JAWA Forty Two Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.7 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 41
Sort by :
  • Real Jawa

    Vasanth Jul 16, 2019 09:47 AM
    Looks Good and engine seems to better than Royal Enfield. Price need to be bit less to have real competition.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      708 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Colour

    Satish Jul 15, 2019 11:22 AM
    Would love to see Jawa 42 in Matt Black..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • jawa later became yezdi before

    amarjot Jul 15, 2019 11:20 AM
    later was kicked out of the market by the 100 cc hhonda and all the rest this bike was a disaster .my own experience never would start at its first kick even with pumping now the morons who brought back the bike as a revival should have realized that the modern generation needs something snazzy and not retro ..are you forcing things down the peoples throats saying things like retro retro well jawa bike isnt an A class alpha bike and it wont stand the way of a harley. yezdi stood at no. 2 as a cheap alternate and bringing it back wouldnt shake things as envisaged. here in india the yamaha 100 was a super bike after yezdi. same sound. better performance and low consumption. jawa now has to offer better appearance better performance moden out look and a better appeal the old generation ppl who rode the jawa earlier are in therir 60s so they cand ride or buy this bike the younger gen does not need retro looks and retro performance they are modern ppl with high expectency and low price wjich they are already getting through the 100 cc 110 cc and 150 cc bikes on offer..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      31 of them share their views
  • Don't get carried away by the retro look and chrome:)

    Vinod Jul 15, 2019 11:20 AM
    For all those like me from an era gone by who are eagerly looking to test the JAWA , a few quick notes: The old Jawa and the Yezdi classic ..had them both from my college days were disasters actually. Nice heavy balanced bikes but they had starting issues. Damn things wouldn't start most of the days. All I would do was kick kick and kick and pray..phew they would let out some serious white smoke and off you go:) Mileage was pathetic and petrol was Re 10 /liter). After a nice run stop by for a tea and they wouldn't start again. Carbutteror would overflow:) . and those days except for the bullet there was nothing else..maybe rajdoot and then kinetic honda.. Ind suzuki, RX, Kawasaki Bajaj and hero honda came along and wiped the old boys out:) Looking to see Jawa start every time u want it to:)))
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      104 of them share their views
  • 42

    Prakash G Jul 15, 2019 11:18 AM
    Only Rock seat needed more foam
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • kick start is missing

    Abhilash Jul 14, 2019 09:03 PM
    Seems kick start is missing
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      77 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Bike is bad for tall person

    Anoop Jul 14, 2019 08:51 PM
    I test drive the bike. Brake and cluch in wrong place. Difficult to drive by tall person.verybad experience.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      26 of them share their views
  • Welcome Back Jawa- real Road King

    KQA Jul 14, 2019 11:46 AM
    Bike Looks are killer, All newly updated bike with Disk, shocks, Odo, Paint job..... Brand new 4stroke Engine (We will miss that classic 2Stroke sound). I guess Jawa will tops mahindra sales in Motorcycle section. We Expect to get customize parts from Jawa. Can wait to own one.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Decrease in price

    Praveen Jul 13, 2019 05:25 PM
    Price need to be decreased and rest the bike is awesome
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Mahindra mojo wine in Jawa bottle.

    Fazer Jul 11, 2019 05:08 PM
    Everything sounds good on papers.bt mahindra two-wheelers can't be trusted after sales... Duro Gusto::: tech.taken from kinetic nova. Centuro bike::was originally kinetic challenger bike. Now Mahindra mojo has new body shell of old wine Jawa.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      33 of them share their views
  • Excellent comeback !!

