Hero Maestro Edge Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

1.9 / 5.0 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 48
Sort by :
  • Drum Brake Alloy Wheel - Dual Tone Color (Petrol)

    Better than activa 4g

    Meet
    It's too good And it's features are amazing.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      230 of them share their views
  • Drum Brake Alloy Wheel - Dual Tone Color (Petrol)

    Very bad experience

    Sanjeev Kumar
    Mestro kaa engine sab ghatiyaa hai India ki sabse se fudu scotery hai,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Satnali

    Sandeep
    2016 modal bajaj palatina
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    VERY POOR RESPONSE FROM SHOW ROOM DEALER service center

    RUPESH SONONE
    I BUY MAESTRO EDGE ON MAR 2016 SOME NOISE ALWAYS COME FROM FRONT SIDE OF VECHILE BUT TIL DATE SERVICE CENTER NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM MEAN WHILE HE ALSO CONVEY ME TO TAKE JOY CARD FOR REGULAR SERVICE I ALSO TAKE THAT BUT TILL DATE I FACE PROBLEM in this full episode front madgarde , mask will br change i paid for that also
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Hero maestro, Maha bakwash

    Ak
    Maestro k bare me mujhse puch, Maha bekaar Scotty hai 8 month me hi ring or block dalna parega, or problem hone k baad jab agencies Lekar jaoge to agencies wale 3 ., 4 Baar time bhagayene Iske baad aap ka prob suna jayega, Aur iss bakwash Scotty k bare me jankari chahiye to call kar lo,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Don't buying this bike

    Farida Mohammad umer
    Waste ???? Mileage 35only Engine problem soon Totally waste .......
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • I have taken this recent very poor performance and poor milage plz don't buy it iam telling u again again don't buy it

    dhanunjaiah
    It's giving poor performance in the way of mileage they said 55 to 60 but iam getting 30K they cheating the costumers easily but plz don't buy any one of you after seeing my reaction here
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Drum Brake Alloy Wheel - Dual Tone Color (Petrol)

    Wrost scooty

    Nisha meena
    Do not purchase... if u want purchase a good or durable scooty.plz go to activa scooty only...after 3 yr used feeling like khtara...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Flop super flop.

    Ta run ty
    I bought it in 2017 and now till today I upset for my discission
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Drum Brake Alloy Wheel - Dual Tone Color (Petrol)

    Starting problem after only 1.5 year. After appx 4000 km

    Anant Kumar
    I am am totally unsatisfied with this scooty due to starting problem & mileage.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Tyres problem

    Iiraa
    Braking system and tyres of this is not at all good.. And it skit so much.. So my recommendation is don't just buy it
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Mai ka choot wala scooty

    Manoj
    Bhosri madarchod bahinchod kutta ka jaat mai babu wala scooty
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      232 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Accessories

    Sarthak
    Very bad ..............................................
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    My Dream scooty

    badal
    My life is very hard but is my dream scooty.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Drum Brake Alloy Wheel - Dual Tone Color (Petrol)

    Worst scooter

    Shiv kumar
    I totally unsatisfied . Tottally worst bike. Very bad experience .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    very poor scooty of the year

    kishan singh
    very bad scooter and worst of money....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Patrol

    JITENDRA Bhandole
    Hi Bro very bad 2018 model ki gadi hai fhir bhi 1 liter patrol mai 29 k.m hi Chal rahi hai 75000rs gaye pain mai Lon ke dwara li thi maestro Edge koi use 30000 mai bhi nahi le rha hai campani froding kar rhi hai
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Purchase a Tension to your life.

    Devesh Bagrodia
    1. Bought from Paytm but after multiple transection failure i could buy it. That was the 1st sign frm nature nt to buy this thing. After purchase i selected the base version buy the final bill was for higher version. Patm does not recognise this error. Pathetic 2. Riding experience is ok 2 of 5. Maestro viberates a little. And its heavy for females. ( My wife says so.) 3. Performance is another nightmare... This thing does not start only. In the morning you need patience nad 30 mins min to try to start this scooter. There was a time i was so pissed off i was abt to burn it. Honestly i fell trap for looks coz thats d only decent part in it. 4. Servicing i will visit and let you know. I m sure that is a horror story too. 5. All cons mentioned above. Pro is just a muscular look.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      56 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Great Scooter from Hero Moto Corp

