Honda CB Hornet 160R Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.8 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 29
Sort by :
  • STD (Petrol)

    Nice

    Mohammed Ashique Jul 15, 2019 09:00 PM
    Value for money nice looking bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      419 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Worst service centers in Chennai and Kanchipuram

    Ajithkumar.v Jul 14, 2019 02:30 PM
    I have ne bike I am completely 3500 km but chine very noisy this problem 100 km ones come
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    CBS the worst braking system

    Anand Jul 13, 2019 05:25 PM
    I bought Honda Hornet 160 R since I have used Hero Honda CD 100 and Honda Activa and was very happy with the performance. When I went to book the bike showroom people told to go with CBS braking system for an additional 9K. So I spent a total of 1 Lakh for the bike. Initially everything was going fine I was so happy with the performance and mileage (around 50 km/ L). But then I met with an accident bike skid after on loose soil on the road, after the accident also brakes were fine. I gave my bike for service claiming insurance. It took around 1 month time for service, but after the service the braking efficiency deteriorated and when I complained with service centre they told brake cannot be tightened. I took by mike to another Honda service centre and local mechanics, everyone told the same. My 18 year old CD 100 is having a better breaking than Hornet with CBS. I even changed the disc pads but result is same. Dear Honda if a motorcycle break cannot be fixed then on what basis are you selling this to a customer, such a pathetic experience. Is CBS a test product or proven technology?. Very disappointed with Honda. Friends please don’t go for CBS model. Other problems are gear getting stuck on neutral while riding, petrol tank bolts are rusting.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • Vehicle Engine Issue from the very first day

    Bhowmik Jul 13, 2019 05:23 PM
    I have purchased Honda Hornet 160 R from Yash Automobiles( 106/A , A-1, Suryalok Nagari Hadapsar, Pune Maharashtra - 411013) Dated 7th Nov 2017. Below is the additional detail for your ready reference. From the very first day i have been facing lots of issues like Engine Sound, Cluch Issue, Battery issue and one body part damage issue. I have raise all these issues to your Authorized Service Center during schedule service. Below is the service center detail. Name :- Yash Honda Service Center Address :- Hadapsar Pune Maharashtra-411013 They tried to resolve these issue but Engine Sound issue is still persist. After continuous follow up Service Center team agreed to the issue and requested the permission to open the Engine for further investigation. Today i got the confirmation from Service Center that there is a Manufacturing Defect in Engine and Piston and this might be the probable cause behind Engine Noise issue. This clearly indicate that your service center team is not sure on exact root cause. As opening the engine means reducing the overall performance and life of the vehicle, I request Honda team to replace the vehicle instead of repairing the faulty part in bit and pieces.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      57 of them share their views
  • STD Special Edition (Petrol)

    very good bike nice looking bike

    khushil Jul 11, 2019 10:58 AM
    good bike my hornet average is 55 kmpl . good performance bike but engine gear noize littal
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      17 of them share their views
  • Not up to the mark. Doesn't have pickup in 1st and 2nd gear

    Vivek Jul 11, 2019 05:38 AM
    Not up to the mark. Doesn't have pickup in 1st and 2nd gear. After 1st service also same . Then bad noice from engine and too heat. Brake pads rubbing on disc. Headlight totally disappointed.. Don't approach it for a sporty stuff. It's better than 125 cc segment. Ride on 60km speed it's ok.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    HAI GUYS.... HORNET USER 2017 NOV MODEL.....

    DINESH READY G Jul 11, 2019 05:38 AM
    HI GUYS THIS DINESH READY G .....FIRST BIKE LOOKING COOL...SECOND ONE BIKE MILEAGE BEST CITY 50 HW 55....BETTER ONE ...3 POINT ENGINE NOISE SOMETHING IS WRONG BAD NOISE ....MORE IMPORT HONDA SERVICE VERY BAD ...AND GEAR BOX IS VERY HARD SWIFT TIME AND HEAD LIGHT VERY BAD PRF......COMPARISONS CB 150 AND OTHER BIKE NS FZ R SMOOTH SWIFTING......OVER ALL BIKE PICK UP SUPERB ITS GOOD .....HONDA IS HONDA
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • good milage than other heavy bikes...ilike that.

    Dhaneshwar Dhurve Jul 11, 2019 05:36 AM
    nice milage,looking too good.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Value for money! Exhaust note is superb!

    Bishvendra Singh Jul 11, 2019 05:36 AM
    I own a Hornet 160r CBS 2018 model. Its simply value for money bike. It's the best in its segment. It's LED headlight is just superb. It' looks muscular and bigger. This bike grabs lot of attention on roads. It's exhausts sound is just awesome. It's grunt. ?????? I was riding my hornet beside a Duke 200 everyone on roads were looking at my bike instead of Duke 200. Now you can understand that how good looking 160cc bike it is.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      25 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Worst Bike in my Lifetime

    Saravanan R Jul 11, 2019 05:36 AM
    I don't know why Honda has did this, they used the worst parts in it, every 10000-kms we should change the Chain-Sprocket. After one year Silencer & Rear Suspension has gone, it doesn't have Aerodynamics, And it is not a Racing-bike, Yamaha FZ 150cc Bike is beating this bike very easily... There is no Pickup in it... Mainly Braking is very worst in it, If you applying braking, it will skid and lead us to fall down...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    GREAT TO HAVE IT

