New Cars and Bikes in India

Honda CB Hornet 160R Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.9 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 18
Sort by :
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Good bike new style amazing wow super

    Ranjithkumar Dec 09, 2018 10:03 AM
    Masssssssssa masssssssss masssssssss masssssssss masssssssss masssssssss
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      110 of them share their views
  • Its Looking Very Good

    Manjunath Dec 07, 2018 03:32 PM
    I'm buying this bike 2017 ending model, Looking Nice , orange color, Mileage also amazing,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Not up to the mark. Doesn't have pickup in 1st and 2nd gear

    Vivek Dec 07, 2018 03:30 PM
    Not up to the mark. Doesn't have pickup in 1st and 2nd gear. After 1st service also same . Then bad noice from engine and too heat. Brake pads rubbing on disc. Headlight totally disappointed.. Don't approach it for a sporty stuff. It's better than 125 cc segment. Ride on 60km speed it's ok.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Performer

    Jericho Dec 06, 2018 08:22 PM
    Honda cb hornet 160r performance is great as compared with other commuter bikes... its look very sporty and the riding confortable is very nice..... i like this bike very much
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      152 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Super

    Poornesh Dec 06, 2018 05:59 PM
    Its very awesone and milege is amazing
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      74 of them share their views
  • SE Dual Disc with CBS (Petrol)

    superb

    Ennam dora sai varun Dec 05, 2018 12:54 PM
    Nice one for perfect price .... Mileage is simply super
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      125 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Nice

    Mohammed Ashique Dec 05, 2018 12:54 PM
    Value for money nice looking bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      239 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Hornet is the best bike in this segment

    Aravind Reddy Dec 04, 2018 06:23 PM
    Best mielage and nyc looking
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • SUMMER BIKE

    smijith pb Dec 04, 2018 05:12 PM
    Hornet is good.This bike is not good to ride in rainy season .when we ride in rainy season, chain noise will occur there is no solution for that issue.They told me that after 500 km clean chain and put lube oil now i'm using lube oil after the use everyday because of noise.Another problem is chain loose it will also occurs every week.Now i"m not using this bike in rainy season. I want to ask one question to the Big Honda Company Why are you putting high rates on this bike?
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • Vehicle Engine Issue from the very first day

    Bhowmik Dec 01, 2018 11:56 PM
    I have purchased Honda Hornet 160 R from Yash Automobiles( 106/A , A-1, Suryalok Nagari Hadapsar, Pune Maharashtra - 411013) Dated 7th Nov 2017. Below is the additional detail for your ready reference. From the very first day i have been facing lots of issues like Engine Sound, Cluch Issue, Battery issue and one body part damage issue. I have raise all these issues to your Authorized Service Center during schedule service. Below is the service center detail. Name :- Yash Honda Service Center Address :- Hadapsar Pune Maharashtra-411013 They tried to resolve these issue but Engine Sound issue is still persist. After continuous follow up Service Center team agreed to the issue and requested the permission to open the Engine for further investigation. Today i got the confirmation from Service Center that there is a Manufacturing Defect in Engine and Piston and this might be the probable cause behind Engine Noise issue. This clearly indicate that your service center team is not sure on exact root cause. As opening the engine means reducing the overall performance and life of the vehicle, I request Honda team to replace the vehicle instead of repairing the faulty part in bit and pieces.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      35 of them share their views
  • good start but unsatisfied service

    Nikhil Kachneria Nov 27, 2018 07:43 PM
    After 1 year 9 months And proper servicing from authorised Honda showroom It is single handed bike. Top speed 110 km/h Pros- 1.Nice bulky looks. 2.CBS works fine Cons- 1. Initially the mileage was too good that is approx 50-55 km/L but continuosly with time mileage decreases now it is 42-46 km/L. 2. Seating is not comfortable. 3. Exhaust sounds is not as honda bikes are known. 4. Suspensions are tough even it has mono suspension 5. Absence of rear mud guard makes clothes dirty in rainy season when we are on high speed
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Bad bike

    Rupesh Nov 25, 2018 08:16 PM
    Very bad bike..maintenance is more..part damage with in six month..I register my complaint but not satisfied reply
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Value for money! Exhaust note is superb!

    Bishvendra Singh Nov 16, 2018 05:08 PM
    I own a Hornet 160r CBS 2018 model. Its simply value for money bike. It's the best in its segment. It's LED headlight is just superb. It' looks muscular and bigger. This bike grabs lot of attention on roads. It's exhausts sound is just awesome. It's grunt. ?????? I was riding my hornet beside a Duke 200 everyone on roads were looking at my bike instead of Duke 200. Now you can understand that how good looking 160cc bike it is.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • STD Special Edition (Petrol)

    very good bike nice looking bike

    khushil Nov 15, 2018 06:22 PM
    good bike my hornet average is 55 kmpl . good performance bike but engine gear noize littal
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Worst service centers in Chennai and Kanchipuram

    Ajithkumar.v Oct 14, 2018 09:30 PM
    I have ne bike I am completely 3500 km but chine very noisy this problem 100 km ones come
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Beast

    maria selvin jeyraj Oct 09, 2018 01:28 PM
    Awesome look. Great mileage .Powerful pickup.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • awesummmmmm experince

    kamlesh more Sep 18, 2018 07:29 PM
    its really best exp with hornet from last 2 years 6 month.still best for long root travel.go for it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • STD Special Edition (Petrol)

    Awesome riding experience

    K Sep 18, 2018 07:27 PM
    I bought a new addition bike. This bike was very comfortable and very smooth for Rider. And is also facility to show the rpm indicator it's major advantage in this bike . Led light was a great and very useful than old bikes light.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • Honda CB Hornet 160R: First Ride Review
    Dec 11, 2015 05:26 PM

    We ride the latest offering from the Honda stable - the CB Hornet 160R - in Goa to find out if this bike is good enough to compete with the likes of other 150-160cc motorcycles available in the...