New Cars and Bikes in India

Renault Kwid Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

2.8 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 43
Sort by :
  • AMT (Petrol)

    If it had ABS and passenger airbag. Would have bought

    NC Dec 11, 2018 11:38 AM
    If it had ABS and passenger airbag. Would have bought it. Its not even given as an option :( Safety of people along with you is also important.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      368 of them share their views
  • RXT 1.0 (Petrol)

    Bakwas car.. fijul kharch aur no value for money

    David Dec 09, 2018 10:55 PM
    Third class material use kiya gya h. One year me hi silencer rust kr gya. Warenty cover v nhi milega. Pick up bike se v kam h
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • I recommend not to go with the looks of this car

    Malikarjun Dec 03, 2018 07:44 PM
    I bought this car in October 2016 and till the first service I was the happiest customer of Renault. After the completion of 1st service the vehicle started giving problems like abnormal cabin noise, faulty steering (steering lock stopped working), Renault changed clutch plates after first service etc and the vehicle was dropped in the service center at least 50 times till now and they are unable to fix the issues.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • RXT 1.0 AMT Driver Airbag Option (Petrol)

    AMT has several issue

    Guru Dec 02, 2018 12:09 AM
    Accelerator pedal issue.. On running accelerator won't work . Issue exists even after upgrading software multiple times.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • RXT 1.0 (Petrol)

    Renault Kwid is an awesome car

    Vinoth Nov 29, 2018 06:04 PM
    Have test driven this new Kwid. Great Value for money!!! Getting a lot of features in this price range. Good mileage and nice performance.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      50 of them share their views
  • RXL 1.0 (Petrol)

    Worst car I ever seen

    Sagarika Nov 26, 2018 07:35 PM
    This car has many faults.its engine gets off on highway at 60kmph also many times.its brakes also making unusual noise when applied and when I make full turn it also make noise.. uncomfortable car.also low quality door and it is compressible also.it start bubbling above 90 kmph.worst car I ever tried.i will recommend not to buy it.no value of money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • RXT 1.0 AMT Driver Airbag Option (Petrol)

    Very bad car never buy

    Deepti Gupta Nov 25, 2018 02:32 PM
    A very bad car never suggest to anyone car down any where had issue from the very 1st day air bag was not given after 1mnth car got heated after 3mnths A/C is not working only 8 month old car service centre people’s are saying ur automatic system is not working have to change it given me an old car by repair it. A 8 month old car can’t have such issues very bad car please dnt buy company promise u so many things but it’s nothing just a bundle of lie.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Worst Car Ever dont buy kwid

    abhi Nov 25, 2018 02:03 AM
    Dead post sell services almost every car has some issue. Company should call back all the default cars
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • RXT 0.8 Driver Airbag Option (Petrol)

    Looking good but waste of money

    SATHISH M Nov 25, 2018 02:02 AM
    The car was looking nice but not having pickup ,mileage etc...... driving on byepass road only best ..city driving waste AC off drive smooth Ac on no pickup ..on high speed above 90 car giving fully vibrating And over sounds .....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • Kwid climber amt.

    Onkar naik Nov 25, 2018 01:29 AM
    Great car. Both looks and performance would love more feature would be great
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Renault Kwid Automatic..

    RAJA Nov 23, 2018 06:47 PM
    KWid AMT with modern features, gives just 15km per litre of Petrol in general driving,,,,Company claims 25 km, it is a FALSE claim,,,,,,,,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • RXT 0.8 02 Anniversary Edition (Petrol)

    Chasi quality issue

    Meenakshi Uttam Ambi Nov 23, 2018 06:47 PM
    Purchased 2 years back from unique automobile in kolhapur, car chasi is defective without any accident, i approached above dealer for replacement, they refused to replace, it's defective major problem, i did welding temporary,i request Kwid company kindly maintain quality parameters before dispatch, as i was knew to this car, your misguided and delivers car to me in kolhapur, kindly look into matter.my name is Meenakshi Uttam ambi 9860908273.kolhapur,maharastra
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • RXT 0.8 Driver Airbag Option (Petrol)

    worth value for money proud to own flash it around.

