New Cars and Bikes in India

Hyundai Creta Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.6 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 22
Sort by :
  • creta VS scross

    prateek singhal Apr 10, 2019 04:39 PM
    Creta is becoming more popular now a days in crossover segments but actually in it's a tall body type car which looses it's control very quickly on high speed . It's controls becomes free on curves on high speed Creta is provided with many new faetures like wireless charging and a very attractive interior BUT if you are on your way to buy a new car in this segment then must try NEXA SCROSS it's features and all other things beats every model of this segment ... a new thing which is added to scross is WIRELESS CHARGING which now beats Creta's new feature
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Good compact SUV

    Nitin Taneja Apr 07, 2019 12:10 PM
    Perfect car for small Indian family. Good features and awesome looks make the car worth the money spent. it's a smaller version of Santafe we can say but Santafe is overpriced to buy so I am happy with the compact SUV as compared to cost.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      126 of them share their views
  • 1.6 SX (O) Petrol (Petrol)

    List of missing features

    Rajiv Ranjan Apr 07, 2019 01:21 AM
    I have purchased Creta Petrol Executive in Mar-19. When you will go through the creta catalog, you will see a lot of attractive features,but will you get those features ..no absolutely not. Hyundai has launched many variant of creta...each have some stand apart features but no version have got all those features. I have purchased petrol top model but it misses on many features such as, Cons of this top model: 1. No voice command- You cannot call anyone through voice command. You need to stop your vehicle to call someone from your contact list. You can only call recent dialed number through pressing a botton on steering twice . This is a big feature miss. No Hyundai have this features which is a common in s cross, Ford eco etc. 2. No Auto link- Creta catalog have a dedicated page for auto link which will help monitor your vehicle health and driving pattern. But this is limited to Dual tone varient only. Creta Executive doesn't have this feature. A big miss again. 3. No child seat anchor points: This model doesn't have this. Only automatic transmission features child seat mount. Again a big miss for creat ex. 4. No 60:40 split seat: If your child wants to play inside car then this one is a great features. Even in case of three person and big luggage this feature helps. This is missing in Creta Executive. 5. No Remote boot opener- it is not there though featured in it's catalog. 6. No voice recognition for GPS : A big miss again. You need connect to Android auto for voice recognition . This doesn't work. System will always tell you " I couldn't understand but I can learn". Disappointing. 7. Low powered petrol version: don't go by engine size . 1.6 litre petrol is fuel hungry but powerless specially when you climb an incline. 8. No light in vanity mirror: My wife always tells me why it is not there when other low budget cars have this. 9. No Auto retract rear view mirror: Rear view mirror doesn't get retracted upon locking the vehicle this makes the ORVM damage prone. This feature is prevent in other cars like i20. 10. Useless Mirror link: This is a feature for making Creta catalog attractive but this is useless. This comes on outdated phones which no one carry. Upon insisting, Hyundai sent a outdated phone model of 2017 which supports mirror link. 11. No Tyre pressure monitoring system: This is a good safety feature specially for them who fail to recognize if their Tyre has low or no air. This can prevent a lot of accident upon Tyre air leak. Missing features in Creta. 12. No 4 wheel drive: Though this is also not common in other cars. 13. Hill hold not of any use: This feature is not of any use as I have experienced. I often run in hilly roads. It gives around 1 second hold when you leave brake at incline to press accelerator but I couldn't able to use it. 14. Need foot step to go inside car: For children and short height family members specially ladies. Foot step need to be fitted by dealer at extra cost and it is prone to get rubbed in walls due to projected portion. 15. Hard dashboard: it doesn't have soft touch dashboard. Pros of this model: 1. Sunroof : Entertaining for children if there is any among your family. 2. Ventilated seat: It can give a little bit of comfort during your long drive. Comes at a price of your home AC. 3. Rear View camera: Helps you park confidently. 4. Premium leather seat: Looks and feel premium. 5. Six air bags: It is fitted with. 6. ESP: It has Electron stability program which might be working during sudden steer but not experienced so far. 7. Good sound system: It features an arkamys sound system enabling localized sound inside cabin.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Never Buy a Hyundai

