New Cars and Bikes in India

Maruti Suzuki Baleno Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.7 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 40
Sort by :
  • Delta Petrol (Petrol)

    Very bad vehicle

    Sajan gowda Oct 19, 2018 06:21 PM
    I have purches this car last 8 days back it's now gearbox problem service center gm told its parts problem please don't buy baleno car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      82 of them share their views
  • Zeta Petrol (Petrol)

    Complaint heard

    Manoj G Oct 19, 2018 05:43 PM
    Lot of problems from beard from baleno users. Is it true
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      36 of them share their views
  • Awesome car of the year!

    Vijay N Mane Oct 19, 2018 05:04 PM
    This is an amazing car and looks-wise best car. It's spacious and stylish. Unbelievable price!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      56 of them share their views
  • Zeta Petrol (Petrol)

    Great value for money

    Subramanian Oct 16, 2018 04:39 PM
    First of all, this is my cousin's car. I have driven the car for around 500KM. This review is based on that experience. Performance is very good. With the AC on and full load, the car can navigate smooth with no feel of performance lag. Highly sensitive power steering. The car has display of instantaneous mileage and range for given fuel. Riding comfort very high with telescopic adjustment for steering and seat height adjustment. Left leg holding near the clutch helps in relaxed driving. Good interior spacing. If needed even 4 people can be accommodated in back side although not recommended for long drive. But 3 people at back can comfortably be seated. Large Boot space is another advantage. Drawbacks: The one thing that I felt is when we switch off the engine ignition, the music system also stops along with air blow. We need to press the button start again to continue with the music play causing interruption whenever we switch off the ignition. The hand brake could have been made stronger. The horn sound is shrill and can be a bit louder/bass to suit the vehicle.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • Zeta Petrol (Petrol)

    Maruti Baleno Zeta awesome hatchback!

    Rahul Oct 16, 2018 04:35 PM
    I got Baleno Zeta version just last week and I am willing to share the experience I had. I was a little reluctant in picking Maruti as it comes with that budget brand tag, but do not at all regret my decision of buying the beauty from Maruti. Nexa showrooms are unlike the old Maruti showrooms. You receive a warm welcome. Now about the car...getting mileage around 20 average, comfort is great...specially liked the armrest for driver and co-passenger. If you have a budget of around 7.5 lakh, this is the best hatchback to go for.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      252 of them share their views
    • 8 months ago
      I gat my baleno delta petrol 4 months ago .i like all the way my car only one disadvantage is that pickup is no so good in any petrol variant . i drive alpha petrol same issue with that.
  • Delta Petrol (Petrol)

    Excellent car - roomy cabin - ample legroom in back

    Sandeep Oct 15, 2018 12:18 PM
    It's an awesome chic hatchback. 3995mm equivalent to most of other entry level sedans. A deep and large boot space. Volvo V90 looks in back. I am getting 21kmpl in city and about 23kmpl on highways. Fun to drive. Impressive looks. Ample cabin space, go for it!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • It's much better than jazz and i20!

    sanilkumar s Oct 14, 2018 07:07 PM
    Exterior: Bought premium silver alpha petrol on 1st Nov. without any booking... wow...its similar to costly cars like Audi n BMW etc.. new color.. DRLs, projector headlamps, stunning looks...best in segment, eye turner, comfortable, big boot, engine is good too. Interior (Features, Space & Comfort): Best space in the category. In i20, we felt claustrophobic (poor design). premium seats, 7 inch nav system, all stylish features..best in segment..no cost cutting like they did in JAZZ. Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox: As its 100 kg less, engine pickup is much better than jazz, swift and i20 petrol. Ride Quality & Handling: 195 alloy tyres hold road much better than jazz n i20. jazz tyres are much smaller, as if you are driving a bajaj scooter. Final Words: If you are planning to buy a hatchback, just go for it, don’t waste money on jazz or i20 as there is No comparison. Maruti is Maruti. If u don’t believe me just visit a nearby Nexa.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Zeta Petrol (Petrol)

    Baleno Ultimate HatchBack

    Vishal Oct 10, 2018 10:14 PM
    I Drive My Lil Bull In Mandi Himachal Pradesh Car Gives Me 15.6 Kmpl after 2nd Service Still It Remains 15.6 Kmpl In Highway Little Bit More ABS,EBD Very Very Great Saved Me Lot Of Time And I Like Most Steering And Looks Fabulous Bad Point Rear Arm Rest Rear A/C Although Car Is All Over Very Great Value For Money Car.....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Zeta CVT (Petrol)

