New Cars and Bikes in India

Honda CB Shine SP Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

2.5 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 36
Sort by :
  • Peoples must buy this bike

    Niranjan May 26, 2019 10:54 AM
    I buy this bike - I think not done any mistake Compare to other bike honda shine is best ...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      483 of them share their views
  • Worst Bike

    Mudassir May 25, 2019 02:43 PM
    Please never buy this bike, it has a problem with engine, the gear capacity is very low, even the 3rd gear can give you the speed of 30 kms/per hour and fourth gear will give you a speed of 40 kmph, if you go above this, the whole bike will start making noise. Engine gets heated so easily, even a ride of 4 kms can heat it up.!!!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      30 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Honda CB so keep bare m

    Sonu May 25, 2019 02:41 PM
    Mughe Honda CB sp 125cc bike lani h aap bata sakte Hain ki wo good h ya Nahi please answer kyonki m navratra me Leni h
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      84 of them share their views
  • Smoothie

    Abdul Ohed May 25, 2019 02:40 PM
    I drive 2000 km in a month. There is no problem. 52km average per litter. I am happy with CB shine sp
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Need to know about CB SHINE SP

    Mohammad Hassan May 25, 2019 02:40 PM
    Dear all ,,,plz suggest me ...i am gonna purchase this bike "CB SHINE SP" ...tell me the merits and demirit of this bike ..so that i can purchase..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Worst bike

    Govindharajalu May 25, 2019 12:17 PM
    I am using this bike for 9 months. Bike gets vibrating after 60 KMPH. There is starting problem in this bike. I won't recommend this bike to others and worst case bike stops while in running. Went for service station about 8 times and no solution for the above mentioned issues and got feeling to change the bike and better go for 150 cc.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    No

    Kamla May 24, 2019 07:37 PM
    Me bike lena chahta hun 125 cc me cb shine 4 gear ya 5 gear me kaun si betar rahegi please help
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • Drum (Petrol)

    Superb 125 CC bike

    CHELI PC May 24, 2019 09:51 AM
    Super smooth refined engine performance
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      165 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Bikar ki bike

    Best May 22, 2019 09:17 PM
    Bekar ki bike hai .90000rup bike mile hai.24000 down payment or 66200 loan pass . Average 30 - 40 hai.servicing bhi achcha nahi karate.compalate Kiya to deller Ko puchchu bolate hai .aage kabhi bhi Honda ki bike nahi lunga . Faltu hai bhai.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Drum (Petrol)

    honda shine sp

    hemant shukla May 22, 2019 09:04 PM
    honda shine sp very bad bike 125 cc me 5 gear pata nai kyun banaya 40 ke upper vibret kr ke chalta hai aur 2 gear me gadi trafic me band pd jati hai is bike me samjh me nai aata ki kb gear km krna hai to n ho jayega hona ki sbse bad bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Drum (Petrol)

    Very bad bike

    Ankit mogha May 22, 2019 09:03 PM
    Very poor build quality, Head light quality is very poor, chain set Problm, chain loose every 1000 km
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Performance bad

    Sunil May 22, 2019 08:56 PM
    I recently purchased this vehicle. Overall performance is average. Mileage was good till date drive upto only 250km. Pickup is not good also vibration effects after 50km speed and in 5th gear.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      188 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    BEST CITY COMMUTER

    Pawan Bhalekar May 17, 2019 08:57 PM
    Mileage (53-57 in city, 58+ on highway) Nice Build Quality Handling is Easy Comfortable Headlight Visibility is Nice Rear Tyre Should be Little Wider
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • sonu

    sonu kumar May 15, 2019 07:23 PM
    Honda cb shine 125cc
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Worth of money

    Kunal May 07, 2019 09:57 PM
    Too many problems are seen in my bike within two months.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Engine heating problem

    Nagender May 06, 2019 07:59 PM
    I bought this bike 1month 15days . After documentation process, I drove my home that is approximately 6km away from that store and engine and silencer get heated terribly. I thought it may be due to first drive. Next day after a ride of 5km it again got heated too much. I contacted the store and they said it’s normal. But it was not normal. I had discover 125 earlier and i never face this kind of issue in that model. Also while shifting gear from 3and4 or 4and3 it stuck all the time and that’s a big issue for me. During 1st service, I told this problem but it didn’t get fixed.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Drum (Petrol)

    Flaws in Honda sp must read

    Vikas nandwani May 06, 2019 03:10 PM
    Overall experience is very poor. Poor quality mirror, after sale service pathetic, poor quality mud guard all your shoes get spoiled, performance is 90 above it took long time to reach 100km speed mark, many rubber pipes in carburetor make it less reliable and more risky for daily use as it will breakdown or develop crack in because it is very near to engine
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Very big flop Honda SP Shine

    parthiban May 05, 2019 10:37 PM
    Unlike other bikes , This bike causes greater inconvenience when it comes to ride on rainy season. The passenger sitting on the back seat will have all the mud and ditchy water on their pants and the rider will also get enough on his shoes and pants. I just added a guard in front attached to the crash bar to prevent he mud from reaching the front rider. But what about co passenger . They are finished. It is due to the very poor design of the Mud guard and the tread design of the tyre. The curved lines provided on the tyre takes the muddy water from the roads and splashes on the sides. As there is no mud guards on the sides our pants are spoiled as if we walked on the stagnant rain water. Definitely this is not the family bike and is not at all suitable for office goers in rainy season. Money spent on this shit is lost as if lost in the hands of the traffic police.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      176 of them share their views
  • Drum (Petrol)

