New Cars and Bikes in India

2017 Formula 1 Official Calendar Out; No German Grand Prix Next Year

View Photos


  • The 2017 season commences in March next year in Melbourne, Australia
  • The Baku GP date has been moved to avoid clash with the Le Mans 24 Hours
  • The Singapore GP will be held prior to the Malaysian GP next year

The 2016 season of Formula One has just about ended and we've all seen Nico Rosberg being crowned as World Champion and yes we'll have to wait till the last week of March for the next season of this racing championship. But there's good news as the official calendar for the 2017 F1 season is already out and well, there are a few changes made in this one.

The 2017 Formula One features a new date for the Grand Prix in Baku, which has been moved to avoid a clash with the Le Mans 24 Hours. Baku hosted its debut race in 2016 and it was on the same weekend as the 84th edition of Le Mans. In fact the Azerbaijani organisers were keen to avoid a similar clash for 2017 which is why we see the change. Initially the weekend scheduled for this was June17-18, but now it has moved to a week later.

Since the Baku race weekend has been shifted to a later week, the Austrian Grand Prix and the Grand Prix have also been moved a week back from their original scheduled dates. What goes missing in the calendar is the German Grand Prix and well we might not see a Malaysian Grand Prix in 2018. For now though the Singapore GP will be prior to Malaysia and the Canadian and Brazilian Grand Prix are also on track.

Here's the entire calendar for you.

26th March 2017 Australian GP Melbourne
9th April 2017 Chinese GP Shanghai
16th April 2017 Bahrain GP Sakhir
30th April 2017 Russian GP Sochi
14th May 2017 Spanish GP Barcelona
28th May 2017 Monaco GP Monte Carlo
11th June 2017 Canadian GP Montreal
25th June 2017 Ajerbaijan GP Baku
9th July 2017 Austrian GP Red Bull Ring
16th July 2017 British GP Silverstone
30th July 2017 Hungarian GP Hungaroring
27th August 2017 Belgium GP Spa-Francorchamps
3rd September 2017 Italian GP Monza
17th September 2017 Singapore GP Marina Bay
1st October 2017 Malaysian GP Sepang
8th October 2017 Japan GP Suzuka
22nd October 2017 United States GP Austin, Texas
29th October 2017 Mexican GP Mexico City
12th November 2017 Brazilian GP Interlagos
26th November 2017 Abu Dhabi GP Yas Marina



For the latest auto news and reviews, follow CarAndBike on Twitter, Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Be the first one to comment
Thanks for the comments.