Jeep Compass Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.3 / 5.0 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ Write a Review
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
  • ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 32
Sort by :
  • Limited Plus 4x2 Diesel (Diesel)

    Terrible Experience With Jeep India

    Dr Jaipal Singh
    I purchased Jeep Compass Limited Plus on 1st of July 2019, and within 15 days (vehicle not even driven 500km out of which 300km on first day) lot of annoying sounds audible from sunroof, dashboard, doors (maybe from C-pillar) and now from suspension. I am in continuous contact with Mr. Mike Manley, Mr. Kevin Flynn, Mr. Mangesh Kodalkar, Mr. Lokendra and their team through email. After approximately one month their team came to record video and they accepted the faulty things and they took my vehicle to dealership/ workshop for 7 days and even after that problems not resolved dashboard problems enhanced. I requested them to replace the faulty vehicle they refused. I said the reason behind the request is that the faulty components was installed from company end and not from customer end. Even they installed duplicate accessory (side/foot step) and caught. This act breached the customer trust and faith Now their team worsen the things and I am forced to go legal
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Longitude (O) 1.4 Petrol AT (Petrol)

    Beware Jeep Compass pathetic mileage - Not made for india

    Inder
    My wife Ritika bought the same model Jeep Compass AT Petrol on 31 Dec 2017 and the car from the very beginning gives a mileage of 4 to 5 Km per litre in Mumbai. I have complained twice but jeep fails to acknowledge or address the issue. The first time I lodged the complaint in April 2018 and Landmark kept the car for 9 days. They kept saying they are investigating the matter on phone and returned the car saying all is ok and car gives a mileage of 14 km per litre which again turned out to be untrue. I again complained again and sent the car for another check-up in May 2018 with the same result with this time jeep stating the mileage is 16 km/litre The issue is that the car is a big guzzler in typical road conditions of Mumbai and jeep does not want to acknowledge . the jeep company do not want to acknowledge the issue. . The issue is of a typical Apple and Oranges. Poor mileage of 5 km /litre in city conditions for a car of 1300 cc is totally unacceptable. I am not an expert but my assessment is that the car is a guzzler when idling on stops or on pickup. I had previously owned Maruti SX4 a similar Cc Petrol car and mileage in city conditions was over 2 times of Jeep. I understand SX4 is a sedan whereas Jeep is but This jeep model does have a very very poor mileage issue. I have sent them multiple readings over period of time and all of them indicate poor mileage in city conditions. Jeep deflects the issue totally by measuring the mileage on highways. The car In my opinion should not have been cleared by the authorities for India as it is a guzzler in city conditions and not suitable for India. AlsoI have spoken to other customers of Jeep petrol AT and all repeat all have the same issue.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Limited 1.4 Multi AIR Petrol DDCT AT (Petrol)

    A buyer's test-drive evaluation of Jeep compass and a comparison with Hyundai Creta

    Abhijit
    I have been very fond of the Jeep brand and was looking forward to buying one. But something shocked me during the test drive. I am evaluating petrol automatic compact SUVs. It takes good reasons to demotivate someone who is already half-sold on the vehicle. Read on to learn why. I am only writing about few key points that might be otherwise non-obvious. Hill Climb Ability: I tried to drive the vehicle up our apartment's ramp with 4 other people with me in the car. The car could not climb the ramp unless I maintained a good speed on my way up. The hill assist feature didn't let it slide back, but the car simply stayed at the same place. I finally had take it fully down on reverse and climb at a good speed. I tried this multiple time with the same result. The sales guy told me that it this is expected behaviour and I should either climb at a good speed for the automatic transmission to manage the climb. This was shocking for me. Imagine what would happen if you are in a position where you can't maintain that speed or can't go back if you stop midway. So much to all the safety talk about the car. To make sure that I am not expecting something wrong, I tried a Creta on the same ramp with 5 people on board. I could climb the ramp at any speed; I could even stop completely in between and the car could again climb from there. This is something basic I would expect. So, please try this out before you buy. BTW, on paper, both the torque and BHP of compass looks much better than Creta, but the real performance was a shocker. Honestly, for me, this was the deal breaker. I would also like to mention that the automatic transmission took a fair couple of seconds to move the car when I had to start it at a traffic signal on a sloping road - I got honked by the vehicle behind me. I didn't find this problem in Creta. Sitting comfort: The suspensions of Compass are far better than that of Creta. Compass was much smoother on a bad road. Both cars have similar feeling of space inside. But the front seat of Creta has slightly more space below - if you stretch your legs from the back seat, you are marginally less likely to touch the bottom of the front seat in a Creta. But the rear middle seat of Compass is much more comfortable than in Creta. The plastic used inside Creta is really bad - it is so hard that it hurts your elbows when the elbows touch the door. And Creta doesn't give you the option of door padding in Petrol Automatic, even if you pay for it; door padding comes only in diesel manual. On the contrary, the plastic used in Compass doors and dashboard is soft plastic which is quite nice. BTW, Creta's petrol automatic version doesn't come with leather seats, but you can get it for an additional cost. However, the quality of leather in Compass seats felt quite good, and getting such good leather seats in Creta will cost you a descent additional amount. Air conditioning: Compass's air conditioning felt weaker than Creta's. Note that I tried Compass Limited without a sunroof, and Creta SX AT 2018 facelift version that comes with sunroof. If you want to go for the Compass Limited Plus model which has a panaromic sunroof, expect it to be much hotter as the entire roof is of glass with a cloth-like thin screen underneath. Creta's sunroof is smaller (and I think wiser for Indian heat) and comes with a hard insulating sliding cover below which cuts of the heat fairly well. Hope these points help you in your decision making.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      35 of them share their views
  • Sport 1.4 Multi AIR Petrol (Petrol)

