Ford Freestyle Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

4.6 / 5.0 Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 16
Sort by :
  • 1.5l Diesel Titanium Plus MT (Diesel)

    It's a band for buck

    Naresh Aug 22, 2019 08:00 PM
    So much features for reasonable price. Maruti cars r costlier and r not as safe as Ford. Love to buy this car.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      137 of them share their views
  • 1.2l Petrol Titanium MT (Petrol)

    Best compact car

    Jagtar Singh Aug 19, 2019 11:30 PM
    Best car in this price segment.You will enjoy driving especially offroading.With features like TCS, ARP and a very good ground clearence makes it best offroading car under this price tag. Though rear seats are little uncomfortable for three person but overall is good.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • 1.2l Petrol Titanium Plus MT (Petrol)

    Just go for it!!!!!

    Adithya Adhikari Aug 06, 2019 11:07 AM
    Hi, recently I bought this car after thorough review and comparison with other models in this segment (i20, Baleno, Swift). Pros: 1) segment first features (TCS, HLA, ARP) 2) Safety features (6 airbags, metal body) 3) High ground clearance (Trust me, its handy in city's unscientific humps and potholes) Cons: No central arms rest, no 60:40 rear split seats,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • 1.2l Petrol Titanium MT (Petrol)

    Performance with ensured safety

    Gaurav Aug 05, 2019 10:01 AM
    You need to drive it to believe its capabilities. I had a test drive of Freestyle petrol on Palm beach road Navi Mumbai (140 KMPH with ease and still power was left to go beyond) for approx 5 KMs and also on a stretch of bad road filled with bumps and potholes with 3 on-board for approx 3 KMs. Pros: 1. Supreme refinement for 3 Cylinder engine (cant tell whether it is a 3 pot motor or 4 pot) and punchy engine (exhaust note is awesome) 2. steering feedback, suspension setup, ride quality 3. safety features (ESP, HLA, TCS) 4. touch screen infotainment system and sound quality 5. Adjustable headrests (Front & Back) 6. Build Quality (Thud sound when you close doors) Cons: 1. Styling could have been better and Dimensions on paper don't reflect when you see it on road 2. Interior Space and boot space could have been better Finally Booked Freestyle Titanium Ruby Red Petrol as per my average monthly travel (1200 Kms/Month)...On Freesyle Diesel front- Only one word and that has to be "Pocket Rocket"
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • 1.2l Petrol Titanium MT (Petrol)

    Nice Car Value for Money

    Bhavesh Padariya Aug 05, 2019 10:01 AM
    Freestyle Batter More fun Enjoy your Driving With Sefty Build Quality is Good New 1.2 Dragon Engine Performance Good AC Cooling In Short Time Batter than Other Automatic Ac Cars e. i20 ,Nexon , Swift
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • 1.5l Diesel Titanium MT (Diesel)

    Superb hatchback in india under 10 lakhs.

    shobhit Aug 05, 2019 10:00 AM
    I drove freestyle Diesel Titanium trim and car was awesome with superb handling and excellent power. Its a real drivers car I reach speed of 160 KMPH and car was Quite comfortable and stable No car manufacture can make such a splendid cars like Ford.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • 1.2l Petrol Titanium Plus MT (Petrol)

    Best car in the segment with powerful engine

    Raj Kumar Singh Aug 05, 2019 09:59 AM
    95 BHP Powerful engine. Descent fuel economy. Smooth gear box. The suspension also makes for a very confident feel when driving enthusiastically, irrespective of whether you're on smooth asphalt or non-existent roads. The wider track benefits handling as well by adding to the planted feel. And in typical Ford tradition the Freestyle's steering is very communicative which adds to the driving experience. Very good grip on road. You will feel energetic due to powerful engine and ease in handling. Perfect for city as well as highway. On the safety front the Freestyle gets six airbags. Traction control, ABS and EBD are on offer as well.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • 1.2l Petrol Ambiente MT (Petrol)

    Worst car I have driven

    r Aug 05, 2019 09:59 AM
    I am surprised at the review of other users; maybe I just have a bad unit! Its the worst car I have driven. And I have owned driven: Volkswagen Polo, Honda Accord, Maruti Esteem, Zen, Duster, Fiat, Tata Indigo over the years. Its front suspension screeches everytime I brake; but given the pathetic pickup and mileage I dont really drive fast. In my opinion this is a badly designed car, at least this version; to put a 1.2L engine on a heavier body they just played round with some gear ratios and injection and then put it out there. Its to fill in the gap between ecosport and Figo both of which are much better cars. I would not encourage anyone to buy this car.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • 1.2l Petrol Titanium MT (Petrol)

    Excellant car in most affordable price

    Pardeep Kr. Verma Jul 10, 2019 07:18 PM
    Excellent car in best prices. Easy to maneuver in city and good power response while on hills . Adequate mileage and best handling and control. Feature rich with high end safety features.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • 1.5l Diesel Titanium MT (Diesel)

