Jeep Compass Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.9 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 14
Sort by :
  • Drive quality is amazing

    Malla Reddy Feb 17, 2018 10:56 PM
    Driven over 10000 km, drive quality and handling is amazing
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Jeep Compass Petrol AT

    Ripunjay Rathur Feb 12, 2018 12:21 PM
    Dear All, I bought Jeep compass Petrol AT in Dec 2017, until today I have faced many problems in the vehicle. I also wants to hear/know that if other people are also facing. Issues identified: 1. Car bulit is strong, but finishing at some areas is third grade and literally pathatic. 2. Milage which I am getting most recent 12. Feb 2018 is below 8 KMPL (Claimed is 12 KMPL). 3. Music system response is slow and until today it hanged at least 7-8 times. Even you turn off the Car completely still music system is sometines on for 8-10 mins. Service technicians checked it a month ago and found nothing wrong ;) I am just loosing my confidence on Jeep Compass India, this is pathetic response and Service from Jeep. I do not see any proper and effective response from JEEP. Ripunjay Rathaur
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Awsome Car amazing

    Rushikeshubale Dec 31, 2017 10:32 PM
    The amazing and awsome car the such a Inspirational machine
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Limited 4X2 (O) 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Body painting was not in proper

    JAYAPRAKASH.P.J Dec 11, 2017 05:03 PM
    I have purchased a Jeep, chassis No. 4008121/MCAAJPCY1JFA08729AH just two weeks back took the delivery in Kochi,.... in the front door was little damaged and re painted even while taking the delivery...which was noticed one of my friend who was standing little away from the vehicle during delivery...but we could not able to make out when we both comes near to the vehicle ...... After a week they call me for rectify the Air bag complaints which is the part of their recalling activities, ...during this visit I have highlighted about the problem of the shade in the front door....then their technical staff informed that this door was repainted by some one and their is clear indication....but it is not happen from their end..according to them..also they trying to highlight that it could happen from my end.. when I informed that it was noticed even before delivery....but the great dealer was not at all agreeing their mistakes .....not only that they says..even it is happen from their end they will paint it which no one can notice... Major safety measure like Air bag issue they have noticed only after the delivery, but they try to argue with me on their on mistakes.... so I want the concert people to look in to this matter, even the CCTV in their yard or service aria can give clear picture and try to find out the truth......this incident was upset to me....so please care full before you take delivery...they are not worth to trust......
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • Limited 4X2 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Dream Experience

    Subhash Nov 13, 2017 08:05 PM
    It was a fantastic experience driving this vehicle. It actually is dream vehicle for me. Pickup, looks above par, however, price and aftersale services r catch areas. price, onroad assistance and service needs relook.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • It’s a jeep thing!

    Vedant Gulati Oct 30, 2017 02:30 AM
    Hello everyone. I have a brand new Jeep Compass, Limited Model 4x4 Brilliant Black 170bhp Power and R17 Black alloys. This awesome mini suv is killing it. The feeling is amazing and I’m so satisfied and happy with this car. I guess everyone should go for this jeep!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Limited 4X2 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Great compact suv

    Hitesh Sep 17, 2017 11:37 AM
    Compass is a great compact suv with all useful features except navigation. I took delivery on 3rd September 2017. Overall a good vehicle in terms of performance, style, comfort, fuel economy and status. Efficient power ensures smooth operating and look and style are also good.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Sheer Joy Driving the Car

    Puneet Sep 09, 2017 09:18 PM
    Its been 3 weeks since I have been driving this Car. Lets start with handling , I can think of no other car in the segment which can compete with Compass. Steering response and control is amazes and you can drive through narrow roads quite easily. Power generation is amazing and it makes driving at higher speed way easy. The display dashboard should have been a bit more responsive.Front and back led lights are on par with luxury cars like BMW or Merc. Hope MOPAR services start soon, as far as I know it will still take another 2 months to start operating.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Nice Value for Money in this segment interms of safety,performance,features and styling

    babu Sep 01, 2017 07:08 PM
    Overall, its value of money car in this price segment but if Jeep priced it at the end of C+ segment ( where honda city higher trim ends) that would have been killer pricing . But jeep wanted to maintain that premium tag , not of mass branding image but "premium branding" is of very little help in indian market conditions if you dont back up with service , features .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Longitude (O) 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    After Sales Service

    Ab Kari Aug 29, 2017 09:12 PM
    I test drove the car, it gives you really good feel and confidence. It absorbs bad road very well and is a sturdy vehicle. The only reason for me not booking the vehicle is there is no news on MOPAR. There is no communication on spare parts availability and after sales service. This is a fantastic product, but if there is no after sales support I would prefer Creta. If Tucson reduces the price, then there is high chance of it eating Jeep share considering no good Jeep Network in India. Jeep has got fantastic product in Indian Market and it is sure to give wake up call to Hyundai, Mahindra, Renault and Tata. But one thing taking me back from buying this vehicle is what would be the situation after 3 months from date of I bought the vehicle (which is service and spares, high way assistance). 20 Lakhs is not small amount. Jeep should instill confidence by advertising on MOPAR as well. Number of service center opened and cities & areas it is operating. It should not be situation like less service center and more of Jeep on road. Question would be quality of service provided.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      33 of them share their views
  • Sales support is pathetic

    Sanjay J Dange Aug 11, 2017 12:53 AM
    I have been trying to communicate with Jeep-India for last 10 days regarding anomaly in ex-showroom Surat price of Compass Sports Petrol Version. The price being displayed on company's website is 14,89,000 Rs. whereas the dealership is offering it at 14,99,000. I have made a written complain to Jeep India's official email address, however not yet got a reply. I did get a call from a call centre executive who was ill-trained to handle the complaint. The pre-sales services are pathetic and moreover that, the company is living up to its image of having a poor track record of sales and support services of Fiat India. Jeep India is following the same footsteps and I am sure that the cost of ownership would be too high as it is not difficult to imagine the level of service support from a company who does have poor infrastructure even in Sales Support. I believe that I would avoid to buy this.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • Sport 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Owned a compass 2 days back..No complaints..All praises!!!

    Rajesh Sharma Aug 10, 2017 06:04 AM
    Owned a compass 2 days back..No complaints..All praises!!!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Limited 4X4 (O) 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Thrill the drive

    Prakash Joshi Jul 31, 2017 11:26 PM
    Very good car in this segment, from Long I am waiting for this car, after test drive I feel it's worth for money which I pay
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Sport 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    nice car luxry and stylish

    Sehzad Singh Jul 31, 2017 04:31 PM
    Nice car awesome very stylish
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      137 of them share their views

Expert Reviews