Bajaj V15 Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

2.7 / 5.0
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 40
Sort by :
  • Bajaj v15

    Rahul Pandey
    Main 2016 May Bajaj V 15 kharidi thi aur bahut badiya chal rahi hai yah racing bike nhi but yah ek majbut aur cruszer bike hai esliye Mere pasand se meri bike achi hai
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Don't buy this byke.

    Akram
    I bought this byke 8 months back. Pros: Mileage is 50 -60 kmpl.beating sound is good like mini bullet. Byke weight is managable. Good pickup. Cons: Mainly battery problem because of it is BS4 vehicle.poor service from servicing centers. In BS4 vehicle we cannot switch off the light.So it consumes more battery power. while starting the byke at morning it took some 5 min time to normal start. It seems like BAJAJ company deliberately did not upgrade the battery with higher capacity for this byke while manufacturing.Its a big cheating from bajaj company. There is a continuous issue while switching to the1st gear from top gear. In fast driving when we switch to 3,4 ,5 th gears and leave the clutch for speed ride. We can experience the sudden jump like movement in the byke which is very weird and i have never experienced these kind of movements in any byke. Servicing centers don't have answers for these issues. Over all not satisfactory with this byke.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      17 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    u r best bike

    sameer
    No car but ao byuttyfully bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      327 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Good bike

    Mubashshir
    It's a decent bike keeping in mind the price tag u can't compare a 70000 bike to 90000 bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      45 of them share their views
    • 01-Jan-70 05:30 AM
      Very Bad performance average also not good bike vibrate above 40 speed
  • feel like ride a ship

    dipin
    iam using this bike since past 2years,untill this time iam really happy with this bike...every product has a good and bad side,this also have...in my experience this is best comfortable bike in the ever,morethan a 150 cc bike,we get the feel of premium cruiser seating position..if you ride this bike u will definitely feel this thing..then the looks of this bike also attractive,when ride with back cover people will look at your bike..usually stranger people ask me what type of bike is this,are you imported this bike,like these questons,becase there is no bajaj logo,only see logo of V...this bike also have negative side,one is power ,sounds of thundering but response poor when compared to other 150 cc bikes.also i face milege problem,expect only 45 km milege,..overall this bike is awesome...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • bajaj v15 the worst bike ever seen

    sachin kujur
    when i saw first time bajaj v15 it was so attracted but when i bought at home at the begining the self was too bad condition and again i went to showroom they said that you can go service centere they did not resolve that problem even now i didnt like the service of bajaj autherised service center so right now i service my bike outside of machenic they were doing there job better then bajaj mechniciens and the bike v15 is worst bike i ever seen and now i'll not pefer bajaj bike because im very dissapointed by your side the service is not good and the bike is worst i ever seen and i suggest my friend and family not to take any bajaj bike because bajaj is worst right now i feel very bad because of your bike now i think that i losted my money i used my money in useless thing why im telling because in after taking newly bike in a year i just in sevicing only 50,000 and above i used in bike
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Too much vibration

    Kishan limbani
    Vibration is much that bike start losing the components like screw and so poor mileage
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • 1

    Ankit upadhyay
    Milage is too bad 25-30 kmpl
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • THE GRAET BAJAJ BIKE AND TVS GROUP CONTRIBUTION TO V-15 AND ITS CREDITS AS FOLLOWS.

