New Cars and Bikes in India

Tata Hexa Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

4.2 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 14
Sort by :
  • XT 4X2 (Diesel)

    Perfect choice for good overall package.

    Amit Hegde Apr 23, 2019 01:28 PM
    Well, Tata cars have been always under rated mainly due to the Indica inspired designs in the past and the rattling sounds in the cabin n harsh reving sounds of engine. But with the Impact design philosophy, a lot has changed for the manufacturer. Talking about the current car here, the Tata Hexa takes the game to a whole new level. Well, here are some of the hits I personally feel will be preferred 1) The design, though personal choice, looks intimidating. You would have a second look at the car for sure when it comes to the design and shear size of the car. 2) The well thought out cabin is also very spacious, specially the 6 seater captain version where sitting becomes supremely comfortable for the second row but also for the third row passengers. 3) The sound system, easily the best in class and may be above it. The sound delivery is spot on and also has a pleasant feel for any kind of genere you throw at it. 4) Small creature comforts like AC vents and charging point in all three rows, auto headlamps and wipers. A space for a small bag even after all seats up. 5) Above everything is the best ride quality where the occupants are not only comfortable but some bad patches of roads don't filter in. The elctronics kick in very nicely and this is a car with which you can also go for some casual or a mild off roading. The misses I feel are 1) The features could have been spread a bit linearly throughout the range. All the creature comforts or at least about 75% of them are all available only in the range topping XT trim. 2) The infotainment system, though superb in terms of what it's designed to deliver, looks a tad small when compared to competition. Apple car play and Android auto might be called as the features missed, but many people still connect the phones via Bluetooth. But addition of those two features would have been welcomed. 3) The steering, though I personally felt comfortable, is only adjustable for rack that is tilt. But reach isn't given. Also it's a bit heavy for city use. The same goes with seats, though supremely supportive and comfortable, are all manual adjust. Also, if you are opting for 7 seater version, where the middle row is a bench, it doesn't tumble up fully and messes up with the arrangement for AC vents in the middle of front row seats. 4) The AC blower noice is a bit on the higher sides. It might not be irritating in shorter runs, but then if u switch it off, u do feel the amount of noice it has. Well pointing out the misses, I should say one thing that these are all personal opinions and may vary person to person. But these were pointed out because you shell out around Rs. 21odd lakhs for the variant XT that's talked about here which is a lot of money. But overall the Hexa is superbly thought out product and is supremely comfortable when it comes to delivering the thing it's aimed to do, that is to carry people safe and comfort. Talking about safety, the top of the line variant comes with 6 air bags, ABS, EBD and CSC which all aid the comfortable ride it has. I don't have much knowledge about the mechanics but the 2.2L Varicor 400 does not feel underpowered for a car of this size and more than 2 tonne weight. It might feel a bit laggy and lazy at lower speeds but once it goes above the 1700rpm mark, the power surges in nicely. Pessangers inside don't realise the speed at which it's cruising and will be happy to put in for long rides. In short for me, the biggest points for Hexa are the spacious interiors, the cabin experience it gives,a theesome ride quality and above all, the value for money it brings to the table. A big thumbs up for a well thought out product. Recommended
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
    • 1 day ago
      I was faced engine problem after 2 Months worst Cars realizing from TATA They are spoiling life of Normal People . They are doing fording business and worst showrooms and they are cheaters. World worst car is a TATA Cars. They spoiled my life.
  • XT 4X4 (Diesel)

    Extreme omega beast by TaTa

    Abhishek singh Mar 31, 2019 12:46 PM
    Best car in the world . Low sound even at top speed . This is the cars of heaven . No car can go over it in power . After 15000 km not any problem . Omega hyper super duper beast .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • XTA 4X2 (Diesel)

    Very poor after service

    Vani Varma pk Mar 17, 2019 02:40 PM
    I have purchased your brand. New product Tata Hexa recently. Now I curse my self choosing Tata with out hearing my well wishers advise. In this late hour of night with my two kids I was forced to travel in public coveyence leaving behind my vehicle at Thrissur. Very unprofessional team of service I got from Marina motors Calicut. After my Fist service engine error was displayed. . that issue was finally solved by the Head office time. Today after the updation of Viper I drove from University of Calicut to Guruvayur temple. Suddenly it's stiring got stuck. I was forced to return leaving the vehicle behind. The service center s and service person were Not at all proffesionel and they don't how to handle with the issue s. My decision in choosing Tata over Maruti proved wrong
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • XMA 4X2 (Diesel)