    B Madhu Sudhan
    Good scooter with great features.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      88 of them share their views
  • Very bad experience with hero mesrtro edge

    Amrita
    I had very good experience with hero bike so again believed in hero and I purchased ihero mesrtro edge in oct 2017, from start it has self start problem, without choke it never started, when ever I talked to showroom from where I purchased it they told it will be ok if I will ride it more till today it has same problem , its o ring broken itself many times but service providerare not able to provide answer why this is happening, even with kick it takes lot of time to startl
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Scooter with happiness

    Ritesh Bora
    I have purchased maestro edge in late sept. 2017 and covered 9000km till date. Scooter is used for daily commute to cover 40 km . Pros: 1) Design is best in class of this segment. 2) Seat is wide and long . even 3 people can sit easily 3) breaks are of good quality for normal ride not the rash riding. Cons: 1) Mileage need to improve currently getting 45-52 kmpl range . In city 48kmpl and highway 52 kmpl. 2) Suspension need more refinement becuase if two heavy persons weight around 160kg(combined)sit on scooter then suspension feel less comfortable. 3) Switches and buttons need to improve because these are of cheap quality 4) AHO is the total loss for customer as head lamp is on day and night if you are riding. Company should provide alternative to this as TVS provided small leds.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Very poor mileage and accessories!!

    Parvathy
    Company offered 67 KM mileage and just got 32km mileage. Hero offers very poor accessories. My mirror and stand were damaged within 1 week of purchase and was only rectified after visiting them twice.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • Poor mileage 30 Kmpl

    R. Leelaprathapan
    30 km pl poor mileage . After empty of tank poured one liter petrol it gives 30 km pl only. Tested tank filled in full of petrol and Trip 0 after 143 km again filled 4 liters of petrol. But it gives 35 Km pl only.Is it possible to rectify. pl reply and help me. Maestro Edge Purchased during January 2018.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      31 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Worst. Never go to buy vehicals from Hero

    Deepak Gupta
    Worst mileage, company give 50 55 but it give only aprrox 25 30 kmpl only. I have complaint for 4 5 times for this and see the meter it give 72 kmpl only when it was plain road without traffic in 40 kmph constant for 0 to 7 km but after this servicing on full tank it covers only 125 km means mileage only 22 kmpl. Honda scooties are much better than Hero. Activa also gives only 40 45 but it is better than maestro. Activa hast best pickup. Fast pickup take more feul but thereafter activa model is best. I have 3 scooty , 2 activa 1 maestro, but all times I give activa , 5 star. Activa also give metal body and price is approx 68 thousand and maestro 66 thousand on road. 2 thousand costly but life time good scooty but once maestro get scraches it cant be repaired.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Poor maestro edge

    Ashish
    It's very poor service because company makes Rs740 bill on 2nd service which includes rs300 labour chage
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Worst worst experience with this vechicle

    Manohar
    Worst worst experience with this vechicle
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Good

    Aneesh
    Good and smooth drive. Dikky over heat and full indication low
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Aaj tk ka sbse bura experience

    Sameer kashyap
    70 thousand ki maestro edge black liya & purchasing time se aj to jitne money age diya aaj tak iss maestro ne... Zindagi me kabhi aesi galti nahi krunga.... 1 month bhi sahi nahi chali hr 2nd month isper kmse km 3 to 4 thousand ka kharch....... Bakwasssssssssssss maestro ????
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Wrost service response from service center and it has only.

    Abu Tahair p
    Wrost service response from service center Davanagera the manager talks to customer by eating gutaka
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Maestro edge bukwaas model

    Ankush
    Maestro edge ghatiya bike hai ,usko jaise liya tapse chalu mein band pad jati hai.showroom mein leke jaao chalu kr dete hai or 1 -2 mahine bad vahi problem.problem solve nhi hota or showroom wale bahane banate hai .sir jama kro chalu kr dete hai.bahut he mentainance hai is bike ko.very ghatiya model hai.not satisfied bike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Drum Brake Alloy Wheel - Dual Tone Color (Petrol)

    This scooty

    Gnana
    Not given 50 milaege also ..it's give 43 mileage that's it...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Pese deke tension khridli