    BRAGADHEESWARAN P
    WORST SERVICE, LOT OF VIBRATIONS, WORST DESIGN NO POWER, WORST QUALITY TVS TYRES WORNE OUT with in 16000 KM AND FOR REPLACEMENT NO TYRE AVAILABLE IN MARKET FOR 16" DIA WHEEL( THIS IS THE ONLY BIKE WITH 16" DIA WHEEL SO CONSUMERS PLEASE CAREFUL) , FURTHER ONLY TVS AND MRF ARE MAKING. MRF SUPPLY IS VERY POOR AND YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR ONE MONTH. TVS IS CHEATING THE PUBLIC BY SUPPLYING THE WORST QUALITY TYRE. EVEN THE SECOND TYRE I PURCHASED WAS RAISED BUBBLE WITH IN ONE WEEK, FOR WHICH THE REPLACEMENT HAS COME AFTER 20 DAYS WITH A CHARGE OF RS.150 AS WORN OUT CHARGE EVEN FOR ONE WEEK. THE DEALER COLLECTED FROM ME. FOR GOD SAKE DONT PURCHASE THIS BIKE. BAJAJ HAD CHEATED ME, WHEN I PURCHASED THE BIKE FIRST IN CHENNAI WITH AN INITIAL FULL AMOUNT OF RS.72850 OR SOMETHING SUBSEQUENTLY TO INCREASE SALES IN MARKET, THEY REDUCED THE BIKE COST WITH IN A YEAR AND THEY HAVE NOT RETURNED THE EXCESS COST COLLECTED FROM ME. WE THE POOR CONSUMERS FACED THE LOSS. NO SPARES ARE AVAILABLE IN MARKET AS THERE IS A VERY POOR SALE IN MARKET. FOR TYRE YOU HAVE TO DIE. HATS OFF TO THE CHAIRMAN TVS GROUP FOR SPOILING THE BRAND NAME EARNED IN PUBLIC BY THEIR FOREFATHERS (ONCE A UPON A TIME TVS MEANS QUALITY - NOW ZERO) . THANK GOD THEY WILL SOON CLOSE DOWN THEIR BUSINESS VERY SOON WITH THIS KIND OF PRODUCTS. LAST BUT NOT LEAST EVEN THE SELF MOTOR ARMATURE HAD BROKEN INSIDE DUE TO BAD QUALITY. I REPLACED WITH RS.1250/- WITH IN ONE YEAR. BAJAJ PLEASE DONT CHEAT YOUR COSTUMERS FOR THE SAKE OF MONEY. HOW OUR PEOPLE WITH BELIEVE OUR INDIAN MANUFACTURERS LIKE YOU. REMEMBER HONDA, VOLKSWAGEN , LIKE FOREIGN COMPANIES THE REPLACE THE DEFECTIVE PRODUCT ON THEIR OWN. THINK ABOUT YOUR SELF YOU PEOPLE ARE EXIBIT YOUR SELF SOCIETY VERY RICH BY CHEATING POOR PUBLIC LIKE ME. BUT WE CONSIDER CHEATERS LIKE YOU PEOPLE AS BEGGERS ONLY.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • The Bad Bike i ever Buy in my Life.

    Sudhakar
    The Bajaj V 15 bike tyres have problems after 10000 kms run. It has bubbles in the both tyres. Self Starter & Air Problems. So Please Don,t Buy. Be careful. It is only a brand product.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    V 15, truly unique

    Roderick Rajive Lal
    I bought this bike in May 2017. I had a Pulsar 150 before this bike. The V-15 is more comfortable than my previous bike. It is more steady on the road and has a better grip. Its torque gives you amazing pick up on city roads. I love its offroading capabilities.This bike is for mature riders.It has character and stance.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    clutch issue

    Parveen Kumar
    Dear Sir, This is to inform you that i am using Bajaj Discover Vehicle since last 8 years. new bike purchase V15 , Invoice dated-01-01-2018, In my family member also using the same company brand product. In my vehicle for some time i have facing some poor pick up and clutch not working problem at the speed limit of 60K.M, I have reported to same problem in service center panchkula so many times but service center panchkula is not resolve the my vehicle issue. All services done at authorized Service center and service center not able to resolve vehicle issue. They take it very casually. I am very disappoint with the bajaj auto product and their service provider. On this time i am losing our confident on bajaj V15 company product. Sir, why this service center not looking my vehicle problem and why they will take it very casually, My vehicle No is HR99T5972 . Chassis No. JHYRHG23313, Engine No. MD2A74BY9HRG06024, Sale Date is 01-01-2018 and current mileage is 8474 K.M. My vehicle is in under warranty. Selling Dealer Name is Nagpal Sales Shahabad (M.). I think its a poor product( material) quality which is using in my vehicle and service center not replace the required parts under warranty. 1st free service done- Nagpal Sales Shahabad (M.) 2ND free service done- Nagpal Sales Shahabad (M.) 3rd free service done-Panchkula goldwheels pvt ltd All document attached Sir I want to resolve the my vehicle issue up to my satisfaction. and please take any action against the dealer .I am requesting you please look into the matter. I am waiting for you reply.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      29 of them share their views
  • Power Up (Petrol)

