New Cars and Bikes in India

Hero Maestro Edge Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

2.2 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 31
Sort by :
  • Drum Brake Alloy Wheel - Dual Tone Color (Petrol)

    Better than activa 4g

    Meet Feb 21, 2019 11:55 PM
    It's too good And it's features are amazing.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      115 of them share their views
  • Mai ka choot wala scooty

    Manoj Feb 21, 2019 11:54 PM
    Bhosri madarchod bahinchod kutta ka jaat mai babu wala scooty
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      200 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Great Scooter from Hero Moto Corp

    B Madhu Sudhan Feb 21, 2019 11:54 PM
    Good scooter with great features.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      81 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Purchase a Tension to your life.

    Devesh Bagrodia Feb 21, 2019 11:54 PM
    1. Bought from Paytm but after multiple transection failure i could buy it. That was the 1st sign frm nature nt to buy this thing. After purchase i selected the base version buy the final bill was for higher version. Patm does not recognise this error. Pathetic 2. Riding experience is ok 2 of 5. Maestro viberates a little. And its heavy for females. ( My wife says so.) 3. Performance is another nightmare... This thing does not start only. In the morning you need patience nad 30 mins min to try to start this scooter. There was a time i was so pissed off i was abt to burn it. Honestly i fell trap for looks coz thats d only decent part in it. 4. Servicing i will visit and let you know. I m sure that is a horror story too. 5. All cons mentioned above. Pro is just a muscular look.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      46 of them share their views
  • very bad maestro edge

    jitesh more Feb 21, 2019 11:49 AM
    i have purchased maestro edge 31-05-2018 400 km running and 32 per litter average. and engine vibration more than 40+ km running..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • Hero maestro, Maha bakwash

    Ak Feb 21, 2019 11:49 AM
    Maestro k bare me mujhse puch, Maha bekaar Scotty hai 8 month me hi ring or block dalna parega, or problem hone k baad jab agencies Lekar jaoge to agencies wale 3 ., 4 Baar time bhagayene Iske baad aap ka prob suna jayega, Aur iss bakwash Scotty k bare me jankari chahiye to call kar lo,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Very poor mileage and accessories!!

    Parvathy Feb 21, 2019 11:48 AM
    Company offered 67 KM mileage and just got 32km mileage. Hero offers very poor accessories. My mirror and stand were damaged within 1 week of purchase and was only rectified after visiting them twice.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Sabse ghatiya scooter ????????????

    Nirmal jain Feb 19, 2019 05:41 PM
    Ek saal pahle kharida tha pahle din se hi samasya aa rahi hai service center bhi kuch nahi kar paa rahe I am totally shocked
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      58 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    VERY POOR RESPONSE FROM SHOW ROOM DEALER service center

    RUPESH SONONE Feb 10, 2019 10:46 PM
    I BUY MAESTRO EDGE ON MAR 2016 SOME NOISE ALWAYS COME FROM FRONT SIDE OF VECHILE BUT TIL DATE SERVICE CENTER NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM MEAN WHILE HE ALSO CONVEY ME TO TAKE JOY CARD FOR REGULAR SERVICE I ALSO TAKE THAT BUT TILL DATE I FACE PROBLEM in this full episode front madgarde , mask will br change i paid for that also
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Poor mileage 30 Kmpl

    R. Leelaprathapan Feb 10, 2019 01:16 PM
    30 km pl poor mileage . After empty of tank poured one liter petrol it gives 30 km pl only. Tested tank filled in full of petrol and Trip 0 after 143 km again filled 4 liters of petrol. But it gives 35 Km pl only.Is it possible to rectify. pl reply and help me. Maestro Edge Purchased during January 2018.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Good

    Vaishali thombare Feb 09, 2019 08:46 PM
    Mailege thik hai .faiber thik nahi hai
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Worst worst experience with this vechicle

    Manohar Feb 09, 2019 09:22 AM
    Worst worst experience with this vechicle
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Poor performance.

    JAYAKUMAR Feb 09, 2019 09:22 AM
    Giving only 35kms per litter. Facing starting problem also. Overall performance is very poor.. Service people are not giving satisfied results.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Poor maestro edge

    Ashish Feb 09, 2019 09:22 AM
    It's very poor service because company makes Rs740 bill on 2nd service which includes rs300 labour chage
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Wrost service response from service center and it has only.