    Poor mileage & very light plastic components

    Umesh Kejriwal Oct 08, 2018 02:26 PM
    I've been driving ZETA CVT since 2 months. Mileage is very poor about 11km/ltr as against promised 21km/ltr. One more thing which I did not like is the plastic component like dash board, door back supports, front and back bumpers, etc. are very light.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      70 of them share their views
  • Delta Petrol (Petrol)

    Poor suspension and low mileage

    Prabhat Gopalan Sep 30, 2018 07:44 PM
    Since purchase, the vehicle is showing very poor suspension even on very low speeds. The same was communicated to service centre during the first service and two times again but the service centre/workshop engineers were not able to rectify the problem sighting reasons that the suspension is same across the versions and can only be rectified by the company. This is very disappointing that the company like Maruti Suzuki is putting such kind of poor suspension in a vehicle they called premium hatchback and selling it through their premium showroom chain Nexa. Apart from the above low mileage issue (12-13 kmpl) is also a major concern in comparison of the claimed mileage (21kmpl).
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      63 of them share their views
  • Awesome car from Maruti Suzuki yet again

    Gaurav Sep 24, 2018 06:50 PM
    Bought this car 4 months ago and having a very good experience with the same. One having a budget 7-8 should definitely go for it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Delta Petrol (Petrol)

    Best car of this segment

    Darshan jayaram Sep 24, 2018 06:50 PM
    Baleno Delta petrol is simply superb. Driving is very smooth, only little sound, spacious, more leg room, nice interior superb design. Very good mileage; in city 15.5kmpl and during long rides, it's 18kmpl. This is meant for class. It's light weight too.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      17 of them share their views
  • waiting for my first valuable car

    vinod bora Sep 24, 2018 06:50 PM
    this is one of best car performed by nexa.* * * * * car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Vadia Sab osm ha

    Kunal Sep 24, 2018 06:50 PM
    Osm vadia. Kklvd vadia Sab kuch
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Alpha Diesel (Diesel)

    My Stylish - Baleno (Alpha Diesel)

    Arsha Mercy Sep 24, 2018 06:50 PM
    I was very particular about the style of the car that, I wanted to purchase. Its my second car. What do I say, first look at the Baleno, I fell in love with the design. Performance: Its very smooth drive, just like cutting a cake. I heard some noise, while braking Braking (Drum effect), later got used to it. Mileage: Initally, it gave me a mileage of 26.7 kms on highway. Yes ofcourse, I have to drive through heavy Chennai City traffic, every day. Not bad, the mileage is around 22+ kms. Comfort: Very Spacious. More leg Room. The Boot could have been better spacious, but that's fine for a family of 4. Cost of Ownership: Mmmh, well the spare parts are honestly not that economic to change. Paint cost is very high. I had a small dent caused by a biker in my left boot, It took at least 6500 - 7000 to change that. Safety: Yes, we can't expect the same, if u drive at 120 kms/hour and crash. Very realistic with airbags and comfortable seating. Styling: Already mentioned, I'm in love with my Baleno. Super Sleek, Sexy. Sales Support: Not bad, as expected from Maruti. They have got a service station at very corner of the street. So go for it....I have driven almost 16000 kms now. No regrets!! Just loving it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • premium commuter

    HARIS Sep 24, 2018 06:50 PM
    its a really nice car. I think its the best car of maruti. As i told in the title PREMIUM COMMUTER.................
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Delta Petrol (Petrol)

    Best car under10L in marutisuzuki

    Sathyaram Sep 24, 2018 06:50 PM
    I purchased this car on 29 july i drove 120 km i got 12 kmpl in city and suspension is not good very poor mileage good leg room and very spacious excellent ac performance everything is good except mileage and suspension ?
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • i have baleno delta 1.2 petrol

    Naveen gahlot Sep 24, 2018 06:49 PM
    mileage is not good as i hope otherwise the car is awsm
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • I brought around 8 months back it is very nice and got good millage avg 21 on highways easy. in citi that depends 14 to 16.

    Hari Sep 24, 2018 06:49 PM
    I brought around 8 months back it is very nice and got good millage avg 21 on highways easy. in citi that depends 14 to 16. I suggest every one to buy.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • Delta Petrol (Petrol)

    MARUTI BALENO DELTA PETROL BAR4AVI

    UDAY Sep 24, 2018 06:49 PM
    I have purchased MARUTI BALENO Delta Petrol version from M/S JYOTE MOTORS (BENGAL)PVT.LTD. SALTLAKE CITY KOLKATA - 7000091. Date of delivery :07/06/2018. The Baleno is perfect for me & my family.The color & stylish view both front and rear ends retain the peace of mind of owning a Maruti Suzuki. Look and Style: Looks of this car impressive when compared to other models. Pickup & Comfortness: Excellent. Mileage: Yet to ascertain. Best Features: Reverse parking camera(additionally fitted) , excellent Bluetooth connectivity and the speaker phone is clear. Needs to improve: Insurance coverage for first year of this above model to be provided from the Dealer then it will be more attractive for the customer.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Best car by MARUTI in the Indian market