    Mundane bike

    Simson G
    Not so good for ridder as well as pillion. Looks good performance not good. Handling ok millage not ok
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Too disappointing with its performance

    Jayesh Ughreja
    I purchased bajaj v15 bike from Maheshwari Bajaj showroom Morbi before 1 yrs 11 month approx. Engine stops working after 35000 km approx.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • Never Buy

    Lokesh
    Pros : Single ridding is superb Comfortable Sound and looks Cons: It cost me 16000 (3 times free, 2 times paid) in 2 years for service , got many problems like cone,clutch,chain Mileage is worst (35 in city, 37 in highway ) Service charge is very heigh You have to pay extra for cashless buying (2% on cost)
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Fantastic

    Vijay kumar
    Bahut achi bike h Confertable h Mileage 50-55km/l Speed max. 125-130km/h Strong INS body material Good power
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      22 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    It could have better...

    Ankesh Kumar Pandey
    It is a good bike for commuting in city plus it also offers little bit of retro style. Mileage is descent around 40-45 in city traffic and around 50-53 on highway. If you can compromise with some latest features such as digital or semi analogue instrument cluster ,engine kill switch ,RPM gauge then I think you are gonna like it. It's bore and stroke are 57mm and 58mm a/q to bajaj ,hence it's power and torque are 12ps and 13nm . Since it is having little extra torque hence it will not hesitate in carrying some extra payload but don't expect it to race like pulsar. I am giving it 4/5 stars because I am little biased towards it,otherwise real rating would be 3.5/5 stars.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Good

    Hz
    Super and fantastic bike I love it
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Battery not good

    Mohd Raj
    V15 battery not good
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • ????????

    Jainul
    I like the bike, good control and best bike in 70000 rang ????????
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    VIBRATION

    SHAILENDRA TIWARI
    I HAVE BEEN USED THIS BIKE LAST TWO YEAR & SO THIS BIKE CLUTCH PLATE IS VERY POOR .IN THIS BIKE NOT PICKUP. AND GIVE THE MILEAGE 40 KM/ LTR.SO THIS BIKE IS NOT GOOD.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Not running fast and poor service men's of bajaj

    Rahul Dixit
    I have this bike from last 2 years once there was a problem occurred for pick up, agency service men changed the cludge plates with in 8 months only the changing of clutch plates required. It's sameless but after this stil Bick is not running fast.i have complained several times to bajaj agency but there mechanics are not capable. Poor service poor nick.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Worst ever experience

    Sagar Beri
    I bought it 6 months ago... And after 7000kms bike has started sounds from everywhere... And air filter needs to be changed in every service... Wheels are not free and can't drive smooth... Not even fuel efficient... Seems old after 2000 kms.. don't go for the name and company and waste your money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • This bike is not good west of money

    Bhim Balan
    i have purchased last Year 2017 vikrant bike is not power full bike and maintenance wise is very costly.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    V15 bike low quality bikes

    Suneel kumar
    V15 bikes not satisfied this bike only 5407 km month before purchase this bike. Daily problems this bike not solve problems.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      82 of them share their views
  • Unavailability of chain sprocket

    Kaling Patuk
    Bike is not too good n not too bad, worst experience is with the unavailability of chain sprocket. The only reason I choose bajaj was for its availability of spare parts but Iam really disappointed, even the main dealer is telling that there no supply of sprocket. Don't waste your money on it
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Poor Tyre Quality and Gear stucking Proble With Low comforness For back seat