    Abu Tahair p Feb 09, 2019 09:22 AM
    Wrost service response from service center Davanagera the manager talks to customer by eating gutaka
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Pese deke tension khridli

    Suresh kumar Jan 29, 2019 05:02 PM
    Vibrate hone lg gyi do mhine me hi n no solution for that.... Plastic dabba h ye
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    My Dream scooty

    badal Jan 28, 2019 01:02 PM
    My life is very hard but is my dream scooty.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Drum Brake Alloy Wheel - Dual Tone Color (Petrol)

    Very bad experience

    Sanjeev Kumar Dec 28, 2018 04:04 PM
    Mestro kaa engine sab ghatiyaa hai India ki sabse se fudu scotery hai,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Very bad engine

    Sudhir Dec 27, 2018 11:47 PM
    I purchased at 2013 .it's real very bad experience .I sold this scooter .I suggested .no one by this type of scooter.realy very very bad experience.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Poor mileage and bad suspension

    Sriram Dec 24, 2018 09:31 PM
    It drinks so much petrol.Milege is 32km/liter.On little bit rough roads, I felt as if I may fall from the scooter due to bad suspension(huge vibration).The external design seems to be very attractive but due to that design, our life gets compromised.I wanted to sell this waste scooter and buy access 125.Only pros are external fuel filling and this waste scooter can fit as full face helmet under its seat which activa 125, Access,Pleasure cannot fit.Donot know storage space of jupiter.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Nice Scooty

    Devansh Dec 18, 2018 11:12 AM
    As it severed me three long years it was good to me... ????????
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Good scooter

    Usam Dec 18, 2018 11:12 AM
    I am using Maestro edge and covered 5000 kms. It gives 45 - 50 mileage. Engine sound is high compared to honda scooties. All other features are good.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Accessories

    Sarthak Nov 13, 2018 10:18 AM
    Very bad ..............................................
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Drum Brake Alloy Wheel - Dual Tone Color (Petrol)

    two wheelar with least milage

    Sumit Kumar Sharma Nov 09, 2018 01:25 AM
    milage of the scooter is bit low and hydraulic suspension could be improove . i am very upset with tubeless tyres, once it got a nail, you need to repair it every week because its leaking every weak. it was my first vechicle but not impresive.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Money waste product

    Amit Kantiwal Nov 09, 2018 01:25 AM
    I purchased it at 2 months ago before purchasing it has a issued a diffrent kind of sound. It was producing from ingene. Its average is less then 25 and also have a problum with the ignition. Key was not put inside properly. Key and kick was also jam. It takes near about 6000 rupees plus petrol in only 1550 kms run I totaly think that, my money is waste because i purchasing this scooty
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Drum Brake Alloy Wheel - Dual Tone Color (Petrol)

    Poor permormance

    Mamata Mali Nov 09, 2018 01:24 AM
    I purchased in the year 2016 now its almost 2 years but i am really unsatisfied with this scooter very poor permormance. having problem each and every month even after sevicing regularly. i suggest could not buy go for any other company bike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Hero Mestro not good for purchasing

    Ajit Singh Nov 09, 2018 01:24 AM
    As new hero Mestro not start with self Very bed experience with HERO customer service No response regarding the problem Low mileage more problems
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Solid scooter with best performance

    Gourav Nov 05, 2018 11:57 AM
    Bought scooter on February 2016 and driven 50000 kms. Still the best.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Best in class

    Zubair Oct 25, 2018 12:24 PM
    I purchased maestro edge in Oct 2015 and everything is working fine. 9000 KM driven. Go for it. Too much hype is created for Activa and TVs but this is better than other Scooter. Mileage is between 45 to 50.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Disgusting

    Anil Vishwakarma Oct 13, 2018 06:25 PM
    Maestro Edge uses TVS tyres both in rear and front wheels, which do not cross even the lifespan of even 5000 kilometers. It's very embarrassing to have them deformed just barely crossing the guarantee period, and that seems fraud on your reliance.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Scooter with happiness

    Ritesh Bora Aug 20, 2018 10:12 AM
    I have purchased maestro edge in late sept. 2017 and covered 9000km till date. Scooter is used for daily commute to cover 40 km . Pros: 1) Design is best in class of this segment. 2) Seat is wide and long . even 3 people can sit easily 3) breaks are of good quality for normal ride not the rash riding. Cons: 1) Mileage need to improve currently getting 45-52 kmpl range . In city 48kmpl and highway 52 kmpl. 2) Suspension need more refinement becuase if two heavy persons weight around 160kg(combined)sit on scooter then suspension feel less comfortable. 3) Switches and buttons need to improve because these are of cheap quality 4) AHO is the total loss for customer as head lamp is on day and night if you are riding. Company should provide alternative to this as TVS provided small leds.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • Hero Maestro Edge and Duet Review
    Dec 17, 2015 04:35 PM

    The Hero Maestro Edge and Duet scooters are out to prove a point against the popular Honda Activa. The Maestro Edge won the prestigious Scooter of the Year at the 2016 NDTV's Car and Bike awards...