    Ayon roy Sep 24, 2018 06:49 PM
    The baleno has once again outshined all hatchbacks in the Indian market
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Zeta Petrol (Petrol)

    Good performace

    Rohit Sep 24, 2018 06:49 PM
    Nice pickup Nice performance Good look Comfortable
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • one of the best

    sandeep Sep 24, 2018 06:48 PM
    tooo good baleno is the best car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Alpha Petrol (Petrol)

    Best Car in its Segment

    Manish Sep 24, 2018 06:48 PM
    If you want to purchase Baleno then go for Alpha(Petrol). I am getting an average of 16 in City.Still to drive on highways.Comfort of driving is too good and one of the best legrooms both at front as well as rear.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Delta Petrol (Petrol)

    Decent car Delta petrol

    Vinay Sep 24, 2018 06:48 PM
    I bought baleno Delta (petrol) in December. Had run 3500 km . It's a nice car . I have learned driving recently. Not a pro. Still i am getting Milage of 18.5 on highways and 17.6 in city. Maruti should think about the suspension of the car and the color coating is so thin. Even a small scratch will take the color off.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Delta Diesel (Diesel)

    awesome low budget car...

    Ashutosh Verma Sep 24, 2018 06:48 PM
    Its wonderful, stylish looking value back car... I want to buy in dis Diwali..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • Sigma Petrol (Petrol)

    Nice car in present segment

    Pushkar Sep 24, 2018 06:48 PM
    It's been one year I purchased the car via nexa Ambala. Iam very much satisfied with the car, but at the same time when I read other reviews, I don't know why people is complaining about.. may be they drove high end other brands n suddenly come down to this variant.. but I can say I drive car Delhi to Bhopal around 880 km in one day without any issue with AC on n get average between 21 to 23.5 around..n it's really good. It too depend upon ur driving habits. no doubt it's a good car in its segment with other safety features. slight suspension issue is there if there is two passengers but with full capacity it's really comfortable.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • The best in the market in the sufficient cost.

    Deepak Chauhan Sep 24, 2018 06:48 PM
    Baleno is the best in the market.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • One hot hatchback for Maruti Suzuki enthusiasts

    Nidhi Gupta Sep 24, 2018 06:48 PM
    I was really confused between the Nexa Baleno RS and Baleno when I decided to buy a car. After much thought and research and finally settled for the RS. Both the car models no doubt had similarities, but the updates that RS received were not something that could be overlooked. The Nexa Baleno RS has a 1.0 litre 3-cylinder Boosterjet petrol engine and develops a maximum power of 102 PS. The mileage that this car delivers is quite impressive too. The added performance definitely makes driving the Baleno RS easier and smoother, both on city roads and highways alike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Sigma Petrol (Petrol)

    Refurnished car sold from nexa beaware buyers

    Sandeep Sep 23, 2018 09:56 PM
    Bought new baleneno from T R SWANEYS IN DELHI AND FOUND THE CAR REPAINTED ON NO OF POINTS ...CAR BEING SOLD AS PERMIEUM NO DISCOUNT YET CUSTOMERS ARE CHEATED. BY DEALERS AND MARUTI...BETTER BUY OTHER BRAND HUNDAI IS BETTER WITH DECENT DISCOUNTS also and better customer care
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Delta Petrol (Petrol)

    Worst Pick up of Maruti Baleno.

    Varun Malhotra Sep 21, 2018 11:36 AM
    I bought Maruti Baleno Delta Petrol model 1 year before. But it is very bad on hilly areas or on mountains as pick up of Baleno is very bad. I was not able to shift my gear from 1st to 2nd. I visited Service centre of Fair Deal several times but they are fail to understand the problem or not able to fix the pick up problem. Even I visited 2-3 local mechanics and they clearly states that car has some problem in pick up but technician of Fair Deal not ready to accept. As per them everyone is fine and they have checked all the check points for Pick up. I am very disappointed with Maruti Baleno or Fair Deal service centre. I suggest not to buy Maruti Baleno.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Not a good Choice

