Royal Enfield Classic 500 Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

2.2 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 9
Sort by :
  • Squadron Blue (Petrol)

    Whether a good bike or not

    roshan remani saseendran Aug 21, 2019 07:15 PM
    I plan to buy this Squadron Blue 500. How is this bike ? Does this bike have fuel injection system related problems or reliability issues ? Can I confidently go ahead with the purchase of this bike ? Currently I use hero Honda cd-dawn and this bike clocked 31000 kilometres.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      117 of them share their views
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      I own classic chrome black 500 for 6 years now with 42k on odometer... My honest suggestion.. do not opt for RE.. especially EFI untill u are ready to be let stranded in the middle of the road and have hole in pockets inspite of best pampering...! The bike have load of quality issue which RE is not rectifying inspite of so many complaints...! not worth our time and money in my opinion..
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      I own classic chrome black 500 for 6 years now... My honest suggestion.. do not opt for RE.. especially EFI untill u are ready to be let stranded in the middle of the road and have hole in pockets inspite of best pampering...! The bike have load of quality issue which RE is not rectifying inspite of so many complaints...! not worth our time and money in my opinion..
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      I own classic chrome black 500 for 6 years now... My honest suggestion.. do not opt for RE.. especially EFI untill u are ready to be let stranded in the middle of the road and have hole in pockets inspite of best pampering...! The bike have load of quality issue which RE is not rectifying inspite of so many complaints...! not worth our time and money in my opinion..
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      there is problem related to fuel injection and local service center not able solve the problem
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      Yes all Royal Enfield bikes have fuel Problems, if you fill it up fully they will malfunction, if the fuel is less than 4 litres in the tank there will be problems
    • Domestic Desert Strom (Petrol)

      Only problems were there in desert storm

      Deepak bhuyan Aug 20, 2019 04:58 AM
      I am not satisfied on royal enfield desert storm 500.why I were buyed this bike I don't know.after buying this bike once problem is running only.
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        32 of them share their views
    • Stealth Black Limited Edition (Petrol)

      Engine will heat after 5-7 kilometers.

      Prashant Aug 18, 2019 08:07 PM
      I have got my new CL500 stealth Black 6 months back. There is a strange burnt smell coming after I ride the bike for 5-7 kms. Is this due to the over heating. I had 3 serving of my bike till now. I told this concern to the engineer. They promised me that this won't happen after 1st serving, but engine heat problem was still there even after 3rd servicing. They won't be able to resolve this problem. Every time I asked them about my concern of engine heating and milage they make fake promises every time. I had last Servicing at 21st October i.e 3 days back. The worst service experience i ever had.
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        13 of them share their views
      • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
        Please be noted in that cases park your bike and call service center, there are reports of engine on fire and blasting the fuel tank within seconds see youtube videos , please before buying royal enfield.
    • Don't buy guys ,

      S. Khan Aug 15, 2019 08:44 AM
      I purchase classic 500 ,given for servicing, after servicing bike started miss firing problem i regulary go to service centre in thane mumbai , but engineers cant find the fault in bike ,they had changed all parts of my bike like fuel pump cost 18000 ,fuel injector cost 7000 ,ECU cost 10000 but problem remain same now they are saying you hav to change total body of rs 80000 and winring cost 7000 ,no trained staff in service centre ,even they say so not purchase classic 500 ,this bike is not successful
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        1 of them share their views
    • Handle vibration too high

      Vijayakumar Aug 15, 2019 08:43 AM
      Too much vibration, couldn't see back through mirrors, mirror also vibrating, most of owners have faceing the problems, no remady in this, very bad feed back
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        9 of them share their views
    • STD (Petrol)

      AMAZING BIKE THAN CLASSIC 350 & BULLET 350/500 & T B 350/500

      Ghopi Krish Jul 27, 2019 10:02 PM
      Yes !!! This is the Awesome bike, Maintenance cost is too cheap. I got the Mileage 36 KMPL (between speed of 80-100) and the Mileage of 33 KMPL (between speed of 100-120) I am fully satisfied with this Classic 500 and Awesome Riding Satisfaction.
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        5 of them share their views
    • Stealth Black (Petrol)

      A large elephant with a lot power

      Vishesh Jul 03, 2019 02:54 PM
      Very nice model comfortable for long trip????????. I'm in love with this when I goes on ride everybody sees me and my bike no other bike is comparable for this bike at this price......???????? In my area I am the once who own this... ????????
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        0 of them share their views
    • Squadron Blue (Petrol)

      Rate 3.5/5

      Said mohammed haris May 12, 2019 03:39 PM
      Good Long riding experience
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        0 of them share their views
    • Deluxe Royal Maroon (Petrol)

      I want rad calar and super mehrun calar

      Manu May 12, 2019 06:38 AM
      Rad calar and super mehrun calar
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        6 of them share their views

    Expert Reviews

    Reviews not available