    Anand K Nov 23, 2018 06:47 PM
    read so many reviews posted earlier, can't comment on their veracity so giving my honest review after owning since Oct'2015 when it was launched in India. Never had any problem with car 799cc RXT(O). Fully satisfied with performance, servicing and have great satisfaction of owning & driving it. Tested the mileage on a mix of city &highways with AC at 19/20 kms per litre. Had clutch & steering software up gradation and petrol tank issues attended to free of cost by company service centre. Even four friends & relatives bought it, after they sought of the opinion and none of them have regretted the choice. It is truly value for money family hatchback car. Way to go Kwid!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • RXT 1.0 (O) Climber (Petrol)

    Manufacturing defects in new Renault KWID Climber

    Umang Nov 23, 2018 06:46 PM
    I purchased my KWID Climber RXT 1.0 from Renault Delhi East showroom (Avia Auto) on 27th September. From day 1 it is giving issues which have made my experience with Renault my worst nightmare. First of all the staff at the showroom is highly unprofessional and lack knowledge about the products that they are selling. They delivered to me a very dusty car. The car from the very next few hours after the delivery started to make weird kind of noises of which most prominent was coming from the steering column, other noises were also present and also rusting was present. I took up the issue with Renault and they advised me to visit their service centre which I did and their also I experienced the unprofessional, customer unfriendly behaviour of the staff and also they were incompetent in solving my issues. After seeing the level of rust and the long list of issues in my New CAR I contacted Renault many times but they are unapologetic, unfriendly, highly unprofessional and do not at all care about the customer. I would highly recommend that any buyer considering to buy Renault KWID or any Renault product as a matter of fact , read this thouroughly and contact me in case of any doubts.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Not worth as a Top Variant.

    Joy T Nov 23, 2018 06:46 PM
    Not worth as a top variant, It does not have a rear wiper nor a defogger, it has no electric ORVMs, forget that it doesnt even have a joy stick in cabin to adjust the ORVMs, how is the driver expected to adjust the left and right outer mirrors, by going outta cabin ? it has no steering mount controlls for music and for receiving phone, might be a product with good engine and transmission, but very Poor features compared to Suzuki celerio, available at same price.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      61 of them share their views
  • RXT 1.0 Driver Airbag Option (Petrol)

    Very excellent car I too like and very comfertable journey

    Rathina Nov 23, 2018 06:46 PM
    I bought 2 months ago still right now no issue and very comfortable journey, excellent verient and enjine, also I am suggested my friends.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • RXT 1.0 (O) Climber AMT (Petrol)

    Great car with below average features.

    Siddharth Mehta Nov 23, 2018 06:46 PM
    I have Kwid Climber AMT 2017 model. Cosmetic look is superb. Seems like a bulky car from exterior. Ground clearance is great. Boot space is awesome. Engine is noisy sounds like diesel engine. Mileage on highway is around 24-25kmpl, in city its around 17-19kmpl and on hills it can go as low as 11-13kmpl and if AC is switched ON mileage goes 1-2 unit down and acceleration is affected but AC is strong, speed 1 does work of speed 3 in comparison of other cars. I have driven around 30000kms approx. and after the previous service at 21000kms drove around 8000kms+ and current mileage is 19.8kmpl with AC (highway+city+hills). It's a 4+1 seater not 5 seater. Overall is pretty good car with decent performance but less features. But company has tried to save some penny even on top model by not providing front passenger door handle for support (that is provided even on Maruti 800 base model) and both sides rear view mirrors are manual, leave electric control aside not even stick is provided to adjust it from inside the cabin. In addition no steering wheel media control, headlight adjuster does not have much variation, no steering height adjuster and driver side airbag only. To compensate they gave you multicolor cabin foot lights.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • RXL 0.8 (Petrol)

    Very nice car.......

