SIAM Elects Rajan Wadhera As New President

Rajan Wadhera succeeds Abhay Firodia, Chairman, Force Motors Ltd. as the new President of SIAM India.

View Photos

The Executive Committee of the Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers (SIAM), the apex body of the Indian automotive industry, elected Rajan Wadhera as its new President. He is also the President - Automotive Sector, Mahindra & Mahindra. He succeeds Abhay Firodia, Chairman, Force Motors Ltd. Wadhera has been SIAM's Vice President till now.

Also Read: Passenger Vehicle Sales Rise By 38 Per Cent in June 2018: SIAM Report

The election for new office bearers was conducted during the Executive Committee Meeting, which was held after SIAM's Annual General Meeting today. The members of SIAM also elected Kenichi Ayukawa, as Vice President of SIAM. Ayukawa has been Managing Director & CEO, Maruti Suzuki India Limited since April 1, 2013. Vinod Aggarwal, MD & CEO, Volvo Eicher Commercial Vehicles (VECV) has been elected as Treasurer of SIAM. He replaces Kenichi Ayukawa.

Also Read: India To Get 10,000 CNG Stations By 2030


SIAM held its 58th Annual Convention titled "Building the Nation, Responsibly". During the convention, the speakers highlighted the need for a long term regulatory and policy roadmap for India's auto sector and moderating GST taxation, as it heads towards global transition to electric vehicle and future mobility.

For the latest auto news and reviews, follow CarandBike on Twitter, Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Be the first one to comment
Thanks for the comments.