Hero Duet Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

1.7 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 13
Sort by :
  • VX (Petrol)

    Utter Waste

    sanuraj p b Jul 16, 2019 05:37 AM
    My new Duet VX, nearly 1year, had starting problem 5times. It get off during running and will not start at all. Engine is having bad sound. In all respect Hero's Duet is a big failure and I would suggest anyone o buy this vehicle.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      147 of them share their views
  • LX (Petrol)

    Best

    Shivam Jul 11, 2019 04:23 PM
    Looking forward to good progress
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • VERY VERY VERY WORST BIKE

    SWAMY Jul 09, 2019 06:54 PM
    This bike is very troubling on daily, engine is very bad. middle of running it is automatically off the engine. don't purchase any one this bike, waste of your money. and hero show employees (HI-TECH CITY PHOENIX SHOW ROOM) also directly saying this is failure bike at the time of given for repairing.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • VX (Petrol)

    Pick is awesome, steel body is a plus

    safi Jul 05, 2019 01:03 PM
    features are good, great to open seat from handle key only. sometime start stops, but immidiately I restart with self start.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • POOR PERFORMANCE FROM HERO

    KARTHIKEYAN Jul 05, 2019 01:02 PM
    I HAVE PURCHASED DUET DURING THE TIME OF ITS LAUNCH. IT HARDLY GIVES 35 KMPL. IF ANY ONE IS READY TO PROVE IT GIVES ATLEAST 60 KMPL I AM READY TO GIVE MY VEHICLE AS GIFT. AND THE HOOK PROVIDED IN FRONT SIDE IS OF NO USE. VERY HEAVY VEHICLE FOR LADIES TO HANDLE. WORTHLESS VEHICLE TO PURCHASE. SORRY HERO MANAGEMENT YOU HAVE CHEATED US
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • LX (Petrol)

    Very bad experience

    Amit dongre Jul 05, 2019 01:02 PM
    Main ye gadi leke fas gaya wo batate average 65 ka dege par actualy sirf 35 ka de rahi hai. Ur bar bar band padti hai
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      93 of them share their views
  • LX (Petrol)

    Waste of money

    Kalla vishwas uday kiran Jul 05, 2019 01:02 PM
    Mileage is very poor it is very hard to give 25 km Simply waste of money
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Bad product of hero

    Rajesh yadav Jul 05, 2019 01:01 PM
    Bad bad scooter starting problem daily
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • LX (Petrol)

    Very very bad scooter

    Maya Jul 05, 2019 01:01 PM
    I received my red duet only 9months ago... During this period starting problem in many times... I am so worry to waste my money
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • VX (Petrol)

    Good scooter

    Aneesh May 20, 2019 07:30 PM
    I am using a duet scooter bs III 2016 model, in my riding, gets milege about 42 to 45 kmpl. It offers a smooth ride while running at speed of 30 to 50 km/hr, at any speed above 50km/hr where the engine starts to vibrate and it feels in the footboard and handlebar. But duet realy shines in its suspension set up the telescopic front suspension with nice wheelbase and descent body weight makes a confident ride in any road conditions. Overall its a good scooter and far better than current generation activas.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • BAD MILEAGE, STARTING PROBLEM RAIN WATER GOES TO PETROL TANK

    G MADHUSUDHAN Mar 24, 2019 05:45 PM
    VX model red colour bike purchased in 2016, After 6 services and one paid service also scooter giving 38 KMSPL, every morning and evening I am struggling to start the scooter I have to cover the petrol tank top with plastic cover otherwise rain water goes to tank, single key operation quality is not good, every time I have to straggle to open the lock while filling the petrol........not happy with this scooter. Pls. do not buy this scooter, it is waste of money
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • VX (Petrol)

    Poor mileage, great features.

    victor Mar 24, 2019 09:59 AM
    The bike has really good features. But I am not happy with the mileage. First, it gave about 25kmpl. After 1st service, it gives only about 30-35kmpl. My friends older model gives 45kmpl. But mine doesn't. I got mine in December 2018. They said it would give about 55 kmpl. ...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • VX (Petrol)

    I THINK 3RD CLASS SCOOTY

    Divya Prabhakar Verma Dec 10, 2018 08:50 PM
    I have purchased april 2015. This is total beste of money. Performance 3rd class. Spare part no life. Everything 3rd grade. I want resale my scooty.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • Hero Maestro Edge and Duet Review
    Dec 17, 2015 04:35 PM

    The Hero Maestro Edge and Duet scooters are out to prove a point against the popular Honda Activa. The Maestro Edge won the prestigious Scooter of the Year at the 2016 NDTV's Car and Bike awards...