don't know why some people still say bad about Tata cars.I would suggest if you have budget of 8-10 lakhs then just have a test drive of this vehicle rest you will know as my daily travel is just 15-20kms so I bought petrol Nexon but the diesel Nexon which is the beast I was surprised when I took test drive, I have taken test drive of Brezza, Creta , EcoSport and WRV but it was the Nexon which surprised me with its power. Coming to looks, every person has a different perception. Nexon and EcoSport best in looks.Nexon made a place in my mind in 2016 when I was saw this beautiful vehicle in autoexpo and I loved it since then. EcoSport is not the Value for Money Vehicle specially if want diesel engine. But for petrol you can have EcoSport an option if no budget constraint. I got Nexon XM petrol in just 8 lakhs and then installed accesories like fog lights(TATA) ,reverse camera ,dicky tray and roof rails in just ?22k
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus Dual Tone (Diesel)

    Value for money

    Rahul
    Took a test drive today it was really impressive,diesel one I drove the torque was quite good stability great interiors up to the mark.cost wise found it good n a perfect urban vehicle with good ground clearance, handling was superb.tata has really improved I must say.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      37 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XM (Diesel)

    Beginning of modern car

    bhargav a chaudhari
    Look and performance is out of the box in this segment... Nexon is earning a respect for tata moters
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • it's really a very very nice compact suv.. best performance.

    Apurba Deka
    It has multydriving mood, which thrill to drive.. U can enjoy three different feel in a same car when drive...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Revotron XM (Petrol)

    AFTER SALES SERVICE IS POOR

    Pulkit Saxena
    Bought NEXON XM on 17/11/2017 . Features - good Maintenance - not much Suspension - excellent , superb Mileage - 10 in Gurgaon city, 16 on smooth traffic, roads Service - worst, pathetic WORST SERVICE CENTRES HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE OVERALL I SUGGEST TÀTA MOTORS TO TIE UP WITH MARUTO SERVICE CENTRE S
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZA Plus (Diesel)

    I am proud to say that i have selected Best SUV

    Hemant Dhamane
    I have past 15 years of driving experience on Maruti Alto & Maruti Dzire.When i have decided to buy SUV, I have taken test drive of Creatta , Scross & Tata nexon Disel.Among all i have observed Tata nexon as best performence & high end feature loded primium car.From my 15000 km driving experince on Tata nexon i will say it is really value for money.If any one is planing to by suv then i will recomand fot Nexon.Tata service is also improved , i can say it is as good as other best brands in India.City mileage is 15.49 km/l & highway is 23 km/l
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XT (Diesel)

    exiting drive at First time.

    ravi
    rich look, stay comfort and feel safe.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      17 of them share their views
  • Unexpected but a beast

    Partha Varanashi
    I was away when my dad chose buy the TaTa nexon AT diesel. I was asking him to get the ecoboost Eco sport. But when I rode the Nexon it blew my mind.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Good comfort and safety

    Murali
    The Nexon (XM) diesel version I bought is really very comfortable and spacious. It has the feel of a premium car though priced very sensibly. The engine is powerful and fun to ride on the highways. it is very stable and has good acceleration also. No fatigue after driving around 650 kms on a single day and ample rear room . Feel very safe as it had good road grip and solid feel.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ Plus (Diesel)

    Nexon is nice and good

    Pradeep kumar
    This is my second car from Tata, my early car was Vista I used to get best mileage of 25 kmpl per litre, and maintenance was so not huge compare to other cars. Nexon is the best compact SUV I proud to being a owner of this car. Nexon is a beautiful car and on roade response is good . I am enjoying my driving. Thanks to Tata for giving all safety feature at this price.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • One of the finest cars

    Shiju Ninan
    Excellent car,you won't feel like driving a tata car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views