    poor Mileage jeep compass petrol bedrock edition

    vijay
    i got jeep compass sport petrol delivered on 28th august 2018..but till date i have fueled for Rs,9000 and what i driven is 597km and average mileage what i get is 6.6km/l as per jeep display systems.But company promised for 14km/l which is total fake and i m very much upset with this vehicle
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Sport 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    nice car luxry and stylish

    Sehzad Singh
    Nice car awesome very stylish
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      221 of them share their views
  • Drive quality is amazing

    Malla Reddy
    Driven over 10000 km, drive quality and handling is amazing
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • It's a jeep thing!

    Vedant Gulati
    Hello everyone. I have a brand new Jeep Compass, Limited Model 4x4 Brilliant Black 170bhp Power and R17 Black alloys. This awesome mini suv is killing it. The feeling is amazing and I’m so satisfied and happy with this car. I guess everyone should go for this jeep!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Limited 4X2 (O) 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Awesome car with great road presence.

    Sunil
    I bought limited(O) diesel from Mohali dealership on 10th January 2018 and I must say my experience till now is great in all aspects.When I confirmed my purchase, I got delivery next day as one day took for banking formalities. That was amazing experience. The dealership here in Mohali is very professional and customer oriented, they even changed the car before delivery as I found one paint issue in the previous car and they provided a new car. They gave me plenty of time to check and verify the car again till I got satisfied. Till now I have driven around 4800 kms and my first service is due at 5000. My experience is awesome either in city or highways. As Chandigarh/Mohali doesn't have traffic like Delhi or Mumbai, I am getting mileage of around 17.5 km/l and on highways it gave me maximum of 22.5 km/l while driving at maximum speed of 100 km/hour and maximum distance covered that day was around 450Kms. I love the interiors, although maintenance is high as seat covers and doors are light colored as per my model but it looks premium. The music system is great as well electronic break, it is a great feature. Also You can manage other stuff within infotainment system like controlling lights, doors, phone etc. I am not big fan of automated system like cruise control, wipers and other stuff but I think sunroof could be a good option if they add in the future as well automatic in diesel. I don't mind manual transmission but automatic is helpful when there are long traffic jams. Car is a head turner for sure, I have seen how people react when you are on road, it gives a personality and car looks very rugged and manly. Whenever I have stopped on public places, people ask about it and that is a great feeling. I have heard bad reviews about dealership and services but nothing like this happened to me. Even they gave me training to use infotainment system as well the best way to maintain the car. They are available on one phone call. I am happy with my choice. If anyone wants to ask anything, feel free to write me.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • Awsome Car amazing

    Rushikeshubale
    The amazing and awsome car the such a Inspirational machine
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • Hole in pocket only 5 avg, company claims are lie

    Arpit Jain
    Hole in pocket too bad mileage. Company claims 15 average eand it gives only 5. Dont buy
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Sport 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Perfect for offroad...