    Devang Nov 23, 2018 06:46 PM
    Awsome car in budget.....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      55 of them share their views
  • RXT 1.0 (O) Climber (Petrol)

    Please Don't Purchase Renault Kwid

    Vikas Patankar Nov 23, 2018 06:45 PM
    I've Renault kwid climber top model 2017 but continuously i m facing the so many problems like: pickup, millage, vibrating, ac compressor noise, engine noise very big problem, in start ac no pickup, car will stop in mid way ...???? so please don't purchase kwid any body want to purchase please go other company brand car ....//// Regards
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Very worst car really cheated

    Kumar Nov 23, 2018 06:45 PM
    I am very much distressed for owing the Renault KWID RXT, which has malfunction warning indicator comes up 3rd time with in 3 moths. Persistently I have same Issues with in 500 KMs of riding. There is a technical errors. But the company not worried.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Goog Shankar Bamniya INDROKA jodhpur

    Shankar Bamniya Nov 23, 2018 06:45 PM
    Shankar Bamniya jodhpur indroka
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Good performance

    Sumiy Nov 23, 2018 06:45 PM
    Really Good vehicle. Really Good vehicle.Really Good vehicle
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      61 of them share their views
  • RXL 1.0 AMT (Petrol)

    Excellent City Car

    Candid reviews Nov 23, 2018 06:45 PM
    Excellent car for City drive. Some reviews are bull shit as they want Top class facilities for the price.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • RXT 1.0 Driver Airbag Option (Petrol)

    It's good car under 5lakhs

    Preetham Reddy Nov 23, 2018 06:45 PM
    It's good car under 5lakhs budget segment
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • RXE 0.8 (Petrol)

    Value forr money

    Sarathi Nov 23, 2018 06:45 PM
    Its good car for price wise as well as maintenance cost.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      57 of them share their views
  • Kwid Renault Very nice very Very good

    Elangovan R Nov 23, 2018 06:45 PM
    Very nice good good
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • An excellent car in the segment

    Viraj Kamat Nov 23, 2018 06:45 PM
    The Renault Kwid does a great job in the compact car segment. I have driven the car for over 3000kms and it does justice in every way for the price one pays. To begin with, the car is very spacious with a very good boot space of 300L. The interiors have been very well thought of with space to store items being easy with two compartments along with a smaller compartment wedged in between on the dash. The infotainment system is excellent with just above average speakers that do the job just fine. The seats are comfortable and the ride quality isn't something that is easy to complain about. The looks as every one must be aware of now are stunning for a car in the A-segment. It is beasty which would make one question whether it is indeed a sub 5 lac car. The well thought of front grille and headlamps make the car remind you of the duster; it really could be called the baby duster. With the ground clearance at 180mm the car stands out tall with the reminiscence of an SUV. Coming to main part - drive quality, engine, gearbox & mileage. I have been able to get a good mileage of 19 km/l on the highway with in-city mileage dropping noticeably. With the A/C off I have managed to drive the car at about 21-22 km/l on the highways. The 800cc engine does justice to the car, its good though not great producing noise a bit more than what one would anticipate. It has been designed in a way such as too maintain a good balance between power and mileage which it does well. You would feel the lack of power when you need it most especially while overtaking, that's when you would need to floor the pedal to get the maximum out of the engine. The gearbox is a bit hard though not something to be bothered about, if used right it is something you would get used to soon. The steering is light, maybe a bit more than needed with little feedback available. Lastly the driver in all feels comfortable knowing that a car such as this is being driven by a miniature 800cc engine. In all this car has been developed with cost effectiveness in mind. It delivers in every way possible and as a consumer one should know what to expect and what not to when you're paying such a low price. This car is definitely a winner in the A-segment
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      41 of them share their views
  • RXT 0.8 (Petrol)

    All windows are not power

    Shrikant dubey Nov 23, 2018 06:44 PM
    Renault should have provided an all power windows option too. Everything else is great.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      25 of them share their views
  • Awesome Renault KWID

    monika Nov 23, 2018 06:44 PM
    Renault kwid car is awsome car. I took a test drive of it from trident renault at bellary road, bangalore. Really confortable car and mindblowing interiors and exteriors.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      36 of them share their views
  • RXT 1.0 Driver Airbag Option (Petrol)

    Good car but no safety

    Amito100 Nov 23, 2018 06:44 PM
    This car failed in Global NCAP safety test including other models. Very weak body structure. Will kill all the occupants even if accident happens at the speed of only 60 Kmph.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      63 of them share their views
    • 2 years ago
      There are many cars that fails NCAP safety test. Swift, Wagon R, Alto K10, Volkswagen, Celerio, i10 & i10 Grand. However, i am a Swift Owner & still believe Crash Tests are conducted not as per Indian Road Safety Standards. And these tests are failed as per overseas locations & not for INDIA. In India you will not get chance to drive more than 50-60kmph.
  • Is this FWD or RWD?

