New Cars and Bikes in India

Honda CB Hornet 160R Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.8 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 25
Sort by :
  • STD (Petrol)

    Nice

    Mohammed Ashique Apr 23, 2019 05:24 PM
    Value for money nice looking bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      319 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Worst service centers in Chennai and Kanchipuram

    Ajithkumar.v Apr 22, 2019 10:00 PM
    I have ne bike I am completely 3500 km but chine very noisy this problem 100 km ones come
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • SE Dual Disc with CBS (Petrol)

    superb

    Ennam dora sai varun Apr 19, 2019 01:24 PM
    Nice one for perfect price .... Mileage is simply super
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      151 of them share their views
  • Vehicle Engine Issue from the very first day

    Bhowmik Apr 13, 2019 05:19 PM
    I have purchased Honda Hornet 160 R from Yash Automobiles( 106/A , A-1, Suryalok Nagari Hadapsar, Pune Maharashtra - 411013) Dated 7th Nov 2017. Below is the additional detail for your ready reference. From the very first day i have been facing lots of issues like Engine Sound, Cluch Issue, Battery issue and one body part damage issue. I have raise all these issues to your Authorized Service Center during schedule service. Below is the service center detail. Name :- Yash Honda Service Center Address :- Hadapsar Pune Maharashtra-411013 They tried to resolve these issue but Engine Sound issue is still persist. After continuous follow up Service Center team agreed to the issue and requested the permission to open the Engine for further investigation. Today i got the confirmation from Service Center that there is a Manufacturing Defect in Engine and Piston and this might be the probable cause behind Engine Noise issue. This clearly indicate that your service center team is not sure on exact root cause. As opening the engine means reducing the overall performance and life of the vehicle, I request Honda team to replace the vehicle instead of repairing the faulty part in bit and pieces.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      47 of them share their views
  • good start but unsatisfied service

    Nikhil Kachneria Apr 13, 2019 03:45 PM
    After 1 year 9 months And proper servicing from authorised Honda showroom It is single handed bike. Top speed 110 km/h Pros- 1.Nice bulky looks. 2.CBS works fine Cons- 1. Initially the mileage was too good that is approx 50-55 km/L but continuosly with time mileage decreases now it is 42-46 km/L. 2. Seating is not comfortable. 3. Exhaust sounds is not as honda bikes are known. 4. Suspensions are tough even it has mono suspension 5. Absence of rear mud guard makes clothes dirty in rainy season when we are on high speed
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Disc (Petrol)

    Bad bike

    Rupesh Apr 13, 2019 02:44 PM
    Very bad bike..maintenance is more..part damage with in six month..I register my complaint but not satisfied reply
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • Beautiful beast.

    Prashant Singh Apr 10, 2019 02:51 PM
    Best in segment. Great handling. Solid build. Efficient breaking and Superb power. Loving every moment of my ride.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Value for money! Exhaust note is superb!

    Bishvendra Singh Apr 10, 2019 02:47 PM
    I own a Hornet 160r CBS 2018 model. Its simply value for money bike. It's the best in its segment. It's LED headlight is just superb. It' looks muscular and bigger. This bike grabs lot of attention on roads. It's exhausts sound is just awesome. It's grunt. ?????? I was riding my hornet beside a Duke 200 everyone on roads were looking at my bike instead of Duke 200. Now you can understand that how good looking 160cc bike it is.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Hornet is the best bike in this segment

    Aravind Reddy Apr 08, 2019 09:40 AM
    Best mielage and nyc looking
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Beast

    maria selvin jeyraj Apr 06, 2019 01:50 AM
    Awesome look. Great mileage .Powerful pickup.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Its Looking Very Good

    Manjunath Apr 06, 2019 01:50 AM
    I'm buying this bike 2017 ending model, Looking Nice , orange color, Mileage also amazing,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Poor rear drum braking, poor balancing on turnings

    RAVI KRISHNA Apr 06, 2019 01:50 AM
    Front suspension is hard, seat is hard with bad cushioning, however I am getting a mileage of 56 kmpl in city roads. I am using 2016 model and drove about 32k km so far. The chain getting loose after every 1500 km around and it is an headache. My bike is rear drum brake one, and braking capability is poor., headlight focus is average, I fear to turn sharp in speed on this bike, definitely it will skid. But the engine is robust and can dominate pulsar, fz , and cbz extreme very easily. , the engine idle beating is also sounds good.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Good bike bt stiff suspension