    Chinmay Patel
    1:- 1st jeep compass sports 2.0 diesel, purchase date 18th March,2018 from Comcept Jeep, Ahmedabad. 2:- Tyre burst at 7000 km... dealer priced new one without any cost. 3:- Same new tyre again burst at 17000 km. Dealer contact tyre company and got new tyre. Thanks to dealer. 4:- Again same new tyre burst at 34000 km. Dealer forced to provide new tyre to me without any cost, after 2 days again I got new one. 5:- Perfectly maintained car with all services, driving single handedly in rough roads of Rajasthan. (County site where my work is going (hilly/rought/single/full of debris). 6:- At 79000km on 22nd Feb,2019 I faced an accident with 3 more passengers at the speed of 190KMPH. Car was 20 ft below ground after 2/3 flips. We all 4 came out of car safely. Without any physical damage. Call to mopar service customer service. First question any medical assistant required..? I said No. 2nd Any third party damage involving...? I said No. 3rd. Go to any near by hotel we will assist you further with (×××) service request no. Now tell me what help you need as of now...? I want to tow my car to my home location/dealer from where I purchased. Nearest dealer was Udaipur but they tow my car to Ahmedabad without any cost withing 2 hours from accident site. Further they assist me to provide taxi service to reach at my home location. But I couldn't use it as I had other options. 7:- After a month of accident 25th March,2019 my total loss settlement was over. I got full payment before financial year end(2018-2019). Again I booked same car before March end as I want to claim depreciation in my company. 8:- Now I have 2nd Jeep compass sports diesel 2.0 with little higher tyres (235/55 r17). Thanks...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Limited Plus AT (Petrol)

    WORST Customer Service

    Shirish Javalagi
    JEEP COMPASS- A Premium Car with WORST Customer Service We booked Jeep Compass Limited Plus AT Petrol on 5th of Feb 2019, we made full payment in March 2019 and took delivery on auspicious occasion of Gudhi Padwa on 6th April 2019. While booking dealer (Mr Abhijit, Sky Moto Automobiles, Wakad, Pune) has agreed to give 3M paint protection as complimentary upon our request. dealer to give 3M paint protection as complimentary, & dealer (Abhijeet) agreed our request. However Dealer has given us delivery of Jeep without 3M coating. I reminded dealer (Sachin) about 3M Paint protection a week before & 2 days before delivery of the vehicle, he said it will be definitely done before delivery. On the day of delivery, I asked him if the 3M coating done? He said I guess yes its done, But wasn’t looking like 3M done. So, I asked for the receipt for that then he said no it’s not done, I will collect your Jeep in next 2 days & will get it done. I agreed to that. This conversation was done on 6th April 2019, today its 11th May 2019 & still this thing is pending, Whenever I call them they (Abhijeet) have only one answer, “Sir We will pick your Jeep in this week”. Now a days they are saying the person who gives approval is on leave so will do it as soon as he is back. We had struggle to even get correct insurance quote from dealer. We had to visit show-room 3-4 times for RTO passing and insurance. They sent us wrong quotes (Sent quotes for different models) for almost 5 to 6 times. 2nd thing Some accessories were not provided on the day of delivery on asking the reason, we received a reply that there is a shortage of accessories, If I am booking the Jeep the in Feb can’t Jeep make it available in 2 Months???? Is this how PREMIUM BRAND works!!!!!!! I received the accessories almost after 15-20 days of delivery. Jeep India should really work on this issue. 3rd point is PLEASE hire a sales person who has some authority. Many of the times sales person in your showroom said Its (Insurance, Accessories, 3M coating) not in my hands. I will NOT recommend my family & friends to buy a Jeep at-least from your Wakad, Pune showroom.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Sheer Joy Driving the Car

    Puneet
    Its been 3 weeks since I have been driving this Car. Lets start with handling , I can think of no other car in the segment which can compete with Compass. Steering response and control is amazes and you can drive through narrow roads quite easily. Power generation is amazing and it makes driving at higher speed way easy. The display dashboard should have been a bit more responsive.Front and back led lights are on par with luxury cars like BMW or Merc. Hope MOPAR services start soon, as far as I know it will still take another 2 months to start operating.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Limited 4X2 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Headlight Problim

    Arsalan
    I had brought jeep compass limited diesel last year in ending August and from the day one the car had headlight issue. I brought the car to the service centre many times but they never solved the problem. They have brought down the front bumper 6 times for head lamp replace till now and once damaged my bumper in the process by banging my car to some iron stool. I have complained about my headlight issue to company many times ( Jeep complaint no-1/4673033912/September 2017)but i have never got a permanent solution. Now it's been a year and my problem is still their. The car is horrible to drive during night cuz of its headlight as nothing is visible.Now tell what I have to do to get my issue solved. Do i have to print it on auto magazines and newspapers or do I have get this issue solved by court. Reg
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Longitude (O) 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    After Sales Service

