New Cars and Bikes in India

Hyundai New Verna Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.8 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 15
Sort by :
  • 1.6 VTVT SX (O) (Petrol)

    Best Sedan in every aspects.Specialy its look and performance.

    Akbar Khan Dec 10, 2018 11:33 PM
    This is the best Sedan in the range. It has each and everything what one is looking for in this segment. Stylish look, unmatchable performance, bucket full of features, safety and most important thing is its low maintenance n servics cost aa compared to other sedan in this segment (except ciaz). Overall, a value for money car. Thanks Hyundai.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Anniversary Edition Diesel (Diesel)

    Experience with the Verna 2018 deisel manual so far...

    parijat Nov 28, 2018 06:09 PM
    I've always been in love with this car. Especially the 2018 Verna. The price remained a concern and I was sure that I wouldn't buy a different car since Verna has features that no other car in this segment could provide. I looked at a few used one's primarily to understand the differences and also see if it was worth paying the extra amount. Hence after a lot of contemplation I moved ahead with my purchase of the verna 1.6 sx(o) anniversary edition diesel. I did about 6 test drives before I made the purchase. I'd read on a lot of reviews that the breaks were not upto the mark. I too felt that on the test drive cars. However on the 6th attempt I was sent a 500kms driven petrol auto to specifically test the breaks and I'm happy to say that they were razor sharp! I took the delivery of my car from Kothari hyundai (Kharadi Pune) on the 1st of november. I've driven about 1900 kms and there haven't really a lot of bad experiences (Will cover that in a bit) till date. The car is butter smooth. The handling is like no Hyundai I've ever driven (I started off with the first gen i20 and then moved to the elite i20. We also got a creta earlier this year). One of my key requirements was good FE. I'm glad to report an average of about 19 in city with normal traffic. I've had a few highway test runs. On most of them I used to set the cruise control to 100 (only on the express way). Trips to lonavala returned an average of 21.8 to 22.3 kmpl. (All 3 done on sundays with quite a lot congestion. Figures are for about a 180 kms return journey). The steering is light but doesn't feel disengaged even in high speeds unlike the previous generations. On a mahabaleshwar trip I touched 172 kmph (after the 1st service) and I still got an average of more than 20 kmpl which I think was simply fab. Now coming to some of the not so great parts, I feel the seats are a little to hard and don't provide ample thigh support. I'm 6ft and there isn't enough room for ppl like me to be seated in the rear. I really don't understand why they couldn't offer led headlights. While the halogen do the work but I always felt the LED's could have done a better job. It also looks a lil odd since the Day light running leds are white, so are the projector for lamps. The halogen headlight does look a little odd. But these are certainly not real breakers. Long story short, though it's probably the most expensive car in it's segment. It surely lives up to the expectations. Certainly is an amazing car.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • The Amazing All NEW Hyundai Verna

    Neville Daruwala Nov 26, 2018 10:49 PM
    After a lot of heart burn and confusion, we final got our new Hyundai Verna on 22nd August, 2018. Heartburn because we had to part with our not so old Mahindra Quanto and confusion as we were not sure whether to go in for a compact SUV or a premium hatch. Verna was nowhere in the radar. But one test ride is all it took to sway our decision and finally we went ahead and booked the SX VTVT (Petrol) version. To begin with, Hyundai is always known for the quality fit and finish on their vehicles. Also the various features it offers on the various variants is at most times class leading. Now coming to the Verna, driving dynamics of the car are just perfect. There is not much to complain about on this front thought some of the experts do lament the poor braking on the car. But, I am no "spirited" driver and love to cruise along between 40-50 km/hr the city. So braking has not been my point of lament. The suspension is tuned just perfect and the car takes on road undulations with finesse. The cruise control is also an icing on the cake. The new an improved exterior of the car is definitely a head turner and the major design elements from the Elantra do give the Verna a much needed premium upgraded look. On the interiors front the there is ample of tech and comfort rolled in together. The touch screen, auto climate control, MID, sound from the audio setup, quick charging USB port as well as the rear AC vents leave no room for complaints. The only issue here is the space for the back passengers. Hyundai could have given some more room in terms of shoulder room and leg room. As for the very important question of "Kitna Deti Hai?" well my car give me between 10-11 kmpl in the city and on the one off highway drive it churned out 17.9 kmpl. Mind you, this is purely based on your driving dynamics and would defer from driver to driver. Finally, buy the Next Gen Hyundai Verna if you are going to drive yourself and if you can afford the mileage on offer else go in for the Honda City for space or the New Ciaz for mileage. As for me I am glad I got this car and even though I did stretch my budget a bit I don not have any regrets. Cheers!!!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • 1.6 CRDI SX Plus AT (Diesel)

    Verna deisel auto

    Vicky Nov 23, 2018 06:44 PM
    Best car in that range
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      74 of them share their views
  • 1.6 CRDI EX (Diesel)

    Good Sedan Segment.

