New Cars and Bikes in India

Royal Enfield Classic 350 Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

2.7 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 25
Sort by :
  • Redditch (Petrol)

    Worst bike

    B.SRIKANTH Dec 08, 2018 11:10 AM
    Plz don't purchase royal Enfield bikes its waste of money.I have purchased 5 months before classic 350 .after 1month of purchase of bike engine problem occurred the oil is leaking from top of the engine head.and light problem, wiring problem and sound in engine.no response from service center of liberty.I have given 2 services but same problem.so plz don't waste Ur time and money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      224 of them share their views
  • Redditch (Petrol)

    350 classic

    Mohammad kamil Dec 07, 2018 03:03 PM
    Yeh vibrate karti hai Iske rear break bahut kharab hai
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      59 of them share their views
  • Not as expected

    Rajesh Dec 06, 2018 10:34 PM
    Vibration is the main problem and the speed of the bike is max 100kmph, and the long ride is not easy due to lower poisoning handle bar and the seating type. City ride is comfortable with stylish look.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Bike is Good but Company is Bad

    gajendra singh Dec 06, 2018 12:06 AM
    first of all, the terms for purchasing the bike are not easy to understand. It's all about fake promises about date of delivery. first they will regularly ask you to deposit money as early as possible telling that they have got bike in stock, and as soon the finance is done the model goes out of stock. Even after disbursal of loan. depositing whole money they take next 4-6 days in delivering. The Online support is too much pathetic, Don't know, what will be the response from service staff.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      158 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Best cruiser bike for everyday use to long journeys.

    Amulya Dey Dec 05, 2018 02:35 PM
    Yes it is a bike that requires u to take care of it more than other bikes. It has the stability that is required for everyday city rides and not only that it has the comfort required for long distance trips. The engine feels to have heated if driving for long distances, but that problem is easily resolved if you change the engine oil they provide, i.e, Royal Gun 15W50. I have been using Motul 5100 15W50 engine oil for 3000 kms and it has decreased the heating problem of engine considerably, and not only that it has also lessened the engine vibrations making the ride smoother and more enjoyable. The other problem that most people say that royal enfield has low mileage is completely wrong... If u ride it like a cruiser and not like a racing bike than u are bound to get a mileage above 40. I am getting a mileage of 47 in city. I rode for 600 kms with some buddies on the hilly terrains of shillong without any problems, the twisty roads, the steep climbs all traversed on the mighty classic 350 without any problems. Use good quality petrol, lubes for ur bike. Select the best engine oil for ur bike and u r bound to love ur bike.. At the end for me Royal Enfield Classic 350 is the best bike for city rides as well as for long journeys. Ride Safe. Wear Helmet. Enjoy Ride. Follow @enfield_wanderer_soul on instagram Follow Amulya Dey on fb for more.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      104 of them share their views
  • classic 350 18000 km review.

    subu Dec 03, 2018 10:27 PM
    It was a dream come true to own a classic 350. It all started when my big brother gave a chance to be his pillion way back in 1973 on his CI standard bullet. He touched 100 Kmph and slipped it into neutral. It cruised for about one and half km like a dream. I was hooked to it and somewhere in my heart a desire to own a bullet one day was planted . The throbbing power the vehicle delivers with finesse was something awe inspiring. Used to drool over shining knight in steel armour so to say. The famous saying Once you ride a bullet, you are fucked for life was not known to me but thats what happened for me too. It took almost 40 years for me to finally own a bullet. In Classic 350 UCE avatar. Before that, had run with Jawa, Rajdoot, Vicky, Lambretta, Vijay Super. When came to owning a first bike it was interestingly, an Enfield Mini Bullet 200 CC. It is a great bike and served ( ing ) still 35 years over and going strong). Well, Classic 350 selection was a big task, as there are too many combos, std, thunderbird, 500 and again 3 varients to add confusion. Teknik Motors Indiranagar, Bangalore was the dealer who could go many extra miles to give me test rides, experience rides on all the models and help me take a decission. Mr. Mathew the Manager was always smiling with a twinkle of mischief and ever so helpful in letting me take decission. The best advise he gave for all my modification doubts, was,, Sir, just buy the stock vehicle, ride it for at least 5000 kms and then decide what really you need that factory offering does not give you. It was great advice. 18000 kms over, and I am in love with factory offered ergonomics, cylencer, etc. Only rare view mirrors I have changed to bar end ones. Performance wise, the bike is outstanding and runs like a dream. Its a gentle man of a bike and never lets you down. whether it is slow 20s are fast 120. Its a bike that you can count on. Vibes is something RE is overly blamed for. I can tell you guys, there is no bike without vibes at one or other RPM Band. Vibes are very useful language with which an automobile talks to you about its health, eagerness and strain. Its upto us to understand and correct the thing. I am with Royal Gun Oil, as recommended by the company and find no great shake of vibes to worry about. Give and take, its the best alrounder bike that we can own and use without worrying about maintenance and spares. I have done 2200 km round trip of Bangalore,-Madurai-Kanyakumari-Rameswaram-Kumbakonam-Tanjavur-Srirangam-Bengalore with my wife as pillion. I am 59 and my wife is 57 and we just enjoyed the trip. No maintenance issues, No loose bolts, No falling of parts etc . The vehicle has performed like a mercedez benz. I got about 45 KMPL overall trip. My average speeds were as per the road rules strictly and I found it a breeze. If we can be responsible drivers with speed limits and safety in mind, then RE Classic 350 is a perfect gentleman bike with oodles of charecter, power and oomph too. Happy biking for many miles with smiles subu
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • It's amazing byke no one can compete.

