New Cars and Bikes in India

Maruti Suzuki S-Cross Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 19
Sort by :
  • Alpha (Diesel)

    ON ROAD PRICE AT PATNA

    DILIP Nov 21, 2018 06:04 PM
    EX SHOW ROOM PRICE AND TCS ARE SAME IN TWO SHOW ROOM OF NEXA SITUATED AT PATNA, BIHAR . BUT THE PRICE FOR RTO PATNA AND INSURANCE AT PATNA ETC. ARE DIFFERENT IN TWO SHOWROOM SITUATED AT PATNA . WHILE THESE TWO ITEMS ARE RELATED WITH GOVT. ORGANISATION ONLY. WHY THESE ARE DIFFERENT ? THERE IS NO TRANSPARENCY . REQUEST YOU PL. REVIEW THE MATTER . IT ALL CONFUSED.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • poor in mileage and performance

    brij mohan Nov 18, 2018 02:18 PM
    I owned a s-cross zeta diesel 2018 model as company said its mileage is 26.1kmpl. But as i used the car its not giving the mileage not more than 15kmpl. please dont buy if you are intrested in the car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • One incident has got me lose my faith on the reliability of

    K K Mishra Nov 17, 2018 07:26 PM
    The car was bought in Nov 2016 by my son. It was used rarely and till May this year kilometer was only around 5500. From May this year it came for my use. I had to drive 100+ km daily. It was a pleasure to drive it with comfort. In October it ran through 13500+ km when I sent it for a simple servicing and checkup. A week after servicing this incident occurred. One morning Just after a drive of 2 km it suddenly stopped. Fortunately it was a wider portion of the road and I could park it at a side under the momentum of the car. I kept ignition on and tried to start it for sometime but in vain. Suddenly I smelt diesel. When checked after getting down there was diesel flowing down under the front part. When the help arrived they found that a six inch rubber pipe connecting the incoming diesel to engine was open. They took the car to service center and repaired it. But I lost the confidence in it. As I travel through roads in hills and vallies, it would be fatal if again it happens.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • DDiS 320 Alpha (Diesel)

    Maruti Manufacture Faulty Car and Keep Repairing under Warranty

    ARUN DHONE Nov 17, 2018 07:25 PM
    Maruti Suzuki Manufactured Faulty Car Keep Repairing Under Warranty. 1. They Fool Customer by selling sub standard Cars. 2. They Cheat customer by Manufacturing Faulty Car. 3. Forced Customer to Buy Extended Warranty, so they can keep repairing Faulty Car Under Warranty. 4.Closed Customer Complaint without customer confirmation, to support Dealers. 5.Dealer Submit Forged Sign Customer Satisfaction about sales Maruti Suzuki accept it and close Customer complaint. 6. Till Date 30+ issues faced with Scross Alpha 1.6 7. Keep on visiting workshop weekend.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      33 of them share their views
  • just needs few more improvements

    prateek singhal Nov 15, 2018 08:45 AM
    [1] Scross is really the best car in it's segment .The new facelift's look is just amazing from front side specially the new grill but as always Maruti has not given any improvement at it's back side the boot really looks so normal as compared to the front which really affects it's impression of body [2] In facelift Maruti should give all it's interior with the same soft material used for it's second airbag , that would look more attractive . [3] After using Scross for few months it's gearbox starts jerking when shifted to 2nd gear-3rd gear . It's gear transmission becomes more difficult on a busy road which makes driver so tired within few hours of travelling . [4] The biggest thing on which Maruti should focus is the strength of their cars body as they are really very poor a little hard touch gives a big dent on it's body [5]
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Zeta (Diesel)

    Car is perfect for family

    Nandu Nov 09, 2018 02:36 PM
    Ride quality is very good. On highways it is so stable on high speed. Feels very secured inside the cabin Fuel efficiency is above 20 Space inside the car is really good. Leg rooms are very comfy Rear A/C vent would have made it really good. Got no other complaints.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • Discouraging Attitude of the Maruti Suzuki Company

    Manoj Nov 03, 2018 10:54 PM
    No doubt the S Cross gives best driving and comport but change in the look within a short span of launching discourage the old buyers.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • DDiS 320 Delta (Diesel)

    best car full value for money under10lacks

    raj Nov 03, 2018 10:54 PM
    best in class ,value for money
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Zeta (Diesel)