    Kuwar Raj singh Apr 05, 2019 09:11 AM
    Worst car one can buy ever Baught a Hyundai Verma auto diesel two years old car the gear has stopped working serious problem with the gear shift have the send the car back the third time and nobody take responsibility of wither the service or the quality od product they have given me. I have always kept to toyota as priority first time i chose hyundai and it is the worst experience ever. There cars are like cheap or knock of versions of toyota no one should ever buy them I fell so cheated.... Worst service experience ever specially there dealership Hans Hyundai. Worst automobile experience ever HYUNDAI Cars preciously Owned. Toyota,Mercedes, Audi, Honda, Suzuki Never buy a hyundai ever
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • 1.6 SX Diesel (Diesel)

    One of the nicest SUVs I ever rode

    Nitin Thareja Apr 03, 2019 02:16 PM
    Amazing features, stylish look and comfortable to drive. It has a large seating space for 5 persons. I would like to recommend it to those who are going to purchase an SUV in this price range.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • 1.6 SX Plus Diesel (Diesel)

    Don't buy this car

    Bhupinder Singh Mar 23, 2019 10:37 PM
    My car is creta 1.6 sx+and . I purchased it last year. After couple of month later I found a problem in back gear of my car. After that I had visited more than 10 times in Grover hyundai (Ludhiana) and everytime they told me that we had repaired your car but I found the same problem again and agian in my car. Now I am facing another problem, my car is not stable when it is in 70-80km/hr . Its been almost 1.5 years now and its under warranty periods but the company is reluctant to solve this problem.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      32 of them share their views
  • 1.4 E Plus Diesel (Diesel)

    Death threat . Faulty braking sytem .check thousands of comp

    Abhi d Mar 15, 2019 10:37 PM
    I faced the brakes failing issue today (3rd time ..but not lucky this time ) on 22 august 2018 in morning. Just because of faulty brake system by hyundai in CRETA , i met an accident at the speed of 20-30km/hr.. car did not stop at all .it scared the shit out of me.. I am afraid and can never do high speeds on creta untill this gets rectified.. Hyundai is risking my life as well as other people life on road. Creta is a powerful vehicle with such weak brakes system. I went to service centre right away and the service manager was fooling around with me with some of their stupid questions. Very bad experience and life threatening. I wont be able to drive my creta with confidence ever in my life.. if feel cheated now.my hard earned money is wasted on such a life risking car.. plz never allow any of your known people to buy hyundai creta .. its a serious request for a very serious concern . I m a user and have faced it . Do take this serioisly and search " brake failure hyundai creta " on google.. u will be shocked with the number of complaints..plz check it and then decide.plzz dont risk ur life ....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • A Real Good SUV

    Gregory Feb 01, 2019 09:19 PM
    I have been driving this Car for a Year, to tell you the facts i learnt my driving on this car with an 'L' board [bit funny for a Creta to have an L] when i drove other cars i did feel the difference - My Creta did actually help me learn quick [20 days i was driving in traffic] Due to the power - you just need to put the car in gear and just release the clutch it starts rolling and keep switching the gears upto the 5th without any accelerator you can touch 45-50 - i have tried this on others but they just shut down. Also you don't need to press down the accelerator much just a feather touch and the car just responds with power the max speed that i have reached on this is 186 kmph and due to a sudden diversion in the road had to break at once and it did come down to <60kmph in a very short distance as was able to avoid the barricade - i actually though it was done for me I have traveled long distances in this you don't feel any discomfort even after 8 hrs of constant driving, even in City its really comfortable Do agree that on a mud road with bumps its not that comfortable but its a car for the city and highway and you will love the drive and the cabin comfort Mileage factor: in city i get between 13.5 to 15 KMPL and on the highway i did get around 17-19 KMPL at a speed of 110-120KMPH, if you travel in the 80-100KMPH you get a better mileage
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      17 of them share their views
  • 1.6 SX (O) Diesel (Diesel)