    Subrata Kumar dey Nov 30, 2018 09:16 AM
    Superb car for now & next generation.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      88 of them share their views
  • Royal enfield classic 350 waste of money

    vikash yadav Nov 28, 2018 10:48 PM
    Hello guys, if you are planning to purchase royal enfield classic 350. Plz don't purchase royal Enfield bikes its waste of money. Fuel Tank rust problem in all royal enfield classic model.. mein hindi me bolta hu.. iska fuel tank ka jo cap hai wo baris ka paani ni rok skti.. baaris me saara paani andar jata hai... or poori tank me jung lag jati hai.. mein to bol rha hu guys life me kabhi ni lena ye bike.. aapke mehnt ki kamai hai to un paiso ko waste mat kro.. meri bike me ye problem 3 saal me poora tank khrab ho gya.. or jung se tank khrab ka to insurance bhi ni milega.. royal enfield walo ki company hi band ho jae ye baddua hai meri.. mein ek middle class family se hu or mere 1.5 lakh khrab ho gae hai..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Gunmetal Grey (Petrol)

    Had it just a month now

    David Nov 28, 2018 06:21 PM
    I ordered my bike in makati Philippines from Hordcore bros last year in November , I asked for delivery in April of the red classic 350 with front disc as I’m from uk working in Canada but now living in Philippines. About 2 months ago the sales manager , Onie messaged to say they have the gun metal grey with 2 discs if I wanted to change as I had asked originally for that . I can’t fault RE in makati for service and response , I could not get bike in April due to work so I only collected at the end October 18 . My wife met me in Manila and we rode the bike about 700 Kms home to our village , the bike was faultless over mountains and on the expressway out of Manila. We have covered 1900 kms now in just short of a month and I only replaced a small bulb in one of the cats eyes next to headlight but that’s ok with me . The bike handles great on twisty mountain roads banking low at even 20 kmh it just holds the road . It’s low torque let’s it of along nicely in high gear low speed. Over all I Must say I love the bikes looks and ability , I don’t know what km per litre it’s getting but it seems great on fuel if ridden sensible . I have read reviews saying of vibrations , you people need to learn to ride to conditions and stop thinking that you need to be in high gear quick .. listen to the motor and feel the need of it , a good rider will not labour the engine until it shakes to pieces , it’s not economical as you imagine it’s damaging . Also why do you expect such an old design classic to perform like a modern bike ? .. your buying it as it is a classic so treat it as one . I am 60 years of age and ridden many makes of bike and usually favour Honda , but this time I have no regrets buying a Royal Enfield and I will keep this until my last ride without complaining like a fool that classic don’t perform like modern engines haha .. crazy people .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Rowdys on roads

    Fun Nov 26, 2018 05:15 PM
    I have seen lot of people driving this bike behaves like rowdys.. This is a stupid bike which should be banned. Lot of sound pollution.. Note: not every one but majority of the behaving like rowdys especially on Hyderabad roads..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • NEEDS LOT IMPROVEMENT ON BIKE NOT PRICE

    Vignesh S Nov 22, 2018 12:51 AM
    I like to cruise in high speed on the highways, but the bike don't cross more than 120km/per hour in 4th and 5th gear after pushing full throttle, lacks in braking, mileage s 35km per litre in city and 38 on the highway. Engine heats up so quickly to a very high level, keeps u warm while riding in too chill weather, It would be the perfect Royal enfield if the improvements r met.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • SHOCKERS

    AKSHAY KHANDELWLA Nov 20, 2018 05:17 PM
    I HAVE BUY ROYAL 350 CLASSIC ON 20 MAY 2017 AND ITS ONLY 1.5 YEARS KEY WAS BROKEN AND SHOCKERS WAS DAMAGE AUTOMATICALLY TOOOOO BAD PLZ DONT BUY ISSE ACHA TO HERO KI BIKES LELO BHAIYOOO
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    very worst bike

    lakshman Nov 16, 2018 11:17 AM
    dont buy this bike not worth for money,i was waiting for this bike past 60 days,with in 10 days clutch cabel was cut ,just 100 kms only gone ,lot of engine noise,no resonces from service center .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Good product

    gopalakrishnan.p Nov 10, 2018 05:42 PM
    Good maintenance,good driving for good kmpl & good life in our bike,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    worst service and bad quality

    madurai Nov 08, 2018 09:53 PM
    no comments totally waste
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Ghatiya