    Nilesh
    I am Nilesh Patel,i have purchased new v15 bike on 23rd april 2016 after one and half year both front and rear Tyre got damaged automatically. i dint see this kind of poor quality material used in bike tyres i have used lot bikes from HERO HONDA and TVS also but i have never ever seen this worst quality and service. i have reported this issue with bajaj dealer service center LIG Square INDORE Madhya Pradesh (Rukmani Bajaj Contact person Narendra barfa 9893022150) address, he is not taking any responsibility and said that to come on next Monday 18-12-2017 i have already visited yesterday(Monday 11-12-2017 at 2.30 pm) and today but he refuses to give service he suggested me to go around 25 km area far away from my home at indore if Tyre burst during any accident happen any time, he call me twice and again he want me to travel around 25 km far away how it is possible Even Customer Support have no idea about what brands tyre is using they are? he stuck with only one answer that visit service center and service center person giving excuse this is none of my business.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    PLease DOnt Buy

    megha
    there is lot of problem in battery.every second bike there is oil leckege problem from engine .Not Good support From service center so if you are planing to buy a Bike please choose Honda instant of BAJAJ
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • It is a too bad vehicle, I lost my money and time

    PRAVEEN p
    This bike have vibration above 45kmph, It have poor stebility, Gear of this bike make very much problem when ride in a rush traffic
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Faltu bike...Milage very poor and battery dead after 6 month

    Anup kumar
    Faltu bike ..Hum kavi v bajaj ki bike nhi kharidenge or na dosto ko kharidne denge.. Milage poor Battery dead 6 month
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • I using this v15.from two years the bike was good

    Vinay
    From last 2 years I using this bike up to now by god grace I not seen a single problem in this product .only once I had faced with battery back up during erly in morning later it also clear so up to my experience this bike was good to bye
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Worst bike

    Dipender Tiwari
    Worst bike 1.first of all its mileage 35/km 2. Both front nd rare brake life is less than 2 months u have to change disk pad and rare brake screw monthly basis. Many problems am facing in my bike like horn, noise etc I will never suggest anybody to buy bajaj bike its a waste of money.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • Only minor issues some time, but everything seems good

    faizan
    I am happy that bajaj v15 get new backrest available, checkout new backrest on this link
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      61 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    I really like this bike and beautiful looking

    Saji Babu
    Now I use this bike more than two years I am feel good
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Mene 2016 me bike li h 20000 km best bike parvto me mining m

    Dayanand jangid
    Meri bike 55km ka avrega deti h ye sport bike nhi ye slow motion bike h pahado me mining me bahut achi bike h jab chalte h to bahut acha lgta h service per 2000 km pr krata hu
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • Vibrate

    Krishan
    v15 vibrate on 50 speed and glass display not cleared on 50 speed
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    BV15

    Muthukumaran
    Bajaj V15 Review out of 5/4.5 good one
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Wow Bike

    Alok Mishra
    Previously I use a sport bike and so confused about purchase of V15. But after use I got full control like sports bike with V15. And fill like use use bullet with lighter weight. I got milega near 62 with V15. So I think it's a wow bike under 80K price.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    V15 review after 5 months

    Yogesh
    I have been driving this bike for about 5-6 months now. Here are Pros and Cons from my experience. (Not going for styling POINTS - to each his own) PROs :- 1. Good for city riding. Good commuter bike. 2. Comfortable to sit than most sport bike on same range for both front and back rider. 3. Max speed - approximately 90 kmph 4. Pick up good but not great compared to Fz/gixxer type of bikes. 5. Exhaust noise :- awesome CONs :- 1. Most disappointed in Millage :- 40 kmpl (normal riding without trying get good millage) HAVE TO WANDER, WHY DID BAJAJ MENTION IT AS 70...??? 2. Weight :- bike is definitely HEAVY(If you weighs around 60-65. If u r 70+, u shouldn't have this issue). Little difficult to handle at 0-10 kmpl in traffic, in 1st case scenario. That's it folks. Hope this helps, before u buy.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      127 of them share their views
  • Power Up (Petrol)

    Thred class bike

    Bijender
    Sabse bakwas bike agar koi hai to wo V15 hai Maine to khrid kar mistek kar di koi or bhaai ye mistek mat karna please Aap logo ki bhalaai ke liye bool raha hu Fhir bhi kisi bhaai ne purchase ki to usko pata chal jayega ki main kyo mana kar raha tha
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views

Expert Reviews

  • Bajaj V15 Review
    Apr 05, 2016 05:38 PM

    We ride Bajaj Auto's all-new commuter motorcycle that is built with the metal of the INS Vikrant, while the unique styling is inspired by cruisers and cafe racers.