    Excellent crossover with a character

    Anoop V Nov 03, 2018 10:54 PM
    Brought a new one from Nexa, had reservation with the engine, but the mild hybrid does good job in supplying enough additional torque in need thus making up the 89bhp only a low figure in paper compared to competitors. Ride handling, finishing and comfort are top class comparable to any Europeam standards.... Loving it
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Best SUV in crossover avatar

    Prashant Chauhan Nov 03, 2018 10:54 PM
    Exterior Amazing styling, front grill is just fantabulous. Overall look of the vehicle is Biggish. only downside is rear look. Interior (Features, Space & Comfort) Most spacious in its class, seats very comfortable, no fatigue even driving for 7-8 hours, full of features such as SHVS, auto start stop, auto ac, 7 inch bosch-suzuki touchscreen player. Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox I read number of reviews saying that its a bit underpowered, however never felt that. Adequate amount of power and torque with additional hybrid support which help in sudden acceleration. Gear shifts are smooth and plush. Mileage is something which is always a plus for Maruti, getting 19.5 in delhi traffic and 21 on highway. Ride Quality & Handling Handling is amazing on highways as well as local roads. Ride quality is superb, wont feel much of potholes and speed breakers. Final Words Crossover with SUV handling and hatchback mileage. Highly recommended. Areas of improvement Back look can be improved to some extent. Rear Ac vent would be a plus, though cooling is more than enough.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • S.cross ZETA 1.3 engine

    S.PREMKUMAR Nov 03, 2018 10:53 PM
    I bought the S.cross Zeta 1.3 Engine vehicle on 01.09.16 from Nexa OMR Show Room Pillai Sons It is an excellent one. Without any pain one can drive for long distance. The road view is very excellent.The sale person approach is very satisfactory. Only the mileage is not meet out with the specification given in the manual.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      99 of them share their views
  • Delta (Diesel)

    Fantastic and Value for Money Vehicle

    harinder singh Nov 02, 2018 10:07 PM
    I took around 6 months in finalizing my next car and finally I choose Scross. Multiple reasons for selecting this vehicle over creta: 1. Value for money- Alloy wheel, amazing features, system you won't get in creta 2. Better Mileage/less service/spares cost 3. Smart hybrid- vehicle is registered for 15 years as compared with other diesel vehicle (10 years) 4. Amazing ride experience/ less sound/ decent pickup
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Zeta (Diesel)

    Gear box quality is very bad .

    Ashok Guttigoli Oct 31, 2018 06:05 AM
    It almost a year I am driving new model S cross . Look wise it’s very good but when it comes to quality I am not happy at all . Especially with gear box , it’s very hard to use and when I ask in service centre they say it’s common in Suzuki vehicle . I suggest who want to buy car if they really need good build quality car means don’t go for s cross . It may be wrong choice.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Amazing car on Highway

    Prateek Aug 26, 2018 07:32 PM
    Superb car..I love it..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Zeta (Diesel)

    Good car with scope for improvement

    Raj Aug 26, 2018 05:41 PM
    Good buy happy with the overall performance Music/ speaker system below par. Not a nice take since it calls for an upgrade and i see maruti has very less options to resolve/ fix. Diesel car mid segmet should have a good system as they are intended for longer and comfortable drives. I am happy if they upgrade for a price. Reference to S Cross 1.3 smart hybrid zeta
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Zeta (Diesel)

    Awesome Vechicle & good mileage

    Raghu Aug 11, 2018 04:35 PM
    Zeta Diesel. Good comfortable vehicle, awesome looks & good mileage. On highway at below 100 kms speed without A/c got 22 kms & with A/c got 20 kms per litre. High speed around 19 kms per litre. When I opted for not taking the entire basic kit (around Rs7000/-), the dealer charged me extra 700/-. The relationship manager was really helpful.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • This is amazing car loved it.

    shubham Jan 12, 2018 09:11 PM
    this is amazing car Loving it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Zeta (Diesel)

    Value for money

    Deep Nov 15, 2017 07:35 AM
    One of the best buy in smart hybrid worth to spend and way to go with Maruti no worries about after sales service, spare parts and resale value. 15 yrs registration on road where other like brezza gets 10 yes by RTO.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Zeta (Diesel)

    Excellent Car. Executive look.

    Mohammed G Vasi Jan 01, 2017 08:04 PM
    Great car to own.superb drive and very comfortable. Looks great and has an executive look. Worth the price as compared to other models and brands. Superb
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views

Expert Reviews