    Nice bike at good budget

    Abhishek Jaiswal May 02, 2019 07:11 PM
    The lock system was damaged once but was repaired Honda service is also good Less sound on driving
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • vibration effects after 50km speed

    meet patel Apr 29, 2019 06:32 PM
    no good,full vibration effects after 50km speed and gear problem
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • Bad avrage

    Anuj Apr 24, 2019 10:48 AM
    It's average is not good... It does not give average of 65 kmph... If you want good bike with good average so please don't purchase this bike... In local or in your city or in your town it give average 37-42 kmph.. Recently I checked my bike average it was only 39.2 kmph...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Drum (Petrol)

    Valve problem after 45000 KM

    Laksh Apr 23, 2019 06:56 PM
    ok until reach 45 k KM, after that you will face valve problem which will leads to engine work & smoke problem.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Best average and power bike

    Pawan Apr 19, 2019 05:27 PM
    I dont know why people said I have Honda cb shine 2017 December model run 10000 km till know no problem average more than 60 silent engine what ealse any one want
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Vehicle is good

    Yakub Apr 14, 2019 09:45 AM
    Hi, Recently i buy this vehicle it's too comfortable and sound less and when i'm driving this vechicle i'm getting chain sound some times and mileage is good and i'm getting 50KM per liter and finaly it's better but not too much . it's Yakub
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Super bike

    Muralidhar mahanti Apr 12, 2019 10:46 PM
    I have been using this bike for one week pick up is awesome....Silent engine ... Overal experience is very good...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Best Bike

    Bharatsinh Sumaniya Apr 03, 2019 03:27 PM
    Best bike For All Condition
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Worst bike ever CB Shine Honda

    abhinav Mar 31, 2019 12:23 PM
    I bought this bike from pahadiya honda, Patna; firstly I would never recommend this showroom/store(pahadiya honda). When I visited the store and asked them for a test drive they asked if I really gonna buy this and after my assurance, they agreed to my test drive. I felt bad but to keep my words I bought the bike from that store. After documentation process, I drove my home that is approximately 6km away from that store and engine get heated terribly. I thought it may be due to first drive. Next day after a ride of 5km it again got heated too much. I contacted the store and they said it’s normal. But it was not normal. I had splendor earlier and i never face this kind of issue in that model. Also while shifting gear from 3and4 or 4and3 it stuck all the time and that’s a big issue for me as i travel on highways regularly. During service, I told this problem but it didn’t get fixed. So I recommend people not to buy this shit alternatively you can choose among hero passion, hero iSmart, bajaj pulsar 135/150.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      26 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Worst bike. Engine heating problem

    Nagender Mar 29, 2019 09:18 PM
    I bought this bike 1month 15days. After documentation process, I drove my home that is approximately 6km away from that store and engine and silencer get heated terribly. I thought it may be due to first drive. Next day after a ride of 5km it again got heated too much. I contacted the store and they said it’s normal. But it was not normal. Also getting problem doom sound village roads too much. Also while shifting gear from 3and4 or 4and3 it stuck all the time and that’s a big issue for me. During service, I told this problem but it didn’t get fixed. So I recommend people not to buy this shit alternatively you can choose other bike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • starting problem

    prasad Mar 29, 2019 09:17 PM
    don't go for this bike. full vibration and starting problems will occur
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • Best in 125cc

    Rahul Mar 21, 2019 03:37 PM
    I recently buy this bike.if u compare it with pulser or cbz it may dispointed you.but believe me if you company this any 125cc like glamour then you love this bike.pickup of this bike till 70kmph is awsm no1 beat it. Only problem is seat quality,it's lag compare to galmour.milage is also superb appox 60 .Road grip superb n cbs break give you additional safety.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      128 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Worst bike

    Manjunath Mar 19, 2019 10:15 PM
    There is no pickup in this bike, it doesn't go above 70kmph and it vibrates a lot above 60kmph
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Drum (Petrol)

    Front Suspension Mileage issue

    Govind Mar 14, 2019 04:22 PM
    When i was perches my bike front side noise, 3 time visited honda Authorized workshop but problem not resolved.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Worest bike

    Venkateswarlu appanaboina Feb 22, 2019 03:08 PM
    Front shockup is getting a sounds ...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • i was taken last year in oct but now my bike stat come engine sound, other wise bike is very comfortable. but no i am not happy. i show many technician for my bike but not good review given ,

    sam Feb 21, 2019 11:10 AM
    i was taken last year in oct but now my bike stat come engine sound, other wise bike is very comfortable. but no i am not happy. i show many technician for my bike but not good review given ,honda shine sp with disc
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • POOR MILAGE

    SAPAN OJHA Feb 11, 2019 05:25 AM
    WORST BIKE LOW AVREG. NOT RIDE PROPER WAY
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • shine sp rocks

    Joydeep Mondal Jan 06, 2019 06:03 PM
    shine sp is good bikes from low budget
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views

Expert Reviews