New Cars and Bikes in India

JAWA Forty Two Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.5 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 21
Sort by :
  • Real Jawa

    Vasanth Dec 10, 2018 09:15 AM
    Looks Good and engine seems to better than Royal Enfield. Price need to be bit less to have real competition.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      401 of them share their views
  • Don't get carried away by the retro look and chrome:)

    Vinod Dec 10, 2018 01:30 AM
    For all those like me from an era gone by who are eagerly looking to test the JAWA , a few quick notes: The old Jawa and the Yezdi classic ..had them both from my college days were disasters actually. Nice heavy balanced bikes but they had starting issues. Damn things wouldn't start most of the days. All I would do was kick kick and kick and pray..phew they would let out some serious white smoke and off you go:) Mileage was pathetic and petrol was Re 10 /liter). After a nice run stop by for a tea and they wouldn't start again. Carbutteror would overflow:) . and those days except for the bullet there was nothing else..maybe rajdoot and then kinetic honda.. Ind suzuki, RX, Kawasaki Bajaj and hero honda came along and wiped the old boys out:) Looking to see Jawa start every time u want it to:)))
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • kick start is missing

    Abhilash Dec 09, 2018 11:43 PM
    Seems kick start is missing
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Dream Bike

    Kalyankar Dec 09, 2018 06:05 PM
    Thanq for those behind getting back my crush..... Grown up riding this bike....Jawa n Yezdi.... At a very young age (9 th class) I started riding this bike .... because of left kick.....I got hernia....but still I love this bike,....here I want to say to say.....Enfield people has to learn a lot
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Nice bike

    Mahesh Dec 09, 2018 06:03 PM
    Less weight....retro look and design....modern engine bs6 compatible and feature laiden...awesome product.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      53 of them share their views
  • yes midrange be cared in 200cc

    bksham Dec 09, 2018 02:15 PM
    200cc yet simple to maintain n to control the cost under 1lakh sud also be introduced to do flow of bussiness for dealer also. as current model is somewhat premium for common masses of india. overall model seems perfect but to reach midrange commuter company sud focus on cost cutting like 200cc, carburatorated engine instead of f.i, 12L tank, single exaust, weight under 150kg, flat torque under 5500rpm, 5 or 4gears, kick cum self start, speed under 110kpmh, mileage 40 n above. once it's made means it'll grab the gapping market of yamaha rx retro market, presently it's dominant in sports bike. jai mahindra..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Add a variant with 200 CC With fuel efficiency

    Goole Gowda Dec 09, 2018 01:49 PM
    Awesome looks. Awesome seating and style. Dual exhaust is great but single exhaust would have improved the fuel efficiency. Need to add a 200 CC to complete with midrange commuters section. Dual suspension will definitely give a comfort to the rider even in a pothole roads of INDIA. Make sure fuel efficiency is good to complete with Royal Enfield, at least 35km to 40km. Price need to be strategically fixed to complete with Royals. Please have a LED headlamp
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      152 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Java 42

    Viswanath Dec 09, 2018 10:17 AM
    Look wise awesome but in front royal more competition price might impact in marketing
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      219 of them share their views
  • Price around 130000

    KOMARASAMY Dec 09, 2018 09:53 AM
    Seat size spoils it's better look Kick starter must Price also somewhat higher Intodcuce pure black colour in future
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Sound down side

    Krishna Dec 09, 2018 09:38 AM
    It's not having original jawa sound. ...Big disaster
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      45 of them share their views
  • Excellent comeback !!

    Manish Reddy Dec 09, 2018 12:06 AM
    I gave up on the idea of buying Royal Enfield as every tom dick and Harry who doesn't know the meaning of Royalty were buying RE .. this Jawa made my day with a grand comeback .. my advice to people who are suggesting that there must be single exhaustion with below 200 cc engine, etc .. please go and buy a Hero Honda Splendor instead of giving foolish suggestions to the legend Jawa, but yes it definitely needs a Kickstarter to make Jawa a true legend !!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Pillion Backrest

    G T L Dec 08, 2018 10:31 PM
    Pillion Backrest would have enhanced the look of the motorcycle..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      119 of them share their views
  • Very nice ptoduct price is very high 300cc expct 1.30000

    Shivaraju.k Dec 08, 2018 10:11 PM
    Nice look..........................................................
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Welcome Back Jawa- real Road King

    KQA Dec 06, 2018 04:29 PM
    Bike Looks are killer, All newly updated bike with Disk, shocks, Odo, Paint job..... Brand new 4stroke Engine (We will miss that classic 2Stroke sound). I guess Jawa will tops mahindra sales in Motorcycle section. We Expect to get customize parts from Jawa. Can wait to own one.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • The leader is reborn

    Abi Dec 06, 2018 02:54 PM
    Don't know why many are still underestimating Jawa. This is a bike which was the pulse of riders years back, and I had a chance to ride one too. It was heaven. Not like an RE which has a lot of flaws in newer versions. Jawa is the king.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Starting mechanism

    shashidhara Dec 05, 2018 06:21 PM
    Kindly can you let us know starting mechanism.does it include self start n kick start.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    The Perfect commuter bike

    S Ranjan Dec 03, 2018 11:04 PM
    Thanks for the flat seat and ergonomic design for comfortable seating, handlebar & footpeg positioning & lower seat height unlike the hordes of upturned seat . I wonder as to why majority of the bikes being fashioned for race tracks! Jawas will be catering to all ages and hopefully get the desired sales volumes to survive unlike it's predecessor & Mahindra's misadventures. It will carve a niche of its own provided it's quality can match the competitors and reasonable costs for spares and services. I was tempted to buy BMW 310 R but dropped the idea when the bloggers revealed that the 1st service cost is around Rs 9700/which defies logic. It's servicing cost is three times that of a car (Honda wrv which costs three times of BMW 310R)
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Chumma oru round

    Elumalai J Dec 03, 2018 11:50 AM
    My fb Biike I like jawa bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Mahindra mojo wine in Jawa bottle.

    Fazer Dec 01, 2018 07:49 PM
    Everything sounds good on papers.bt mahindra two-wheelers can't be trusted after sales... Duro Gusto::: tech.taken from kinetic nova. Centuro bike::was originally kinetic challenger bike. Now Mahindra mojo has new body shell of old wine Jawa.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    I loved it the way the model of the bike is.....

    Akash gohil Nov 29, 2018 04:41 PM
    ASM seat seating and rear merar in new style its look very nic
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Awesome

    Mohsin Nov 26, 2018 09:27 AM
    Looks quite retro awesome finish midblowing engineering
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

Reviews not available