    KUMARAVEL Apr 06, 2019 01:50 AM
    Engine and performance is good milqge obtained is nearly 52. Bt the suspension feels too hard on indian roads. Not able to drive on bad roads with many pot holes. Suspension can be much better
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • STD Special Edition (Petrol)

    very good bike nice looking bike

    khushil Apr 06, 2019 01:50 AM
    good bike my hornet average is 55 kmpl . good performance bike but engine gear noize littal
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • awesummmmmm experince

    kamlesh more Apr 06, 2019 01:50 AM
    its really best exp with hornet from last 2 years 6 month.still best for long root travel.go for it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    quality rider

    vicky Apr 06, 2019 01:49 AM
    Dont go for cbs model i remove the cbs system n throw in dustbeen..after a cupul of months i have meet the rusting issue in my bikes chesis nut bolts . And when m reaching around 60 kmph i found very harsness sound in my bike..mileage is very good but build quality is very poor its not Japanese technology .....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Performer

    Jericho Apr 06, 2019 01:49 AM
    Honda cb hornet 160r performance is great as compared with other commuter bikes... its look very sporty and the riding confortable is very nice..... i like this bike very much
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      175 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    Good bike new style amazing wow super

    Ranjithkumar Apr 06, 2019 01:49 AM
    Masssssssssa masssssssss masssssssss masssssssss masssssssss masssssssss
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      129 of them share their views
  • SUMMER BIKE

    smijith pb Apr 06, 2019 01:49 AM
    Hornet is good.This bike is not good to ride in rainy season .when we ride in rainy season, chain noise will occur there is no solution for that issue.They told me that after 500 km clean chain and put lube oil now i'm using lube oil after the use everyday because of noise.Another problem is chain loose it will also occurs every week.Now i"m not using this bike in rainy season. I want to ask one question to the Big Honda Company Why are you putting high rates on this bike?
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      38 of them share their views
  • CBS (Petrol)

    CBS the worst braking system

    Anand Apr 06, 2019 01:49 AM
    I bought Honda Hornet 160 R since I have used Hero Honda CD 100 and Honda Activa and was very happy with the performance. When I went to book the bike showroom people told to go with CBS braking system for an additional 9K. So I spent a total of 1 Lakh for the bike. Initially everything was going fine I was so happy with the performance and mileage (around 50 km/ L). But then I met with an accident bike skid after on loose soil on the road, after the accident also brakes were fine. I gave my bike for service claiming insurance. It took around 1 month time for service, but after the service the braking efficiency deteriorated and when I complained with service centre they told brake cannot be tightened. I took by mike to another Honda service centre and local mechanics, everyone told the same. My 18 year old CD 100 is having a better breaking than Hornet with CBS. I even changed the disc pads but result is same. Dear Honda if a motorcycle break cannot be fixed then on what basis are you selling this to a customer, such a pathetic experience. Is CBS a test product or proven technology?. Very disappointed with Honda. Friends please don’t go for CBS model. Other problems are gear getting stuck on neutral while riding, petrol tank bolts are rusting.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • STD Special Edition (Petrol)

    Awesome riding experience

    K Apr 06, 2019 01:49 AM
    I bought a new addition bike. This bike was very comfortable and very smooth for Rider. And is also facility to show the rpm indicator it's major advantage in this bike . Led light was a great and very useful than old bikes light.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      17 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    GREAT TO HAVE IT

    SUNIL Apr 06, 2019 01:49 AM
    BREAK SYSTEM AND MILEAGE ALSO GOOD
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    HAI GUYS.... HORNET USER 2017 NOV MODEL.....

    DINESH READY G Apr 06, 2019 01:49 AM
    HI GUYS THIS DINESH READY G .....FIRST BIKE LOOKING COOL...SECOND ONE BIKE MILEAGE BEST CITY 50 HW 55....BETTER ONE ...3 POINT ENGINE NOISE SOMETHING IS WRONG BAD NOISE ....MORE IMPORT HONDA SERVICE VERY BAD ...AND GEAR BOX IS VERY HARD SWIFT TIME AND HEAD LIGHT VERY BAD PRF......COMPARISONS CB 150 AND OTHER BIKE NS FZ R SMOOTH SWIFTING......OVER ALL BIKE PICK UP SUPERB ITS GOOD .....HONDA IS HONDA
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Super

    Poornesh Mar 27, 2019 03:32 PM
    Its very awesone and milege is amazing
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      102 of them share their views
  • Not up to the mark. Doesn't have pickup in 1st and 2nd gear

    Vivek Jan 21, 2019 08:46 AM
    Not up to the mark. Doesn't have pickup in 1st and 2nd gear. After 1st service also same . Then bad noice from engine and too heat. Brake pads rubbing on disc. Headlight totally disappointed.. Don't approach it for a sporty stuff. It's better than 125 cc segment. Ride on 60km speed it's ok.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • Honda CB Hornet 160R: First Ride Review
    Dec 11, 2015 05:26 PM

    We ride the latest offering from the Honda stable - the CB Hornet 160R - in Goa to find out if this bike is good enough to compete with the likes of other 150-160cc motorcycles available in the...