    Ab Kari
    I test drove the car, it gives you really good feel and confidence. It absorbs bad road very well and is a sturdy vehicle. The only reason for me not booking the vehicle is there is no news on MOPAR. There is no communication on spare parts availability and after sales service. This is a fantastic product, but if there is no after sales support I would prefer Creta. If Tucson reduces the price, then there is high chance of it eating Jeep share considering no good Jeep Network in India. Jeep has got fantastic product in Indian Market and it is sure to give wake up call to Hyundai, Mahindra, Renault and Tata. But one thing taking me back from buying this vehicle is what would be the situation after 3 months from date of I bought the vehicle (which is service and spares, high way assistance). 20 Lakhs is not small amount. Jeep should instill confidence by advertising on MOPAR as well. Number of service center opened and cities and areas it is operating. It should not be situation like less service center and more of Jeep on road. Question would be quality of service provided.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      41 of them share their views
  • Limited Plus AT (Petrol)

    Why I mad a mistake

    Sanjay Hasija
    Average 9 Km on Petrol Battery went bad after 14 months of only 16000 km of driving ( not under 3 year warranty) not sure what all will not be under warranty only God or Jeep would know and some fine prints somewhere , if you are a PhD holder you would read the entire manual Service without layout cost ?9600 It’s so heavy that it drags, basically underpowered Just good looks are not enough, When I was buying, they quoted ?98000 of insurance and when I said I’ll get it done from other vendor outside which was offering ?54000 Landmark team came down to ?58000 Then they sold a pack of some NANO quoting for ?28000 which would keep the look of paint bright for ever, that too looks like a mistake on my part
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Limited 4X4 (O) 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Thrill the drive

    Prakash Joshi
    Very good car in this segment, from Long I am waiting for this car, after test drive I feel it's worth for money which I pay
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Sport 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Owned a compass 2 days back..No complaints..All praises!!!

    Rajesh Sharma
    Owned a compass 2 days back..No complaints..All praises!!!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Limited 4X2 (O) 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Body painting was not in proper

    JAYAPRAKASH.P.J
    I have purchased a Jeep, chassis No. 4008121/MCAAJPCY1JFA08729AH just two weeks back took the delivery in Kochi,.... in the front door was little damaged and re painted even while taking the delivery...which was noticed one of my friend who was standing little away from the vehicle during delivery...but we could not able to make out when we both comes near to the vehicle ...... After a week they call me for rectify the Air bag complaints which is the part of their recalling activities, ...during this visit I have highlighted about the problem of the shade in the front door....then their technical staff informed that this door was repainted by some one and their is clear indication....but it is not happen from their end..according to them..also they trying to highlight that it could happen from my end.. when I informed that it was noticed even before delivery....but the great dealer was not at all agreeing their mistakes .....not only that they says..even it is happen from their end they will paint it which no one can notice... Major safety measure like Air bag issue they have noticed only after the delivery, but they try to argue with me on their on mistakes.... so I want the concert people to look in to this matter, even the CCTV in their yard or service aria can give clear picture and try to find out the truth......this incident was upset to me....so please care full before you take delivery...they are not worth to trust......
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      43 of them share their views
  • Limited 4X2 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Dream Experience

    Subhash
    It was a fantastic experience driving this vehicle. It actually is dream vehicle for me. Pickup, looks above par, however, price and aftersale services r catch areas. price, onroad assistance and service needs relook.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Longitude (O) 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    The real JEEP (Jeep Compass)

    Priyam
    Great vechile on style and saftey. Also it's a great feeling to own a Jeep brand.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Longitude (O) 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Best luxury compact SUV

    pawan
    I find jeep compass the best suv in its class , stable , safe and secure.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Sales support is pathetic

    Sanjay J Dange
    I have been trying to communicate with Jeep-India for last 10 days regarding anomaly in ex-showroom Surat price of Compass Sports Petrol Version. The price being displayed on company's website is 14,89,000 Rs. whereas the dealership is offering it at 14,99,000. I have made a written complain to Jeep India's official email address, however not yet got a reply. I did get a call from a call centre executive who was ill-trained to handle the complaint. The pre-sales services are pathetic and moreover that, the company is living up to its image of having a poor track record of sales and support services of Fiat India. Jeep India is following the same footsteps and I am sure that the cost of ownership would be too high as it is not difficult to imagine the level of service support from a company who does have poor infrastructure even in Sales Support. I believe that I would avoid to buy this.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      32 of them share their views
  • Limited 4X2 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Great compact suv