    Tata Hexa perfect SUV, looking stylish

    Yogesh Mar 17, 2019 02:27 PM
    Hexa looks modern and the all- black interiors do look good. M eager to buy this stylish SUV. The tata hexa automatics option are very good like hill ascend, ABS with EBD, standard airbags. It looks better than XUV500.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      106 of them share their views
  • XT 4X4 (Diesel)

    Beast of India

    DR SANTOSH MB BANNIKOPPA Feb 23, 2019 08:18 PM
    Really one of the best beast i think Tata produced I'm the 1st buyer on 30th January 2017 Hexa 4×4 in South India. Regarding ride quality, performance, royalty non of other cars in this segment will match for Hexa
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • XT 4X2 (Diesel)

    Better than Toyota innova,Safari storme and xuv500

    Deepak Feb 23, 2019 08:18 PM
    Hexa is blend of suv and muv and have capability to beat any suv.Ride quality is better than even Toyota fortunar.Value for money car show hard work of Tata.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • XT 4X2 (Diesel)

    Its no word to say hexa is the best SUV from TATA

    vinod Feb 23, 2019 08:18 PM
    II have TATA Hexa XT Model once I drive the car I have fill I am safe in the car. I suggest why west lot of money to Fortuner in that price. you will perches 2 Hexa.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • XM 4X2 (Diesel)

    Perfect SUV with awesome milage.

    Vinyas BV Feb 23, 2019 08:18 PM
    I have owned this beast for a month now and I am totally happy with its great performance. Mileage in city is 12 to 14km/l but in highways it's average is 17 to 18 kms/l which is great for vehicle of this stance. Build quality and confort is awesome. Space is good and 7 big adults can easily sit and cruise comfortably.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • XM 4X2 (Diesel)

    Awesome vehicle from Tata

    Vinyas BV Feb 23, 2019 08:18 PM
    I have owned hexa from past 3 months and have covered 7000kms. Mileage in city is 12-15 kmpl and in highways it's around 16-18 kmpl. I have even got the mileage till 20kmpl , which is extraordinary in this segment. Overall, excellent performance and comfortable SUV from Tata Motors. It's rugged and built quality is extremely good. Happy with everything.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      30 of them share their views
  • Perfect Car in this price range

    Alankar Feb 02, 2019 07:24 PM
    Perfect SUV in this price range and I even feels that it is under priced with respect to Quality. Can be compared with few big brand cars. Tata need to change its car brand name as TATA : TRUCK in INDIA. OVERALL HEXA is 11 out 10 Product by TATA.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • XTA 4X2 (Diesel)

    Feel Great to have it...

    Ankur Garg Feb 02, 2019 07:20 PM
    Tata has really done a great job with Hexa. It looks much better than any other car in the segment, be it XUV or Crysta. Performance wise, it's comparable to any of them. Power is good. When you sit in front seats, it gives you a very clear view, much better than any other.. Overall, it gives a feel of premium SUVs.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • XE 4X2 (Diesel)

    It is an awesome car

    Ira Chawla Feb 02, 2019 07:19 PM
    This car is one of the best things I have invested in it is comfortable, nice, sturdy looking,big and everything a person needs in a SUV
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • New generation logo...

    Rajesh Feb 02, 2019 07:18 PM
    Tata should come up with a new logo for its premium segment cars... The so old aged logo makes any premium car look like a commercial/passenger vehicle....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      63 of them share their views
  • XT 4X2 (Diesel)

    Super SUV from Tata

    Ishana Feb 02, 2019 07:18 PM
    I did a test drive of Hexa car and I found that this SUV is better than the Safari storme. Actually I have already XUV500 but after test drive i plan to buy the tata hexa. the best part about the Hexa is it comes loaded with safety and convenience features even in the base variant.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      37 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • Tata Hexa Review
    Jan 12, 2017 08:28 PM

    Every car company needs a flagship product that can demonstrate its technology and design prowess to the world. And in 2016 the best way to do this is with a crossover or a SUV. And a flagship is...