Hero Achiever Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

3.3 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 12
Sort by :
  • Drum Brake (Petrol)

    Best indian family 150cc bike.

    Ayush Thakur Jul 17, 2019 06:50 PM
    Engine is so smooth seats are comfortable. I3s technology make it smart and cool. Led lamps, stand indicator and many more feature are available in this bikes.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      143 of them share their views
  • Worst Bike

    satyendra Jul 13, 2019 10:12 AM
    Engine work in 6 months of purchase.One month after this engine again started leakage. poor service. learned a difficult lesson of life "don't get carried away by pseudo patriotism and get robbed by Indian manufacturer, purchase from professional manufacturers who build quality products and give good after sales service" even if it is not Indian company.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Self Start Disc Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Bike is skids off in turns

    sheriff Jul 13, 2019 10:10 AM
    I took the bike on Jan and pretty much unsatisfied with it. since the bike skidss off in turning while brake is applied at lower speed. lost my confidence in driving. I have been driving bikes for quiet a long time mostly hero honda passion pro. Trusting the same experience i wanted to take another bike and took hero acheiver. well after i took the bike i realised that it was not hero honda any more but just hero which solely is banking on customers of hero honda to sell their hero bikes. Not sure if the bike has been tested properly or its my way of driving is wrong. but if it was my way of driving then even passion pro should skid while i try to take a turn at low speed and apply brakes. Informed to hero customer care as well as took the bike to service center twice before my first service. the resolution they provided me was to check the air pressure every 3 days since its tubeless so blah blah blah... I could just say that i am pretty much dissappointed and i cant do anything now other than to drive causiously and avoid the bike as much as possible. :( i had also get this feeling that the bike rear tyre size is smaller compared to the weight of the bike. so please if the sales guy says this bike is similar to unicorn, i suggest u to take unicorn itself rather than taking a copy of it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      31 of them share their views
  • Disc Brake (Petrol)

    Very poor performance.... Not satisfied

    Anirban Jul 13, 2019 10:08 AM
    I purchased the bije 1 year ago..... Rear tyre is not wide, only 80mm .... three times It skids even at 30 kmph speed.... Plastic quality is also very poor...... Mileage is 35-40 at city..... Braking is also not good..... Less resale value.... Parts not available....... I am totally disappointed with this bike..... Earlier I have used super splendor for 8 years which is better than this bike..... My suggestion..... Please don't buy this bike....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      hey wondering about hero bike here, id the list of the best hero bike https://autochoice4u.com/best-hero-bike
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      hey wondering about hero bike, here is the list of best hero bike
  • Never buy the super flop Hero Achiever

    Kumar Jul 12, 2019 09:07 PM
    Guys. Don’t loose or waste your hard earned money buying the super flop Hero Achiever bike. Bought this bike on nov 18 from a dealer in Bangalore. Trust me, I have never seen people driving Achiver in Bangalore, I burnt my pocket by buying the most idiotically designed bike, I guess the Hero motors haven’t hired talented people in their R&D team, bike is poorly designed lacks in every aspect, maybe the overall looks, the mileage, the tyre size, now I want to sell my bike but nobody is showing interest. I can say i wasted my hard earned money. The Dealer who sold also misguided me to buy this bloody bike. I took a bad decision by buying this bike, it’s a costly mistake made in my life, I feel I should have bought Honda Shine, Guys, fo not waste your money again, I paid 89,000/- close to 92,000/- including accessories, the Hero helmet purchased doesn’t even fit my head, as there was no other size bought the one given and it’s lying dead catching dust. So i request people to read reviews before buying the bloody Hero Achiever. Rest In Peace “The Bloody Achiever”
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Unique and nice bike

    Arpit kumar mishra Jul 05, 2019 05:59 PM
    Achiver single person ke liye bahut shandar bike hai Doubleing tripplling iska pickup kam ho jata hai Gadi ko breaker me kharab raston pr 1 number geare me dalna padta hai
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Disc Brake (Petrol)

    Best Bike

    Kamal Jun 13, 2019 10:12 PM
    Achiever is most underrated Bike. In short it is very best
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Milage Filure hero achiever 150cc

    G.Venkata Ramana May 28, 2019 10:11 AM
    Totally failure in milage.The milage is showing below 37km per litre. But it is not preferable to costumer regarding milage. Company website showing 50kmpl.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Drum Brake (Petrol)

    Best Family Bike in 150 CC

    S Kumar Mar 30, 2019 04:29 PM
    Purchased on 08 Jan 18. 1st serviceing done 2 days before. So review is based on before servicing. Daily average utilisation of bike is around 25 kms and riding not more than a speed of 50 kms per hour. Getting 51.4 kms average with Petrol premium. Plastic body parts are average quality. Engine smooth running. Sitting position is good as I am a 6" 2 toll. Comfortable seating with pillion.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      30 of them share their views
  • Self Start Disc Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    Excellent 150 cc bike

    Umesh Mar 26, 2019 04:26 PM
    Super comfort and great acceleration are the main plus points.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Disc Brake (Petrol)

    Hero Achiever Review

    MOHAMMAD ANJUM Mar 07, 2019 01:30 PM
    Purchased it in the month of July 17. Getting mileage of 55 kmpl with Premium Fuel( Petrol) after proper tuning(courtesy to Youtube). Plastic body parts are of average quality. Parts are relatively cheaper compare to other brands.Comfortable seating with pillion.. After free service( Pathetic Service done by service provider- Vinline Baguihati), this bike is self serviced; courtesy to Youtube and other online forum... Only thing, I am not happy is rear wheel and I can feel vibration( machine) once the speed goes up 65 kmph. Otherwise, for city ride; its among the best category given its price.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Self Start Disc Brake Alloy Wheel (Petrol)

    absolutely good as a city commuter bike

    amarjot Feb 24, 2019 06:55 PM
    very decent as a city commuter two wheeler gives you the old maxim even in these times...the fill it forget it drive at your convenience .attitude love its perky accelleration at 5000 rpm and decent speed bursts when rewuired fully satisfied with it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • Hero Achiever 150 First Ride Review
    Sep 28, 2016 11:53 AM

    First, the Splendor iSmart 110, then the Passion Pro with i3S and now the Achiever 150! Hero MotoCorp always had a finger on the pulse of the commuter motorcycle segment in India and with the new...