    Hitesh
    Compass is a great compact suv with all useful features except navigation. I took delivery on 3rd September 2017. Overall a good vehicle in terms of performance, style, comfort, fuel economy and status. Efficient power ensures smooth operating and look and style are also good.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • Jeep Compass Petrol AT

    Ripunjay Rathur
    Dear All, I bought Jeep compass Petrol AT in Dec 2017, until today I have faced many problems in the vehicle. I also wants to hear/know that if other people are also facing. Issues identified: 1. Car bulit is strong, but finishing at some areas is third grade and literally pathatic. 2. Milage which I am getting most recent 12. Feb 2018 is below 8 KMPL (Claimed is 12 KMPL). 3. Music system response is slow and until today it hanged at least 7-8 times. Even you turn off the Car completely still music system is sometines on for 8-10 mins. Service technicians checked it a month ago and found nothing wrong ;) I am just loosing my confidence on Jeep Compass India, this is pathetic response and Service from Jeep. I do not see any proper and effective response from JEEP. Ripunjay Rathaur
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      28 of them share their views
  • Comfortable driving with classy looks.

    Dhirendra Awasthi
    Best SUV, value for money.driving ultimate comfortable...red with dual tone with black looks classy.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Longitude (O) 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Be Cautious, Think Twice If buying Jeep!

    Arunprasath Subramaniam
    I have bought JEEP Longitude (O) with paid Mopar Maintenance Package by August from authorised showroom in Coimbatore. # Poor Sales Team, no knowledge on the Car. # Cheating on Money. # I didn’t get the Invoice for the Value that I have paid. # Insurance amount has been doubled than the actual Insurance JEEP has provided upon Purchase. # Poor After Sales support. # Poor Customer support. # Unfit JEEP Management. # Useless of saying themselves as a Premium Brand. I have paid for INR75,000/- worth Mopar Maintenance Package along with my car which includes additional 2 years Roadside Assistance, 2 years of Extended Warranty and 5 years of Free Maintenance. Jeep provided only Extended Warranty and didn't provide me the Rest 2. It's been almost 5 months, despite of continuous follow ups. Jeep is very Reluctant in the Issue and no one cares on this Issue. ISSUE MAY BE ANY BUT THERE SHOULD BE A PROPER RESPONSE FOR THE MONEY PAID and I don't understand why are they calling themselves as a premium brand. It's like, I HAVE BEEN CHEATED.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Longitude 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    The bad headlights of Jeep

    Milind Deshpande
    I've purchased Jeep Compass on April18 from the very 1st day front light is very dim company changed the lights but they are also dim. All vehicles in India 4 n 2 wheelers provides white lights in there veheicals but Jeep didn't do it .. it's very shameful for all of Jeep compass owners I suggest company must change the lights immediately for the better results I've complaint so many times on costumer care ...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Nice Value for Money in this segment interms of safety,performance,features and styling

    babu
    Overall, its value of money car in this price segment but if Jeep priced it at the end of C+ segment ( where honda city higher trim ends) that would have been killer pricing . But jeep wanted to maintain that premium tag , not of mass branding image but "premium branding" is of very little help in indian market conditions if you dont back up with service , features .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Limited 4X2 2.0 Diesel (Diesel)

    Head light Problem

    ISHTIYAQ
    Believe me scooty headlight is better than Jeep Compass limited model headlights and company is unable to solve this problem from last one year. SIMPLY DAY TIME RUNNING SUV!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Limited (O)1.4 Multi AIR Petrol DDCT AT (Petrol)

    Dim, weak Head Lights

    Abraham Joseph
    Head lights are dull and not bright enough for use in rural, poorly/nil illuminated roads. The dealer changed both lamps with a variant on payment, still not much appreciable change. Not acceptable! Manufacturer should recall the vehicle and replace the present headlamps with bright, modern bulbs/systems. We expect response from the manufacturer
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Limited (O)1.4 Multi AIR Petrol DDCT AT (Petrol)

    Horrible mileage

    Surya D
    I have purchased Petrol AT Limited in Dec 17. Driven around 6500 km so far, 70% of it is city miles. Has great comfort, only two airbags despite top of the line petrol model, very strange brake pedal (has lot of play and needs to get used to) and of course horrendous mileage. Gives me 6- 7 km/ltr city and around 11 highway. Overall not worth the money. After sales support is poor, no answers or solutions to brake play or piss poor mileage. Eventually told me to live with it. Very poor ROI.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views

Expert Reviews