    Suresh kumar
    Vibrate hone lg gyi do mhine me hi n no solution for that.... Plastic dabba h ye
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • puri gadi m vibrat hota h

    PREMCHAND GUPTA
    Dear friend sabse bakwas gadi ek sal m puri gadi khul gyi engine change ho gya Jase he gadi ke Chale te he headlight ke vizor me awaj ane lagti he jase 40 50 par phoche handel vibrat or jase liever kam kiya piche see start hoker aage tak vibrat 1st service me bataya to bolte he new balt tite hota he is liye hota he kuch din me thik ho jaye ga total paise vest
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Good

    Vaishali thombare
    Mailege thik hai .faiber thik nahi hai
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Drum Brake Alloy Wheel - Dual Tone Color (Petrol)

    two wheelar with least milage

    Sumit Kumar Sharma
    milage of the scooter is bit low and hydraulic suspension could be improove . i am very upset with tubeless tyres, once it got a nail, you need to repair it every week because its leaking every weak. it was my first vechicle but not impresive.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Poor performance.

    JAYAKUMAR
    Giving only 35kms per litter. Facing starting problem also. Overall performance is very poor.. Service people are not giving satisfied results.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • very bad maestro edge

    jitesh more
    i have purchased maestro edge 31-05-2018 400 km running and 32 per litter average. and engine vibration more than 40+ km running..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Sabse ghatiya scooter ????????????

    Nirmal jain
    Ek saal pahle kharida tha pahle din se hi samasya aa rahi hai service center bhi kuch nahi kar paa rahe I am totally shocked
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      66 of them share their views
  • Solid scooter with best performance

    Gourav
    Bought scooter on February 2016 and driven 50000 kms. Still the best.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Very bad engine

    Sudhir
    I purchased at 2013 .it's real very bad experience .I sold this scooter .I suggested .no one by this type of scooter.realy very very bad experience.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Poor mileage and bad suspension

    Sriram
    It drinks so much petrol.Milege is 32km/liter.On little bit rough roads, I felt as if I may fall from the scooter due to bad suspension(huge vibration).The external design seems to be very attractive but due to that design, our life gets compromised.I wanted to sell this waste scooter and buy access 125.Only pros are external fuel filling and this waste scooter can fit as full face helmet under its seat which activa 125, Access,Pleasure cannot fit.Donot know storage space of jupiter.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Nice Scooty

    Devansh
    As it severed me three long years it was good to me... ????????
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Good scooter

    Usam
    I am using Maestro edge and covered 5000 kms. It gives 45 - 50 mileage. Engine sound is high compared to honda scooties. All other features are good.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      14 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Money waste product

    Amit Kantiwal
    I purchased it at 2 months ago before purchasing it has a issued a diffrent kind of sound. It was producing from ingene. Its average is less then 25 and also have a problum with the ignition. Key was not put inside properly. Key and kick was also jam. It takes near about 6000 rupees plus petrol in only 1550 kms run I totaly think that, my money is waste because i purchasing this scooty
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Drum Brake Alloy Wheel - Dual Tone Color (Petrol)

    Poor permormance

    Mamata Mali
    I purchased in the year 2016 now its almost 2 years but i am really unsatisfied with this scooter very poor permormance. having problem each and every month even after sevicing regularly. i suggest could not buy go for any other company bike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Hero Mestro not good for purchasing

    Ajit Singh
    As new hero Mestro not start with self Very bed experience with HERO customer service No response regarding the problem Low mileage more problems
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Best in class

    Zubair
    I purchased maestro edge in Oct 2015 and everything is working fine. 9000 KM driven. Go for it. Too much hype is created for Activa and TVs but this is better than other Scooter. Mileage is between 45 to 50.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Self Start Drum Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Disgusting

    Anil Vishwakarma
    Maestro Edge uses TVS tyres both in rear and front wheels, which do not cross even the lifespan of even 5000 kilometers. It's very embarrassing to have them deformed just barely crossing the guarantee period, and that seems fraud on your reliance.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • Hero Maestro Edge and Duet Review
    Dec 17, 2015 04:35 PM

    The Hero Maestro Edge and Duet scooters are out to prove a point against the popular Honda Activa. The Maestro Edge won the prestigious Scooter of the Year at the 2016 NDTV's Car and Bike awards...