    Guruprasad Nov 04, 2018 03:09 PM
    I have been driving this car daily almost 5 months from purchase (Sep 2017), i will share my experiences so far. I am not a rash driver and also i take care of the car very well. 1. The SX model is very stylish, even though i own an EX model. (Now i regret though for not going SX) 2. Mileage is very good at highways, provided you cruise around 80-100. No car can provide better mileage more than 110. i got around 22-23kmpl approx. But definitely more than 20kmpl. City driving mode(traffic in every corner situation) is really really bad. It gives around 12kmpl. 3. its a good Power beast, sometimes i push the accelerator pedal in 2nd gear while driving at 20kmph, and the turbo surge is really amazing such a way that you could feel the pull of the vehicle. but it doesn't work well when the car is fully loaded. 4. Uneven / Bad roads, incase you are driving this vehicle at bad roads, you wont feel most of the bumps at all as long as you drive at moderate speed. The suspension is quite stiffer. 5. Paint Quality, (i own Fiery Red), they say usually red colour is hard to maintain, i wash my car every weekend with a good Ph neutral car soap and use good quality micro fibre towels to clean it, but still the paint is of soft nature, it is getting some marks so easily, even if you accidentally lean on the car you would notice some kind of marks. 6. Ground Clearance, when it is fully loaded it cannot take speed breakers very easy, definitely there will be bumps on the under body. 8 out of 10 times the car's underbody gets a hit when crossing over a speed breaker 7. When the car was brand new, the noise levels was very less and now after 5700 kms i feel like the diesel noise is creeping inside. Hyundai could have provided a good sounding horn. I like Ford and Volkswagen though. Provided you take better care while driving and after driving(cleaning), this car can be with you with less maintenance. But the cost difference between EX and SX is so big in such way i missed very important features. i have not hit the second service so far, i will update after reaching 10k kms. Thanks, Guru.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • 1.6 CRDi SX (O) (Diesel)

    best sedan carrrrrr

    RAJESH PATEL Oct 25, 2018 08:16 PM
    sporty car with good mileage and comfort
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Good Features but poor in Mileage

    xxx Oct 17, 2018 11:19 AM
    I am driving for last 5 months Automatic 1.6 Verna. Its stylish and good from Safety, but it gives less than 7 KM mileage in Bangalore traffic. Bit disappointed given their claim of 10-15- KMPL
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • I'm proud of the Verna owner !!!

    varghese Oct 02, 2018 02:39 PM
    I'm proud of the verna owner, But the energy of its fuel economy and the cost of maintenance can not afford for conman man.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Its quite good but mileage is a concern

    Subhayan Sep 20, 2018 04:09 PM
    Super sleek and awesome to drive
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • 1.6 VTVT SX (Petrol)

    6kmpl.......city drive / normal congestion free drive

    dr kanoi Sep 13, 2018 01:43 PM
    nothing to comment ................feel cheated pl replace it ......petrol is 72/=per li !! replace it with santro........i loved it
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • 1.6 VTVT SX (O) (Petrol)

    About leg room of verna 2018

    Kush Sep 10, 2018 10:11 PM
    The leg space is lesser thn old verna n size also It's conjusted
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • 1.6 CRDI EX (Diesel)

    Best sedan car

    Pankaj kumar soni Sep 10, 2018 10:11 PM
    Best sedan car ..i like soo much..low maintenance rich look...comfortness...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • 1.6 CRDi SX (O) (Diesel)

    Not a safe car

    sandeep Sep 10, 2018 10:11 PM
    Alloy wheel broken in running car
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • 1.6 CRDi SX (O) (Diesel)

    Ossum it looks grate

    Giridhar Sep 10, 2018 10:11 PM
    It's an excellent car never seen before
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • 1.6 CRDI SX Plus AT (Diesel)

    Best in segment

    Vishal Panchal Sep 10, 2018 10:11 PM
    Best car in segment with mileage in auto gear 18 to 20 km ..suspension is good riding and handling are excellent..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views

Expert Reviews