    SUNIL Jul 11, 2019 05:35 AM
    BREAK SYSTEM AND MILEAGE ALSO GOOD
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Performer

    Jericho Jul 11, 2019 05:35 AM
    Honda cb hornet 160r performance is great as compared with other commuter bikes... its look very sporty and the riding confortable is very nice..... i like this bike very much
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      178 of them share their views
  • Its Looking Very Good

    Manjunath Jul 11, 2019 05:34 AM
    I'm buying this bike 2017 ending model, Looking Nice , orange color, Mileage also amazing,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Bad bike

    Rupesh Jul 11, 2019 12:19 AM
    Very bad bike..maintenance is more..part damage with in six month..I register my complaint but not satisfied reply
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      29 of them share their views
  • good start but unsatisfied service

    Nikhil Kachneria Jul 06, 2019 10:59 PM
    After 1 year 9 months And proper servicing from authorised Honda showroom It is single handed bike. Top speed 110 km/h Pros- 1.Nice bulky looks. 2.CBS works fine Cons- 1. Initially the mileage was too good that is approx 50-55 km/L but continuosly with time mileage decreases now it is 42-46 km/L. 2. Seating is not comfortable. 3. Exhaust sounds is not as honda bikes are known. 4. Suspensions are tough even it has mono suspension 5. Absence of rear mud guard makes clothes dirty in rainy season when we are on high speed
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      32 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Good bike new style amazing wow super

    Ranjithkumar Jul 06, 2019 08:16 AM
    Masssssssssa masssssssss masssssssss masssssssss masssssssss masssssssss
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      135 of them share their views
  • Beast

    maria selvin jeyraj Jul 06, 2019 08:16 AM
    Awesome look. Great mileage .Powerful pickup.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    City 46 per litre , highway 53,55

    Nirmal Jul 06, 2019 08:16 AM
    I'm using hornet 160r 2 yrs ...No issues ....Nice bike ...Good mileage 47 per litre
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Poor rear drum braking, poor balancing on turnings

    RAVI KRISHNA Jun 30, 2019 08:30 PM
    Front suspension is hard, seat is hard with bad cushioning, however I am getting a mileage of 56 kmpl in city roads. I am using 2016 model and drove about 32k km so far. The chain getting loose after every 1500 km around and it is an headache. My bike is rear drum brake one, and braking capability is poor., headlight focus is average, I fear to turn sharp in speed on this bike, definitely it will skid. But the engine is robust and can dominate pulsar, fz , and cbz extreme very easily. , the engine idle beating is also sounds good.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • awesummmmmm experince

    kamlesh more Jun 30, 2019 08:29 PM
    its really best exp with hornet from last 2 years 6 month.still best for long root travel.go for it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • SUMMER BIKE

    smijith pb Jun 28, 2019 03:02 PM
    Hornet is good.This bike is not good to ride in rainy season .when we ride in rainy season, chain noise will occur there is no solution for that issue.They told me that after 500 km clean chain and put lube oil now i'm using lube oil after the use everyday because of noise.Another problem is chain loose it will also occurs every week.Now i"m not using this bike in rainy season. I want to ask one question to the Big Honda Company Why are you putting high rates on this bike?
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      43 of them share their views
  • SE Dual Disc with CBS (Petrol)

    superb

    Ennam dora sai varun Jun 23, 2019 06:32 PM
    Nice one for perfect price .... Mileage is simply super
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      157 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Hornet is the best bike in this segment

    Aravind Reddy Jun 16, 2019 12:54 AM
    Best mielage and nyc looking
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    quality rider

    vicky Jun 15, 2019 03:37 AM
    Dont go for cbs model i remove the cbs system n throw in dustbeen..after a cupul of months i have meet the rusting issue in my bikes chesis nut bolts . And when m reaching around 60 kmph i found very harsness sound in my bike..mileage is very good but build quality is very poor its not Japanese technology .....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Beautiful beast.

    Prashant Singh Jun 15, 2019 03:36 AM
    Best in segment. Great handling. Solid build. Efficient breaking and Superb power. Loving every moment of my ride.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Super

    Poornesh Jun 12, 2019 06:03 PM
    Its very awesone and milege is amazing
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      110 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Good bike bt stiff suspension

    KUMARAVEL Jun 06, 2019 03:41 PM
    Engine and performance is good milqge obtained is nearly 52. Bt the suspension feels too hard on indian roads. Not able to drive on bad roads with many pot holes. Suspension can be much better
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • STD Special Edition (Petrol)

    Awesome riding experience

    K May 19, 2019 03:11 PM
    I bought a new addition bike. This bike was very comfortable and very smooth for Rider. And is also facility to show the rpm indicator it's major advantage in this bike . Led light was a great and very useful than old bikes light.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    This bike is too good

    Jitendra chauhan May 09, 2019 03:05 PM
    How Many price of bike bcoz I want to purchase this bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • Honda CB Hornet 160R: First Ride Review
    Dec 11, 2015 05:26 PM

    We ride the latest offering from the Honda stable - the CB Hornet 160R - in Goa to find out if this bike is good enough to compete with the likes of other 150-160cc motorcycles available in the...