    Lost control and met terrible accident

    Madhu Feb 01, 2019 03:44 PM
    I was doing its first drive in highway from showroom to house I felt it is over powered..but when i met a car coming my opposite to hit me i done sudden over steered to left Like english films something has happend.. i got escaped I belive centre of gravity of this car is not strong- car tends to jumb-no grip in road Body bottom weight is much less than required for a small suv i got informed by showroom staff few days same case they got attended I wonder what tests had done for giving it best indian suv
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • 1.6 E Plus Petrol (Petrol)

    Great car indeed

    Navin anand Jan 20, 2019 10:19 PM
    I have bought creta on 12April 2017 model eplus petrol, now it has been driven about 11050 km , its average in city is 12but on highway it will give 15kmpl mileage if the car is driven between 70 to 90kmph. I have tested it at the max speed of 185kmph but on that day it delivered only 13kmpl mileage so please drive with love its a very good car i love it so much . Thanks
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • i liked it . features are nice then drive like tiger

    swapnil Jan 09, 2019 09:21 AM
    Superb car il like it perfomance was nice looking too sexiest
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • 1.6 SX Plus Petrol (Petrol)

    Creta is sold only because of looks.

    Deepak Jan 06, 2019 01:54 AM
    Rear seat of creta are cramped comfortable only for 2 adults and boot space is very less and fuel is low.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • 1.6 SX Diesel (Diesel)

    Comfortable stylish and elegant

    Sunny Dec 09, 2018 12:07 PM
    Car feels premium with loads of features. Butter Smooth to drive. Diesal version has very low cabin noise and vibration. No knocking feels inside cabin. Pickup is great. OEM fitted sound system performs well for average user. Over all the feel and comfort of car is great. However the car is a bit overpriced.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • 1.6 SX Plus Diesel AT (Diesel)

    Very good view of the back of this car

    ankit vijaywargiya Oct 16, 2018 11:58 AM
    Very good styling of this car. I like the rear view of the car very much.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • The perfect suv

    pigpiggypigpig Sep 24, 2018 08:18 PM
    A very nice car with very nice safety.I loved the sunroof, wireless phone charger and the touch screen navigation.Please by it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • 1.4 S Diesel (Diesel)

    Good vehicle with less complaint

    Madhu Sep 08, 2018 02:35 PM
    It's a good vehicle and good milage with no complaints
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • 1.6 SX Diesel (Diesel)

    Good compact SUV

    MADHU H V Aug 05, 2018 11:28 PM
    Styling will be good but mileage will be less in the city cost also very high Difficult to sit 2 big&1small members in the rear Feel good to drive in the highway
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • 1.4 S Plus Diesel (Diesel)

    Worst experience

    Dr M M Mahajan Nov 20, 2017 09:20 PM
    Worst experience They don't fulfill there commitments
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • 1.6 SX Plus Diesel AT (Diesel)

    Milage problem....

    Harpreet Aug 27, 2017 12:05 AM
    Great suv ..... very comfortable .....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • 1.6 E Plus Petrol (Petrol)

    Good car love u creta

    Atharv Jul 27, 2017 10:02 AM
    Petrol car is low maintenance
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • 1.6 SX Diesel (Diesel)

    Good Car But over priced

    Ritanshu Gupta Jun 17, 2017 12:09 PM
    It is a very good car in terms of power, mileage and comfort. But Car at this cost should be equipped with all safety features. 6 airbags are only available in top model for which one has to spend 3 lacs extra.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • 1.6 E Plus Petrol (Petrol)

    Fully comfort suv

    Sameer Sharma Jan 08, 2017 12:56 AM
    Love this car ... Smooth driving Nd very comfort
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views

Expert Reviews