    Ajay Rana Nov 08, 2018 09:53 PM
    Bekar ghadi hai, engine me aawaz, left side ke switch bekar, chalte chalte band ho jati hai, pickup nhi leti hai,ise lena apne paise barbad karna please na le apne paise barbad na kare.. ??? ke bhi bachaye...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Love it

    Waseem Nov 08, 2018 09:53 PM
    Ride on the road like a lion and everyone cannot be a lioe
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Dummest purchase

    Ashik Nov 08, 2018 09:53 PM
    I have purchased classic 350 a year back of BS4 engine since then my experience with the bike was very bad First of all service in my place(pondicherry) is not good whenever i leave for service they just change everything possible especialy chain Then all of the bikes with BS4 eningine has a problem of air block and its stop inbetewen ride then you have to open the petrol tank and releibe yhe air other than this there isnt a way in rectifing this problem Then i had wirring problem,problem , light have changed it 4 times since 1 year And in terms of ridding experience i am not much satisfied i have gone for long ride it got punchered in between and since its not fitted with tubless tires something like this happens you will b stuck because its hard to push this bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Nice Ride

    Udaya Nov 08, 2018 09:53 PM
    If you are fan of Royal enfieled then only purchase thise Motor bike. It is not sports bike . Not run like sports bikes , but riding feeling is good. Atract the other concentration once because of its look and sound ( if used after market silencer) If have bit knowledge of mechanical .. it is good for Local ride . If like long ride better Himalayan or Thunder bird . Service is not good . Tapping sound is big problem and because of 24 month engine waranty no one open the engine before the 2 years. It is better after the free service do the service out side good technician. And these bike need more maintainance campare to the others . This bikes for only for those people who have not crazy about speed and bike stunts .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • All is well

    Om Prakash Nov 08, 2018 09:53 PM
    Mast bike King of road Roar like a lion No any major issue found in 27000 km ride.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Royal Enfield bikes can be upgraded by combination fibre par

    Swapnil Patil Nov 08, 2018 09:48 PM
    This bike is not suitable for people staying near sea as its metallic parts like block piston, wheel drums become dull within first six months. After bike faces first monsoon looks of bike worsen further. Also chamber where battery and air filter are kept starts to rusts especially the door and further even it's lock don't operate sometimes. This bike requires buffing of metallic parts to keep them shining and it comes at a cost. Bike don't have a fuel indicator which is need of time. If two adults each weighing above 75 Kgs ride, it's rear wheel touches mud guard each time bike runs over rough road, speed breaker etc. It's rear shock ups are not up-to the mark. Company should had kept this in mind considering tare weight of bike. Bike has good average considering it's overall weight and engine specs.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Gunmetal Grey (Petrol)

    Battery Fail

    kumar Oct 19, 2018 07:18 PM
    Battery will be getting down everytime and there is no response from the service centre. dont go for gunmetal model.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Gunmetal Grey (Petrol)

    Awesome looking bull

    meneksha Oct 14, 2018 06:27 PM
    The bull is awesome to ride, it has few issues in the beginning while shifting gears then after second service it is solved and mileage got improved from 26 to 38. Ride quality and stability is great , 80 kmph to 90 kmph is right speed to go without vibration after that speed you can't handle the vibration . it can reach max speed of 110kmph may be it will go bit more according to wind. braking has improved a lot because rear disc helps it (my colleague 500 cc i have to stand on the rear break because break lever extends within short time even though installing new pads). it is easy to handle, cool to ride and has stunning look all the time..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    A ruined Royal Enfield

    Susheel Chaudhary Oct 05, 2018 12:13 PM
    I am not aware that there is a problem in my * royalenfield * or in the leggard because the breakdown of the leggared twice and breaking the horon leaf and breaking the leaf even with the saliners is no longer understood by the problem of my * royal enfield * It is such a cracked break, it seems to be somewhere that when you talk to someone then they all start to put on one another. I want to say to everyone that you will not be able to buy it by thinking of * royalenfield *. Mr. a buy and when * royalenfield * purchase must be the time you tell a lot about * royalenfield * all lies
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Absences of modern features

    Dhananjay kumar Sep 30, 2018 01:27 PM
    Bike should come with modern features Digital meetar, Vibration problem remains same... Company should work on this problem but they are ignoring this.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

Reviews not available