New Cars and Bikes in India

Skoda Rapid Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.9 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 8
Sort by :
  • Most useless car amongst the class

    Venky Mar 20, 2019 11:36 PM
    With the cost, the features available in the vehicle is very less. Leave alone other things the car is not having even car stereo. One has to purchase extra everything beginning with stereo, reverse sensors, navigation etc. Compared to the similar cars in the class it is the most useless user-friendly vehicle.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      68 of them share their views
  • 1.5 TDI CR Ambition (Diesel)

    This is what a driver wanted!

    nidheesh k Feb 22, 2019 10:55 PM
    Experience iam having with the rapid is awsome. Being a proud owner of this huge diesel guy i am completely satisfied with the way it pick me on highway as well as in city. Immense power from turbo engine with better handling. Breaks are wonderful, ABS,EBD,BA works nice and which makes ride through curves great. Unexpected millege it gives. In highway iam getting around 20-22 if i drive in the speed of around 100km/hr. Tried in 70km/hr and without AC i got 27km/litre, that was beyond my expectations. In city its around 16. When i drive rash above 120 still it gives descent figure of 18. If you want a car for ride quality as well as build quality go for rapid. If you are a guy who wanted feature list rather than better engine like push button,key less entry,resale value, blaaa blaaa get away from him.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • 1.5 TDI CR Style AT (Diesel)

    Fantastic!! What a come back skodá

    SKC Feb 21, 2019 07:29 PM
    Fantastic front look, Best automatic DSG gearbox, uncluttered interiors other basic simply clever features. Don't expect magic but rapid has the best feature in its segment. Plus 4 yrs service pack brought me back to skoda after 6 years of my Fabia.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Poor service And expensive indecent behaviour

    Thirumeni Feb 15, 2019 12:56 PM
    Very poor service in Kerala especially Manikandan .Skoda is very expensive .I bought it One year back .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • 1.5 TDI CR Ambition (Diesel)

    Simply clever!! Not for masses

    Naveen Singh Dec 31, 2018 11:51 PM
    Love the car. Found it better than new Vento & Honda city. Lot of silent feature like cool glovebox, pintch glass sensors. Most importantly we liked the Sameer features & built quality. Cheers to Skoda India.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • 1.5 TDI CR Ambition (Diesel)

    Best in safety and performance

    Birender Kaundal Nov 30, 2018 12:13 PM
    The safety features are best. The performance is also better than other same segment cars
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • 1.6 MPI Active Petrol (Petrol)

    Very safe and stable car

    Sagar Aug 20, 2018 08:43 PM
    Excellent stability and comfort in rapid
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Great Car!! It was worth the wait.

    Viral May 16, 2017 01:00 AM
    It's simply clever car with all basic features you are looking. The base model will not have AV system by year they have 2 airbags. For German car maker-safety is first. Simply loving my first had experience.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • Skoda Rapid Facelift Review
    Nov 19, 2016 11:23 AM

    Like the Octavia, the Skoda Rapid has also been an underrated car and we strongly believe that the Czech based car manufacturer should have introduced this facelift at least a year ago, but well,...

  • New Skoda Rapid Diesel Automatic Review
    Sep 11, 2015 04:49 PM

    Today, I had the opportunity to drive the updated Rapid, which is actually the same car only with a new engine and a new transmission on the 'optional' list. The new Rapid gets a 1.5-litre TDI...