    Manish Reddy Jul 11, 2019 05:07 PM
    I gave up on the idea of buying Royal Enfield as every tom dick and Harry who doesn't know the meaning of Royalty were buying RE .. this Jawa made my day with a grand comeback .. my advice to people who are suggesting that there must be single exhaustion with below 200 cc engine, etc .. please go and buy a Hero Honda Splendor instead of giving foolish suggestions to the legend Jawa, but yes it definitely needs a Kickstarter to make Jawa a true legend !!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      73 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Ossome bike

    Mohd kamran Jul 11, 2019 04:26 PM
    I want to buy today but problem is i am in lucknow uttar pradesh is it possible to jawa bike transfer to up it is very goood bike and i want it any how plzz do something i want it on cash
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Worst product

    Baskar Jul 10, 2019 09:26 AM
    Worst product in my life
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      29 of them share their views
  • Old is gold

    Prasad Jul 09, 2019 07:24 PM
    Nice bike but rate is still little expensive
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Twin meter; 200 cc with 50km/ltr is necessary

    Maxwell Jul 08, 2019 12:25 AM
    Around 200 cc variant with 50km/ltr is necessary. Kick start is not necessary. Twin meter will be perfect too, with this twin exhaust. Thank God forgetting my Missed guy..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Pillion Backrest

    G T L Jul 05, 2019 06:51 PM
    Pillion Backrest would have enhanced the look of the motorcycle..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      195 of them share their views
  • Add a variant with 200 CC With fuel efficiency

    Goole Gowda Jul 05, 2019 06:50 PM
    Awesome looks. Awesome seating and style. Dual exhaust is great but single exhaust would have improved the fuel efficiency. Need to add a 200 CC to complete with midrange commuters section. Dual suspension will definitely give a comfort to the rider even in a pothole roads of INDIA. Make sure fuel efficiency is good to complete with Royal Enfield, at least 35km to 40km. Price need to be strategically fixed to complete with Royals. Please have a LED headlamp
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      259 of them share their views
  • Price around 130000

    KOMARASAMY Jul 05, 2019 06:49 PM
    Seat size spoils it's better look Kick starter must Price also somewhat higher Intodcuce pure black colour in future
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • yes midrange be cared in 200cc

    bksham Jul 05, 2019 06:48 PM
    200cc yet simple to maintain n to control the cost under 1lakh sud also be introduced to do flow of bussiness for dealer also. as current model is somewhat premium for common masses of india. overall model seems perfect but to reach midrange commuter company sud focus on cost cutting like 200cc, carburatorated engine instead of f.i, 12L tank, single exaust, weight under 150kg, flat torque under 5500rpm, 5 or 4gears, kick cum self start, speed under 110kpmh, mileage 40 n above. once it's made means it'll grab the gapping market of yamaha rx retro market, presently it's dominant in sports bike. jai mahindra..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Kick start is not there

    Vinay Jul 05, 2019 06:47 PM
    Bike is not really start at a time
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Rerto look in Ducati era

    Deepak Jul 04, 2019 06:29 AM
    Fine ,this bike has good performance ,best in handling for long drive ,don't think ofmieageor whatever ,this is not for kids ,it's for the legends.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Nice bike

    Mahesh Jul 01, 2019 11:53 PM
    Less weight....retro look and design....modern engine bs6 compatible and feature laiden...awesome product.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      108 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Dream Bike

    Kalyankar Jul 01, 2019 09:11 AM
    Thanq for those behind getting back my crush..... Grown up riding this bike....Jawa n Yezdi.... At a very young age (9 th class) I started riding this bike .... because of left kick.....I got hernia....but still I love this bike,....here I want to say to say.....Enfield people has to learn a lot
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      29 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Nice

    Sai Jun 29, 2019 11:21 AM
    Stylish bike jawa 42
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Excellent bike

    Hari Narayana Jun 29, 2019 12:42 AM
    Bye to royal Enfield JAWA is back
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Awesome

    Ram Jun 28, 2019 10:35 PM
    Kick start is missing . But overalllllll ????????????????????????????????
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • The leader is reborn

    Abi Jun 28, 2019 07:03 PM
    Don't know why many are still underestimating Jawa. This is a bike which was the pulse of riders years back, and I had a chance to ride one too. It was heaven. Not like an RE which has a lot of flaws in newer versions. Jawa is the king.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Didn't meet my expectation....