    Janu Nov 23, 2018 06:43 PM
    Is this Front Wheel Drive or Rear Wheel Drive?
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
    • 2 years ago
      I think the steering in the front. There is no space for confusion its "Front wheel Drive".
  • Best Car in Small Segment

    Sandeep Nov 23, 2018 06:43 PM
    It is Stylish, Comfort &Sedan Look of Duster.. Spacious as compare to Alto K10, wagon R & Swift.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • RXT 0.8 Driver Airbag Option (Petrol)

    very very bad car kwid dont buy anyone

    Mukesh Dhiman Nov 23, 2018 06:42 PM
    Dear friends i was purchased a KWID RXT in aug2016 after 15 days i was facing a lot of problems in this car. 1 Engine having a huge sound like a generator while this is a petrol car. 2 sound from fuel pump, then service centre replaced the fuel pump. 3 Low pick up problem still pending 4 Maximum 14-18 KMPL milage while renault says its milage 25kmpl 5 Hard clutch 6 Hard gear shifting 7 Zerking problem 8 Battery going to dead, now service centre decleared that battery faulty and warranty of battery just one year,and saying replace the battery your own cost 9 Car whole body sound 10 Navigation system not working properly 11 Side mirrors defaced 12 Central lock 2 time faulty and replaced by service centre. 13 Break fail frequently in rush area like market and lower speed 14 Breaks efficiency poor in high speed approx 90KM/H. Friends my car KWID RXT just run 15000 km and i am facing a lot of problem. almost all problem running continue approx 15-20 times i am visited at service centre.but problems not rectified. Many time i wrote Renault but he is not giving me any replay. Friends Thoes belongs to middle class family they known whats is the value of 3-4 laths.Kwid looks is not bad. i also appreciate its looks but in this car have a lot of problems. and Renault cannot accept its responsibility. i am again telling friends if anyone want to buy this car please think. Because Renault used in this car very very cheap parts. 2 times my car clutch wires changed,2 times Central lock changed,one time fuel pump changed,one time accelerator pedal changed. also something work done in clutch chamber, after that work my problems is running continue. Service center teams very hard work done on it but problems can not rectified. Then what is the nessasty of this types car. please thought that after warranty what a middle class family bear this car maintenance cost. I strongly agreed that i was a fool whose purchased that type stupid car.I asked the Renault what is the difference between manufacturer warranty and extended warranty. but they cannot replied me. Thanks Mukesh Dhiman Gurgaon (Haryana) MY kwid no HR26CY8783 9958350728
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • Best car in this entry level hatchback

    Rajesh Oct 23, 2018 04:52 PM
    I have owned Kwid 1.0L RXT (O) in july'17. This car is best for the small family with 4 to 5 members. Positive points of this car is very well SUV like design, big boots space of 300L, instrument cluster with 7" multimedia NAV with radio, Bluetooth call facility, aux USB port in infotainment system, best in class seat comfort, exterior except manual control ORVM, ENGINE performance, suspension, drivability and control, ground clearance of 180mm best value for money. Negative points are manual control ORVM rear window in top model also, only driver side air bag availability, No ABS in top model also. Milage could have been better in city ride but good in highway ride, engine refinement is good but not up to the level like competitors like Eon Tiago. Cabin is pretty silent but not as Good as Eon Tiago. At this price tag Kwid 1.0 L is the best car in my point of view. So, go for it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Best in the small car

    Vijay Singh solanki Oct 22, 2018 09:11 PM
    Best for the small family you feel nice
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      25 of them share their views
  • Wonderful car for middle class families