    Good Car to Own

    Prassan Jul 08, 2019 04:00 AM
    I have purchased this car recently. The experience while driving is mind boggling. over- taking on highways is easy with ample driving comfort and good road visibility. I have driven it overnight trip of over 600 KMS and it was effortless driving even in dark with one of the best in class fuel economy for a car which is less than 3 days old. Even in the city this car is easy to drive with light steering without much need to change gears..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • 1.5l Diesel Titanium Plus MT (Diesel)

    Best VFM safe car in this price segment

    babu Jul 08, 2019 03:51 AM
    Exterior Exterior is overall nice , but bright colour options should be given and LED/DRLs/HID should be given as accessories atleast for styling and for modern looks . 4/5 star Interior (Features, Space Comfort) Interiors are functional and OK type not so great , funky dash colour, doesnt look premium though . Front seats offers excellent comfort, while rear seats offer OK type comfort due to fixed headrest, no 60:40 split and thigh support is OK type . 4/5 star. Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox Performance , mileage and gearbox are also excellent and USP of this car . 5/5 star. Safety features : Loaded with tons of safety features like ARP, traction control, Hill hold assist, Electronic Stability Control ( outstanding and unheard feature in this segment ) , 6 airbags . Chassis is built good . So good mix of active and passive safety features . ( 6 out of 5 star rating here :) ) Ride Quality Handling Outstanding in ride and handling , not stiffer nor soft . Perfect balance of sporty Vs comfort as i observed. Best in class and USP of this car . No other Car from any manufactuer matches in this dept . 6/5 star rating here :) ( polo punto are other two contenders in this dept ) Service : Ford service costs is cheap unlike earlier but the quality at service centres, interaction with customers is improving but still not in the league of Maruthi or Hyundais. So, you can bear the service with excellency of the car . Product is outstanding but service is OK type . Together still on the +ve side . Final Words Overall , this car is 4.5 out of 5 , ( exterior styling interior needs enhancements ) but when you match it with price , its definitely 5 out of 5 star rating. Areas of improvement Fixed rear head rest, no 60:40 rear split seats, no Sporty Colour options like red, blue, all are plain jane colours. Interior funky colours given , not looking premium. T+ should have given higher tyre size option. No LED/DRLs/HID for styling looks even as accessories (especially compared with competition).
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • 1.2l Petrol Titanium MT (Petrol)

    Undoubtedly the best car in this price bracket

    Aamir Jul 08, 2019 03:42 AM
    It has been 4500 km now in four months for me now with my Freestyle Titanium Petrol. Most of the driving is in the city which returned an average fuel efficiency of 14.1 kmpl. It cost me 6.95 lakh on-road price in my city, including all the formalities and paperwork. The sales team was very helpful and knowledgeable. The driving pleasure of this car is awesome, and the vehicle is comfortable both in the front as well as back. It surely makes heads turn and has a massive street presence with its muscular built and aggressive styling. Some of the features are not up to the mark like a smaller boot space and DRLs but overall the package is nice and decent. Would definitely recommend to anyone with a budget under 7 lakh, above Elite i20 and Baleno. Titanium variant is the most value for money among the lot. Good luck. :)
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      I have booked a Petrol Titanium. ORP in Cochin is Rs 8 lakhs ++. You have got a good deal it seems.
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      bro, when and where did you purchased, current on road price in mumbai for titanium petrol is around 8.3 lac
    • 23-Aug-28 03:54 PM
      bro, what was your initial milage.Till some 3000Kms. Am having the same and its giving me a mileage of about 8Kmpl. Its been 8 months with the car and 2800Km in total. Never have crossed 85Kmph speed too.
    • 1.2l Petrol Ambiente MT (Petrol)

      This variant makes most sense

      Abhishek Jun 12, 2019 07:54 AM
      This car makes most sense at 5.42 lacs on road, to me. Well, If you really care about automatic climate control and 2din infotainment system, even second variant could make sense. But after that, the prices enter a level that offers a lot of other differently awesome cars. But at this price point, this car remains undisputed king on almost front, maybe not just milage.
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        24 of them share their views
    • Nice car with awesome performance

      Kapil Dec 07, 2018 10:44 PM
      Built quality is something which can be trusted for Ford vehicle. But in Free style its not like other Ford cars. Overall performance is awesome, with a decent mileage. But built quality can be better.
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        4 of them share their views
    • 1.2l Petrol Titanium MT (Petrol)

      Best in this car segment !!

      Pranit Dhumne Dec 07, 2018 03:49 PM
      Out of 2500kms, 1000 kms I drove in the city. Powerful engine, no noise, smooth gearbox. Got mileage of 12 kms/litre in city. On highway, very stable at 140 km/hr speed. Got mileage 16 km/litre on highway. Tuned suspension makes it stable at sharp turns. Best in class touch screen. Breaking feedback is perfect. It gives more confidence, specially during urgent breaking.
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        3 of them share their views
    • 1.2l Petrol Trend MT (Petrol)

      Superb and fantastic

      Joseph K O Dec 07, 2018 03:48 PM
      Stylish including almost all features from the base model itself. Good performance and value for money
      • Was this review helpful to you?
        2 of them share their views

    Expert Reviews