New Cars and Bikes in India

Honda CB Shine SP Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

2.6 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 25
Sort by :
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Very big flop Honda SP Shine

    parthiban Dec 09, 2018 08:10 PM
    Unlike other bikes , This bike causes greater inconvenience when it comes to ride on rainy season. The passenger sitting on the back seat will have all the mud and ditchy water on their pants and the rider will also get enough on his shoes and pants. I just added a guard in front attached to the crash bar to prevent he mud from reaching the front rider. But what about co passenger . They are finished. It is due to the very poor design of the Mud guard and the tread design of the tyre. The curved lines provided on the tyre takes the muddy water from the roads and splashes on the sides. As there is no mud guards on the sides our pants are spoiled as if we walked on the stagnant rain water. Definitely this is not the family bike and is not at all suitable for office goers in rainy season. Money spent on this shit is lost as if lost in the hands of the traffic police.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      148 of them share their views
  • Best in 125cc

    Rahul Dec 07, 2018 06:00 PM
    I recently buy this bike.if u compare it with pulser or cbz it may dispointed you.but believe me if you company this any 125cc like glamour then you love this bike.pickup of this bike till 70kmph is awsm no1 beat it. Only problem is seat quality,it's lag compare to galmour.milage is also superb appox 60 .Road grip superb n cbs break give you additional safety.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      111 of them share their views
  • Drum (Petrol)

    Superb 125 CC bike

    CHELI PC Dec 07, 2018 06:00 PM
    Super smooth refined engine performance
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      121 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Honda CB so keep bare m

    Sonu Dec 06, 2018 02:33 PM
    Mughe Honda CB sp 125cc bike lani h aap bata sakte Hain ki wo good h ya Nahi please answer kyonki m navratra me Leni h
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      31 of them share their views
  • Peoples must buy this bike

    Niranjan Dec 05, 2018 10:57 AM
    I buy this bike - I think not done any mistake Compare to other bike honda shine is best ...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      305 of them share their views
  • Worst bike ever CB Shine Honda

    abhinav Dec 04, 2018 07:03 PM
    I bought this bike from pahadiya honda, Patna; firstly I would never recommend this showroom/store(pahadiya honda). When I visited the store and asked them for a test drive they asked if I really gonna buy this and after my assurance, they agreed to my test drive. I felt bad but to keep my words I bought the bike from that store. After documentation process, I drove my home that is approximately 6km away from that store and engine get heated terribly. I thought it may be due to first drive. Next day after a ride of 5km it again got heated too much. I contacted the store and they said it’s normal. But it was not normal. I had splendor earlier and i never face this kind of issue in that model. Also while shifting gear from 3and4 or 4and3 it stuck all the time and that’s a big issue for me as i travel on highways regularly. During service, I told this problem but it didn’t get fixed. So I recommend people not to buy this shit alternatively you can choose among hero passion, hero iSmart, bajaj pulsar 135/150.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Performance bad

    Sunil Dec 04, 2018 03:17 PM
    I recently purchased this vehicle. Overall performance is average. Mileage was good till date drive upto only 250km. Pickup is not good also vibration effects after 50km speed and in 5th gear.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      146 of them share their views
  • starting problem

    prasad Nov 29, 2018 11:49 AM
    don't go for this bike. full vibration and starting problems will occur
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • vibration effects after 50km speed

    meet patel Nov 24, 2018 07:00 PM
    no good,full vibration effects after 50km speed and gear problem
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      17 of them share their views
  • Smoothie

    Abdul Ohed Nov 20, 2018 09:56 PM
    I drive 2000 km in a month. There is no problem. 52km average per litter. I am happy with CB shine sp
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Worth of money

    Kunal Nov 19, 2018 09:44 PM
    Too many problems are seen in my bike within two months.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Drum (Petrol)

    Valve problem after 45000 KM

    Laksh Nov 17, 2018 05:38 PM
    ok until reach 45 k KM, after that you will face valve problem which will leads to engine work & smoke problem.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Drum (Petrol)

    Front Suspension Mileage issue

    Govind Nov 16, 2018 02:32 PM
    When i was perches my bike front side noise, 3 time visited honda Authorized workshop but problem not resolved.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Worest bike

    Venkateswarlu appanaboina Nov 16, 2018 02:32 PM
    Front shockup is getting a sounds ...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    BEST CITY COMMUTER

    Pawan Bhalekar Nov 09, 2018 08:33 AM
    Mileage (53-57 in city, 58+ on highway) Nice Build Quality Handling is Easy Comfortable Headlight Visibility is Nice Rear Tyre Should be Little Wider
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • i was taken last year in oct but now my bike stat come engine sound, other wise bike is very comfortable. but no i am not happy. i show many technician for my bike but not good review given ,

    sam Nov 09, 2018 08:32 AM
    i was taken last year in oct but now my bike stat come engine sound, other wise bike is very comfortable. but no i am not happy. i show many technician for my bike but not good review given ,honda shine sp with disc
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Best Bike

    Bharatsinh Sumaniya Nov 09, 2018 08:32 AM
    Best bike For All Condition
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Bad avrage

    Anuj Oct 31, 2018 12:46 AM
    It's average is not good... It does not give average of 65 kmph... If you want good bike with good average so please don't purchase this bike... In local or in your city or in your town it give average 37-42 kmph.. Recently I checked my bike average it was only 39.2 kmph...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Vehicle is good

    Yakub Oct 29, 2018 12:15 AM
    Hi, Recently i buy this vehicle it's too comfortable and sound less and when i'm driving this vechicle i'm getting chain sound some times and mileage is good and i'm getting 50KM per liter and finaly it's better but not too much . it's Yakub
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • POOR MILAGE

    SAPAN OJHA Oct 26, 2018 07:26 AM
    WORST BIKE LOW AVREG. NOT RIDE PROPER WAY
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Drum (Petrol)

    Flaws in Honda sp must read

    Vikas nandwani Oct 19, 2018 10:33 PM
    Overall experience is very poor. Poor quality mirror, after sale service pathetic, poor quality mud guard all your shoes get spoiled, performance is 90 above it took long time to reach 100km speed mark, many rubber pipes in carburetor make it less reliable and more risky for daily use as it will breakdown or develop crack in because it is very near to engine
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Worst bike

    Manjunath Oct 19, 2018 09:22 AM
    There is no pickup in this bike, it doesn't go above 70kmph and it vibrates a lot above 60kmph
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Worst Bike

    Mudassir Oct 17, 2018 10:11 AM
    Please never buy this bike, it has a problem with engine, the gear capacity is very low, even the 3rd gear can give you the speed of 30 kms/per hour and fourth gear will give you a speed of 40 kmph, if you go above this, the whole bike will start making noise. Engine gets heated so easily, even a ride of 4 kms can heat it up.!!!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Drum (Petrol)

    Nice bike at good budget

    Abhishek Jaiswal Oct 16, 2018 11:46 AM
    The lock system was damaged once but was repaired Honda service is also good Less sound on driving
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • shine sp rocks

    Joydeep Mondal Sep 22, 2018 06:46 PM
    shine sp is good bikes from low budget
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

Reviews not available