    Narendra babu Akkinapalli Jan 22, 2018 02:24 PM
    It is good looking car.Mileage getting 24 after service with out A/c. It is combined of City and highway road. Performance good. Never gives trouble. I like and recommend this car to all middle class families in comfort budget
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • STD 0.8 (Petrol)

    Sexy car...!it is my favourite csr

    Hari doss Jan 06, 2018 01:51 AM
    Its very sweet lkng car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Opinion about car

    Satish sagar Dec 09, 2017 07:51 PM
    Ye car kavi na le iska chamber plastic ka h jara me toot jata h..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Regarding my Renault Car - Kwid RXT Not Safe

    Navdeep Kumar Nov 14, 2017 09:46 AM
    With Due Respect, Respectable Sir, I have Kiwid car with registration number CH01BH2284 number. I was feeling proud to be owner of this car, but not now. 2 weeks back I was driving back from New Delhi to Chandigarh along with wife when on plain road while driving at the speed of near 20kms/h ( just got out from my relative home from inner road towards outer road ), my car's front downwards arm got broken and car got down on road. All of sudden everything from front of car got on to road. Everyone around came for our rescue. I got it sent to local agency of Renault and they said this lower arm can not break, my uncles also have same saying that this can't break. But this happened. With assistance of local dealer and service station that arm got replaced under insurance BUT I have no confidence in driving this car at the moment, I am not sure where it will break down. I have called customer care as well as Chandigarh based agency also, but both not treated my concern with much care. Chandigarh service centre manager even not met me. This really broke my confidence in using this car. As per situation I strongly feel like this car should be tested and checked thoroughly with your automatic equipments so that I can feel confident that this is correctly repaired plus all of its parts are in good position. I also want a certificate about fitness of this car after all checking done. Please let me know when and where I can contact to get this done ? Thanks, Regards, Navdeep Mobile: +919569873343
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • mousumi mohanty

    mousumi Oct 03, 2017 09:24 PM
    very poor after sale service
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • RXT 0.8 (Petrol)

    Reanuat services very very poor

    Ramesh patil Sep 05, 2017 05:37 PM
    Recently I've repaired my Renault kwid at Unique motors Kolhapur. Which met with minor accident Faced problem with claim amount settlement I had even recommend the car for many of my friends
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Renault kwid car is not ready

    manishkumar Aug 27, 2017 07:44 AM
    Renault kwid car is not sarvis ready
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Good for a long drive - say 300 KMS non stop.

    Georgekutty Devasia Jun 04, 2016 11:08 AM
    Kwid RXT had a run for about 300 kms in Kerala roads. Straight drive non stop except for a few coffee breaks. In medium rain, wet road, large un visible humps + pot holes, all managed well with no tiring mood. A good and reliable car for a couple of people to travel comfortably and economically - especially in small village roads - where traffic is hectic. The clutch pedal seems to be bit tough and upper glove box lock shows NOT good. It opens up in small jerks and does not lock back in normal flap.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      42 of them share their views
    • 1 year ago
      Can you please share me your contact number to talk to about your experience of Kwid RXT.

Expert Reviews

  • Renault Kwid AMT Review
    Nov 11, 2016 09:15 PM

    We drive Renault's much-awaited Kwid AMT and have quite some positive opinions about it. Read out comprehensive review to find if its actually better than the competitors' offerings.

  • Renault Kwid 1.0 Review
    Aug 22, 2016 04:39 PM

    The Kwid's existing 0.8 litre engine has been reworked - by expanding its bore and stroke - to produce more capacity and indeed an extra 200 cc. We find out how it is to drive.

  • Comparison: Renault Kwid vs Maruti Suzuki Alto
    Dec 18, 2015 04:58 PM

    Is the Renault Kwid really the car to take down the mighty Maruti Suzuki?

  • Renault Kwid Review
    Sep 24, 2015 01:12 PM

    It isn't easy to take on the might of the market leader, Maruti Suzuki, especially in the small car space? Hyundai's Eon almost made it, Datsun gave it a Go too! Now, Renault Is all set to give it...

  • First Drive: Renault KWID Concept
    Sep 18, 2015 10:42 PM

    We are the first to drive the Renault KWID Concept which was showcased at the Auto Expo. Here's what we thought of the concept.