    Joshi Sade Jun 26, 2019 09:24 PM
    I booked my Jawa 42 Nebula blue on November 28, 2018 and got it on the June 6, 2019. The chassis was slightly bent towards the left and when I took up the issue with the showroom person, he said the rear mudguard was bent and it might have happened in transit but did't do anything to fix it. After two weeks I noticed rust on the chain and the front disk brake. I took pics and sent them to the showroom and their immediate response was "Did you go out in the rain? how often do you clean your bike" Of course, I did clean the bike, and the disk but do we have to clean the chain too?? Riding posture is good but comfort wise, its not good while going long distances because the seat is hard. You can feel the heat from the engine after driving it for only 10 km and you have to cross 60 kmph to use the 6th gear and its useless in the city. I am still waiting for the showroom to contact me about the rusty chain and disk brake they said they will contact me the same day but till now nothing happened. The guys at the showroom have ZERO knowledge about the bike or its specs.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Jawa is back

    Jatin Jun 11, 2019 12:56 PM
    It’s really a great news that Jawa is back, from images, it seems to be great bike. Everything seems to be perfect . I don’t know why they are delaying its launch, as till yet no showrooms have opened yet & they are taking online bookings. Atleast , we need one look, so that we can go ahead & book.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    The Perfect commuter bike

    S Ranjan Jun 04, 2019 10:11 PM
    Thanks for the flat seat and ergonomic design for comfortable seating, handlebar & footpeg positioning & lower seat height unlike the hordes of upturned seat . I wonder as to why majority of the bikes being fashioned for race tracks! Jawas will be catering to all ages and hopefully get the desired sales volumes to survive unlike it's predecessor & Mahindra's misadventures. It will carve a niche of its own provided it's quality can match the competitors and reasonable costs for spares and services. I was tempted to buy BMW 310 R but dropped the idea when the bloggers revealed that the 1st service cost is around Rs 9700/which defies logic. It's servicing cost is three times that of a car (Honda wrv which costs three times of BMW 310R)
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Sound down side

    Krishna May 27, 2019 11:39 PM
    It's not having original jawa sound. ...Big disaster
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      83 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Java 42

    Viswanath May 26, 2019 07:00 PM
    Look wise awesome but in front royal more competition price might impact in marketing
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      340 of them share their views
  • Very nice ptoduct price is very high 300cc expct 1.30000

    Shivaraju.k May 20, 2019 12:04 PM
    Nice look..........................................................
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Modern JAWA

    Omkar Bartakke May 19, 2019 09:05 PM
    If u compaire with classic Bike is fully fantastic but Price is so high. I suggest to JAWA if u want to challenge ure marketing compatitor so reduce products price and Plan attach rpm meter & tubeless tyre.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Chumma oru round

    Elumalai J May 07, 2019 07:11 AM
    My fb Biike I like jawa bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      31 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    I loved it the way the model of the bike is.....

    Akash gohil Apr 03, 2019 08:22 AM
    ASM seat seating and rear merar in new style its look very nic
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Starting mechanism

    shashidhara Feb 25, 2019 02:26 PM
    Kindly can you let us know starting mechanism.does it include self start n kick start.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    The king is back

    Monty Sharma Feb 20, 2019 11:07 PM
    Jawa was one of the best bike. And now also it will gonna rock now also iam in love with jawa 42 gonna purchase within some months
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Looking for Jawa 42 toy motorcycle

    Viraja Feb 01, 2019 11:40 AM
    Hello, I was looking for a miniature of the Jawa 42 motorcycle. Can anybody let me know where can I find it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Amazing econamical and classical bike forever

    Vikash yadav Jan 22, 2019 09:22 AM
    Jawa is most trusty bike becoz my father is alredy a jawa customer as he uses jawa since 1992 he feel good when he think about jawa he allow me to purchase jawa
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Awesome

    Mohsin Dec 26, 2018 05:47 PM
    Looks quite retro awesome finish midblowing engineering
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

Reviews not available