    Himanshu Trivedi Sep 20, 2018 10:47 PM
    I am having Baleno Alpha Petrol 2015 November model. I usually drive on highways. Till now i have driven the car around 17000 kms + . Positive Points: 1. The looks of the vehicle is superb. 2. Very less noise of engine, that gives a class as per me. 3. Leg space is awesome. 4. style of the interiors are good. Negative Points: 1. Vehicle body is not at all safe, even a scooter can give a heavy dent. 2. Plastic used for interior is also belongs to extremely cheap quality. 3. Due to the light wait plastic used inside, when playing music in a little high volume u will get fading sound. 4. If you have a dent and you are going for coloring....big SORRY u r going to have a huge objectionable Color difference and that too will fade shortly. So Maruti needs to work on it. 5. If by anyhow your are going on rough roads a lot of noise will come from the internal compartment accessories and from Wipers. it seems like you are in a loaded tempo. 6. Suspension is absolutely pathetic. Because it has single suspension system as compared to it's rivals where they have dual suspension system. 7. If you are driving more than 110kmph then fuel consumption will go down like anything but on screen you will see good milage(i am very confused on this.) Conclusion:-> I will not suggest this car better you put some more money and go for better and safe car. Or you can go for smaller car.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • Delta Petrol (Petrol)

    Poor quality of primum segment

    Rutul Dave Sep 17, 2018 07:11 AM
    Please go with i20 patrol or tata naxan diseal. If you have budget of 6.5 to 8.5 lakhs I would like to highlight here, few issues with NEXA customer service. My relationship manager sent me the chassis number of my car on what's app as 147047 on date 3rd Aug, 17. On 5th Aug, 17, when I visited showroom to verify my car, my RM told me that there was a typing mistake done by him while sending message, and there was no chassis number with initial “14----”, and my chassis number is 137047, but there were many cars with chassis nu number “14----“, which proved RM wrong. That raised question in my mind about system transparency. I could not believe the extent of carelessness NEXA staff is having for their customers. On 7th Aug,17, I went there to take delivery of my car, there was some issue with gear box. Reverse gear could not be shifted, when driver drove the car to shift it to delivery area. RM checked and he also could not do. Now, me and RM both visited service centre to check of gear shifting issue. Mechanic checked and he could not shift, too. He opened gear box and repaired, but still that was not that smooth. RM denied when I asked him for replacement of car by saying car had already been allotted to me. “IN BOTH THE ISSUES, IMAGE OF NEXA THE PREMIUM SEGMENT OF MARUTI SUZUKI IS NOT BEING REFLECTED (I THINK)”. Think once empathetically if you are customer and if you face the same issue “Before Delivery of your car, you need to visit service centre to check of gear shifting issue”. One thing I want to add that at list there are few extra model must be provide to dealer so, in such case customer can get defect free product or customer can change their defective product. THIS POLICY DEFINITELY AFFECT YOUR PRIMMUM BUSINESS. As per customer care executive advise I attache my car invoice and screenshot of my and RM conversation regarding chassis no. I hope maruti will provide defect free product to customer.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      39 of them share their views
  • Sigma Diesel (Diesel)

    Car Lena hai diesel me

    Chandrabhan Sep 10, 2018 07:42 AM
    Mujhe 30 dino me hi car Lena hai
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Automatic belino

    Uttam Aug 26, 2018 10:52 PM
    I bought an automatic Belino last year. There are some issues which I wish to raise here. The car has a very poor pick up. There are noises heard while slowing down, applying breaks, and shifting gear positions.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Music doesn’t work properly

    Navin Dsilva Aug 19, 2018 10:30 AM
    Music doesn’t work properly
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Sigma Petrol (Petrol)

    Nexa Customer Handling may dent SSI /CSI of Maruti

    Customer Dec 10, 2017 02:36 PM
    As far as the petrol variant , it is Ok and not the best. Handling is nice , lower noise level , Mileage are on positive remarks . The initial power lag on low rpm drive, badly affects on highway drive and overtaking . Braking is less efficient, lesser comfort while driving bad roads or in handling bumps are not good. Customer engagement and interaction across the Maruti showrooms are nice than the Nexa showrooms. Maruti opened Nexa dealerships for Greater relationship but it doesnt mean as such have to learn the handling from Volkswagen / Honda / Toyota dealerships. Everything on Digital will land on lesser satisfaction level. The OEM have to work out on customer handling in Nexa showrooms.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Delta Petrol (Petrol)

    bs standard of baleno

    bhagirath Nov 17, 2017 12:58 PM
    i had purchased baleno delta petrol in dec2016 nexa telling it is BS4 where as MP RTO registered it as BS3. so i want to know what is it actully bs3 or bs4. please let me know.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • for ALFA TOP END MODEL

    piyush Nov 16, 2017 04:58 PM
    I bought my car 1 year ago, at starting time there were problem of suspension not to good. But suspension changed by showroom now it is in good condition. In other thing the car is best.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Delta Petrol (Petrol)

    Steering does not come back on curves needs recall

    Inayat Aug 29, 2017 02:55 PM
    Steering does not come back to normal position on curves needs recall and fix this issue
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views

Expert Reviews